Skip to main content
TrustRadius
Cisco Meraki MX

Cisco Meraki MX

Overview

What is Cisco Meraki MX?

Cisco Meraki MX Firewalls is a combined UTM and Software-Defined WAN solution. Meraki is managed via the cloud, and provides core firewall services, including site-to-site VPN, plus network monitoring.

Read more
Recent Reviews

Cisco Meraki MX

10 out of 10
June 10, 2024
Incentivized
We're using the MX series right now as well for a couple of things. For all of our branch locations as SD wan. We also use it as a VPN …
Continue reading

Cisco

10 out of 10
June 10, 2024
Incentivized
Well, we've deployed Meraki use to everyone of our branches, so it gives us insight into whether the systems are up or down, whether …
Continue reading

Cisco Meraki MX

8 out of 10
February 13, 2024
Incentivized
Cisco Meraki MX allows us to deploy a single solution to our office networks across our locations with easy central management for both …
Continue reading

Cisco Meraki MX review

8 out of 10
February 12, 2024
Incentivized
We use Cisco Meraki MX for the Meraki SD Wan solution to connect about 400 physical sites. It helps us to move from an old MPLS topology, …
Continue reading

Cisco Meraki MX

7 out of 10
February 09, 2024
Incentivized
As a perimeter firewall and sd-wan solution. Customers need a simple configuration product and a single telemetry dashboard.
Continue reading
Read all reviews

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 11 features
  • Visualization Tools (85)
    8.4
    84%
  • Firewall Management Console (85)
    7.8
    78%
  • Identification Technologies (84)
    7.8
    78%
  • Reporting and Logging (88)
    6.9
    69%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

5 videos

One Users Cisco Meraki Review: How it stacks up to the rest
05:34
Cisco Meraki Review | Perfect for home access
02:21
Around the world, This Cisco Meraki Review Points to how it helps users stay connected
04:18
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

MX64

$595

On Premise
per appliance

MX67

$695

On Premise
per appliance

MX68

$995

On Premise
per appliance

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.trustradius.com/buyer…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services
Return to navigation

Product Demos

Demo

meraki.cisco.com
Return to navigation

Features

Firewall

A firewall is a filter that stands between a computer or computer network and the Internet. Each firewall can be programmed to keep specific traffic in or out

7.7
Avg 8.5
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is Cisco Meraki MX?

Cisco Meraki MX Firewalls is a Unified Threat Management (UTM) and Software-Defined WAN solution. As a UTM product, Meraki MX provides content filtering, app-specific traffic control, intrusion prevention, malware protection, and site-to-site VPN that is deployable on hardware or virtually. It also enables firewall management remotely for 24x7 monitoring and accessibility.

Cisco Meraki MX Technical Details

Deployment TypesOn-premise
Operating SystemsWindows
Mobile ApplicationNo

Frequently Asked Questions

Cisco Meraki MX Firewalls is a combined UTM and Software-Defined WAN solution. Meraki is managed via the cloud, and provides core firewall services, including site-to-site VPN, plus network monitoring.

Ubiquiti Networks UniFi, Fortinet FortiGate, and SonicWall TZ are common alternatives for Cisco Meraki MX.

Reviewers rate Visualization Tools and VPN highest, with a score of 8.4.

The most common users of Cisco Meraki MX are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees).
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(239)

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 122)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the MX 250 in a few different ways. We have a couple that we use for SD WAN hubs and we have smaller MX devices. We use as the remote site VPN devices along with an endpoint. It also serve as an endpoint for our wireless network.
  • The SD-WAN function is great. It's easy button essentially for extending our network to remote sites.
  • I guess some of the troubleshooting information is very limited. The UI is, I guess part of having the easy button is there's not much you can customize. Really, it's what it is. Whatever you see is whatever you get, not much beyond that.
Less appropriate would be as your main enterprise firewall, to me at least doesn't have the visibility I would need for that, but it does do very well as a supplemental firewall to your maybe smaller or more special use case network segments.
June 10, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use them as security appliances, edge appliances, predominantly at branch locations. They incorporate SD WAN tunnel connectivity between our branch locations and our hub locations at our data centers.
  • The cloud native features within the Meraki dashboard are probably one of the greater benefits. It seems to be kind of the next evolution of the D-M-V-P-N solution. Cisco pioneered many years ago, but being able to manage everything through the cloud, whether it's on our sd-wan or intentionally left off of our SD-WAN, is definitely an added benefit to the product.
  • The biggest frustration with the MX series would be the firmware upgrade, not the procedure, but just the frequency of updates with the code. And oftentimes with the code there's caveats where there'll be reboots of the devices intermittently. So we've had issues with that. Typically in a Cisco iOS environment, we wait maybe six months or so after a code's released, make sure that a lot of the bugs are worked out. But with Meraki, there's a lot of security updates that become available immediately. So we want to adopt the new firmware a bit quicker, but it doesn't give a proper amount of time for the bugs to be worked out of that software before it gets put into our production environment.
The MX platform is definitely suited. It seems to be best at the branch locations under a thousand users or so. And then at the data centers, it's been a little bit of a complicated process involving the full stack of the Meraki switches firewall security appliances. It gets a little more difficult within the data centers because the routing protocols aren't built out fully. They're working on, they're adding new features to that. But right now we're still struggling with a little bit of the features that are available within our data centers.
June 10, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We're using the MX series right now as well for a couple of things. For all of our branch locations as SD wan. We also use it as a VPN concentrator for all of our home users. Our home users, we have about 180 or so Z3s out just for people all over working from home. And then we have 21 branches that we come back to. Our head end, they're a combination. Some sites are about maybe a hundred users to maybe 300 users.
  • I'm very happy with their analytics now with the tie in with Thousandeyes, it's been really great insight. We now are SD wan, so insight's been really good. So as you know, everyone blames the network and having that kind of analytics from a single pane glass has been wonderful.
  • I think a lot of the software that's released is not quite baked even after it comes out of beta. We have a tendency to not rush anymore because we find that we're testing for Meraki and we've had some bad experiences where applications stop working, we have to do rollbacks and when we're running a 24/7 operation in hospitals, it's a lot less than convenient. I think that's one of our biggest headaches. Also, sometimes tech support, they used to be great when they were in Meraki and then when Cisco took over, they're just not what they used to be.
I find that the Meraki is designed really for K-12 environment, but it could be used for branches of all size. Anywhere you're going to do SD WAN or any kind of VPN concentration, even any connect works really well. So that's the use case I'm using it for in K-12. They like the wireless and the MDM, but I just don't use that. It's not robust enough. I'm using mobile iron and some more robust products for that.
June 10, 2024

Cisco

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Well, we've deployed Meraki use to everyone of our branches, so it gives us insight into whether the systems are up or down, whether people can connect. We also have our wifi implemented in the majority of our offices, which also is Meraki based, so that goes through our Meraki MX. We can go from that to do a speed test just to see how everything is functioning. We can see what devices are connected to our network. We can set different data caps on how much we can allow people, how much bandwidth people can use. So as we're not saturating the infrastructure with somebody who's downloading a bunch of reports or playing music, we can actually cap that. So as they're only able to download so much at a time.
  • I'm going to say one of my favorites is the overall dashboard where I can actually see geographically, because we're spread across Canada, I can see geographically if their site happens to be up or down just based on the green dot or the red dot, that happens to show up on the map. And to me that's great for starting your day. You get to see, "is everybody online" first thing this morning, so that is wonderful.
  • So I think that what we've noticed is the template, and I don't actually configure the Meraki, so that's done by our network team that works under me. But what I'm getting from some of the feedback is that with the Meraki we're a little bit limited into the template as to what we can set up for each template individually. And I'm kind of getting that it has to be based on region, it's not really what we want. So we end up with different templates that we have right now that aren't quite meeting our needs. I don't know if a newer version of Meraki might have that issue addressed already, but I find the template isn't as diverse as what I would like it to be.
Well, I mean it's well suited the way that we're currently using it. It's just one at every branch, which does serve its purpose for us. Giving us that visibility into each location that we have when we have a lot of locations. It's great to be able to just see an overall view of this and we get that with this.
June 10, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
It was for the teleworkers, working from home when Covid hit, we needed a product that we could deploy and allow call centers to be moved off-premise and this is what we used, so it worked out.
  • The VPN tunneling between campus and our individual home users is great and it was good for troubleshooting and it provided one POE port for an IP set so a call center can bring their phones home with them and it continue to work.
  • Maybe a couple, maybe two POE ports per unit. That's about it. Everything else I think seems to work out very well for us.
The work-from-home user. It's a great product if you don't have constant VPN on your computers, this is a good product for people who need a real true telephone as a desktop solution. And like I said, it worked out very well for us.
Renato Magalhães | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cisco Meraki MX has been a great aquisition since it allows us to manage our interely wan from one place. Also it is very simple to use, we can deploy a full mesh VPN topology in minutes and with 3 clicks. It is amazing what this technology piece from Meraki can do!
  • Wan load balancing
  • Central Management
  • Auto VPN
  • More than 2 wan interfaces simultaneously
  • Support for full ospf
  • Device real time debug
More suitable for lean IT teams, and retail customers who need seamless access to an IT catalog.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We have deployed Cisco Meraki MX appliances to fully mesh our retail locations and provide connectivity between locations.
  • Meshed connectivity
  • Easy management of appliance in one place
  • Easy management of dhcp and vlans
  • Monitoring of secondary WAN connections
  • Ability to have firewall rules specific to only one WAN connection for failover purposes
It’s been great for a smaller business with a small IT team. We have been able to easily deploy appliances without having to have a huge budget and can quickly make changes. The management of all devices being in the same interface has been a major improvement from our previous hardware. The second thing is that Meraki integrates with so many applications and devices we have endless options for improvement.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I use Cisco Meraki MX internally for my offices and also sell to my clients.

Provide secure connectivity on the edge.
  • Ease of use
  • Automation
  • Innovative
  • Can be more granular with permissions
  • Can be more granular with alerting
The Cisco Meraki MX appliance is good for most cases, but it still lacks granularity in a lot of areas. Permissions, alerting, firewall rules.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Cisco Meraki MX is a basic firewall that can act as a router, NAT device, or remote VPN termination point. It can be used in a router on the stick model with VLAN defined localy and trunk configured towards LAN switches. It can also be used as pass through concentrator, one armed mode. Cisco Meraki MX supports HA, basic firewalling, IPS, AMP, and SD-WAN.
  • AutoVPN - Easy deployable VPN solution for secure site to site communications
  • Intuitive GUI
  • Cloud management, with zero touch deployment
  • Good integration with other Meraki products
  • Good integration with Cisco Umbrella SSE
  • OSPF is limited to send routes
  • BGP has very limited configuration, just IP and ASN. No option for BPG communities, route-maps, filtering
  • Source NAT over AutoVPN is not enabled. Need to raise ticket with support
  • IPS is very basic
  • Overall do not expect full blown NGFW, but it is easy to implement, understand and will be sufficient for medium business
Small office, small business, medium business even larger enterprise can work on Cisco Meraki MX if they can sacrifice some of the functionality that Cisco Meraki MX can not provide. To enhance security, I would advise combining with cloud delivered firewall.
February 13, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Cisco Meraki MX allows us to deploy a single solution to our office networks across our locations with easy central management for both configuration and monitoring. Due to the nature of the platform, onboarding new use cases and integrations like ThousandEyes and Webex Spaces we continue to get more out of our original investment.
  • Ease of configuration
  • Simple maintenance
  • Would like to have the ability to stage and schedule changes
  • Native Azure identity integration
  • Better UI for firewall rules
In general, the Cisco Meraki MX kit is very easy to deploy meaning in sites where we don’t have technical staff we don’t have to worry about deploying or refreshing kit. We can ship it, get local staff to power it up and we can remotely sort the rest.
February 12, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Cisco Meraki MX for the Meraki SD Wan solution to connect about 400 physical sites. It helps us to move from an old MPLS topology, we gain in simplicity and independance as we have the total control of our WAN even if we are still dependant of ours ISP.
  • SDWAN
  • Routing
  • DNS conditional redirection
  • Firewall rules
Well suited for Remote branch connections, Small and medium businesses, Company with small generalist networking team

Less appropriate for Big company with specific needs and specialists because they will be limited in their scope
February 11, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Replaced all CheckPoint firewalls with Cisco Meraki MX to get SD-WAN and global oversight.
  • SD-WAN
  • Oversight
  • Bandwidth utilization
  • FQDN
  • Firewall rules grouping
  • Application rules
Very good for branch offices and connecting everything together, less suited for data center situations.
February 09, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX Overview

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
SD-WAN and firewalling for customers. Customers use it to create VPN tunnels to connect their sites and distribute traffic over different WAN Links. It is also used as a router, a firewall and policies are also applied to the network. Sometimes DHCP is also used, but often, customers reside in their own DHCP server.
  • Easy to use
  • SDWAN
  • Monitoring of VPNs
  • STP for HA
  • Firewall Logs
  • More clear documentation for Licenses
For easy to access SDWAN in a big wan network, where you want to reach your sites easily. Standardized designs like in retail stores is optimal. The deployment and use is very easy. IT Admins can monitor their solution at sub CCNA level and do not require a lot of support from engineers, if they want to.
February 09, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
As a perimeter firewall and sd-wan solution. Customers need a simple configuration product and a single telemetry dashboard.
  • AutoVPN
  • Configuration simplicity
  • Info on dashboard
  • Cisco Meraki MX doesn't support lacp aggregate on lan ports
  • Not able to add wan links as you want. You strictly depend on up to 2 physical wan ports
  • Not able to configure non-Meraki VPN since you don't have a hub
Well suited: Simple sd-wan setup or simple firewall feature.

Less appropriate: Complex sd-wan topology, advanced security feature
February 08, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX Review

Jairo Osorio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
First problem solved, it is easy to use and install, we can help multiple customers with their network by increasing the time to go into production and at the same time lowering the cost.

Second problem we solved, it would be related with day 2 operations, the way we can interact via scripts with the equipment solve many problems for them.
  • Securing outbound access
  • Providing information about the network
  • Setting up site to site VPNs
  • Setting up auto VPN between same customer appliances
  • Logs of firewall rules, right now you need something external to do it
  • More flexibility for l7 applications
I will recommend the Cisco Meraki MX or any Meraki hardware because it's designed with simplicity, efficiency, and scalability in mind, these appliances offer a comprehensive suite of security features managed through a cloud based interface. This should be really good in particularly for organizations with lean IT departments, those with varying levels of experience or skills, but especially for for environments that demand high programmability, Cisco Meraki MX appliances offer robust API support. This enables IT teams with advanced skills to automate network management tasks, develop custom integrations, and optimize network performance through sophisticated programming.
Paul Hoy | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the Cisco Meraki MX series as the firewall. Cisco Meraki MX has made it very easy to configure and monitor the traffic. This has helped us maintain a high level of uptime at the performance levels we need. The integration with ThousandEyes expand information we have and can help us quickly get information about potential performance issues. The integration of Anyconnect VPN allows our staff to work remotely with seamless access to resources on campus. When the network is dependable, it becomes a transparent asset to day to day operation.
  • Threat detection and monitoring. Great visual information about detections.
  • Easy to configure and maintain.
  • Reliable. It just works.
  • Integration - single portal - with their other products.
  • Map and floor plan area is clunky.
  • The way you need to segment devices by network causes you to need to go to different dropdowns to see everything at a single site. They have improved this and now allow you to add firewall, switches and wireless to create a single site, but still a bit clunky.
It works well for monitoring multiple sites and tracking what is happening across the entire organization. It is also well suited for managing a single site. Its strength comes from the integrated interface for managing the Cisco Meraki MX firewall along with switches, WIFi APs, and even endpoints.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use the Cisco Meraki MX for location coupling via SD-WAN and the connection to our cloud. The Cisco Meraki MX can be seen as a rudimentary firewall with basic functions. We also use the Cisco Meraki MX for AMP and IDS/IPS. Client VPN connections are terminated at the main location (Secure access).
  • Client VPN
  • SD Wan Connections
  • IDS/IPS
  • The firewall's livelog is missing
  • IDS / IPS Livelog (detail) is missing
  • Inside NAT (Source NAT)
The Cisco Meraki MX is well suited for small system solutions; compared to a Cisco Firepower, an MX is unfortunately just a packet filter. Functions such as livelog, connection table, extended troubleshooting are missing. Unfortunately, these functions are not integrated and this hinders the work of the firewall. You have no control function and have to rely on the configuration.
February 08, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX rules

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
Customer placed Equipment for SMB customers solving security and Wi-Fi business needs for our customers.
  • Security
  • Stability
  • Simplicity
  • User friendly
  • Much better SD-WAN
  • All in one box with 5G an Wi-Fi. 7
  • Much better API
Simple solutions Cisco Meraki MX rules. It could be better for complex solutions like SD/WAN.
February 08, 2024

Cisco Meraki MX review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
With the dynamic changes in applications and hybrid work, we required an approach to provide ease of working for users within our office based upon new requirements. Focused on simple, secure connectivity for users based on internet first connectivity. Cisco Meraki MX platform as a whole, enabled streamlined deployment, troubleshooting and connectivity for the office.
  • Ease of management
  • Secure connectivity
  • Advanced troubleshooting with connectivity to ThousandEyes
  • More advanced configuration options for advanced administrators
The Cisco Meraki MX platform is perfect for branch offices and head office locations where application demands are moving more to the public cloud. Where connectivity is focused on outbound WAN first, the built in SD-WAN & Security functions enable a platform that will grow with the business.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
Our organization solely running on Cisco Meraki MX, which can provide threat pretension, URL filtering, and APP filtering as per our corporate requirement. Also, we have a few sites that need seamless connectivity between the head office and branches, and Cisco Meraki MX can provide strong and reliable connectivity between the branches and the head office.
  • App filtering
  • VPN
  • Threat prevention
  • Improve flexible rule configuration between site to site vpn
  • allow to create more granular time schedules
  • enhance HA system
In terms of managing devices and networks, Cisco Meraki MX is doing a great job. Since we can have a holistic view of the network traffic patterns and users, finding the network bottlenecks and tracking the users within the Meraki network is easy. This gives quick resolutions for day-to-day network issues.
February 05, 2024

I love Cisco Meraki MX

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
We are a Cisco Meraki MX partner and sell all Meraki solutions, including wifi and security services. Sometimes, we find that Mx products are simple and can’t do many things that we could have done in the past with the Cisco Asas. We would like to perform sources nats or also split dns like in fortunate or sonic wall firewalls
  • AutoVPN
  • Integration with Umbrella and other cisco products
  • Cisco secure client VPN
  • Simplicity and easy to use
  • More complexed NATs , PATS, source NATs, VPN NATs, etc…
  • Some snort rules doesn’t applies sometimes
  • Split dns tunneling
This firewall runs very well when all your organization has the same firewall solution and you can use the auto VPN settings
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
In 2014 I had a new remote client in the DC area. I had them purchase a Meraki MX-84 as part of a new security process. The MX-84 was easy to install, especially with assistance from Meraki, and is still performing perfectly today as we research a replacement unit from Meraki. This device has had zero downtime, supports more than 50 users, an has been an integral component within a "living security plan" featuring multiple layers of security. Cisco Meraki MX Support has been timely and professional whenever we have needed to change system settings. I have working in IT since 1989 and the entire Meraki product line is extremely reliable, easy to manage, and cost effective for smaller businesses, especially in occupations where compliance is a significant requirement.
  • Management interface is easy to work with.
  • Security is a primary consideration and is easy to manage.
  • Compliance settings are easy to maintain
  • Timely firmware updates.
  • My only real suggestion is increased bandwidth on the lower end units as ISP performance, along with business needs, have significantly grown over the past decade.
Cisco Meraki MX devices are extremely good for medical and accounting applications where compliance and security are critical. MX devices are also very adept in retail, education, and hospitality positions. The catch is very small offices, the typical 2-10 person accounting firm where the licensing costs add up between MX, MR, MS devices. This is a barrier to initial implementation for start ups or established firms that wish to remain small in size.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
We use Cisco Meraki MX appliances at each site to firewall internet service and to act as endpoint for SDWAN. It can Geofence each location and acts as Web filter, Intrusion Detection System also. The SDWAN allows each site to talk directly to the home site, or to connect to internet services as needed.
  • Geofencing
  • Firewall
  • SDWAN
  • URL Filtering
  • Configuration can be slow
  • In the console, movement from one network to another is very slow at times
  • Each site must be separately configured
The Cisco Meraki MX appliance is especially suited to smaller and medium organizations with fewer sites. It is fairly easy it get up and running and get a base configuration. The Cisco Meraki MX appliance is less suited for organizations that have a lot of sites. It is also not a good fit where an organization needs to be able to configure everything in one setting place.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
I have deployed and currently use the Cisco Meraki MX for a couple of different companies. Very rarely do we have issues regarding the Meraki Appliances. At my primary position, we use the Cisco Meraki MXs for VPN tunnel connections between office locations, Network Security, Routing, and Client VPN connections for remote work. Some locations that do not run a DHCP server at their site use the DHCP built into the MX (Basic DHCP is all available, including the ability to make reservations and adjust the scope).
  • Site to Site VPN Tunnel
  • Firewall Rules
  • DHCP
  • NAT Routing
  • Blocking web traffic
  • Client VPN Connections
  • Port Forwarding
  • The content filtering was changed from being able to set partial lists that the Appliance uses for blocking when using categories to using full lists provided by a 3rd party. It is not a huge deal. We had to change some things, but when Cisco Meraki MX changed to a full list of categories, one of our locations had really slow browsing speeds.
  • You are able to add URLs to block in content filtering, and we are constantly having to add them to all our sites individually, which can take some time. I wish there was a way to add a URL to all sites in a batch. I have read you might be able to do through Meraki API connections, but I haven't looked too far into it.
  • Sometimes, not all things are in the logs for the appliance, and I have to reach out to Cisco Meraki MX. I have implemented a syslog server and that did help a little.
They have different variations of MX Appliances, so you can get smaller Appliances for smaller businesses. We use one of the bigger, rack mountable Appliances.

We primarily get the MX100 for our bigger locations and MX67 (or newer in the series, depending on what is out). They provide reliable VPN tunnels between locations and the ability to have a primary circuit and backup circuit for the internet, in case a circuit goes down.
Joyal John Peter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
ResellerIncentivized
Cisco Meraki MX provides out of the box security for branch offices and also enables to connect to the head office or another MX located anywhere that has an internet connection. Intercommunication can be done without the need for a leased private line, which is expensive from the ISP. It is also very sleek and minimal configuration required since everything is on the cloud.
  • Security
  • Cloud Management
  • Interconnectivity
  • Ease of setup
  • Privacy
  • Option for local management
  • Simplified interface
  • Subscription costs
This is best suited for businesses that are small or for businesses that have multiple locations within the same region or worldwide. With an MX, you have the option to interlink with other MXs, and you can get connected with each other regardless of the location. This is a really economical option since the internet from an ISP is cheaper than a leased line. This is not a recommended option for critical or military applications as the reliability compared to a leased line and a more advanced firewall is relatively less for an MX.
Return to navigation