Cisco HyperFlex

Cisco HyperFlex

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Cisco HyperFlex

Overview

Recent Reviews

Simplify our hybrid operations.

10 out of 10
July 27, 2022
Cisco Hyperflex is one of our favorite tools, which we are using to simplify our hybrid operations and enhance the performance of many …
Continue reading

Cisco HyperFlex Sweet Spot

10 out of 10
June 22, 2022
We utilize Cisco HyperFlex to provide our XaaS product to our customers. The interoperability with the various OS versions is a plus. …
Continue reading

Cisco Hyperflex

6 out of 10
January 17, 2022
We resold a variety of hyperconverged infrastructure solutions including Nutanix, HPE Simplivity, Cisco Hyperflex and others. Typically …
Continue reading

Cisco HyperFlex review

9 out of 10
October 19, 2021
We have 3 small Cisco HyperFlex clusters across three data centers. They run select VMs on VMware ESXI hosts.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco HyperFlex, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco HyperFlex?

Cisco HyperFlex Systems is a hyper-converged infrastructure product, based on technology acquired with SpringPath (acquired September 2017).

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/solutions…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Scale Computing Platform?

Scale Computing offers edge computing, virtualization, and hyperconverged solutions for customers around the globe. Scale Computing HyperCore software promises to eliminate traditional virtualization software, disaster recovery software, servers, and shared storage, replacing these with a fully…

What is Azure Stack HCI?

Microsoft offers hyperconverged infrastructure solutions via Azure Stack HCI. Azure Stack HCI provides a variety of preferred hardware solutions for building a hybrid cloud infrastructure, allowing the user to run virtual machines on hyperconverged systems and use Windows Admin Center to connect to…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cisco HyperFlex?

Cisco Hyperflex extends the simplicity of hyperconvergence from core to edge and multicloud. Hyperflex with Cisco Intersight is engineered to meet the unique requirements for deploying hyperconverged infrastructure at the edge at a global scale.

Cisco Hyperflex provides flexible services for multicloud and allows users to deploy Cisco Hyperflex anywhere with Cisco Intersight for mission-critical applications.

Cisco HyperFlex Features

  • Supported: Unified network fabric
  • Supported: Virtualization optimization
  • Supported: Enterprise data protection
  • Supported: Cisco Integrated Management Controller (IMC)
  • Supported: Advanced reliability, availability, & serviceability (RAS) features
  • Supported: TPM 1.2 SPI supported

Cisco HyperFlex Downloadables

Cisco HyperFlex Competitors

Cisco HyperFlex Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Cisco HyperFlex Systems is a hyper-converged infrastructure product, based on technology acquired with SpringPath (acquired September 2017).

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure, VMware vSAN, and Scale Computing Platform are common alternatives for Cisco HyperFlex.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Cisco HyperFlex are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews and Ratings

 (43)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-22 of 22)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Smaller sites that would benefit from a cluster of 2-5 nodes. Not saying that it can't scale above that, but I find HyperFlex a great solution for those sites. A simple 3-node edge cluster can provide a huge amount of resources and redundancy. It's also really easy to scale the environment to meet growth requirements.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is the complete package that supports integration, storage resources, and networking in one place, so it saves cost and time to manage different resources and also has a user-friendly interface so that our employees use it easily and we don't need to hire an IT expert for the training process.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
With Cisco HyperFlex we can set up a Kubernetes cluster and provide persistent volume for containers. Using Intersight we can manage multiple Hyperflex within a single dashboard suitable for multisite deployment. For DC-DRC replication Cisco HyperFlex provides native replication with no additional cost. Using Fabric Interconnect Hyperflex has the ability to utilize existing SAN as datastore while most HCI vendors only allow extending storage by adding mode nodes Hyperflex is less appropriate for SMB and Robo deployment. Cisco HyperFlex can not be deployed using a 10G switch only, Fabric Interconnect is an integrated part of Hyperflex
Amber Graham Bell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco HyperFlex is software that has no crashes or downtime, it always works and our management and storage are better than in previous years, it's great to know that technical support can help with the implementation, configuration, deployment, and even upgrade processes, the availability of technical support is totally reliable and is essential to be able to achieve our goals more quickly.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco HyperFlex is great in XaaS environments that need to expand and shrink depending upon demand. The movement of Service Profiles between blades provides uptime stability during hardware failures or troubleshooting.
Brigette Elise Tremblay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The product that complies with everything offered, so I would buy it again. In the company, we are all satisfied. We know that with the modernization of our infrastructure we achieve a better result in the application and administration of data center environments, optimizing operations in distributed environments is also possible, it is important to know that for a better operation, more than three nodes are implemented to increase range.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
with the 4.5 version in place, the product is matured but needs some improvement stretched cluster upgrade procedure ( changes to witness VM upgrade from 4.0 to 4.5 is not clear and some of the validation steps are so confusing.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Smaller-scale implementations. It seems to have challenges when you have a lot of nodes in a cluster. SSD storage performs well. If you do have performance issues, they can be very difficult to find. We spent months trying to figure out why copying VMs from other clusters to one specific cluster took so long. Never did figure it out by the time I left the company.
Nishanth Anbalagan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco HyperFlex is well suited if you are looking for agile, efficient, and Hybrid IT infrastructure. Cisco HyperFlex exclusively supports Hyperconverged Infrastructure, so we can gain agile, efficient, and quick deployment. If you are looking to reduce the power and cooling costs, then it's the ultimate solution to avail. When comes to any software supporting the business with high efficiency and speed is important and these can be achieved by HyperFlex. As it is Hybrid infrastructure will be able to manage everything in one place and we can eliminate the extra costs spent for buying other physical disks.
January 17, 2022

Cisco Hyperflex

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Hyperflex is best for customers who already have Cisco UCS because of its integration with UCS fabric interconnects. You can add UCS blades to your Hyperflex cluster to increase compute capacity without increasing storage--which is great depending on your needs--but it's still limited to UCS. Installations without fabric interconnects have been limited in scope and most importantly expandability.

I like that it doesn't require data locality. While I've used Nutanix extensively and SimpliVity to a less extent, I'm not as sold on their use of it. On the one hand your reads are faster if they're all from the node currently running a VM, but it also means your data has to move around if you vmotion your VMs.

I do feel that Cisco has been playing catchup for a few years now with Nutanix, but Hyperflex has become a decent product that I would recommend to my customers where it's a good fit. However, I recommend being careful to make sure that it has all the features you need.
Alexandr Chsherbov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  1. IT operations (databases, application servers).
  2. OT operations (V-SCADA, databases).
  3. University laboratory - to learn technologies, Big Data analyze, parallels calculation operations.
  4. Telecommunication providers.
  5. Companies with low space for powerful servers. It is best way to improve own infrastructure when only 3 servers may replaces 10 servers racks.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If an all-in-one solution is required, Cisco HyperFlex is ideal. Perfect for medium and large companies that require scalability for the solution, since Cisco HyperFlex allows increasing nodes only for storage or processing and memory, as required. I do not recommend it for small companies that are starting because the price can be high.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
HyperFlex is great option if you are looking for a high performance and reliable hyper-converged platform. We do not have to spend a great deal of time with administration of the platform, and can easily monitor the system health via Cisco Intersight.
We are still investigating the evolving stretch cluster capabilities, and have not fully vetted those capabilities to replace our existing converged virtual infrastructure yet.
January 05, 2021

Hyperflex, yes!

Nick Darnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you require an all-in-one setup, Cisco HyperFlex is the perfect solution. The 24 drive bays and 18 memory slots per box make these boxes well suited for a virtual environment with very low required cabinet space. Any company could benefit from the use of Cisco HyperFlex. I would not recommend it for a small business or anyone with limited Cisco knowledge; the UI can be quite overwhelming with all of the features.
Wouter Hindriks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Great for both private and hybrid cloud environments. Can support both general virtualized workloads and specific workloads (including SAP HANA). Strong hyperconverged offering which solves a lot of issues you have with other solutions by providing a complete solution including network and bespoke hypervisor images.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have quite a big data store covered up with our HyperFlex solution, it's well suited for bigger structures with importance in redundant systems. For smaller needs, there is an option to use the HX Edge, without the FIs. If you use VMware it’s well integrated, the same goes for an ACI structure. But I’m not quite sure if all features work that well with Hyper-V.
Suresh Patare | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a varied workload (as mentioned earlier, right from SQL and NoSQL databases, VDI, Microsoft Exchange, SAP Oracle, Cloud Foundry etc. etc.) and for all our types of work, we've found HX absolutely stable in all aspects. HX finds great suitability if you are looking for creating a data centre with a high level of availability (stretched cluster - that too with just 2 nodes per data centre). Not only are we early adopters of HX, but since its implementation we have shared our success stories with many customers of ours, as well as in the reference calls from Cisco. Those who adopted HX on our reference have shared very good feedback.