Cisco Meraki SM Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 20, 2021
Philip Dixon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have an enterprise environment with a lot of iPads, Cisco Meraki SM is a great value for money solution with a ton of features and great support from the Meraki team.
Read Philip Dixon's full review
April 30, 2021
Matthaniel Cowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

[Cisco Meraki SM is] great for a small company to implement a decent security policy for mobile devices. This solution will cover most use cases however, it doesn’t quite have the feature set that MaaS360 or AirWatch has, but it’s way more affordable. It’s particularly great if you use Meraki to manage your network, but certainly not required.
Read Matthaniel Cowell's full review
May 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The free tier of Meraki SM was excellent and we used it for a few years. We now use the paid version. Meraki SM is excellent for schools that need to manage large amounts of iPads without needing to maintain physical contact with them. We are a small primary school on a single site however Meraki SM is able to handle larger sites. Devices are able to be configured so that the permissions are automatically set depending on the current user, or the current location. This allows for excellent customization. In my experience, Meraki SM works best when used with iPads. It does have some features for managing other devices but I have not used it for this.
Read this authenticated review
June 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For a company that provides devices to their employees to monitor data Usage and implement policies for business applications like Webex or Jabber. And also locate technician staff on the road servicing our clients. It is also useful for whitelisting apps and provide access to documents and tools for all users.
Read this authenticated review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Meraki Systems Manager is well suited to organizations that want a budget MDM that covers most needs. It complies with the security needs for some cybersecurity schemes such as Cyber Essentials Plus. It is well suited for organizations that are also looking for an easy-to-setup MDM with low training requirements.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The Cisco Meraki Systems Manager is a very cost-effective solution for MDM, if you can tolerate "less than stellar" ability to manage/track your devices. This would be excellent for small businesses, but for our needs it has been a cause of more frustration than benefit. When it does work as expected, it actually works pretty well.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2019
Laurance J. Specht | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The System Manager by Cisco is a powerful tool and is very reliable. The ability to manage the entire network remotely, along with the ability to gain a perspective on overall system usage, is great. Meraki is consistently improving the manager and providing a wider array of products that are a part of their offerings. Support is excellent and it is a full-featured manager.
Read Laurance J. Specht's full review
June 25, 2018
Mike Madsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For client support Meraki has been invaluable. For internal support it has been even more invaluable however. I have to admit when we purchased Meraki it was with the intention of simply supporting our clients but we have ended up using it more for internal functionality than we have for client functionality, though it does fulfill a critical role in supporting our app. Because our app is iOS it could be problematic if we were asking all of our clients to update the app themselves, especially those who lock down the use of the iPad more than others. This way we support our app in a way that is almost invisible to the client.

For internal, remote support Meraki has been even more valuable. We often have sales people out of state and it has made supporting them a breeze!
Read Mike Madsen's full review
June 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Works well for a business heavily invested in Meraki. We can see all our switches, firewalls, and access points at a glance. It makes them all easy to configure and monitor. While we do wish some of the tools were better, the are sufficient to get an idea of what's happening in your network.

Small business like a veterinary office might not take advantage of all the features. If the shop is a 'set it and forget it' kind of place, it might not have too much value.
Read this authenticated review
June 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Like any other MDM software, Meraki Systems Manager does a good job of monitoring any number of mobile devices from laptops to cell phones. It does a good job for administrators to manage data, applications, restrictions, and numerous other aspects that a business needs to worry about on company owned devices that may not be seen by the IT department after deployment.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco Meraki SM?

As Cisco’s endpoint management solution, Cisco Meraki Systems Manager supports a variety of platforms allowing for the diverse ecosystem often found in today’s mobile centric world. The vendor states this places Systems Manager in prime position to alleviate the concerns of security teams in various industries, empower teachers to run their digital classroom, and ease the burden of enterprise IT teams with distributed sites.

Cisco Meraki SM Downloadables

Cisco Meraki SM Competitors

Cisco Meraki SM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Meraki SM?

Cisco offers Meraki Systems Manager (SM), an enterprise mobility management platform supporting the monitoring, provisioning and securing of mobile devices across an enterprise network.

What is Cisco Meraki SM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Product Scalability highest, with a score of 8.2.

Who uses Cisco Meraki SM?

The most common users of Cisco Meraki SM are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.