Cisco Meraki SM Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 20, 2021
Philip Dixon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Keep costs down by protecting assets.
  • Save time and labor with deployment templates.
  • Reduce troubleshooting and other issues with end users.
Read Philip Dixon's full review
April 30, 2021
Matthaniel Cowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Positive - Easy and Secure Device Policy Implementation Cuts Potential Risk of Loss
  • Positive - Affordable Cost Provides Excellent Value
  • Negative - If you need a missing feature, there are costs to switch.
Read Matthaniel Cowell's full review
May 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves time, and therefore money, on IT requirements.
  • Allows quick location of devices in case of loss or theft.
  • Protects students by allowing permissions based on geolocation.
Read this authenticated review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have used it to comply with various cybersecurity schemes.
  • We have used it to recover lost mobile devices.
  • We have also used it to track usage of devices to see if they can be better allocated.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has come in handy several times, especially when it comes to remotely wiping a device that was lost or stolen.
  • This has allowed us to push applications to devices, which helps our employees to have easy access to tools related to Healthcare and Business Expense tracking.
  • Meraki Systems Manager is excellent at allowing us to remotely administer our wireless access points, but has been a source of frustration (at times) when trying to use as an MDM solution.
Read this authenticated review
June 25, 2018
Mike Madsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our immediate take away has been a savings of thousands a year in MDM fees. We were paying around $3.00 a device with our previous MDM and our average with Meraki is about $1.88 per device. That while providing far more functionality than our previous provider.
Read Mike Madsen's full review
June 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Streamlined our vendor support
  • Easy to update all our firmware at one time, lowering engineer overtime
  • Outstanding warranty and support
Read this authenticated review
June 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Allowed us to track phone data usage to save on data overage costs
  • Billing of applications to specific departments cut down on administrative hours spent looking at bills line by line
  • Track and recover lost or stolen devices with fairly accurate GPS
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco Meraki SM?

As Cisco’s endpoint management solution, Cisco Meraki Systems Manager supports a variety of platforms allowing for the diverse ecosystem often found in today’s mobile centric world. The vendor states this places Systems Manager in prime position to alleviate the concerns of security teams in various industries, empower teachers to run their digital classroom, and ease the burden of enterprise IT teams with distributed sites.

Cisco Meraki SM Downloadables

Cisco Meraki SM Competitors

Cisco Meraki SM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Meraki SM?

Cisco offers Meraki Systems Manager (SM), an enterprise mobility management platform supporting the monitoring, provisioning and securing of mobile devices across an enterprise network.

What is Cisco Meraki SM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Product Scalability highest, with a score of 8.2.

Who uses Cisco Meraki SM?

The most common users of Cisco Meraki SM are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.