Cisco AnyConnect

Cisco AnyConnect

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Cisco AnyConnect

Overview

Recent Reviews

VPN = Very Pristine Network

10 out of 10
September 14, 2022
We use Cisco AnyConnect to connect to a VPN when working from home. This allows us the ability to access sensitive information when we are …
Continue reading

AnyConnect to connect simply

8 out of 10
September 08, 2022
Cisco AnyConnect allows us to provide split-tunnel VPN connectivity to our remote end-points and allow those resources to access corporate …
Continue reading

The VPN swissknife client

8 out of 10
July 06, 2022
Cisco AnyConnect is a useful swiss knife. It was developed to address VPN clients to LAN implementation but now you can use it in several …
Continue reading

Cisco AnyConnect Review

8 out of 10
July 05, 2022
Currently, we are working from home, so to access the network of our organisation we need a VPN. For this, we use Cisco's AnyConnect. For …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco AnyConnect, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco AnyConnect?

Cisco offers an SSL VPN solution via AnyConnect.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

39 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is NordVPN?

NordVPN by Nord Security is a virtual private network (VPN) solution for individuals or small businesses with a limited number of devices. With 5100 servers across the globe, NordVPN aims to bring users both security and speed.

What is TunnelBear?

TunnelBear, from the company of the same name in Toronto, encrypts the user's internet connection to keep online activity private on any network.

Return to navigation

Product Demos

Cisco AnyConnect for the RV340/RV345/RV345P
03:10
Best VPN for Your Business (Cisco AnyConnect, Citrix Gateway, OpenVPN Access Server)
03:43
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cisco AnyConnect?

Cisco AnyConnect is a secure mobility client solution for secure VPN access for remote works, designed to empower remote workers with frictionless, highly secure access to the enterprise network from any device from anywhere at anytime.

Cisco AnyConnect Features

  • Supported: Unified Endpoint Compliance
  • Supported: Highly Secure Network Access
  • Supported: Web Security
  • Supported: Network Visibility
  • Supported: Off-Network Protection (DNS-Layer Security)
  • Supported: Mobile Device Support
  • Supported: Basic & Advanced VPN
  • Supported: Enterprise Access
  • Supported: Roaming Protection

Cisco AnyConnect Videos

Cisco AnyConnect for the RV340/RV345/RV345P
In this video, the TrustRadius team goes over some of the best VPN providers out there - including Cisco AnyConnect - and how they stack up against each other.

Cisco AnyConnect Downloadables

Cisco AnyConnect Integrations

Cisco AnyConnect Competitors

Cisco AnyConnect Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Cisco offers an SSL VPN solution via AnyConnect.

F5 BIG-IP and Citrix Gateway are common alternatives for Cisco AnyConnect.

Reviewers rate Availability highest, with a score of 9.6.

The most common users of Cisco AnyConnect are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews

(1-25 of 56)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Pradum Kumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since Cisco AnyConnect is designed to provide remote workforces with a fast and easy way to connect to their corporate network, while maintaining high levels of network and endpoint security It meets the purpose by giving all this support and because it has a larger user base it has high level of service.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One of the primary reasons to use AnyConnect is to enable working remotely. We follow a hybrid approach in our office, and therefore there are days when we work from home and need to connect to resources that are on the corporate network such as code repositories, Confluence, etc. AnyConnect has made it so easy for us to do so, and that too in an extremely secure manner.
September 14, 2022

One of the most secured VPN

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, it has benefited us. We have multiple users, offices, etc. It's necessary to provide organizations with private network access to users even if they are out of the office or traveling overseas. Cisco AnyConnect has fulfilled this requirement. Users can keep working on applications even if they are traveling overseas.
September 14, 2022

VPN = Very Pristine Network

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is great at providing us access to our organization's network anywhere, anytime. It is extremely secure and allows us to work with the confidence of knowing we are not jeopardizing personal and sensitive information. The product operates quickly, efficiently, and securely throughout our systems. It has also integrated well with our SSO.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, very much. With the global pandemic, this need to connect to central IT resources was brought forced on us, as we worked from home. Fortunately, we were able to leverage our existing VPN connectivity to manage access for our workforce as well as allow them to continue working from home, with minimal disruption. Cisco AnyConnect has definitely served the purpose in this regard and delivered on a fast and easy way to connect to the corporate networks using standard home internet connectivity.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My organization has greatly benefited from AnyConnect providing employees secure remote access to company resources. It essentially has allowed employees to transition to 100% remote work without any interruption to accessibility to network drives, intranet sets, and company resources. By allowing employees to effectively work from home with the same access as they would have on-site, remote meetings are more productive and inclusive, and business operations carry on uninterrupted with fewer office building resources.
Rahul Chhabra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect does the job of providing remote workforces with a fast and easy way to connect to their corporate network with high levels of network and endpoint security. It adds features such as Posture, NVM, 802.1X support, and AMP over the top. And also supports Cisco's Roaming Security over the top to give DNS security.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is a standard for VPN access clients to LAN. It has many modules helping you to harden your network. The AnyConnect profile editor, ie, has a plethora of functions very useful, such as Use Start Before Logon, Certificate Store, Auto-Connect on Start, Minimize On Connect, and Local LAN Access. PC users can use all these with a little bit of interaction
Debbie Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use several of the security options Cisco offers for AnyConnect. We use both the computer and user based security certificates, which we feel is more secure than the multifactor authentication but it works with that as well (such as DUO, which we have used with this in the past). We have the machines autoconnect to the VPN if they aren't in our offices both for the ease of use for the user and for security reasons. In our opinion, if the VPN is connected, then our data has a security wrapper around it traveling over the internet instead of their home routers which we have little to no control over.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, we are benefited, as we need to access our private network as well as servers where we run deep learning code so it's possible only with a VPN line Cisco AnyConnect.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect has been the lifesaver in the time of Covid by allowing them to work from remote locations with the same level of security and reliability as they would have worked from the office. This has not only given employees flexibility but also been able to manage the work-life balance.
Hannan Shahid | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect provided our remote workers an easy and secure way to connect to company network. Even when they switched places or Internet service providers they could easily connect to the corporate network and work seamlessly. Also, the extra layer of security helped the organization by reducing costs and giving more control over the network.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Yes, we have allowed all users, clients, and 3rd parties to connect from anywhere; this was especially important during the pandemic; it also has allowed the company to hire any ware in the world and not worry about having an office there or infrastructure. Also, we allow 40 percent of our workforce to work from home full-time, and 90 percent work from home at least 1 or 2 days a week. This would not be possible without AnyConnect.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed the higher level of security that Cisco AnyConnect provided to maintain PCI compliance in our organization and to protect our users and assets. The ease of use is not only for the end-user. The associated client for Windows, Linux, and Mac is easily downloaded within the Meraki MX for admins to deploy. Coupled with DUO 2FA you have a very tightly put-together remote access security setup.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A huge portion of our staff works remotely, at least partially. We needed an easy-to-use and secure remote connection platform for our users. Cisco AnyConnect has provided both of these things and has reduced the number of calls going to our support center for end-users with remote connection issues. We are able to easily manage connection profiles to limit access to resources based on the user, vendor, etc.
Rodrigo Avila | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The company has greatly benefited from the virtues offered by Cisco AnyConnect, since this tool offers and exceeds the necessary functionalities to maintain a universe of remote workers, with a minimal learning curve for users, and only by installing the client on machines that users already owned. There is great versatility since there are versions of the application for each operating system, being a great advantage in organizations with different terminals. In our case, we use Windows, Mac, and Linux, although there are also versions for Android and IOS.
March 28, 2022

The best VPN solution

ozan guner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Approximately %80 of our workforce works on the field to sell customers Hilti tools on the construction site. So mobility is super important for our company. That is precisely why Cisco AnyConnect has been a lifesaver compared to the legacy solution that we were using (Windows TPM & Virtual Smart Cards). With the old solution, if an employee locked their VSmart Card PIN due to wrong entries(and this happened quite often), They could not login to VPN and access company resources. One example that was quite limiting for our field workforce was that they could not use our CRM software to fill in their customer visit, because they were not able to connect to VPN if their smart card were locked out. Cisco AnyConnect removed that unproductive and frustrating experience.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Surely yes, since without this tool, I would not be able to carry out my daily work. Remote work couldn't be as straightforward as it is with [Cisco] AnyConnect. In addition, we do customer support with this tool, so without it, we could practically not do it.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the COVID pandemic, the entire company was sent home and our only way to access the company network was through Cisco AnyConnect. It supported easily the scale-up of needs to have everyone connected to the network, even with all the different locations around the globe that people were accessing it from.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco AnyConnect is designed to provide remote workforces with a fast and easy way to connect to their corporate network while maintaining high levels of network and endpoint security. This feature is the primary reason we need this kind of tool. Each member of our company has this software installed on their laptops so that they can easily connect to the corporate network from any remote location without having to worry about data security. The connection is secure and very reliable and uses 256-bit advanced security AES algorithm.
October 11, 2021

Cisco AnyConnect Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I believe the business has benefitted as the reliance for home working has increased during the pandemic. People can be employed from locations that may have not been considered before given the typical requirement for people in the office, so the talent pool is now far greater. Personally, I've gone from every day in the office to once or twice a month, which has helped my productivity and mental health.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[In my opinion,] this is not the case. Across all the VPN clients I have used for 10 years, it is far worse [in my experience]. [I believe the] security is done at the level of the router... In fact, [in my experience,] it is stable when I connect Cisco AnyConnect to my smartphone used as a hotspot, so in that one case, there is no security on the level of the router.
Return to navigation