Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Cisco AnyConnect

Cisco AnyConnect

Overview

What is Cisco AnyConnect?

Cisco offers an SSL VPN solution via AnyConnect.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Cisco AnyConnect

9 out of 10
February 14, 2024
Incentivized
We use Cisco AnyConnect for our VPN connection. It is a solution that we are using for the past 5 years and we are very satisfied with it. …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

3 videos

Cisco AnyConnect Review | A Secure Solution to Remote Work
03:57
Cisco AnyConnect Review
06:50
Cisco AnyConnect Review
07:49
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco AnyConnect?

Cisco offers an SSL VPN solution via AnyConnect.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

91 people also want pricing

Alternatives Pricing

What is NordVPN?

NordVPN by Nord Security is a virtual private network (VPN) solution for individuals or small businesses with a limited number of devices. With 5100 servers across the globe, NordVPN aims to bring users both security and speed.

What is Avast Small Business Solutions?

Avast offers their business class antivirus application, simply Avast Business Antivirus, which the vendor boasts as having a 100% malware detection rate and a centralized management platform to monitor threats network-wide across all connected endpoints, in editions for Windows, MacOS, and Windows…

Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cisco AnyConnect?

Cisco AnyConnect is a secure mobility client solution for secure VPN access for remote works, designed to empower remote workers with frictionless, highly secure access to the enterprise network from any device from anywhere at anytime.

Cisco AnyConnect Features

  • Supported: Unified Endpoint Compliance
  • Supported: Highly Secure Network Access
  • Supported: Web Security
  • Supported: Network Visibility
  • Supported: Off-Network Protection (DNS-Layer Security)
  • Supported: Mobile Device Support
  • Supported: Basic & Advanced VPN
  • Supported: Enterprise Access
  • Supported: Roaming Protection

Cisco AnyConnect Videos

Cisco AnyConnect for the RV340/RV345/RV345P
In this video, the TrustRadius team goes over some of the best VPN providers out there - including Cisco AnyConnect - and how they stack up against each other.

Cisco AnyConnect Competitors

Cisco AnyConnect Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Cisco AnyConnect Downloadables

Frequently Asked Questions

Cisco offers an SSL VPN solution via AnyConnect.

F5 BIG-IP and NetScaler Gateway are common alternatives for Cisco AnyConnect.

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 9.8.

The most common users of Cisco AnyConnect are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(240)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 72)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yes, with Cisco AnyConnect we are able to use corporate applications remotely so we don't have to sit late night in office. It helped our organization to save electricity costs. We able to complete our pending work from home so significant improvement in productivity was seen. We are even we able to use SAP in customer offices for quick resolution of their queries.
February 20, 2024

Cisco AnyConnect Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Security plays a very major role. We are a machine manufacturing company and since we are a machine company, we are also a digital transformation company because we have to apply all the digital transformation to our machines. And since we're a digital transformation company, we also have to be a security company because security is a major concern within the digital transformation. And we would like to realize security by design with all our products and applications we provide to our customers because the customer relies on us, and trusts us and we would like to generate confidence with our customers. Therefore its security is very important.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
With the COVID pandemic, the entire company was sent home and our only way to access the company network was through Cisco AnyConnect. It supported easily the scale-up of needs to have everyone connected to the network, even with all the different locations around the globe that people were accessing it from.
February 07, 2024

Cisco AnyConnect review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It has helped a lot. Before covid, I worked in an environment that only VIPs had access to Cisco AnyConnect. After covid everyone can use it,
January 26, 2024

Cisco AnyConnect Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I believe the business has benefitted as the reliance for home working has increased during the pandemic. People can be employed from locations that may have not been considered before given the typical requirement for people in the office, so the talent pool is now far greater. Personally, I've gone from every day in the office to once or twice a month, which has helped my productivity and mental health.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
In most cases, the Cisco AnyConnect Secure Mobility Client works exactly as described in the above blurb. Laptop users are able to connect to the organization's network with little effort. We have benefited from this for many years now.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yes, our organization has benefited from this capability. When users don't have access to a simple and/or reliable remote access solution, they tend to develop systems of their own, which results in insecure and inconsistent file management across the organization as a whole. Cisco AnyConnect has addressed this concern by enabling us to implement a corporate network system that users are comfortable actually using.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cisco AnyConnect is great at providing us access to our organization's network anywhere, anytime. It is extremely secure and allows us to work with the confidence of knowing we are not jeopardizing personal and sensitive information. The product operates quickly, efficiently, and securely throughout our systems. It has also integrated well with our SSO.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have benefited from this as a remote organization. We have employees all over the world working from various networks at different security levels. Our sales team travels often and needs to access public wifi networks like at airports and Cisco AnyConnect allowed us to do that without fear or worry of our information being stolen.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Speaking for myself and my department, Cisco AnyConnect has been instrumental in preventing any breaches of our department's security and has been very easy to use. We have definitely benefited from having our gateway protected from intrusion. I have also heard no complaints from other users in my department or in other departments about connecting to it or using it.
December 06, 2023

Cisco AnyConnect Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I think they definitely benefited from it because of the continuous usage of it, as far as I know, they've used it for a long, long time. And it's because it's secure and it works anywhere else, all around Australia. So the company that I work for is basically Nashville. They have different parts of the business all over Australia, so it's definitely used a lot.
November 28, 2023

Decent VPN solution

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yes, we have benefited from Cisco AnyConnect very much.
1) It enabled us to use organization applications from anywhere.
2) It enabled us to use our organization applications 24x7, even after office hours.
3) It enabled us to work from home, branch office and even overseas.
4) It helped us to increase our efficiency.
November 27, 2023

Remote Savior

Andrea Olenchak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Absolutely. It was the reason they could get through COVID closures. It has helped since, with employees who no longer live close enough to go in. Some of us have moved since "back to office" had come up.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have benefitted because when a user uses Cisco AnyConnect a secure tunnel is created. We even have set it up so that when they connect to the Cisco AnyConnect, the local LAN at the user's location is disabled so we don't have any devices piggybacking off of the user laptops to get into our systems and do anything malicious. Combined with how stable it is and how easy it is to use (even for non-technical people) once it is setup, we have benefitted greatly from the increased usability of our systems.
November 03, 2023

Cisco AnyConnect Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Yeah, for sure we're benefiting from this capability. We are always encouraging all the employees whenever they work with their PC that they should use AnyConnect. So they should not work without being VPN-connected.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It's token based uses our smart cards. It does stay connected after we move their smart card. We have the VPN always on. And as soon as we power on the computer, it connects to a VPN source right away, or a commercial internet source right away. So it starts the VPN session right away without the user having to click all the buttons to get started. It's there, it's very user-friendly. Just when there's an error, again, it should explain to the user what options they can do at their level at their computer.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
The request for Cisco Anyconenct VPN had drastically increased at the beginning of the pandemic. All employees continued working from home securely without losing access to any of the corporate services.
Return to navigation