Cisco AnyConnect Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
124 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 12, 2021
Diego Gamez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Provide a very easy tool to manage. Integration with the active directory simplifies user management. The app is also available on mobile, this allows a much more effective intervention in the company works. In addition to this, the visibility it provides helps us to have records of all connected remote users.
Read Diego Gamez's full review
May 03, 2021
Debbie Johnson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
For our users, they login to their firm provided laptop/desktop at home, Cisco AnyConnect sees they are not on our IPs, so it autoconnects the VPN to the specified name on the computer certificate, verifies the user by the user security certificate installed, and simply connects. Typically on my home WIFI this all takes 1-3 seconds. Once the user is connected, it's like sitting at their desk in the office. It doesn't fail. If there's a problem, it's always been the location's WIFI or the user security certificate expired.
Read Debbie Johnson's full review
May 03, 2021
Nikola Marks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Deployment was easy. On the end user side, it is also easy to use. They just install an app on their mobile device or computer, fill the VPN address and their credentials, and they can work remotely as they are located in company premises.
Read Nikola Marks's full review
April 29, 2021
Nick Darnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Our users had a very hard time learning how to use the application. This was a serious concern when our entire staff went remote all at once. We had to make a custom walkthrough to get users online and even then they had difficulty. Overall though, the necessity and functionality outweigh the complicated use for our users.
Read Nick Darnell's full review
May 20, 2021
Christopher J Evans | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Cisco AnyConnect is practical on the end-user side. Our colleagues install easily and can connect to company premises easily with one click. On the admin side, it has a simple to manage dashboard and smooth deployment process.
Read Christopher J Evans's full review
May 18, 2021
Sandeep Reyyi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
UI is very minimal. It's easy to launch the app. Even on a low spec machine, it runs smoothly. It connects almost instantly based on your internet. However, if you have slow internet it might take some significant time to connect. Overall, the usability of this application is great and can be easily understood without any additional training required.
Read Sandeep Reyyi's full review
May 13, 2021
Ryan Lee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
The product just works and rarely needs troubleshooting or reconfiguration. Updates are easy and automatic. It is very common even for new hires to be familiar with anyconnect so there is not much of a learning curve to use it.
Read Ryan Lee's full review
May 03, 2021
Mohammed ALLY | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Was an amazing product and really helped us in a pinch when we needed to work from home during the pandemic. It allowed us to continue to work during the pandemic without any hesitation or disruption of work or our duties. This product truly saved us and was definitely a good investment for us as a company.
Read Mohammed ALLY's full review
May 03, 2021
Stella Neal | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Definitely easy to use with its simple application. Our colleagues have not had any problems and easily get used to [using] AnyConnect at home on their computers. Apart from that, it is easy to install and use on mobile devices.
On the system administration side, it is also high usability as it does not require hard maintenance. It is kind of install-and-forget tool with its smooth build.
Read Stella Neal's full review
April 09, 2021
YagneshKumar Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Cisco AnyConnect has easy-to-follow instructions. I am able to connect by just following on-screen instructions to hop on the VPN right away. The tabs for firewall and other areas of Cisco AnyConnect are also helpful to check/uncheck any setting based on user preference. I would really hope that Cisco AnyConnect has a better UI look. That is why my rating is 7. Cisco AnyConnect's UI has not changed much, if at all, but it would be helpful to have a better look. Also, it would add to the rating if MacOS had the ability to use Cisco AnyConnect.
Read YagneshKumar Patel's full review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Overall, the Cisco AnyConnect Secure Mobility Client is a very usable product. Connections to the head-end are fairly easy to complete and seem very secure. Product integrates with our authentication scheme, and users are easily managed.
It might be helpful to have some better guidance in esoteric use cases, and better diagnostic guidance
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Support and simplicity is the core aspect of the product. It's working without any problems. Performance on the overall solution is very good. Client has a support for multiple operating systems. It's mature and solid. Bug fixes are rare. Cisco's support is marvelous.
However reporting and application monitoring is lacking. I like to see more next generation capabilities.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Very good and satisfactory, once user raises a request to connect to a specific server, it is approved in real quick time after approving the user identity through inbuilt MFA and zero-trust authentication. Where this helps with being on a VPN when working remote is in simple scenarios like updating user's windows license keys by staying connected on VPN networks.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Cisco AnyConnect works well once configured. It's fairly simple for users to connect or disconnect from the VPN, and simple for them to check if it's working. It is more complex when configuring as expected, and it's not simple to for end users to identify the problem preventing connectivity.
Read this authenticated review
April 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Cisco AnyConnect was very easy to install and setup, even for novice users. The setup prompts are very easy to follow, and the login credentials used are well integrated with main company login credentials, so users don't have to remember additional passwords. The layout of the viewer window is intuitive and informative, with a useful overview of status overview and connection time elapsed and remaining.
Read this authenticated review
May 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Simple to use. Easy to roll out. Integration with 3rd party authenticators seemed pretty intuitive.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It only requires a token to login and the entire load of security is taken care of by the software at the backend.
Read this authenticated review
January 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I give this such a high rating because once configure, it just works. It has always remained the top of the list for connectivity to internal resources. The users on my network have no issues using the software, and has been proven to be the tool to use during the pandemic.
Read this authenticated review
April 29, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Detailed technical description and possibility to install Cisco AnyConnect directly from your Cisco firewall. Very handy feature that makes it easier to deploy Cisco AnyConnect through the whole organization.
Read this authenticated review
April 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It's very easy to use. So far, I don't see any issue.
Read this authenticated review
May 20, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
Cisco AnyConnect achieves what it is designed for and I have [personally] experienced it as [a] good VPN client. [The] performance of [the] solution is good. Experienced excellent support from Cisco. Reporting and application monitoring need [a] bit of more research. It is very much simple for users in terms of connection and disconnection.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
This is mainly required to perform remote login before you start you daily work.
Read this authenticated review
January 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
Not much to say about the usability from my perspective. There is a simple login screen, and once I'm signed in I don't have to think about it again until I reboot my computer or sign out. If there is a mobile application for IOS devices, I suppose that would be very helpful.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco AnyConnect?

Cisco AnyConnect is a secure mobility client solution for secure VPN access for remote works, designed to empower remote workers with frictionless, highly secure access to the enterprise network from any device from anywhere at anytime.

Cisco AnyConnect Features

Has featureUnified Endpoint Compliance
Has featureHighly Secure Network Access
Has featureWeb Security
Has featureNetwork Visibility
Has featureOff-Network Protection (DNS-Layer Security)
Has featureMobile Device Support
Has featureBasic & Advanced VPN
Has featureEnterprise Access
Has featureRoaming Protection

Cisco AnyConnect Video

Cisco AnyConnect for the RV340/RV345/RV345P

Cisco AnyConnect Downloadables

Cisco AnyConnect Integrations

Cisco AnyConnect Competitors

F5 BIG-IP, Citrix Gateway, FortiGate

Cisco AnyConnect Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco AnyConnect?

Cisco offers an SSL VPN solution via AnyConnect.

What is Cisco AnyConnect's best feature?

Reviewers rate Usability and Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Cisco AnyConnect?

The most common users of Cisco AnyConnect are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.