Cisco 800 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 800) Reviews

28 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.5 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 16, 2021
Bart Verbaandert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000)
It seems the Cisco ISR 800 series does actually seem to have more models and options available than the ISR 1000 series. While the 1000 series offers more performance, the 800 series excels in the different types of hardware models that are available and the different connectivity options it offers.
Read Bart Verbaandert's full review
May 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We looked into setting up Site to Site VPN with either Cisco ASAs or FortiGate Firewalls. We were unable to find a product that didn't also require us to set up an LTE modem separately. It would have forced us to have a mess of cables and multiple devices. Our kit for the field with the Cisco 800 is simple: router, power cables, and wireless access point. Everything is labeled and attached plugs into one device. Any field user can follow the instructions and get up and running quickly.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Our primary purchase decision when looking for an Integrated Router was between Cisco and Netgear products. Overall - the Cisco product was slightly more expensive - but we found the security and speed slightly superior. We, are very happy we decided to go with the Cisco product as the setup was easy - the speed is excellent - and we have had no major problems or issues.
Read this authenticated review
June 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000)
It depends upon at what application you are using and sometime even if 4000 series suffice the purpose 8000 is used due to the better inventory management.
Read this authenticated review
October 03, 2019
Ricardo Adams | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I did not compare like for like but generally Cisco has a good feel about it. Cisco offers industry know how and has a huge community that can assist with resolving problems that might occur. They are also generally good when it comes to bug fixes.
Read Ricardo Adams's full review
June 19, 2019
Alexander Battaglia, CCIE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We have used juniper routers in the past with success and feel like they are solid alternative. Our choice to continue purchasing Cisco routers stems from our familiarity with cisco operating system.
Read Alexander Battaglia, CCIE's full review
May 21, 2019
Andrew Larkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Cisco 4000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 4000) and Cisco 1000 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 1000)
The business market is tight,so a full featured hardware unit that punches well above its weight, is critical to ensure solution success, commercial relevance and customer happiness. Right price point and features to fit the market. Fantastic product!
Read Andrew Larkins's full review
July 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

It is too bad that Cisco 890 has been announced EOL as it is one of the most versatile platforms used within our environment.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We built a total Cisco environment based on Cisco-only network equipment. We started with UCS for Compute and network, and are now switching to HyperFlex. This is all connected to Nexus switches and some Catalyst switches for OOBM. This is also all connected to the internet by an HA cluster of Cisco ASAs.
On remote sites, we are using Cisco ASAs with Catalyst switches with 1800 APs with Mobility Express. In some specific cases we missed routing equipment or routing functions not available on Cisco ASAs, so we selected and are using Cisco Routers.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco 800 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 800)?

Cisco 800 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 800) are designed to supply data, security and wireless capabilities in a simple to use form.
Categories:  Routers

Cisco 800 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 800) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco 800 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 800)?

Cisco 800 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 800) are designed to supply data, security and wireless capabilities in a simple to use form.

Who uses Cisco 800 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 800)?

The most common users of Cisco 800 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR 800) are from Enterprises and the Government Administration industry.