Cisco AnyConnect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
76 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 30)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Justin Hannan | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 04, 2020

Secure and seamless user connectivity to organisational crown jewels

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is being used across all of our staff within the organisation to enable our user devices to securely connect to our on-premise data centre services. This was a key part of our migration to a recent user focused project of improving collaboration and productivity for staff, in combination with a M365 migration.
  • Robust and stable connectivity
  • Low administration overheads
  • Enables flexible solution design
  • Pretty invisible to users
  • Good integrations with other Cisco products
  • Improve the speed and submission of client diagnostics collection
  • Easier to manage client updates
  • Less intrusive end user client update (restart required or service restart)
We have used Cisco AnyConnect for both a dedicated and split-tunnel VPN approach, which recent key technology in refreshing all of our user devices and migration to M365 from on-premise services. The capabilities for the software enabled us to improve the user experience for connecting from a manual + physical multi-factor fob (can take minutes to connect) to an automated split tunnel VPN as out traffic patterns change from just on-prem to on-prem + internet with an automated connection (trusted device as the factor) and removal of physical fobs. This fundamental change, delighted our users to remove repetitive steps to them being to be productive.
From an expert admin user perspective the overall usability is pretty good. Obviously an understanding of networking and VPN concepts are required but this would be standard requirement for any solution of this nature. Both the hardware and software that makes up this solution are of high quality which leads to confidence in its usability as an enterprise class solution.

Whilst we want the solution to be invisible as possible to end users, it does meet those minimal needs such as talking users through troubleshooting connectivity issues etc.
The quality of security is key to us and one of the reasons we chose this solution being an organisation that must meet regulated and stringent security standard and controls. Cisco AnyConnect enables us to meet all the needs of our ISO27001 controls, to apply our design for balancing user experience with high levels of security and additionally integrating National Cyber Security Centre (UK) guidelines in end user device security.
Our experience of support from Cisco AnyConnect (and other solutions we use) has always been above average. We find the agents that are handling the technical issues are knowledgeable and good at communicating which in turn gives us the confidence we're in a safe pair of hands. As a manager, I'm yet to receive any escalation for my team in support requests logged, which is always one of my measures on how good customer support is.
Read Justin Hannan's full review
Salvador Pineda | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Cisco AnyConnect Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect allows secure connections to be able to access the resources of the company in a safe, fast, and simple way. This guarantees us a stable connection for the necessary time, easy to install, and without complications for end users even when you have no experience in the area of technology, in addition to being an affordable solution.
  • security
  • easy
  • support
  • easier central administration
  • integration with other platforms
Cisco AnyConnect is well-suited for remote connections, access security, and service availability.
Easy to use for the end-user
Our company has more than 5000 remote users which include travelers and managers who need to be connected to applications securely. Cisco offers us a safe and agile way to provide us with stable communication and with all the necessary regulations so far we have not had any connection problem. This is a highly recommended tool.
Excellent support
Read Salvador Pineda's full review
Ari Cristian Gonzalez Linares | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 01, 2020

Cisco AnyConnect

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, my organization uses Cisco AnyConnect to connect its employees who are remote. We manage it in conjunction with the
Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE) in this scenario. It is very easy to administer. We currently have about 300 simultaneous sessions per day under an ASA 5580. It is a very useful tool when it comes to developing VPNs and user groups. Integrating it with an AD and DUO is the perfect remote security combination for a VPN.
  • VPNs
  • User Groups
  • Security
  • Traffic monitoring by user
  • Application monitoring
  • Web application filtering
The good thing about Cisco AnyConnect is the compatibility with Windows/Linux/macOS. It can be used in a company of 10 users or if required in a company of 5000 users. It provides an easy connection to the corporate network remotely and securely, with the creation of user groups and synchronization with the active directory.
It is currently the tool we use, we have more than 5 years with it and we are pleased to use it. It is an easy tool for users to use and if you have different organizations, in any connect they can be divided to create the required organization.
Yes, the tool helps users to connect securely to the corporate network. An army of engineers is not required to administer access to the administrative network, which makes it easy to administer and for users. It is very friendly, you can connect to a public IP or to a domain depending on what is required.
The Cisco TAC is very efficient, as well as if you have a smartnet, hardware replacements are possible. The TAC has all the necessary documentation in case of any failure and they are in constant updates, which allows them to install the pertinent security patches. AnyConnect is compatible with all common operating systems and that makes it quite flexible.
Read Ari Cristian Gonzalez Linares's full review
Hugo Alfaro de la Cruz | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 26, 2020

Cisco AnyConnect Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is usually used by engineering team. We use this technology to be connected all time, no matter where we are. Critical service management is running on Cisco AnyConnect. Why? Because Cisco has strong and reliable products.

  • It's secure
  • Easy to install as a client
  • Easy to manage
  • Large benefits from its installation
  • Use license for client scheme: maybe this could be a full solution that includes all users
Cisco AnyConnect is powerful about capacity to allow remote and secure connection. You can improve the mobility of your employees in a secure and trusted way. Wherever you are, you can stay connected.
Until today, service was helpful. We almost never have to use support service. Cisco AnyConnect is reliable and stable. We requested some help but more in license implementation.
Read Hugo Alfaro de la Cruz's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 19, 2020

Easy Connect with AnyConnect

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Following Covid 19, we had to let the workers work from home. Until that moment, it was not possible to connect remotely to the company's systems, and he had to implement a remote connection system quickly. This is where Cisco's AnyConnect came into the picture. Within a day, we implemented the system, set up all the security settings, and allowed all users in the organization to connect from home to their work environment.
  • It is very easy to connect from home to the company's systems and know that the connection is well secured.
  • At the same time, we have blocked ports of non-essential software that consume high network traffic.
  • I would be happy if the GUI was simpler and allowed use even for people who are not experts in the field.
All in all, we are very satisfied with the Cisco AnyConnect, the implementation was fast, the price was fair, and we received a full return on investment.
As I wrote before, very simple to use, 0% of connection failures—just a good product.
Knowing that a system is well secured, and on the other hand, allows authorized users to connect easily, puts us as IT people in a good position. There is such a thing as secure and simple!
Precisely on the issue of support, I encountered difficulties when I had to restore licenses purchased a year ago. Unfortunately, I did not get the support I needed.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 14, 2020

Great VPN solution!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Cisco AnyConnect to connect to the company's network while working from home or anywhere outside the office. This allows users to access files in their network folders while connecting to their home wi-fi networks or even while they are having some coffee with friends in the nearest coffee shop.
  • It allows you to connect to a private network while you are in a different network.
  • Easy to connect and disconnect.
  • Integrates with SSO.
  • It shows errors once in a while.
  • When you have two environments, sometimes the window to select them is visible to the user if they are not allowed to access one or another but have the option to select, it causes confusion.
  • The tray icon looks very similar to the Webex icon, which sometimes misleads users (not really a big of a deal).
Cisco AnyConnect is well suited for either small, medium or big sized companies. If they have remote users, then Cisco is a very nice-to-have application. Cisco AnyConnect is the best VPN application I've tested ever, it's not even possible to compare the number of errors seen in the AnyConnect client and others.
For this category, I'm giving it a 6, but not because they are bad or anything like that. The reason for this is that I actually did not need to contact Cisco support for AnyConnect issues yet, but based on Cisco support for other applications, I assume they will actually do a great job for AnyConnect as well. In regards to the errors mentioned previously, IT was able to fix them without calling Cisco.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 09, 2020

Cisco AnyConnect - a perfect VPN solution for remote access to a corporate Network with advanced security

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco AnyConnect to connect to our corporate network via a VPN. It establishes a secure tunnel between the endpoint device such as laptop or mobile and the corporate network and uses 256 bit AES encryption so the data connection remains secure. Through VPN, all the firewall policies of the company applies to the incoming and outgoing data from the endpoint, so malicious attacks by the websites can be prevented. Further, the VPN connection allows the user to access the internal storage server of the company. The VPN connection is reliable, stable, and very secure. Cisco AnyConnect uses multi-factor authentication to establishes a connection so that only legitimate users can connect to the corporate network.
  • Multi-factor authentication feature to establish a connection.
  • Advanced AES security to keep data connection secure.
  • Secure, stable and reliable connection.
  • Allows you to access company resources when you are not on the company network.
  • In my case, I observed that during initial connection it connects and reconnects 2-3 times and then finally makes a stable connection.
  • Auto-password saving feature could save some time of the user.
  • More advanced level of security can be applied to data connection.
  • Threat management system can be improved.
Cisco AnyConnect is well suited:
1. To access company resources such as company intranet websites and internal storage server from a public WiFi or remote/client locations.
2. To connect to the corporate internet networks while working remotely. The software would hide the machine IP address and send the IP address of the corporate to the outside world on the web requests.
3. To secure your data connection.
Scenarios where it is less appropriate:
1. In-home network, it slows down the internet speed a little bit. So, during video calls/streaming, you can disable a VPN connection.
2. With VPN enabled, your data goes through company's network and firewall, so data policies of your company apply to your data. It could lead to the blocking of some websites which can be accessed by disabling VPN connection.
Cisco AnyConnect is easy to use by a naive user without any training needs. The multi-factor authentication allows you to receive an OTP password on Microsoft Authenticator APP, SMS, or email, so it is easy to configure. It provides a secure, reliable, and stable data connection and can be disconnected/disabled easily when not in use.
Cisco AnyConnect is designed to provide remote workforces with a fast and easy way to connect to their corporate network while maintaining high levels of network and endpoint security. This feature is the primary reason we need this kind of tool. Each member of our company has this software installed on their laptops so that they can easily connect to the corporate network from any remote location without having to worry about data security. The connection is secure and very reliable and uses 256-bit advanced security AES algorithm.
Being a user of this tool, I haven't directly interacted with the Cisco Team. We generally talk to our Information technology (IT) support team for any concerns about this software and the (IT) support team interacts with the Cisco Product Support team. Cisco is a pioneer in networking devices and solutions, so I believe that the Customer support would have been very good.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2020

Feel free to AnyConnect your way on through

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
AnyConnect is used company wide, it has allowed access to resources internally that otherwise would require users to be onsite or we would need to seek alternative methods for remote work. Accessing services while securely connected to the network avails us of not having as large of an attack surface having fewer services public.
  • Provides great flexibility in how users connect and the access they are granted.
  • Granular options that can be applied for almost any need.
  • Compatibility across platforms ensures the entire user base can work as needed.
  • Could do better at rule management.
AnyConnect is a great secure tunnel back to the office that allows for a more flexible workforce not dependent on being able to arrive and stay at a prescribed location for the workday. The encryption algorithms provide a level of security that is acceptable for most business needs.
From an end-user standpoint, the ease of use is almost ludicrously easy. At the administration level, the granular options provide end-users with the best experience. It makes AnyConnect a no brainer when it comes to remote access options. The profiles, server lists, and start before login are just a few of the many features that make this product one of the best I've deployed.
Cisco Anyconnect is an easy to use, reliable and highly secure mobility client which provides secure VPN to users agnostic of their working location. With a single click, one can be connected to their office environment from anywhere and they are safe from malware threats. Also, the companies overlook all devices connected to their network from outside, as access to it is granted by following organizational level approval. It allows employees to access and work from anywhere, anytime regardless if they are only in the office to do a particular task. Also, a great thing about the AnyConnect client is that it automatically updates end-points and for nontechnical users, its transitions happen on every connection.
As an end client, AnyConnect is the bees knees, but with the administrative options, sometimes having too many options can hurt you. It's kind of like an embarrassment of riches situation, it's great to have options and be able to meet almost any need until you run into those niche situations where you can't figure out the one setting causing this particular user issue.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 29, 2020

End-user review of Cisco's AnyConnect

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is being used by our organization as a remote work solution, even before we encountered the pandemic. It allowed us, before, to access resources that we use for our work while being remote or off-site due to any number of reasons within the professional scope, of course.

Now, during these unfortunate times, it only became more useful as it allowed us to continue our day-to-day business, and more importantly, support our customers as well.
  • Ease of use - in just a few clicks you are connected!
  • Reliable connection - I don't have any issues with connectivity to our office servers.
  • Better logging - in case we need to forward it to our IT support.
Ciscy AnyConnect is very well suited for today's times, as this application allows us to ensure employee safety and personal/family health, by working remotely or from the safety of our homes, while allowing our businesses and processes to continue operating and delivering our day-to-day responsibilities towards our customers.
Cisco AnyConnect's usability is top notch.

As previously mentioned, this application allows us to work remotely and securely during instances wherein we cannot be physically present in the premises of our offices.
1. Continued operations: It allowed us to continue working during this pandemic.
2. Continued support to our Customers: It allowed us to continuously deliver our responsibilities to our customers.
We have minimal engagement with Cisco in terms of asking for support for Cisco AnyConnect, given that it normally works without issues. And in cases that there are, we report to our internal IT and they take action and resolve it accordingly.

It's worth noting that the few issues that we have encountered so far are not related to the application, but rather network connectivity.
Read this authenticated review
Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2® | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

A tiny tool to provide optimum secure connections

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is being used by the entire company to create secure connections in order to log into company intranet, confidential services, web pages, and portals. As secret or confidential information is being kept in company private networks, a secure connection is required for login. Cisco AnyConnect provides this connection as a mobility client (or it may called as a VPN as well).
  • Stable connection without noticeable issues
  • Integration with 2-step authentication tools (e.g. RSA)
  • No troubleshoot details when encountered a connection problem
  • May create conflict with other installed VPN's
Well, the first thing to mention about Cisco AnyConnect is that it's a reliable enterprise-level solution for the users. If you have done your registration correctly and your code for 2-step authorization is correct, then probably you will not face issues--at least most of the time. I only had some connection issues a couple times, and those times I had a low-speed internet connection, which was not a Cisco AnyConnect issue. It is a tiny tool with a simple interface and gets you connected in the most secure way. Integration with multi-step authorization software such as RSA is good. I can track the connection status from the small icon in the control center. I would prefer Cisco AnyConnect to alert me when connection problems are encountered, which is not the case. In total, Cisco AnyConnect is a trusted solution partner for me as a software.
I personally did not encounter major issues, only a few occurred while having low-speed connection; or when attempting to connect. Whenever I contacted IT or online help, the service provider had a quick return. Therefore, I'm happy about the robustness and the support when required.
Read Özgür Erkek, MSc, PRINCE2®'s full review
Magnus Hansson | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 28, 2020

My Cisco AnyConnect Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco AnyConnect to be able to manage equipment in different locations while on the road. It's quick and easy to use and easy enough for non-technical users to get up and running with it.
  • Remote access
  • Clientless connectivity
  • Licensing
  • Small business licensing
Recommended for any edge deployment where there is a need for remote access across untrusted networks.
I have not needed to open any TAC cases.
Read Magnus Hansson's full review
Girgis Hady | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 17, 2019

Cisco AnyConnect Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Any Connect is using for multiple reasons, one of them is to connect through SSL from outside company to our company network for users needs to access the internal servers and applications, and the other usage is for handling the authentication for ISE security and the compliance of devices that connect to the network.
  • Ease of use for connecting to the VPN.
  • Lightweight tool.
  • Needs to be used as an endpoint for antivirus and anti-spam tools.
  • GUI could use some upgrades.
When you have users traveling a lot or working outside your premises for a long time and need to have access to business applications or resources, the better way is to let them connect to your network through secure VPN by Cisco AnyConnect instead of publishing the servers or the application over the internet and losing some security.
Cisco support always keeps the professional way of support and engagement with customers. There is a huge amount of documentation and help information, and a great community surrounding their products.
Read Girgis Hady's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Cisco AnyConnect Review: An Engineer's perspective

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Cisco AnyConnect as the primary VPN tool that allows our employees to remotely work (especially during this unfortunate pandemic) and access internal tools and servers for day to day operations (this includes Terminal Servers, Web Servers, Provisioning Servers, and the likes, as well as Reporting Tools, Sales Generation and CMDB administration).

In just a few clicks, we are into the internal corporate network, which allows us to do our jobs and responsibilities in the comfort (and safety if I may add!) of our home offices.

Being in a collaboration-centric company, it only boosted our credo of "Working together, Everywhere!" and has propelled our collaboration services further--both in terms of internal use, as well as outward-facing to serve our beloved customers.
  • Ease of Use
  • Security
  • Reliability
  • Integration
  • In our specific case, software updates can be more frequent.
  • With that said, adding in additional features (and ease of use to "non-techy" users) will be a great benefit!
  • A more concise, detailed reporting/logs would help administrators like myself troubleshoot and manage any issues that may come up.
I dare say Cisco AnyConnect fits any business nowadays, considering remote work is the safest way to conduct and continue business. In IT-centric companies, it's a no brainer, and for other industries such as Marketing, Sales, and Healthcare to name a few, it will bring a lot of incentives (personal health and safety!) when combined with other available technologies that allow remote work such as Collaboration Tools and Virtual Meeting enablers.
There have been only a few cases wherein we reached out to Cisco TAC for Technical Assistance, and in all cases, all of our issues were resolved in a timely manner. The engineers that we have come across have been professional and diligent in following up, to ensure that our deployment concerns, as well as issues that came about during the day to day course of business, were handled properly.

Only remark is, of course, there should be a service contract, which might be offputting for some, but none the less, for our use-case we have no complaints.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 05, 2020

Cisco AnyConnect: Thin Client That Works

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is our company's choice for VPN connection to our corporate network. It is used by sales teams, remote employees, and any user who needs to access the corporate network outside of a company site. Many of our tools require access to the corporate network so having a VPN solution like Cisco AnyConnect is vital to the business.
  • Thin client
  • Easy to use
  • Reliable connection
  • User interface
  • Connection time
  • Ability to swap between local network and VPN
If a colleague asked me about what VPN software to use I would 100% suggest using Cisco AnyConnect simply for the fact that our entire organization uses it and it works well. I have been told by our IT department that it is an easy tool to configure and deploy to multiple machines as well, so support would also be good. The time it takes to connect/disconnect is a little longer than I would like so if you are having to swap between networks often then I suggest you look at alternatives.
It's a simple client and there is a lot of debugging information available if you need to pass it along to your internal IT department or directly to Cisco. Also, Cisco is a large company and has a lot of resources available through either their direct support channels or through online forums and knowledgebases.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2020

Cisco AnyConnect is a great VPN software

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is being used by the whole company on computers, iPads, smartphones, and other tablets. We use it as a VPN to get inside our private network when not connected to our work WiFi or when in the field or working remotely.
  • Provides access to our internal work network.
  • Provides secure connection to the internet.
  • Occasionally has glitches and requires a reinstall.
  • Legacy AnyConnect app on iPads is not compatible with iOS 13.
Cisco AnyConnect is well suited as a VPN for all enterprise devices to get securely inside the network. Users in a field or work from home or other locations can get to their work files, email, personal HR data, paychecks or benefits, or anything that requires secure access to encrypted data. On iPads, users use Cisco AnyConnect to connect to folders through a file browsing app and share drawings safely.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2020

CiscoAnyconnect or Not? Questions and Answers for Remote Access

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization currently uses and deploys Cisco AnyConnect at the majority of our client's locations. The exception to this is new locations where budget is a higher concern. It is mainly utilized by our Data and Security teams for remote access to clients' networks in a consulting capacity.
  • Ease of connecting to a security appliance.
  • Straightforward interface, ease of identifying advertised routes.
  • Currently, it is easy to deploy, it will become much more difficult as ASDM is deprecated.
  • Ease of user management could be improved.
AnyConnect is well suited for use when you have a Cisco Security Appliance at a remote location. It allows seamless VPN connectivity to the remote network, while also enabling split-tunnel connectivity which is invaluable when needing to access local or certificate verified resources alongside the remote network. It is not well suited if you need a non-technical plug and play connection. For that USG's are great, albeit only for point to point links.
While the support over at Cisco is top-notch, getting support to resolve an issue can often involve a considerable amount of time, or jumping through hoops. This is not something that should be disregarded, however, it is a problem that plagues most industry leaders as they become so large they must develop and implement similar processes.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Cisco Anyconnect VPN Client

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is being used for all employees and contractors across all globe to access internal resources. Additionally [it is being used] to allow them to connect from any PC [Windows, Apple] or mobile device [Apple, Android]. All configuration and policy are centrally managed so it's easy to deploy changes globally. AnyConnect solves a lot of problems with connecting to resources by contractors. Anyconnect is well-known on the market and a lot of consultants know it.
  • Access to internal resources
  • Integration with second factors for authentication
  • Landing pages for AnyConnect should be updated.
  • Better support for third party vendors for MFA
  • Allows us to easily connect to internal resources from computers and mobile devices.
  • Allows the use of MFA and assign different policies for different groups, basically allows using few factors for authentication.
  • Integration with robust security features, product like Umbrella, AMP.
  • Allow us to create a robust policy with ISE together for authentication, authorization with posturing.
I didn't have too many issues with AnyConnect, and even when I did, it was easy to find a solution on the internet or sort it out with TAC. Cisco has a lot of TAC operations spread across the globe. My cases always were treated seriously and with a high customer focus. All problems were solved quickly.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 02, 2020

Desktop Support Tech's Review of Cisco AnyConnect

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is used company-wide to help users connect to the resources that are only available on the network.
  • Setup and connecting are easy
  • Installation and configuration is easy and user-friendly
  • I don't have any suggestions
Cisco AnyConnect is great for connecting a user to their company's network for accessing network shares and drives and any other resources that authenticate to domain credentials.
This question is not applicable, as I have never had to contact support.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2020

A secure and reliable VPN application

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The AnyConnect application is installed on all notebooks supplied by our company, it is very reliable and easy to use. We use it whenever we are out of office and require to connect to our work network to configure different equipment or hop on multiple networks within our organisation. Authentication is challenged against active directory logins.
  • Easy to use
  • Provides a secure VPN connection to our work network
  • One-click VPN connect
  • Store login details
AnyConnect is used by our organisation to connect to different networks whilst not in the office, doing so over a secured connection that is authenticated with active directory. Some of the new users are using FortiClient to connect to resources at work, and from initial feedback, it was noted that it is not as easy to use as AnyConnect.
Unfortunately, I was not involved with installation and support of the Cisco AnyConnect. But, when we requested a new login for our supplier to access the network for their equipment, it was easily supplied from the concerned team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Excellent product!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a remote access VPN solution for predefined employees. It is very reliable and easy to use. It has great support through different OS platforms like Linux, Windows and is very customizable. The always-on feature is very convenient.
  • Easy set-up.
  • Cross platform support.
It is well suited for every scenario that involves a remote access VPN. It is very easy to install, maintain, and upgrade. It supports multifactor authentication scenarios, and it is fully customizable and is very easy to use. All the policies are enforced centrally which is very convenient.
We have received fast and accurate support from Cisco TAC.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Cisco AnyConnect: great app for VPN purposes

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using AnyConnect to connect to our network company via SSL VPN, it is used by the whole organization. It resolves the problem by connecting to our corporate network when mobile people can't be on site.
  • SSL VPN
  • EAP-Chaining for 802.1x (NAM Module)
  • Eliminates the problem with reconnecting connectivity after 1 minute.
  • Implementing EAP-chaining to SSL VPN.
Cisco AnyConnect is perfect where you want to use RA VPN.
Great engineers trying to help you when you report the problem.
Read this authenticated review
Gabriel Krahn | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 05, 2019

The best VPN solution ever - you can never go wrong with Cisco

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using AnyConnect to connect our PCs to the company network while users are working from home, as we have around 20% of the workforce working in a home office.
  • VPN Tunneling
  • It doesn't auto reconnect in case the connection drops
Cisco AnyConnect is a good option if you have a considerable amount of users working from outside the office - may it be at home, on the customer side or a shared workplace.
You can never go wrong with Cisco. The support is great, with good SLAs and experienced technicians.
Read Gabriel Krahn's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

AnyConnect just works!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is being used at our company for both Virtual private network (VPN) access as well as part of the Cisco Umbrella client to monitor websites that are visited.
  • Quick access to internal resources from anywhere.
  • Secure connectivity.
  • Protection from rogue websites.
  • The ability to auto-populate the VPN name field by GPO would be helpful when giving out new equipment with Cisco AnyConnect on it.
Cisco AnyConnect provides secure, reliable access to internal resources while using a single sign-on. This permits users to be able to more securely connect from locations such as hotels and homes, without the concern of data compromise. Cisco AnyConnect also keeps internal resources safe from external unauthorized intrusion.
Cisco AnyConnect support is excellent. Honestly, it just works. If it is configured correctly, and versions are kept up to date, then there is not a lot of need for support. But the few times it has been necessary, it has been quick and easy.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 07, 2019

Great visibility, support and protection from AnyConnect, at any time

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
AnyConnect is used across our organization - in more than 10 countries. It offers added VPN security that is essential for the company, particularly as our team grows and travels across regions.
  • Easy for non-technical colleagues to connect to VPN.
  • Support issues resolved very quickly.
  • Full visibility offered to the central IT team to manage company users.
  • The license isn't cheap, but like other Cisco software, it's worth the investment.
  • More information on AnyConnect capabilities would be good for non-technical users.
AnyConnect is appropriate for businesses that care about their security, and require access and management of the devices that join their networks. Smaller corporations may not need the full functionalities offered by AnyConnect.
Around the clock direct support - unrivaled customer technical service.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 14, 2019

Good for secure VPN access to protected networks

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use CISCO AnyConnect for secure remote access to our internal networks for employees on managed endpoints. We have a remote work culture and this product enables the business to be mobile while still being able to access applications and infrastructure that cannot be internet facing.
  • Integrates well with our existing two-factor authentication providers.
  • Integrates with multiple identity stores.
  • It can determine the health of client devices by scanning and interrogating the device before being allowed on the network.
  • I'd like to see an expanded set of security capabilities to accommodate a Zero Trust type of architecture. This may be available, but I haven't seen it yet.
  • I'd like to see AI & ML utilized to protect the network from an expanded set of threats.
This tool works well for the basic VPN use case for secure network access CISCO scales well and can accommodate a high number of users per instance. The tool gives fast, secure, two-factored authenticated users the necessary access that you must keep hidden behind your firewalls. This is how we utilize it for thousands of users.
I have not utilized CISCO support for the AnyConnect product and cannot comment further.
Read this authenticated review

About Cisco AnyConnect

Cisco AnyConnect is a secure mobility client solution for secure VPN access for remote works, designed to empower remote workers with frictionless, highly secure access to the enterprise network from any device from anywhere at anytime.

Cisco AnyConnect Features

Has featureUnified Endpoint Compliance
Has featureHighly Secure Network Access
Has featureWeb Security
Has featureNetwork Visibility
Has featureOff-Network Protection (DNS-Layer Security)
Has featureMobile Device Support
Has featureBasic & Advanced VPN
Has featureEnterprise Access
Has featureRoaming Protection

Cisco AnyConnect Downloadables

Cisco AnyConnect Integrations

Cisco ASA, Cisco Cloud Web Security, Cisco Umbrella, Cisco 900 Series Integrated Services Routers (ISR), Cisco 9000 Series Aggregation Services Routers (ASR 9000), Cisco Advanced Malware Protection (AMP) for Endpoints

Cisco AnyConnect Competitors

F5 BIG-IP, Citrix Gateway, FortiGate

Cisco AnyConnect Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No