Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
38 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 27)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 05, 2021
Tomasz Piekarski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Mix of AIR-AP2802 and AIR-CAP2602 are used in our customer warehouses and branches, and they act as a primary network access for office computers and warehouse equipment. Depending on location, access points are managed by different hardware revisions Cisco WLC in 8.5 firmware version. In most cases, they are unproblematic, and after installation do not require any physical maintenance.
Read Tomasz Piekarski's full review
May 25, 2021
Caroline Marques | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One of the best things the organization did was to replace the organization's old b/g wifi routers. Now we have a scenario with some Cisco access points that are managed by a controller. The model in question is the 2802i which support high density of connected clients at the same time and has several technologies to improve the health of the wlan network, as is the case with CleanAir. The APs are installed on the ceiling and aim to provide wireless network for everyone because most use notebooks and have tablets and smartphones. We configured that to authenticate the internal network it is necessary to log in to the personalized captive portal and when accessing the network the client enters a specific vlan with all the security rules implemented.
Read Caroline Marques's full review
May 15, 2021
Umair Ali Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We had requirements around implementing WiFi across our offices in our plant area. Initially, small business WiFi was implemented as there was less demand and fewer users. But, as the organization grew our user base also grew and we needed to upgrade our Wireless infrastructure to support the growing need. After evaluating multiple vendors we decided to go with Cisco Aironet Access points. Since then our wireless infrastructure is working great and we only needed to fine-tune it a bit after initial deployment. In fact, now we have shifted almost all users on WiFi and no one is using cable anymore.
Read Umair Ali Khan's full review
May 02, 2021
Engr Umer Usmani | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Cisco Aironet Access Points for our wireless users and guest. These APs are placed in our Head Office, Production Office, Plant Shops, Regional Offices, and Showrooms. All APs are managed centrally by a centralized wireless controller.
Read Engr Umer Usmani's full review
May 27, 2021
Ahmed Mujeeb | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our management building wireless LAN is based on 2802i AP's, we are using it with Mobility Express so we does not require additional Wireless Controller.
Read Ahmed Mujeeb's full review
April 28, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Cisco Aironet [2800 Series Access Points] are an upgrade from a previous version of the Cisco Access Point line up, so they were specifically purchased due to the age of the previous product. We have a mix of the 2800 and 3000 series from the same line and are very happy with all of them because they solve a lot of issues that our non Cisco AP's had.
Read this authenticated review
May 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

APs 2800 series are currently used either for factory purposes with 2802E and external antenna 2544 or for corporate wireless usage with 2802I. It's a very good product, robust, and offers a double throughput option using the AUX port as a secondary port. The coverage is very efficient and there is nothing to complain about.
Read this authenticated review
April 23, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Cisco Aironet Access Point line up has been a part of our business for years now. We did have a mixed environment of other AP types at that point but now we're fully rolled out on all Aironet devices for all our access points. Doing this allowed us to have only one type of AP to manage and being able to do this all in one place.
Read this authenticated review
December 17, 2020
Christopher J Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points to expand our wireless coverage across our company grounds. These devices are reliable with their WiFi 5 standards. Compared to newer models, the Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points are not expensive because they have less time until the end of life. Our logistics department use lots of handheld inventory check devices, IoT barcode scanners, and storage area environment sensors connected to our wireless network. It causes a significant increase in the number of wireless clients, which requires stable and reliable wireless access points for continuous operation. The Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points's\ dual 5 GHz support enables us to connect our devices with faster communication while serving hundreds of devices. Lastly, it supports Cisco DNA Center integration, which makes it better. Easily manageable and configurable via Cisco DNA Center, configuring all the Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points from one dashboard saves time.
Read Christopher J Evans's full review
December 14, 2020
Mark McCully | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points as the APs for our corporate wireless network at our Chicago and Dallas offices. We have the APs ceiling mounted at intervals across the floors and in central conference rooms to make sure that we have steady coverage throughout our two offices. The Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points have been rock-solid since we have installed them, and having them coupled with the Cisco 8540 Wireless LAN Controllers makes wireless network administration relatively straightforward.
Read Mark McCully's full review
December 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our company has completed a full rollout of all new Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points, which were chosen to solve the problem of dead Wi-Fi zones and overwhelmed existing access points. They are deployed to the entirety of the organization at all our remote buildings and at our main site. We have recently removed all of our older access points and replaced them with Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points.
Read this authenticated review
November 08, 2019
Luis Felipe Campa Macias | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Aironet nos provee movilidad en todas nuestras oficinas. El uso de nodos ethernet en los lugares ha pasado a 2do termino. Ahora los colaboradores pueden trabajar entre varias sedes y entre varias salas de junta u oficinas gracias al roaming y potencia de los radios.

Aironet provides us with mobility in all our offices. The use of ethernet nodes in places has gone to 2nd term. Employees can now work across multiple venues and between multiple boardrooms or offices thanks to the roaming and power of the radios.
Read Luis Felipe Campa Macias's full review
October 28, 2019
Erick Saldana | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are upgrading from the 2700 series to the 2800 series. We've currently implemented it in one office. So far the ones we have replaced have very good overall performance.
Read Erick Saldana's full review
December 30, 2019
Girgis Hady | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Aironet Access Points are used widely in our organization for WiFi coverage over all our buildings to facilitate a wireless connection to our network. We were using Cisco 2700 series and now we are upgrading to Cisco 2800 series. We are using these Access Points with the Wireless LAN Controller to manage them.
Read Girgis Hady's full review
November 06, 2019
Axel David Olivares Hernández | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Aironet Access Points as our main point of wireless connection through the corporate office. Mainly we use this model inside the office and it has met our expectations in a great way.

Since the deployment of these models of access points including other ones like the 2700 series we have never had issues with performance or availability of the services that access points offers to the corporate office.
Read Axel David Olivares Hernández's full review
October 29, 2019
Isaias Mendoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One of our clients was wondering which wireless solution would fit perfectly with its offices; the solution should segment every user according their job role. Simultaneously all sensitive data must be protected and never be comprised. Then we proposed Cisco Aironet with WLC, on premise solution to isolate and protect everything. AP 2800 series was chosen due to its antenna pattern (ceiling and wall mounting were surveyed) and the coverage is awesome.
Read Isaias Mendoza's full review
September 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Access points (APs) in every site (almost 100) and mostly to connect users' laptops and smartphones. In several sites we also use Cisco APs to connect barcode readers for production, and Cisco wireless phones.
Read this authenticated review
July 01, 2019
Jonathan Cabestel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We need wifi access in all our building, we use 802.1x authentication and move while on meetings on our building so we need good roaming experience. Cisco access points are the only ones that support fast roaming with 802.1x, besides that they are airtight so no issues with bacteria being trapped inside the access point, just a wiping cloth can clean the access point.
Read Jonathan Cabestel's full review
January 12, 2019
Justin McDermott | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We deployed these in a select zone for expanded coverage. They allow some of our clients and employees to collaborate anywhere on our floor in a more relaxed setting.
Read Justin McDermott's full review
March 06, 2019
Edwin Sandys | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Wireless Solution across all our campuses across 24 sites. We have a mixture of requirements where we use the Cisco 1800 and 2800 Acess Points for internal locations based on user density.

We then deploy the Cisco External 1530, 1550 and 1570 AP's across sites that require a mesh design. This helps especially when cabling is difficult across the landscape. We deploy the 1530's to our other campuses as it is easier in terms of replacement options and costs. For our main campus, we standardize on the 1550 and 15070 devices to handle the heavier loads.

Across the South Pacific, this is a better option given our landscape. Sometimes proper cabling resource are absent on site, and the Mesh design works really well where we backhaul on the 5 GHz and serve clients on the 2.4 GHz.
Read Edwin Sandys's full review
December 28, 2018
Aldo Adrián Ramírez Vázquez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Aironet solutions were first used to solve connectivity issues, away from the analytics, reports, mobility express, the issue was solved and all the features are so important to us.
Read Aldo Adrián Ramírez Vázquez's full review
June 13, 2018
Hawkinson, John | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We have recently replaced several autonomous wireless systems that were spread across our organization with an enterprise Cisco Aironet managed wireless system. This was our decision due to the large demand our customers have requested to support their future business needs and processes.
Read Hawkinson, John's full review
June 12, 2018
James Arnold | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Aironet Access Points (APS) for both general user WiFi access and to build an outside mesh deployment mainly supporting security cameras and door access.
Read James Arnold's full review
June 19, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently, we are in the process of evaluating and integrating the Access point in our infrastructure. So far, the Access Point is only used within a single department and we intend to deploy if selected. Currently, we have a large network of multiple models of APs, (2700s, 1500s etc).
Read this authenticated review
July 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

C2800 are used in our Executive office to provide wifi connectivity to 50-70 users allowing them to connect to the network using variety of endpoints.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points?

The Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points is 802.11ac Wave 2 compliant and supports multiuser MIMO (MU-MIMO).
Categories:  Wireless LAN

Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points?

The Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points is 802.11ac Wave 2 compliant and supports multiuser MIMO (MU-MIMO).

What is Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points's best feature?

Reviewers rate Product Scalability highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points?

The most common users of Cisco Aironet 2800 Series Access Points are from Mid-size Companies and the Government Administration industry.