Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points

Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points

About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.3 out of 100
Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points

Overview

Recent Reviews

1815 - Pick your Weapon

4 out of 10
October 12, 2020
I thought of this model specifically (1815T) since in our campus we have two parts, the research part (Enterprise) and residential (Houses …
Continue reading

Flawless, Easy Wireless Access

9 out of 10
September 28, 2020
We have a huge residential area where we are currently rolling out a managed WiFi project. Our WiFi service is based on Cisco Aironet 1850.
Continue reading

Scalability with Cisco Aironet

10 out of 10
June 12, 2019
All of our wireless production networks are running on Cisco technology. We are a success case in the Latin American region with this …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points?

The vendor states the Cisco Aironet 1800 family of access points, which are designed for small and midsize networks, delivers the performance needed for the ongoing proliferation of Wave 2 as well as support for older Wi-Fi devices.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points?

The vendor states the Cisco Aironet 1800 family of access points, which are designed for small and midsize networks, delivers the performance needed for the ongoing proliferation of Wave 2 as well as support for older Wi-Fi devices.

Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points Competitors

Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

The vendor states the Cisco Aironet 1800 family of access points, which are designed for small and midsize networks, delivers the performance needed for the ongoing proliferation of Wave 2 as well as support for older Wi-Fi devices.

FortiAP and Ubiquiti WLAN are common alternatives for Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points.

Reviewers rate Performance highest, with a score of 9.3.

The most common users of Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Telecommunications industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-19 of 19)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
August 12, 2022

Cisco 1850 WiFi APs.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1850 Series
We use 1850 lines of APs in midsize and smaller sites. Other Cisco models like the 2800 series are used at larger bases.
  • Provide good WiFi signal distribution.
  • Easy to install.
  • Easy to manage.
  • They do good job at right type of environment.
  • Not the best choice for larger sites.
Doing a great job at small sites with a limited # of rooms to cover. We normally restrict them to coverage within a single room.
They integrate well into our WLC-centric WiFi architecture. Full compatibility with other platforms we use. Also, they have a reasonably long EoL timeline.
Easy to install, similarly to other Cisco WiFi AP models. Using the same mounting hardware as other indoor Cisco APs simplifies in field deployment and upgrade process with older models like 2600s and 2500s.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1850 Series
We have an access point park installed in the organization for professional purposes. One of the pieces of equipment installed internally is the Cisco Aironet 1850 model with internal antennas. It is responsible for delivering wireless internet to employees and guests. Guests access the network through Facebook check-in or portal authentication. Employees authenticate through active directory login with integration to Cisco's ISE tool. These access points do not need an external power supply and are connected to 2960x PoE switches.
  • 4x4 MIMO 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz.
  • 7Gbps at 5Ghz.
  • AP with internal antennas. It is ideal for an office environment with reduced design and one that is white in color.
  • CleanAir.
  • Manageable by a Controller or by an internal controller using the Cisco Mobility Express feature.
  • The Cisco Mobility Express feature is still flawed and needs to be improved.
  • It doesn't support wifi 6 so far.
For use of the AP 1850, in some locations, we are using Cisco Mobility Express to manage and control small wireless networks and in larger locations, we manage it in a centralized controller. The AP has good performance indices, great coverage area, few errors, and good overall quality. We integrate with DNA software to monitor the LAN and WLAN network in total and create alerts when something is out of the ordinary and self-repair rules. We recommend [Cisco Aironet 1800 Series Access Points] for indoor environments such as organizations' offices.
It can be easily and quickly scalable with a controller by central WLC or Cisco Mobility Express. This AP has easy integration with WLC and automatically imports configurations.
I can say it is fast. As an IT professional I see and analyze this data. We have not had any problems with implementation slowness or internet usability when it comes to Cisco equipment.
Flavio Pereira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1850 Series
The Cisco Aironet 1850 Access Point is one of the models used at our branch office to provide wireless internet access in offices. The equipment is installed on the roof and is managed by an appliance-type Cisco Controller. They are well-built equipment and modern design, with 802.11ac wave 2 technology, with internal antennas, wide signal coverage, and extra features that optimize performance, directing the signal to the user, connecting more users at the same time. On Cisco 1850 Access Point we have 2 SSIDs, one for the corporate network and the second SSID for external people, wherein this network we set access restrictions and temporary for a period of 2 hours.
  • 11ac access point with great construction and design. Indoor model with integrated antennas for offices.
  • Access point supporting [a] high density of connected clients. It has access control and authentication.
  • Access point with technologies to optimize the signal, avoid noise, interference and maximize the number of connected clients without loss of performance.
  • Cisco Smartnet Warranty, delivering excellent quality of service and technical support for hardware and software updates.
  • Energy saving.
  • Smartnet warranty is expensive. It is necessary to evaluate the 8x5 option which is cheaper than the 24x7.
For companies that have older access points that only support older 802.11n technology or less, or that don't have a wireless network solution yet, this new generation Catalyst Cisco 1850 equipment is the best purchase option. They are smart, robust, and deliver a lot of quality to the user with the new 802.11ac wave 2 technology. They can be used in scenarios of small, medium, and large organizations and are easily configured.
It can easily support growth and be deployed in multiple locations. The access point has an integrated controller that can manage up to a certain amount of equipment in different locations. Setup is instantaneous and takes approximately 10 minutes to configure itself.
After the acquisition, our team made a plan and implemented it in our branch. The configuration is performed automatically by the controller and the devices automatically [provided] with the rules we apply and the best signal configuration defined by the Cisco algorithm.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1850 Series
We started using the Cisco Aironet [1800 Series] Access Points way back when they first released. Over the years they have gotten better, and each time we need to roll out a new location or replace units we're usually ordering the 1800 series or above. The 1800 series strikes a perfect balance between performance and price, and has solved a lot of complains from users about connectivity for their work and BYOD devices.
  • Well priced for the performance they provide
  • Fast units and easy management
  • Work well with a WLC management system
  • Typical Cisco licensing issues no matter if you have standard or smart licensning
  • Units can run hot depending on load and can leave heat marks on walls
  • Plastic could be better made as they start to crack in some places after the years of use
Dead simple to setup, deploy, upgrade and manage. If a colleague was asking for a solid AP that just runs and runs without tiring out and they dont want to break the bank with the higher end units, this is a great place to look. I would say that you're going to have to deal with Cisco licensing support at some point during setup, but thats par for the course.
This is the beauty of any Cisco WLC controlled AP series, you get almost zero setup rollout. You just plug this thing in on the network and it searches for the WLC, upgrades itself, and sits there ready to be named and deployed. You can even setup profiles that it can take without any admin intervention.
After the controller is ready to accept these guys and has the latest firmware loaded, you can get a fleet of these guys ready in a day and all you have to worry about is placement and wiring. Timeline wise you can expect make a week total for a large scale rollout if you have done the proper prepwork.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Cisco 1850 Series
We deployed the Cisco 1850's across the entire organization of a client of ours. The customer was having intermittent connectivity issues and could not complete VOIP phone calls on a regular consistent basis. This was preventing work from being completed in a timeously manner and added delay to most of their projects. This problem was adding to the frustration the employees were feeling in preventing them from doing their jobs. What should be a simple process simply was not.
  • Provide a Mesh wireless Network.
  • Cisco Aironet WAP's provide Secure Wireless Networks.
  • Great options when prioritizing VOIP QoS Traffic.
  • Central Management and Deployment.
  • The CME control panel is basic.
  • Lacks compatibility with other Cisco Aironet Products.
  • Provide an easy upgrade path from Mobility Express to a full controller.
For a base mid level wireless network they perform well and are simple to configure and deploy. The 1850 have Wave 2 technology, which is able to provide almost LAN speed connectivity in some environments. They have dual 1Gb interfaces which can do load balancing to enhance the throughput of the WiFi network and allows for better QoS when deployed with WIFI based VOIP phones. The Coverage, especially in the metal plant they deployed in, exceeded our expectations and mapping as they have a 4x4 MIMO antennae set.
For small to Medium deployments the Cisco Aironet 1800 series provide good scalability, but caps out at 50 Access Points on the Cisco Mobility Express Controller. you do have the ability to purchase a dedicated controller which will enhance the scalability and will provide better control and configuration as well as better reporting in the environment.
Setup and Configuration is a breeze with the 1850 series Cisco Aironet mobility express controller. the ability to setup and configure SSID's and have the deployed on the network is reduced to minutes as it completed in the central location and then deployed across the network. there is no need to configure each access point individually. once configured each access point is provisioned as per the profile that you setup making for an easy and simple deployment.
October 12, 2020

1815 - Pick your Weapon

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1815 Series
I thought of this model specifically (1815T) since in our campus we have two parts, the research part (Enterprise) and residential (Houses for faculty, students, employees, etc.) due to having extra ports, table top design and personal SSID feature. The most important feature was the personal SSID, as I could extend my enterprise networks plus the personal one to the residential area of my campus.
  • Extra switch ports.
  • Power.
  • Table top design.
  • Design in general.
  • Traffic is always encrypted by HW (degrades throughput to 60%).
  • Non PoE if required.
  • No CDP neighbors by design.
  • The extra ports are not as flexible as I thought.
They are well suited for teleworkers only, they cannot be used at houses (1815T), no other AP of that family has the same design as this one, which is a huge drawback when I selected it.
If you are able to identify the problem initially, you would be able to explain it to the TAC. In order for the TAC to understand it, the TAC engineer must be competent enough to understand it, and have the devices already in lab to test with. Each bug I encountered the TAC was able to help. And I was able to file at least 3 bugs on the 1815T and M.
Pretty straightforward guide, which was built since OEAP600 AP's and never improved, this is a good thing for user to tackle when they configure the personal SSID, but does not reflect how it should be in 2020, where everything is mobile compatible and app ready. Cisco are going to have an app for this, but it comes with greater cost.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1815 Series
We have a huge residential area where we are currently rolling out a managed WiFi project. Our WiFi service is based on Cisco Aironet 1850.
  • Small size
  • Very beautiful devices
  • Good performance and coverage
  • Easy to set up
  • Personal SSID
  • Mobile application to manage personal SSID
  • Cradle or stand for AP, not all users prefer to mount it
  • API for programmability and remote management
I recommend Cisco Aironet 1800 Series. We use Aironet 1850m in residential houses for managed Wi-Fi service. Users are quite satisfied with the ability to have corporate SSIDs as well as personal ones.
The product was chosen due to its scalability and future expansion to WiFi 6.
It took a couple of weeks to get started. However, I found it quite easy to operate this product.
Benjamín Marrón Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1850 Series
Currently we use Cisco Aironet and Catalyst 1850 in implementations with small and medium-sized clients, to help them cover areas where the wireless is unstable or there is a weak signal. This product has been used in small areas such as a room or an office, as well as in large areas such as an amusement park, in that aspect it is a very flexible and reliable product.
  • Connect Users via Wireless
  • Flexibility by not requiring a physical controller.
  • It´s a little bit expensive compared with other brands.
  • If you don´t have PoE in your switches you nedd adquire a Power Adapter o Power injector.
The Access points of the 1850 series are well implemented in small or medium-sized companies where, just by buying the required access points, you can put them to work. That is, they do not need a physical controller to manage them since a single access point can provide administration up to 25 more. You can also configure another AP to act as redundancy of the master, in the event that the master disconnects the backup will enter and take its role.
It is always a plus talking about Cisco innovations. In the case of users, it helps them to have a better Wireless experience. Specifically speaking for example, ClientLink connects to all the different types of devices whether old or new technology such as 802.11ac. In this way it does not allow old devices to degrade the network, in the case of ClearAir, it greatly improves the quality of the signal received by the final device by making automatic modifications so that the channels do not interfere with each other when there are different signals from other sources. In the end, these innovations make the user have their device connected in the best possible way, without interruptions or a bad signal.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1815 Series
We have a bunch of Aironet APs in our sales and product management areas. We needed to implement a simple but capable and secure wireless environment. Before we had several problems of disconnections and poor signals. Currently we have a segregated SSID and VLAN to offer connectivity to our customers and vendors.
  • High throughput
  • Fast handoff
  • Best support for all kinds of different devices. We have brand new Notebooks along with some legacy ones. Both work well.
  • The design goes along with any office (no fancy lights or huge in size like other access points)
  • Layer 7 Filtering Capability
  • Mesh Capabilities
  • Exceptional for general office use, using mail, browsing the internet, connecting to ERP and SAP reporting.
  • Not so well suited for high bandwidth 4K video streaming.
  • Recommended for small to medium sized companies who want a stable and fast AP.
As user we do not go so in depth for technical details, but having our team never complain about the wifi is clearly the result of technologies being applied.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1850 Series
All of our wireless production networks are running on Cisco technology. We are a success case in the Latin American region with this technology. In the past, we had a lot of network disconnections that affected our production processes and our clients. After the implementation of Cisco Aironet, the issues are under control.
  • Roaming.
  • Signal stability.
  • Multiple SSID.
  • Signal potential.
  • Self-configuration.
If you have a lot of devices, Cisco Aironet is a great option. If you have multiple branches, you can combine Cisco Aironet with a wireless LAN controller and have a very scalable architecture. If you add Cisco’s Prime, the security across the wireless network will be strong, and I think this is a complete solution.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1815 Series

We are using multiple types of APs at the moment, mostly 1815 and in some cases the 1852 and 2800 series. The model depends on the location and type of traffic. Most offices we built with 1815s are controlled by Mobility Express. For some warehousing, we are using 1852 Internal and External access points with directional antennas for great coverage. In the past, I built multiple warehouse networks based on the 2800 series with 5500 series WLCs.

  • Stable APs overall
  • Scalability is great. We also are mixing multiple models with Mobility Express
  • We now have, in total, 55 Mobility Express networks, distributed over multiple offices and customers. With Mobility Express there is no need to buy lots of WLCs
  • On the Mobility Express models, it’s hard to configure all from the GUI, and sometimes the GUI is buggy
  • In Mobility Express, the (virtual) controller is not able to push the right image to the APs. This sometimes results in not joining the APs
  • Some minor issues with firmware

1815s are perfect for deploying in offices as they have good coverage and a small form factor. For warehousing, we had to move to the 1852s as they have more power but are also a bit bigger. A good central management dashboard for the 55 (virtual) WLC would be great. As of now, we are managing all (virtual) WLC standalone. For baselining and updates, this takes a little bit more time than we wanted

CleanAir is not working on the 1800 series. In update 8.8.111.0, Spectrum Intelligence was added, giving us more information about interference on active channels and helping to solve an interference issue at a customer site. Zigbee was interfering with the channel that was picked as a 'clean' channel by the AP because a non-Aironet Access Point was running there.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1815 Series
We have deployed Cisco Aironet Access Points (APs) across a number of customers and sites as part of our wireless-as-a-service solution. They provide 802.11a/b/g/n/ac wave 1 access and support current standards and wireless features. The APs are centrally managed via a Cisco Wireless LAN Controller (WLC) which provides self-healing RF management (purchased separately).
  • Dual 2.4Ghz and 5Ghz radio support
  • Support current wireless standards and Cisco features
  • Variety of power options available
  • Integrated Bluetooth low-energy (BLE) 4.1 radio
  • No CleanAir support
  • No mGig support
This model is a good entry level, indoor access point suitable for typical office environments. To support higher wireless speeds, multiple gigabit ethernet interfaces can be aggregated when connecting to the wired network. The AP also operates on 802.3af Power over Ethernet (PoE) so may also be suitable for environments that do not support 802.3at PoE.
Cisco AP supports the latest wireless standards to provide the best user experience including high performance and fast reliable roaming. This includes:
  • 802.11ac wave 2 - high throughput and MU-MIMO (multi-user, multiple-input, multiple-output)
  • 802.11k - neighbour reporting provides a list of nearby APs to assist the client to make a better and faster roaming decision
  • 802.11v - BSS transition management allows the WLC to suggest to the client a better AP to roam to
  • 802.11r - Fast BSS transition allows a client to roam to another AP quickly with minimal impact
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco 1850 Series
We use Mobility Express (1800er) in small locations and use WLC-Cluster (3500 or 9800 and 3800) and ISE in larger environments. We sell it as a managed service for the customer, therefore they do not have access to the hardware. Even in wireless environments with many other neighbors, stable use and configuration is no problem.
  • Good in production areas
  • Works in offices with many users and voiceover WLAN
  • You need to understand how it works, it's not as automatic like Meraki
It is one of our global standards in the WLAN at customer locations. It's very scalable and flexible in installation and use. The guest portal is ready for all possibilities and installations. Access Points work in rough environments, too. The module for the 3800-series is interesting to sniffer the environment and get a good RF spectrum of the location from the customer
CleanAir is interesting for customer locations. MiMo in high-density areas helps to get better bandwidth to the clients and have more parallel streams. Shared media is therefore reduced and clients work better with higher bandwidth. Clients must support new features, too. Apple is the best decision and works best together, logging is enhanced, too
Wouter Hindriks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cisco 1815 Series
  • Cisco 1850 Series
We are using the Cisco Aironet Access Points (AP) with the Mobility Express Software to provide a trouble-free WiFi network for 50 of our sites. We provide WiFi for company devices, employee smartphones, and guest devices by providing separate SSIDs and VLANs. This improves the security of our networks by keeping unmanaged devices away from our company resources.
  • Mobile Express software makes it easy to deploy and grow your network without having to configure every Accespoint.
  • The Built-in Best Practice Analyzer helps you deploy the best network for your users.
  • Rapid software updates and fixes available from Cisco.
  • Does require a beyond basic understanding of wireless networking technology.
  • Need to familiarize yourself with the documentation to make the most of the product.
The 1815 & 1850 APs with Mobility Express are very well suited for remote deployments where you need to have excellent visibility of your WLAN without being on-site.

If you need a really cheap basic network the 1815/1850 APs are not what you need as they start to make sense for deployments of 3 or more devices.
The intelligence built into these APs is amazing, they automatically configure the optimal transmit power to cover a site (which of course can be fine tunes by the admin).

The Mobility Express software lets you troubleshoot connectivity issues in real-time and makes it easy to zero in on problematic devices and clients.
Debbie Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Aironet 1560 Series
We have used Cisco Aironet Wireless Access Points throughout our business for years. We have always had an internal and guest wireless network, with the guest network being for our clients or employee personal devices.
  • Until 2018, our Aironets were 1560 series, and each was managed separately. We had about 9 devices, 3-4 per floor, strategically placed on each floor to get a good coverage map over a three-floor environment. Their coverage was greater than expected. With the latest 1852 models we have, they are managed by a controller, and frankly, the coverage is a smaller area, requiring more units. We have worked with support for months and this is the final outcome of all the setting changes - we simply need more devices to cover the same area.
  • None of the models I have used have needed reboots. We usually only reboot the devices annually, and they don't have issues requiring restarts.
  • With the 1560 series, the connection strength was extremely consistent. With the new 1852 model, which is managed by one of the WAPs as a controller, it is supposed to use smart technology to load balance (optional) and determine which of the WAPs is appropriate to connect the requesting device to - great idea - but it does NOT work well.
  • With the 1852 managed controller model, we find the signal strength is constantly in flux for our two different manufacturer laptops, iPhones, iPads, Pixel 2 phones, etc. In other words, it's not device specific. We also find that frequently, the controller (with load balancing on or off) will often push a laptop or phone off to connect to a WAP down the hall with a much lower signal strength (due to distance) than the one on the ceiling above our head. It's very frustrating.
  • The 1852 managed controller model has much fewer options for configuration and technical specs - there are very few choices because Cisco has set lots of defaults for you and gives you no choice any longer.
Some advice on the Cisco Aironet Wireless Access Point 1852: 1) Don't mix models. The controllers seem to work slightly better if they control all the APs in the designated wireless space. 2) Turn off load balancing if at all possible. If your users are spread out, like in an office environment, don't let the controller move everyone around. It does not work well and our devices had poor signal strength constantly. 3) If you need Cisco help, do yourself a favor and do a wireless map (signal strength map) in advance and have it ready so they don't put you off for several days while you jump through this hoop.
Due to the issues discussed in other areas of this review, we have not noticed any improvements in ClientLink or ClearAir etc. In my opinion, Cisco's controller model 1852 performs much worse in our environment than the previous older series.
January 13, 2019

Cisco Wireless

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cisco Access Point
  • Cisco 1815 Series
We use Cisco Access Points for multiple wireless networks within our organization as well as our remote retail store locations for guest access. These access points allow us to solve the need of having BYOD environments for both employees and guests.
  • Ease of use/configuration
  • Reliability
  • Expandibility
  • None so far!
These access points are great for our enterprise environment, and offer great coverage for all of our buildings. They are well suited for a retail environment to support the needs of consumers wanting WiFi access.
We have not used these specific technologies in our environment, but we see the benefit in having these available to us if we ever decide to do so.
June 22, 2018

Novalogiq Review

Jose De Jesus | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • Cisco Aironet 1530 Series
  • Cisco Aironet 1540 Series
  • Cisco Aironet 1550 Series
  • Cisco Aironet 1560 Series
  • Cisco Aironet 1570 Series
  • Cisco 1815 Series
  • Cisco 1830 Series
  • Cisco 1850 Series
  • Cisco 2800 Series
  • Cisco 3800 Series
  • Other
We have 2 Cisco Meraki MR32 Cloud Managed AP with roaming enabled for the entire office, also we sell Aironets and Meraki APs for our customer.
  • Cisco Meraki Traffic Analytics
  • Great Visibility about apps and bandwidth usage
  • Great Controls for not allowed applications.
  • Access Control
  • RF and antennas propagation.
  • Better or easy way to change firmware for example from WLC ios to StandAlone or Mobility Express need to be improved.
  • Better prices for midsize business.
They are perfect almost for everything uses cases but in some scenarios like warehouse or outside locations you need to use more APs than the competitors.
This kind of technology are always difficult to measure, sometimes is not easy to show in action this features.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cisco Access Point
  • Cisco 1815 Series
We use Cisco 3600s and 3700s as our primary access point and we also use the Officenet OEAP 612 1810 and 1815 for remote access users.
  • Ease of use
  • Troubleshooting tools on controller
  • No separate power needed
  • More plug and play
  • Faster throughput for OEAP
  • Dedicated radios for packet capture, no need to turn off other radios to do what is needed
[It's well suited] for Remote users for work at home
Smaller and dedicated packet capture radios in each access point
It is good, but not great
June 12, 2018

Aironet AP review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cisco 1815 Series
  • Cisco 2800 Series
We have over 3000 Cisco Access Points on campus supporting all students, staff, and faculty.
  • Manage numerous clients
  • Provide high throughput
  • Robust and reliable
  • Cost
  • Form factor
  • Reporting bad radios
Aeronet Access Points are great for large enterprise deployments but perhaps less so for environments small enough to not require a WLC (wireless LAN controller).
CleanAir has benefited us greatly as it allows us to easily pinpoint interference sources such as rogue access points and leaky microwaves.
Return to navigation