Cisco HyperFlex

Cisco HyperFlex

Customer Verified
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Cisco HyperFlex

Overview

Recent Reviews

Simplify our hybrid operations.

10 out of 10
July 27, 2022
Cisco Hyperflex is one of our favorite tools, which we are using to simplify our hybrid operations and enhance the performance of many …
Continue reading

Cisco HyperFlex Sweet Spot

10 out of 10
June 22, 2022
We utilize Cisco HyperFlex to provide our XaaS product to our customers. The interoperability with the various OS versions is a plus. …
Continue reading

Cisco Hyperflex

6 out of 10
January 17, 2022
We resold a variety of hyperconverged infrastructure solutions including Nutanix, HPE Simplivity, Cisco Hyperflex and others. Typically …
Continue reading

Cisco HyperFlex review

9 out of 10
October 19, 2021
We have 3 small Cisco HyperFlex clusters across three data centers. They run select VMs on VMware ESXI hosts.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco HyperFlex, and make your voice heard!

Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco HyperFlex?

Cisco HyperFlex Systems is a hyper-converged infrastructure product, based on technology acquired with SpringPath (acquired September 2017).

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.cisco.com/c/en/us/solutions…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

3 people want pricing too
Return to navigation

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cisco HyperFlex?

Cisco Hyperflex extends the simplicity of hyperconvergence from core to edge and multicloud. Hyperflex with Cisco Intersight is engineered to meet the unique requirements for deploying hyperconverged infrastructure at the edge at a global scale.

Cisco Hyperflex provides flexible services for multicloud and allows users to deploy Cisco Hyperflex anywhere with Cisco Intersight for mission-critical applications.

Cisco HyperFlex Features

  • Supported: Unified network fabric
  • Supported: Virtualization optimization
  • Supported: Enterprise data protection
  • Supported: Cisco Integrated Management Controller (IMC)
  • Supported: Advanced reliability, availability, & serviceability (RAS) features
  • Supported: TPM 1.2 SPI supported

Cisco HyperFlex Downloadables

Cisco HyperFlex Competitors

Cisco HyperFlex Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Cisco HyperFlex Systems is a hyper-converged infrastructure product, based on technology acquired with SpringPath (acquired September 2017).

Nutanix Cloud Infrastructure, VMware vSAN, and Scale Computing Platform are common alternatives for Cisco HyperFlex.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.7.

The most common users of Cisco HyperFlex are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Information Technology & Services industry.
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Compare with

Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

 (44)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-21 of 21)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Support is responsive, using Intersight integrated support, we don't need to collect all logs manually to TAC support. It only takes minutes to get a response after creating a support ticket. TAC support will collect logs, and provide solutions and workaround. For remote support, they will use Webex to do hands-on. Support is used to follow the sun model.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Support is very knowledgeable from the start. The CE's are also very knowledgeable, which helps when replacing hardware. The Cisco KB Articles are well written and extensive.
Brigette Elise Tremblay | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The answer to problems in node configuration is to improve the critical workload which is always technical support, this is what makes HyperFlex the best product, when a product is difficult to use it should always have a good technical help system like offered by Cisco.
Nishanth Anbalagan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Nowadays being agile and efficient is most really important. Hyperflex has the ability to be agile and efficient. Cisco HyperFlex functions based on UCS technology, it includes built-in networking and integrated management with pre-configured software. Cisco HyperFlex has everything in one place as a data center, so there is no need to focus on extra things.
January 17, 2022

Cisco Hyperflex

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
More documentation is available now than when the product initially came out (which was an issue early on). Because it only supports UCS hardware, I think it does help with support issues. Nutanix has to support much more hardware. At the same time, you're dealing with the Cisco TAC, which can be mixed at times.
Alexandr Chsherbov | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Automatic hardware health monitoring created an RMA to replace the hard drive when I didn't even know there was a problem. And I only found out about the problem when I received the package with the new hard drive and the replacement instructions.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Support with Cisco depends a lot on the type of contract you have, which is something to consider when purchasing the Cisco HyperFlex solution. In most cases, the resolution time for problems is good, although there are times that it may take longer than expected depending on the problem that arises and the expertise of the engineer who is attending to the problem. Regarding hardware replacement, response times are punctual, according to the policy contract.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco support has always resolved any issues promptly, and the auto-support option for HyperFlex allows even faster resolution if there are hardware failures and components need to be replaced.
January 05, 2021

Hyperflex, yes!

Nick Darnell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco HyperFlex engineers are great to work with. I have completely destroyed the environment twice and they were able to get me back up and running with ease. Granted, it took 26 solid hours each time to resolve the issues, but I did not suffer a total loss and was back up before everyone showed up on campus the next morning. Support will help you in your time of need; they know the systems and will work with you as long as possible.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In one case there was quite a slow to get a server fixed - but it was well made in the end (to be honest, it was not fully support's fault). in any other case it was perfect.
Return to navigation