Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
39 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 25, 2021
Caroline Marques | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
The 2802i model has great performance and performance. The model supports multiple clients connected at the same time without experiencing any slowdowns or access problems. We have already done tests at events with more than 100 people connected in an auditorium and there was no problem.
Read Caroline Marques's full review
May 15, 2021
Umair Ali Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
We have been using Cisco Aironet Access Points for more than 2 years and they have been performing great. Our user base has also grown since they were implemented but these access points have handled the extra users greatly and we did not need to upgrade or replace our wireless infrastructure as of now.
Read Umair Ali Khan's full review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Performance wise [Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points] are among of the best pieces of technology we have on premise. I don't say that lightly, we have a lot of cool tech. But if you consider how many users are connecting to these day in and day out without a single blip when they're downloading large files, roaming to new AP's or needing a boosted signal at a far end of the range then these are unmatched.
Read this authenticated review
May 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
The global performance for the 2800 Aironet series is quite high, this is why I gave an 8. Users are not complaining about network coverage or speed capacity. The AUX port is also attached on the switch with the LAG feature which is a nice to have feature to increase the bandwidth.
Read this authenticated review
April 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
Performance is probably the Aironet's biggest strength. They are workhorses just like most of Cisco's other enterprise-level equipment. Meaning they have a solid code base, and great hardware that can just run and run without intervention. And we found that each AP can handle so many users we stopped even counting!
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2020
Christopher J Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

7
Overall, the Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points are a proper solution with relatively new technology support. Physically, they serve very well on a fast and reliable wireless coverage extension. However, it has been four years since their first release. New wireless and near-field technologies are emerging, and malicious people keep finding new vulnerabilities of these older devices. Their lifetime is good physically without any electronic problems. But on the security side, you need to stay updated.
Read Christopher J Evans's full review
December 14, 2020
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
I rated the Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points an "8" because we have been very satisfied with this product that we have been using for the past few years. These access points have been secure, stable, and have delivered good speeds with great coverage areas for our corporate offices. We have also been able to set up a guest wireless network with a rotating password without much management overhead.
Read Mark McCully's full review
December 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Performance of the Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points is absolutely solid as a rock. You get a compact, attractive device that can be put almost anywhere and still somehow get full wireless range and more. The AP is super simple to set up and even easier if you're using a Cisco Wireless LAN Controller. Just plug in and let the system deploy its settings in no time.
Read this authenticated review
January 12, 2019
Justin McDermott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Performance on this access point is excellent. They're used by some of the largest companies in the world for the highest density applications.
Read Justin McDermott's full review

What is Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points?

The Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points is 802.11ac Wave 2 compliant and supports multiuser MIMO (MU-MIMO).
Categories:  Wireless LAN

Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points?

The Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points is 802.11ac Wave 2 compliant and supports multiuser MIMO (MU-MIMO).

What is Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points's best feature?

Reviewers rate Product Scalability highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points?

The most common users of Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points are from Mid-size Companies and the Government Administration industry.