Cisco Firepower 1000 Series Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
50 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-21 of 21)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 08, 2021
André Santi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have the Cisco Smartnet contract to support and guarantee the appliances and licenses. It's great because we have technical support whenever we need it. And in the event of a hardware problem, new equipment is sent to us on SLA Next business day.
Read André Santi's full review
May 12, 2021
João Mauricio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The guarantee is very important and fundamental in technology equipment. And in that, Cisco is one step ahead as it has excellent technical support and a very good SLA level. When we used it, we were served quickly and optimally. For hardware failures, Cisco sends new equipment to the address.
Read João Mauricio's full review
April 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Cisco Firepower is being used across the entire organization.
Read this authenticated review
February 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Well Cisco TAC is known for their hard work and determination to fix your problem, and this has no[t] changed recently. Whether you're calling to get help on your fifty thousand dollar core switch, or you're calling about one of these 1000 series firewalls, you get the same great service. Very little to complain about in this department.
Read this authenticated review
May 07, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Cisco support is acceptable, but we still need to ask case escalation to get real advanced technicians handling support. the positive point is that you can call Cisco support by phone immediately after opening a ticket and get real level 2-3 support. But sometimes you need to wait a lot on hold to get someone with a really advanced technical level.
Read this authenticated review
May 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
We have not directly used support for these devices yet, but from past experience, Cicso has always been available and able to help us resolve the few issues we had. During this upgrade, our consult from CDW worked with Cisco on some situations that came up and we were able to move forward at the next meeting but we could have done it in real-time if we wanted.
Read this authenticated review
March 22, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
We have had only good experiences with support when it comes to the Cisco Firepower 1000 Series family of firewalls. Cisco TAC is always completely responsive and able to provide any technical assistance. For times when we don't go directly to Cisco TAC, the Cisco Community also has a lot of resources that assist with questions.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
There is still room for improvement. It would be great to see some of the features to mix between firepower and SD WAN. Any kind of dynamic tunneling support such as dmvpn will be great since it sits on the edge.
Read this authenticated review
December 03, 2020
Yetinayet Bitew | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support is quite good. Cisco Smartnet and TAC are the best in the industry. Any calls into TAC are handled quickly with good resolution. I’ve not had to utilize Smartnet for any hardware issues but would expect a superior experience as this is a critical piece of the company’s network. Any calls are typically handled with urgency.
Read Yetinayet Bitew's full review
November 17, 2020
Kyle Bohnstedt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
Cisco Firepower 1000 Series' problems most often involve issues with the software and hardware compatibility. Many devices fail to upgrade properly and either have to be replaced or there is an arduous investigation in order to reach a solution. As long as there is a support contract, the solution will be reached, but in many cases the troubleshooting can be tedious.
Read Kyle Bohnstedt's full review
August 03, 2020
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support is quite good. Cisco Smartnet and TAC are the best in the industry. Any calls into TAC are handled quickly with good resolution. I’ve not had to utilize Smartnet for any hardware issues but would expect a superior experience as this is a critical piece of the company’s network. Any calls are typically handled with urgency.
Read Victor Lau's full review
September 02, 2020
Sayeed Mohsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Cisco has a very good line of customer support and highly trained TAC engineers. They will handle cases based on priority and very professionally to resolve issues. You can get support 24/7 as Cisco has TAC support around the globe. TAC responses are very fast and the escalation process is very effective.
Read Sayeed Mohsen's full review
December 01, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We have direct enterprise support with Cisco and have had good response from support teams when it has been needed. No issues from a technical standpoint - Firepowers are secure, reliable and do what they say on the tin. Central management and configuration is easy and they fit in well with our existing Cisco infrastructure. These are not the cheapest available option for firewalls and we had to fight a bit with the accounting and finance teams to justify the initial cost outlay.
Read this authenticated review
October 28, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The few times I have reached out to Cisco they have been very responsive and helpful, even with little issues such as navigating the management site. I have not had to call them for any major issues, but I am sure they would be addressed quickly as well.
Read this authenticated review
August 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cisco provides excellent support. It may be slow at times, but their support staff knows everything about the product and often make helpful suggestions on what to change in the config.
Read this authenticated review
August 04, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
There is no issue with Cisco Customer support. My personal experience is when we had an issue integrating a DB server with SIEM setup. We faced reachability issues from the remote site. We had a support person from Cisco and the calm way he handled and identified the issue in the critical situation was really nice and later provided proper RCA.
Read this authenticated review
July 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The Cisco support was really good. For instance, once we happened to face an issue that couldn't be resolved by our senior resource. Cisco support got in touch within a short time and resolved the issue quickly and politely.
Read this authenticated review
October 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco TAC support is very helpful. Whenever I have a problem, they will make sure the problem is resolved before closing the ticket.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Identification Technologies (19)
7.3
Visualization Tools (19)
6.4
Content Inspection (18)
7.4
Policy-based Controls (21)
7.7
Active Directory and LDAP (17)
6.8
Firewall Management Console (21)
7.8
Reporting and Logging (21)
7.0
VPN (17)
8.4
High Availability (20)
8.0
Stateful Inspection (18)
8.1

What is Cisco Firepower 1000 Series?

Cisco Firepower 1000 Series is built to allow users to simplify security. With 1000 Series firewalls and Cisco Defense Orchestrator, the vendor states that users get class-leading security while saving time on firewall administration while Defense Orchestrator upgrades firewalls with one tough, automatically de-conflicts overlapping security policies and centralizes the management of AWS VPC image security rules.
Categories:  Firewall

Cisco Firepower 1000 Series Features

Firewall Features

Has featureIdentification Technologies
Has featureVisualization Tools
Has featureContent Inspection
Has featurePolicy-based Controls
Has featureActive Directory and LDAP
Has featureFirewall Management Console
Has featureReporting and Logging
Has featureVPN
Has featureHigh Availability
Has featureStateful Inspection

Cisco Firepower 1000 Series Video

Watch NGFW Demo

Cisco Firepower 1000 Series Downloadables

Cisco Firepower 1000 Series Competitors

Cisco Firepower 1000 Series Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Firepower 10001,000-5,000per appliance

Cisco Firepower 1000 Series Technical Details

Deployment Types:On-premise
Operating Systems: Windows
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Firepower 1000 Series?

The Cisco Firepower® 1000 Series for small to medium-size businesses and branch offices is a family of four threat-focused Next-Generation Firewall (NGFW) security platforms designed to deliver business resiliency through superior threat defense. The vendor provides that they offers exceptional sustained performance when advanced threat functions are enabled. The 1000 Series’ throughput range addresses use cases from the small office, home office, remote branch office to the Internet edge. The 1000 Series platforms run Cisco Firepower Threat Defense (FTD) and Cisco® Adaptive Security Appliance (ASA) software.

What is Cisco Firepower 1000 Series's best feature?

Reviewers rate VPN highest, with a score of 8.4.

Who uses Cisco Firepower 1000 Series?

The most common users of Cisco Firepower 1000 Series are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.