Cisco ACI

Cisco ACI

TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 9.3 out of 100
TRUE
Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (Cisco ACI)

Overview

Recent Reviews

ACI review for Multi-Cloud

10 out of 10
June 14, 2022
I have implemented if for a large airline business. It's being used for the whole organisation and it replaced the legacy DC. It solved …
Continue reading

Cisco ACI Review

9 out of 10
May 27, 2021
Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure is being implemented in the IBM datacenter to manage internal user traffic on the applications …
Continue reading

Very good product!!

9 out of 10
May 04, 2021
I have deployed Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure on multiple clients, some using it for the entire organization and some for the …
Continue reading

Cisco ACI SDN Review

10 out of 10
April 30, 2021
As a service consultant and system implementation engineer, ACI is being used to migrate legacy WAN networks to this new SDN architecture. …
Continue reading

ACI Review

8 out of 10
November 14, 2020
ACI is being rolled out as a new DC fabric to consolidate and simplify a legacy networking estate. Currently, the deployment is not …
Continue reading

Industry-leading SDN solution

9 out of 10
October 30, 2020
ACI fabric is built across several data centers in our organization providing single-click access to all Cisco ACI fabric information, …
Continue reading

Cisco ACI Review

10 out of 10
August 25, 2020
We use Cisco ACI as a multi-pod version across four data centers. Each data center has two fire protection zones, with half of one pod. We …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco ACI, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco ACI?

Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI) is network virtualization technology.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/solutions…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

Alternatives Pricing

What is IBM Cloud Internet Services?

IBM Cloud Internet Services is a set of edge network services for securing internet-facing applications from DDoS attacks, data theft, and bot attacks, as well as optimizing their web apps or ensuring global responsiveness and the ongoing availability of their internet-facing applications.

What is Speedify VPN?

Speedify is a new kind of bonding VPN designed from the ground up for speed, security, and reliability. The vendor says Speedify's bonding protocol lets it do things no other VPN can: switching between Wi-Fi and Cellular without breaking sockets, and bonding connections together for speed…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cisco ACI?

The Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (Cisco ACI™) framework lets applications guide networking behavior by providing pre-defined application requirements and descriptions.

Cisco ACI Downloadables

Cisco ACI Competitors

Cisco ACI Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI) is network virtualization technology.

VMware NSX, Palo Alto Panorama, and IBM Cloud Internet Services are common alternatives for Cisco ACI.

Reviewers rate Performance highest, with a score of 9.2.

The most common users of Cisco ACI are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-25 of 27)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's mainly used in our Data Centers, together with our Internet Service Provider Partner who mainly manages our network, along with other customers. Cisco ACI is used for the whole organization, and mainly by the IT department. It helps and solves SDN issues and hindrances which eases our deployments of services. The main reason for doing so, as from the technical discussions, was mainly for stability and centralized management, along with the new security features that it offers.
Hinami Swigartg Gorham | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure is definitely one of the best for data center switching, we use it in the organization in general. We really like that it has the feature of a private cloud, this is ideal for some of our customers who prefer a private cloud to a public one. It's great for managing our network, plus it's great for large environments. Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure does not have the best support features and some features are difficult to execute, but overall it is adequate for upgrading our data center environment.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have implemented if for a large airline business. It's being used for the whole organisation and it replaced the legacy DC. It solved the biggest issues with the old STP and loops and simplified the L2 domain in a much cleaner way without understanding the underlying technical complexities. It's a great solution if you don't want to build the fabric manually.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our organization, we are using Cisco ACI as our main data center switching platform. All in all, Cisco ACI has done exactly what we expected it to do. There was a little learning curve at the beginning of the transitioning process but once we started figuring everything out it was rather easy for us. Once deployed, we really haven't had to touch it. It's doing exactly what it should be doing day in and day out.
May 27, 2021

Cisco ACI Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure is being implemented in the IBM datacenter to manage internal user traffic on the applications that are used and in turn separate external users with tenant.

The platform is managed by the IT people from our datacenter.

The platform has a very high scalability and that makes network migrations easier for implementers, it also has features that connect to the cloud.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have deployed Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure on multiple clients, some using it for the entire organization and some for the datacenter only. It can be implemented in multipod and also in multisite. At the time of implementation, I did not find any problem, raising the ACI fabric is a simple task that can be done in minutes.
April 30, 2021

Cisco ACI SDN Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a service consultant and system implementation engineer, ACI is being used to migrate legacy WAN networks to this new SDN architecture. It scales out faster and gives more agility for migrating networks. ACI will also allow faster deployment of greenfield implementations
November 14, 2020

ACI Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ACI is being rolled out as a new DC fabric to consolidate and simplify a legacy networking estate. Currently, the deployment is not running in the full-blown Application policy-based routing model. This will be a later phase once the under lying technology is remediated. Ansible is being used in conjunction with ACI to simplify change on the Nexus estate.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ACI fabric is built across several data centers in our organization providing single-click access to all Cisco ACI fabric information, enabling network automation, programmability, and centralized management for all data center services.
Mark Healey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use Cisco ACI as the fabric for our next generation data centre. The platform is managed by the Network Team within our IT department, and hosts all of the internal application we use, as well as providing secure access to applications on the Police National Network, private and public clouds, and the Internet at large.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ACI in our new SDDC (Software Defined Data Center) which is used in three different data center locations in Europe to be able to deliver a hybrid cloud to our internal customers worldwide. This is a network area that is deployed in parallel to our existing legacy network.
Daniel Hosking | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have used ACI as part of our existing platforms and also deployed it as part of various Cisco infrastructure projects for clients. In addition we have also on occasion performed consulting functions to clients that either had tried to deploy themselves or had work done by another integrator and had run into un expected complications.
August 25, 2020

Cisco ACI Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco ACI as a multi-pod version across four data centers. Each data center has two fire protection zones, with half of one pod. We needed layer 2 networking across Germany on these four different locations. We consume networks on HyperFlex Clusters and some other Hardware Servers. Each pod has two spines and four-leaf switches.
August 19, 2020

Is ACI good?

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a platform for private cloud & tenanted & connected into the MPLS cloud per customer. We used it for customers that did not want to go to public cloud & it has worked out cheaper for them than using AWS or GCP versions. We price it as a fixed price model with no usage-based costs.
January 28, 2020

Cisco ACI Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We changed our old Nexus switches in two data centers (stretched L2 design) to a Cisco ACI multi-pod design and it's now in production. Yes, you have to learn a lot of new things and it's totally different from what it was before. But it's worth it. We have added stability (no more STP in the fabric), centralized management (upgrades are now so easy) and security (it's much more easy to segment the data center).
May 13, 2019

ACI review

Mahesh Doshi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have just started to deploy this in non-prod mode. We are currently doing the PoC and trying to understand various ways in which this could be implemented in our environment, which would give us maximum benefit. And also we need to ensure that this has minimum disruption to the business operation and our network operations team also gets a better understanding of how to support this environment.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Cisco ACI (Application Centric Infrastructure) allowed us to renew our datacenter facilities in different ways. The introduction of a spine-leaf architecture allowed to optimize cabling and improve scalability of the overall datacenter. The Nexus 9k improved the performance. The Cisco ACI Controller introduced our company to a programmable infrastructure that is cloud-ready.
Joacim Wicander | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I help other companies implement Cisco ACI at their data center. From design to implementation and support. Mainly Cisco ACI is used by the IT-department. Cisco ACI solves/helps solve SDN in the data centers, and it really helps with faster deployments of services in the data centers.
February 05, 2019

Cisco ACI

Jyrki Halonen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco ACI in our newest production environments. Our ACI fabrics are used for multiple users in three different countries and each of the fabrics are currently separate installations but we have plans to install a multi-site orchestrator on top of the solutions to be able to control all fabrics from one centralized location.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I am with a VAR, and we have deployed Cisco Application Centric Infrastructure (ACI) a few times for customers. Most times it is a POC or POV, but sometimes in production. Due to the staggering differences between ACI and traditional Cisco networking, I find most customers prefer a phased approach.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have several data centers running a mix of FabricPath, Catalyst and ACI. We have a data center that has been around for a few years that's only ACI and are starting to roll ACI out to additional data centers now that we've solidified the design/architecture. Our engineers have struggled a bit with adopting it as a new technology since it's such a different mindset than traditional networking, but several of us have embraced the new mindset and the potential that comes along with it and we've been able to make massive changes and architectural improvements as a result.
February 17, 2017

ACI revealed!

Jose Antonio Alvarez Cubero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It is being used across the whole organization. It addresses business agility and flexibility. We are showing its benefits to our customers.