Cisco Meraki MX Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
83 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 39)

Luis Lozada | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

Meraki MX - User friendly firewall

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • ROI for the deployments that we support has been positive seen almost immediately.
  • Due to the ease of management, you can set it and forget it, to a point because we are still dealing with security. This allows companies to reallocate resources to other projects due to the free time the solution has created.
Read Luis Lozada's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 27, 2020

Cisco Meraki MX Firewalls Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Licensing can be somewhat confusing when combined with other Meraki products.
  • If the license is no longer paid, the teams stop working.
  • It is an easy tool to implement even if you don't have IT staff on site.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 16, 2020

Meraki MX64 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Ease of management.
  • All in one unit which is compact and can be placed on the desk or shelf in a cabinet.
  • Licensing is a bit expensive compared to competitor products.
  • Security functions can be improved to include more features.
Read this authenticated review
Curt Sminkey | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Meraki MX Firewalls are a game-changer

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • In remote places where we can not get an MPLS connection, or it is very expensive, we get the Internet and place a Cisco Meraki MX Firewalls.
  • We don't need to hire a 3rd party or have an IT tech onsite since the configuration is cloud-based
Read Curt Sminkey's full review
Jane Updegraff | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 24, 2019

Meraki MX Appliances are awesome for small to medium-sized business

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have definitely saved money in the area of network administrative payroll expense. We don't have an advanced network engineer on staff and with a Meraki network powered by MX appliances, we don't need one. I'm going to guess that save an entire engineer's FTE per year just because of that.
  • We have saves a great deal of time in setup and deployment. These devices are so easy and fast to configure and deploy that, for instance, we can now add a new;y-acquired manufacturing plant to our network in about three days.
Read Jane Updegraff's full review
Nathan Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Gateway Security Nirvana

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has dramatically reduced the time and effort associated with monitoring, configuring, and updating my network.
  • The appliance has been rock solid. We've never had an outage that can be attributed to the device.
  • It's fast. VOIP, streaming, video conferencing, file transfers, etc, all happening simultaneously and nary a hiccup.
Read Nathan Roberts's full review
James Martin | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2019

Great firewall solution

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Cost of purchase and maintenance is high. And it significantly increased recently.
  • This is offset by the ease of use which has a positive ROI effect since staff spends less time configuring and monitoring the firewalls.
  • The web filtering was pivital to assist us keep users "business focused" so is a bonus
Read James Martin's full review
Marc Benner | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 12, 2019

The Cisco Meraki MX Firewall has made network management less stressful

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Running a smaller department, the Cisco Meraki MX Firewall has eased configuration for users who may not have advanced networking experience.
  • The MX firewall with the Advanced Security feature has cut way back on our calls about viruses and malware.
Read Marc Benner's full review
Jonathan Tanis | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2019

I wish all products worked like Meraki

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • These were a bit more expensive than some options, but well worth it now that we've had them for a few years.
  • It's made remotely managing locations far less expensive since you don't need on-site staff or need to send IT staff remotely to help.
Read Jonathan Tanis's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 01, 2019

Cisco Meraki MX Security Appliances Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Previously I managed Cisco ASA equipment and enjoyed these firewalls. The need to train other admins and deployment at MSP clients were at the top of my list for switching to Meraki MX. The learning curve is much less steep for new security admins and the central dashboard allows coolabritive efforts when admins are in different locations. Built-in change management makes it easy to see who made specific changes as changes are logged on the dashboard.
  • Other content filtering solutions that I have used had more bells and whistles, but given the cost, complexity, and management overhead, I am very pleased with Meraki’s solution.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Identification Technologies (15)
8.7
Visualization Tools (15)
8.3
Content Inspection (15)
7.9
Policy-based Controls (15)
8.2
Active Directory and LDAP (13)
9.0
Firewall Management Console (15)
8.8
Reporting and Logging (15)
7.4
VPN (15)
8.6
High Availability (12)
8.6
Stateful Inspection (14)
7.4
Proxy Server (10)
6.7

About Cisco Meraki MX

Cisco Meraki MX Firewalls is a Unified Threat Management (UTM) and Software-Defined WAN solution. As a UTM product, Meraki MX provides content filtering, app-specific traffic control, intrusion prevention, malware protection, and site-to-site VPN that is deployable on hardware or virtually. It also enables firewall management remotely for 24x7 monitoring and accessibility.

Cisco Meraki MX Downloadables

Cisco Meraki MX Competitors

Cisco Meraki MX Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No