Cisco Meraki SM Reviews

41 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-10 of 10)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 20, 2021
Philip Dixon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cisco Meraki SM to manage mobile devices across the organization for all the businesses that make up the restaurant group. Practically every department is using it at some level. Cisco Meraki SM has solved many problems for us including, asset management, access policies, software updates, deployments, and more. It is very flexible and robust and we use it for both Apple, Android, and Windows devices.
Read Philip Dixon's full review
April 30, 2021
Matthaniel Cowell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

[Cisco Meraki SM] was used to manage iOS, Android and Windows devices across the whole company. It allowed to affordably remotely manage devices across many states and push policy updates to devices. This solution allowed us to remotely install apps and send updates to mobile devices as well. This solution made it easy to enforce our security policy.
Read Matthaniel Cowell's full review
May 04, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Meraki SM to manage our fleet of iPads. We have just over 100 iPads within the primary school. We use Meraki SM to manage the apps and permissions on each iPad as well as to track the iPads if any go missing. I am the main user, however, we also have another IT technician who has access. Meraki SM saves us so much time as I am able to remotely install apps, update OS and change home screen layouts all without even seeing the devices. Previously, I had to collect all devices and plug them into a cart and use a laptop to make these changes.
Read this authenticated review
June 16, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

All of our iPhone and iPad devices across all of our teams and locations have Meraki SME Mobile device management installed to monitor and safely protect the company’s provided devices. We also use it to share docs with backpack but mostly to control data usage and make sure business apps are installed and configured properly.
Read this authenticated review
February 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using Cisco Meraki Systems Manager to manage every mobile tablet or mobile phone in our organisation, it provides the tools we need to maintain compliance and ensure our devices are operating in a managed and secure way. The IT department manages the software, however the devices that are managed are in use across the whole organisation.
Read this authenticated review
October 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are currently using Cisco Meraki Systems Manager to manage our Meraki access points as well as (primarily) as an Mobile Device Management (MDM) solution. The IT Department configures all laptops and mobile devices with Meraki agent before we deploy the assets to employees.
Read this authenticated review
February 27, 2019
Laurance J. Specht | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use the Meraki System Manager to manage switches and access points across our campus facilities. We balance and manage point access, wireless connections via cloud and LAN for devices. It serves as a secondary filter of web content as well as an analytics tool to assess network traffic. The interface is clean and easy to follow with some training.
Read Laurance J. Specht's full review
June 25, 2018
Mike Madsen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Currently Banyan uses Meraki Systems Manager to manage all of our iOS devices and our laptop and desktop computers. It is primarily used to provision the devices with apps and software but we also use it to remotely support our salespeople who are often out of state. One of our main products is an iOS app, and Meraki has allowed us to support our clients' iPads, keeping our app updated in a timely manner and all without our clients needing an Apple ID.

Previous to Meraki we had an MDM solution that was very limited in its ability. Meraki not only allows us to support our clients iPads but gave us unprecedented ability to support our internal people with remote assistance, meaning we no longer had to walk people through long and sometimes involved troubleshooting but can now simply login to their computer and help them directly. The funny thing is, we originally purchased Meraki simply to support our clients, but with the added functionality we've received from it, it has become invaluable to us on many other levels, including the aforementioned remote assistance ability.
Read Mike Madsen's full review
June 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cisco Meraki Systems Manger is a fantastic asset to our organization. It allows us to manage all of our firewalls, switches, and access points all under on umbrella. The mobile app has come a long way and is more than just informational now. Makes my life easier and who doesn't want that?
Read this authenticated review
June 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Systems Manager as our MDM software for all of our company mobile devices to include Android and iOS. It addresses the problem of lost or stolen devices by allowing us to remotely manage and wipe any devices we need to, as well as monitor and allow only certain applications to run on company owned devices.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco Meraki SM?

As Cisco’s endpoint management solution, Cisco Meraki Systems Manager supports a variety of platforms allowing for the diverse ecosystem often found in today’s mobile centric world. The vendor states this places Systems Manager in prime position to alleviate the concerns of security teams in various industries, empower teachers to run their digital classroom, and ease the burden of enterprise IT teams with distributed sites.

Cisco Meraki SM Downloadables

Cisco Meraki SM Competitors

Cisco Meraki SM Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Meraki SM?

Cisco offers Meraki Systems Manager (SM), an enterprise mobility management platform supporting the monitoring, provisioning and securing of mobile devices across an enterprise network.

What is Cisco Meraki SM's best feature?

Reviewers rate Product Scalability highest, with a score of 8.2.

Who uses Cisco Meraki SM?

The most common users of Cisco Meraki SM are from Mid-size Companies and the Information Technology & Services industry.