Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
44 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-17 of 17)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 24, 2021
Basant Gupta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco support is one of the best advantage. their highly experience technical support persons and SLA is really good. I [think] Cisco is [one of the best for support services.]
Read Basant Gupta's full review
May 13, 2021
Flavio Pereira | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I would recommend the purchase of the Smartnet 24x7 service in the case of a unit and the Smartnet 8x5NBD in the case of only one appliance installed on site. This service is important to always have the latest firmware updates, corrective updates and especially the hardware warranty and maintenance service in case of problems. The service is done by phone or on the official Cisco website and I can say that it is very good and efficient.
Read Flavio Pereira's full review
June 21, 2021
Binita Kharbanda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco Customer support is good as its also available locally in India as well. They have one problem, when it comes to firewall part their support is good and Support engineers are able to resolve the issues but when [there] is any FirePower related URL filtering issues they are not able to do it quickly.
Read Binita Kharbanda's full review
May 24, 2021
gaurav sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Iam giving this rating because of advanced malware protection and advanced IPS features. These are really good and advanced as compared to other companies like checkpoint and Palo Alto.
Read gaurav sharma's full review
May 11, 2021
Chandan Singh Rathore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I always say this (based upon my experiences) Cisco has the best support both onsite and offsite. Cisco does the RMA of faulty device within the defined 24 hours. And their TAC support is very good as it's also available in India. Overall, I would say Cisco has the best Customer Support.
Read Chandan Singh Rathore's full review
May 29, 2021
rahul Verma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
No one can give to support like Cisco. Cisco is one of best and top of every company for customer support. Very helpful and experienced customer support for help in every configuration and implement. Lots of training videos available for any help.
Read rahul Verma's full review
May 26, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We have had very little interaction with support on this ASA. On the few occasions we have, Cisco has been responsive and corrected the problem. As mentioned in my previous comment, we have an ongoing issue with the internet going offline and since it's a random problem Cisco hasn't been able to help yet.
Read this authenticated review
February 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Every time I have ever needed support for these devices I have had a good experience. The TAC team Cisco has in place to help with their security appliances has been excellent. The TAC engineers are normally pretty quick about getting on a support call with you to dig in with you to figure out the issue. If you have the right smartnet plans in place you can get a bad device swapped out pretty quick without too much hassle. The support updates and patches that come to the device are not bad to install and keep it up and supported isn't too taxing on my day to day workload.
Read this authenticated review
March 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The Cisco Technical Assistance Center provides great support from the beginning to the end. Also, there is Cisco community support available with tons of questions and answers.
Read this authenticated review
November 17, 2020
Zakarieya Abderoef | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Depending on where the firewall is being deployed, I would select Cisco SmartNet support (24x7x4hours) onsite support should this be deployed within the data centre. For branch offices, you could maybe go with the Cisco SmartNet next business day support which can save a bit of costs if your business model supports this. With SmartNet, Cisco will resolve issues faster and mitigate risk
with 24 hour access to Cisco experts online or via the telephone.
Read Zakarieya Abderoef's full review
April 06, 2020
Jason Lachowsky | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Cisco TAC support is as painful to deal with as most technical support situations. However, they do offer good online tools that prevent a phone call. When a replacement has been needed, Cisco has sent replacement equipment quickly and well within the service level agreement. Having your ducks in a row (registration, accounts) before you experience an issue can save you time.
Read Jason Lachowsky's full review
April 06, 2020
Dave Clark | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support is world-class but is very expensive compared to its competitors. Community support is very good with many people using ASA already.
Read Dave Clark's full review
March 24, 2020
Wouter Hindriks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I haven't had to deal with support yet. Therefore I cannot comment of the quality of the support. I assume it's the same TAC support as for other Cisco products, and therefore I assume it's good.
Read Wouter Hindriks's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Identification Technologies (16)
9.1
Visualization Tools (13)
8.3
Content Inspection (17)
8.7
Policy-based Controls (17)
9.1
Active Directory and LDAP (16)
9.0
Firewall Management Console (17)
8.4
Reporting and Logging (17)
9.0
VPN (17)
9.8
High Availability (17)
9.9
Stateful Inspection (4)
7.8
Proxy Server (3)
6.7

What is Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services?

Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services is a security appliance solution designed to empower users to beat sophisticated cyber attacks. This solution is a threat-focused next-generation firewall.
Categories:  Firewall

Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services Features

Firewall Features

Has featureIdentification Technologies
Has featureVisualization Tools
Has featureContent Inspection
Has featurePolicy-based Controls
Has featureActive Directory and LDAP
Has featureFirewall Management Console
Has featureReporting and Logging
Has featureVPN
Has featureHigh Availability

Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services Downloadables

Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services Competitors

Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Cisco ASA 5500-X pricing starts at ~$400 and scales up to $20,000 for higher capacity appliances.

Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services Support Options

 Paid Version
Phone
Email
Forum/Community
FAQ/Knowledgebase

Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services?

Cisco offers a threat-focused next-generation firewall (NGFW), the ASA 5500-X Series. The ASA 5500 Series platforms can run either the Cisco ASA Firewall or Cisco Firepower Threat Defense (FTD). The series features appliances in a variety of form factors, including standalone options for small and midsize businesses, ruggedized appliances for extreme environments, midsize appliances for security at the Internet edge, and high-performance appliances for enterprise data centers.

What is Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services's best feature?

Reviewers rate High Availability highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services?

The most common users of Cisco ASA 5500-X with FirePOWER Services are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.