Cisco ACI Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
57 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-11 of 11)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 31, 2021
Jon Hersh | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
We really could not be happier with Cisco ACI. I gave it a rating of 9 due to the fact that we have been quite satisfied with the results, the integration, and the increase in efficiency of our total IT structure, not to mention the entire business as a whole.
Read Jon Hersh's full review
June 08, 2021
Victor Araki | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
Highly resilience, fast convergence, very low latency and can be deploy with automation scrips or API from other systems. Since the deployment didn't have any issue with latency or packet drops. High bandwith available for virtual servers for traffic in northbound and eastbound.
Read Victor Araki's full review
May 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

9
I do not give it 10 because the platform evolves more and more every day in the data traffic of the datacenter.

But the implementations that they carry out for different clients of the platform are very happy with the result of the same over time.

Another point that you notice about the platform, despite its good performance, is the low use of energy used by this 24x7 on, it is a good fact to take into account for our environment.
Read this authenticated review
May 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

8
The ACI fabric provides consistent low-latency forwarding across high-bandwidth links (40 Gbps and
100-Gbps).
Read this authenticated review
April 30, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Fastest and lower cost on a per-port basis
Configurability of ports and switches
Read this authenticated review
October 09, 2020
Mark Healey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Day to day operations on Cisco ACI do not require much human intervention, the platform ticks over without any major faults. Being able to rapidly replicate the communication between two groups of machines across multiple sub networks speeds up new application delivery, and the integration into vmWare allows multiple teams within IT to work together to problem solve rapidly.
Read Mark Healey's full review
September 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
As ACI is designed with the purpose to automate the network deployment this is much easier as with the legacy network. Everything is done via REST API calls.
As ACI uses a centralized controller for the complete network all changes are done at the same time at all devices reducing the deployments significantly.
Read this authenticated review
August 25, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
Everything works fine and we consume 40gb on all of our clusters.
Read this authenticated review
August 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Performance

10
no issues (that I know of)
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco ACI?

The Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (Cisco ACI™) framework lets applications guide networking behavior by providing pre-defined application requirements and descriptions.

Cisco ACI Downloadables

Cisco ACI Competitors

Cisco ACI Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco ACI?

Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI) is network virtualization technology.

What is Cisco ACI's best feature?

Reviewers rate Performance highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses Cisco ACI?

The most common users of Cisco ACI are from Enterprises and the Telecommunications industry.