Meraki MR Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
59 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 11, 2021
Julien Guffroy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Support is there, ready to be reached. Some features need to be activated by the support, which is not really the best.
Read Julien Guffroy's full review
April 27, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
It does what you configure it to do. I have had no issues standing up a Meraki solution. It's easy to configure, easy to deploy, and easy to manage. Scheduling updates is fantastic and easy to set up.
Read this authenticated review
March 20, 2020
John Patrick Duro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The datasheets, manuals, online references, and guides are precise and comprehensive. Cisco Support is responsive and reliable. We never had long resolved incidents. Also no major incidents yet. Their support is also well knowledgeable even on inquiries like licenses.
Read John Patrick Duro's full review
March 11, 2020
Dennis Chwee | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Meraki support is usually top notch. The are quick to respond and stick with an issue until it is resolved. One of the difficulties I've had with Meraki MRs is the limited ability the customer has in troubleshooting. Much of the more technical aspects of resolution can only be accessed by the Meraki support team, meaning dedicated IT teams are reliant on them when more complicated issues arise.
Read Dennis Chwee's full review
February 28, 2020
Branden Beachy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Getting ahold of support has never really been a problem. They have always been more than willing to talk and work with us. Early on, there were issues with some of the versions of firmware, and it seemed that we would get different answers from different support engineers, but more recently it has improved, and on the rare occasion that we need help, it is readily forthcoming.
Read Branden Beachy's full review
June 01, 2020
Girgis Hady | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The devices are very stable and we have only contacted support once during the last 3 years. They were very helpful and supportive. They troubleshot our problem and finally made an RMA replace our device with a new one. There are also many materials in the knowledge base about these solutions and devices.
Read Girgis Hady's full review
March 18, 2020
Duane Cowan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Haven't had any issues and the 1 time I had to call support, they got the problem fixed really quickly.
Read Duane Cowan's full review
January 24, 2020
ILEANA COLMENTER | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Because you have your license activated, you have access to Meraki’s Customer support 7 days of the week, 24 hours of the day. Also you have the warranty of the best suitable APs in case of replacement. Meraki takes care of your network to allow you to get into it softly and confidently.
Read ILEANA COLMENTER's full review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Cisco Meraki MR Series support is usually quick to respond and the engineers I have dealt with have been knowledgable.
Read this authenticated review
March 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I would give a 9 if support would resolve the issue with not having fully operational policy filters, as now I have to spend quite a lot of time troubleshooting.
Read this authenticated review
March 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
They run better than Cisco support. All engineers are qualified and know what they're doing. Really quick response at any time of day, all fixed on the fly. As soon as they have access to their hardware they can do all the tasks like an on-site engineer. If hardware is down they can replace in one working day.
Read this authenticated review
November 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The web support is very good, and we have always a quick response, but sometimes is difficult to try to have contact via phone.
Read this authenticated review

What is Meraki MR?

The Meraki MR series is an enterprise-grade line of cloud-managed WLAN access points. Designed for challenging enterprise environments, the MR access points use advanced Wi-Fi 6 technologies including MU-MIMO, OFDMA, beam forming and channel bonding to deliver the throughput and reliable coverage required by demanding business applications.
Categories:  Wireless LAN

Meraki MR Competitors

Meraki MR Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Meraki MR?

Cisco's Meraki MR Series is a wireless LAN solution.

What is Meraki MR's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.8.

Who uses Meraki MR?

The most common users of Meraki MR are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.