Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE)

Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE)

Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.9 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE)

Overview

Recent Reviews

Cisco ISE for ZTA

10 out of 10
July 27, 2022
Cisco ISE is leveraged internally to address network access control across wired, wireless, and remote client VPN authentication and …
Continue reading

Simple Authentication

10 out of 10
January 14, 2022
We use Cisco ISE for many different things in our organization. We use it for radius authentication for wireless clients, VPN clients, …
Continue reading

Cisco ISE - Super Engine

10 out of 10
September 27, 2021
We are using this product for endpoint management for all of our users, it helps us to manage the BYOD & guest login.
Continue reading

ISE, ISE, baby

10 out of 10
August 30, 2021
ISE is used to cover our Wired and Wireless Dot1x authentication. We make extended use of the "My Devices" portal integration to allow …
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE), and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE)?

The Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE) offers a network-based approach for adaptable, trusted access everywhere, based on context. It gives the user intelligent, integrated protection through intent-based policy and compliance solutions.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

1 person want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is FireEye Network Security?

The FireEye Network Security and Forensics product combines network traffic analysis (via the FireEye SmartVision module), network forensics for attack analysis (via the PX series), and is built around the FIreEye NX series of products.

What is Speedify VPN?

Speedify is a new kind of bonding VPN designed from the ground up for speed, security, and reliability. The vendor says Speedify's bonding protocol lets it do things no other VPN can: switching between Wi-Fi and Cellular without breaking sockets, and bonding connections together for speed…

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE)?

A critical component of any zero-trust strategy is securing the workplace that everyone and everything connects to. So the vendor presents the Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE) as a solution that enables a dynamic and automated approach to policy enforcement that simplifies the delivery of highly secure network access control. ISE empowers software-defined access and automates network segmentation within IT and OT environments.

Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE) Competitors

Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE) Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

The Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE) offers a network-based approach for adaptable, trusted access everywhere, based on context. It gives the user intelligent, integrated protection through intent-based policy and compliance solutions.

Aruba ClearPass, Forescout Platform (CounterACT), and FireEye Security Suite are common alternatives for Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE).

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 5.9.

The most common users of Cisco Identity Services Engine (ISE) are from Enterprises (1,001+ employees) and the Financial Services industry.

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Reviews

(1-19 of 19)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
July 27, 2022

Cisco ISE for ZTA

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
  • Alignment to regulatory requirements for Zero Trust Architectures
  • Increase in visibility of assets equating to less lost or missing
  • Centralized infrastructure authentication resulting in single administrative accounts
September 27, 2021

Cisco ISE - Super Engine

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Reduced infrastructure management.
  • Support costs for guest wireless access services.
  • Support costs for BYOD support.
  • Reduced help desk costs.
  • Reduced risk of security issues and major outbreaks.
August 30, 2021

ISE, ISE, baby

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • ISE has allowed us to handle the sticky problem of giving IoT/gaming student devises network access. It allows hands-off management for roughly 2,000 users.
  • Attempting to get posturing and profiling working consistently has been a bear. The workflow is so convoluted it took dozens of man-hours to get it working in a test environment.
  • Centralized TACACS access to NADs has shaved 10-20% of our time spent configuring various boxes.
December 07, 2019

Great device manager!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  • Cisco ISE is fairly expensive, but I feel that the time it saves our team is well worth it.
  • We have been able to roll this our to all of our teams, and they can each manage their own device and it is really convenient to have each team mange their own devices
  • Once it is deployed and configured, it seems like there isn't much upkeep, so we don't have to hire someone to manage it we do it by committee.