TrustRadius
https://dudodiprj2sv7.cloudfront.net/product-logos/ka/Sk/N1CE1T2TQUMR.JPEGCisco Routers great Performance and ReliabilityCisco ISR 1000 Series,We use Cisco Routers in all our offices. The routers service all our network traffic for all employees. The routers sit in front of the Firewall in the DMZ. We use the routers for our Voice services and we also use them for our MPLS Data services. We found that the Cisco routers handle Voice traffic very well. We setup Quality of Service on each of the routers to prioritize network traffic to ensure we experience the highest call quality to ensure our Voice traffic takes priority over all the other network traffic. We also have Cisco routers processing our MPLS Data for our inter office connectivity for both voice, data and printing needed.,Quality of Service for managing Data priority Mean Time between Failures - We have found Cisco hardware is reliable Fast network performance and availability,Device Management Software Updating GUI Interface,9,Longevity - help avoiding replacing bad hardware Reducing several routers into one device Saving on annual maintenance with reduced hardware,Compatibility with other network devices and protocols was very important to our decision in purchasing Cisco Routers. We found Cisco to be compatibility with most all network devices on the market. They have no trouble with our ShoreTel Voice platform which is a very important part of our business. Cisco can manage most all the popular voice protocols and Data routing protocols as needed. We need a router to handle BGP for our MPLS Data network and Cisco has not problem handling that traffic as well.,Cisco Routers can has helped us defend against malware, intrusions, denial-of-service attacks and other advanced threats. We believe in a layered approach in that we do not rely on one single device to protect our network, Cisco fits in well in our multi layers approach to protecting our network and data. we implemented Cisco's VPN to extend our protection to our remote offices.,We rely on Cisco being up and running. We found there hardware to be extremely reliable. We have had several Cisco routers running continuously for over 7 years without one failure. We have had one network switch failure and with Cisco Smart Net maintenance we had the failed hardware replace within hours. Cisco hardware is one of the best in the industry in my opinion.,Meraki MXMeraki MX,We use MX Meraki for our retail branch banking. We use them as easy to manage air droppable systems. With branches spread out, it's important to reduce the cost for administration and remote admin is Meraki's strength.,Remote Administration Low cost low CAPEX Easy to use interface,Requires internet OPEX may not be best model,10,Lowered admin costs More predicted costs,Compatibility was not a huge factor in Merkai selection. Other Cisco products are better positioned for that.,We don't use the Merkai MX for security.,Cisco Merkai has very good SMB capability span. Application performance is on par with other routers in this segment.,No,Since we were implementing SD-Access for Branch deployments the Cisco Meraki evaluation was great. I'm not sure we would have done it differently.,Cisco Prime Controller 3rd party integration CLI (if you know it),CLI(if you don't know it) IOS commands Understanding routing protocols,No,6,8,10,10Cisco Routers QualificationsCisco ISR 800 Series Cisco ISR 4000 Series Meraki MX,We use ISR, and we are so happy with it. We have our voice configuration with a SIP trunk in our office, we have segmentation, VRFs, Inter - Vlan, some security features, like an SSH, some SSL VPN, the ISR are so cool, the best routers in the market, we love'em.,Very strong security Voice support Trunks support, like E1/T1, FXO, SFP and copper,Hot-swap fans Hot-swap power supply Bluetooth console,10,We saw a positive Return on Investment because it solves the connectivity issues. Very strong security, having very good encryption. A lot of enhancements and the use of Netflow, for analyzing the network traffic.,The compatibility with other devices are so large, runs perfect on an environment of Cisco devices, creating a transparent configuration, the features like CDP, or EIGRP, that are proprietary protocols, the use of NetFlow (a proprietary protocol too) help to analyze, block, and use the resources in a better way.,our organization has been benefited on the threat protection and a secure network with the Cisco Routers, having a SSL VPN, SSH encryption, the VRF, segmentation, NAT, PAT for allowing internet traffic from a device/user, to a pool or segments allowed to navigate on internet, blocking malware and suspicious sites on internet.,We love the Cisco Routers, and love the treatment of the data, with the Netflow feature, we know exactly where our users, devices navigate every time. Knowing where the users expend most of their time at the office, like facebook navigation or sites necessary to perform their job, giving us the decision to block some access to social media, or even, allow access to other sites, like spotify, for example.,HP A-SeriesHigh performance, high reliability (but high cost too!)Cisco ASR 9000 Series,Our organization uses both ISR models and ASR 9000 series models of Cisco routers to manage traffic across endpoints. These allow our network to be configured with an active-passive failsafe (primary/secondary) to support our high performance and high availability needs across various components of our business-critical infrastructure. The ASR series routers are also used in our global data centers.,ASR 9000 series models of Cisco Routers are exceptionally reliable when compared to other market options. One strength of Cisco routers, in general, is their compatibility with any standard market tools from other vendors. Unmatched in terms of sheer performance. Comfortably supports very strong throughput requirements.,Cost - If you want the best, you gotta pay the best. The ASR models may not be the best option when taking budget into account. Working with the command line interface can be a challenge - not everybody can use it. Sometimes, escalation of support issues tends to be a tedious and slow process. One would expect better support service for the high licensing cost they charge.,8,Higher reliability has significantly reduced the need for manual intervention Lower downtime ensures better top-line figures Although it may be difficult to quantify, I am certain that the higher performance does have an impact (maybe indirectly) on other business functions. High-performance routers are like the oil that keeps an engine running smoothly.,Compatibility is definitely one of the strengths of any Cisco router (not just the ASR 9000 series models). While making the decision to switch to the ASR models from our previous vendor, compatibility was one of the higher priority factors on our checklist. Compatibility should be a "must-have" requirement for any router setup process. It may mean spending a little extra now, but you will definitely be saving more in the long run.,Security is another hidden "must-have" that any network infrastructure needs to possess. While the Cisco ASR 9000 series routers did not significantly change or improve the security aspect of our network setup, it did meet all our security guidelines. Most Cisco routers meet these strict security guidelines, and I would not say that the ASR 9000 series models greatly improved our network security.,High performance and high reliability were two significant differences we hoped to achieve when switching to the Cisco ASR 9000 series model routers - and we were not disappointed. Our network availability metrics experienced improvements upwards of 9%, which for any large enterprise is a significant number. Extremely satisfied with the ASR 9000 series model in terms of reliability.Cisco Routing!Cisco ASR 9000 Series Cisco NCS 5500 Series,We use Cisco Routers within our department for a service provider core network. Using primarily the Cisco ASR 9K series, we are able to provide solutions for whatever our partner companies needs are.,Expandability Capabilities Routing feature sets,None,10,As an engineer, I cannot speak to the exact ROI, but I can confirm that we are able to fulfill our business objectives with this platform.,Yes compatibility is a major factor for our decision. We primarily use Cisco equipment, but we like to have the option to integrate with other vendor products if the need arises.,My team is not involved with this certain aspect of security, but our organization as a whole has benefited for being able to know that our platform is secure.,We do not use other products for routing technology, but we can say that our Cisco products do extremely well in this area.,,No,We would look for a solution that is able to cover our business's current needs, and also be equipped to provide future capabilities that we may not need at the time. We would make sure that it has the optimal capabilities to integrate with our network's other devices. We would make sure that the router provides adequate bandwidth capabilities while also being equipped for future growth.
Unspecified
Cisco Routers
172 Ratings
Score 8.8 out of 101
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>TRScore

Cisco Routers Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
Cisco Routers
172 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 101
Show Filters 
Hide Filters 
Filter 172 vetted Cisco Routers reviews and ratings
Clear all filters
Overall Rating
Reviewer's Company Size
Last Updated
By Topic
Industry
Department
Experience
Job Type
Role

Reviews (1-25 of 45)

  Vendors can't alter or remove reviews. Here's why.
Dave King profile photo
December 11, 2018

Review: "Cisco Routers great Performance and Reliability"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Routers in all our offices. The routers service all our network traffic for all employees. The routers sit in front of the Firewall in the DMZ. We use the routers for our Voice services and we also use them for our MPLS Data services. We found that the Cisco routers handle Voice traffic very well. We setup Quality of Service on each of the routers to prioritize network traffic to ensure we experience the highest call quality to ensure our Voice traffic takes priority over all the other network traffic. We also have Cisco routers processing our MPLS Data for our inter office connectivity for both voice, data and printing needed.
  • Quality of Service for managing Data priority
  • Mean Time between Failures - We have found Cisco hardware is reliable
  • Fast network performance and availability
  • Device Management
  • Software Updating
  • GUI Interface
We find them well suited for corporate offices, as well as remote office environments. They have proven excellent in managing network traffic between offices, such as MPLS, as well as managing voice traffic to ensure the best call quality is experienced. The hardware is very reliable, and I have found over the years there are very few if any hardware failures. I would say if you are used to GUI management, there could be a small learning curve as Cisco management is generally handled via the command line.
Read Dave King's full review
Justin McDermott profile photo
January 12, 2019

Cisco Routers Review: "Meraki MX"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use MX Meraki for our retail branch banking. We use them as easy to manage air droppable systems. With branches spread out, it's important to reduce the cost for administration and remote admin is Meraki's strength.
  • Remote Administration
  • Low cost low CAPEX
  • Easy to use interface
  • Requires internet
  • OPEX may not be best model
Meraki routers are perfect for branch operations.
Read Justin McDermott's full review
Aldo Adrián Ramírez Vázquez profile photo
December 28, 2018

User Review: "Cisco Routers Qualifications"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We use ISR, and we are so happy with it. We have our voice configuration with a SIP trunk in our office, we have segmentation, VRFs, Inter - Vlan, some security features, like an SSH, some SSL VPN, the ISR are so cool, the best routers in the market, we love'em.
  • Very strong security
  • Voice support
  • Trunks support, like E1/T1, FXO, SFP and copper
  • Hot-swap fans
  • Hot-swap power supply
  • Bluetooth console
Cisco Routers suites every business which has very strong security, are scalable and supports a UCS, supports E1/T1 interfaces, FXO and FXS, can be upgraded with a switch module. It's perfect for small business and international corporate offices. These devices are perfect to solve every connection issue and even security.
Read Aldo Adrián Ramírez Vázquez's full review
No photo available
November 13, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "High performance, high reliability (but high cost too!)"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our organization uses both ISR models and ASR 9000 series models of Cisco routers to manage traffic across endpoints. These allow our network to be configured with an active-passive failsafe (primary/secondary) to support our high performance and high availability needs across various components of our business-critical infrastructure. The ASR series routers are also used in our global data centers.
  • ASR 9000 series models of Cisco Routers are exceptionally reliable when compared to other market options.
  • One strength of Cisco routers, in general, is their compatibility with any standard market tools from other vendors.
  • Unmatched in terms of sheer performance.
  • Comfortably supports very strong throughput requirements.
  • Cost - If you want the best, you gotta pay the best. The ASR models may not be the best option when taking budget into account.
  • Working with the command line interface can be a challenge - not everybody can use it.
  • Sometimes, escalation of support issues tends to be a tedious and slow process. One would expect better support service for the high licensing cost they charge.
Any large enterprise with large throughput requirements for their business-critical infrastructure should use the ASR series routers without exception. The licensing cost might hit your pocket hard, but with the exceptional performance and reliability that the ASR series offers, it is easily the best option available in the market. It is the "tried and tested" router. Don't think twice, just go for it!
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 13, 2019

Cisco Routers Review: "Cisco Routing!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Routers within our department for a service provider core network. Using primarily the Cisco ASR 9K series, we are able to provide solutions for whatever our partner companies needs are.
  • Expandability
  • Capabilities
  • Routing feature sets
  • None
Cisco Routers are well suited within the service provider space. They offer many different features and support a wide range of service provider technology.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
January 12, 2019

Cisco Routers Review: "Is Cisco really the only suitable vendor out there?"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
4K Cisco Routers are used across the whole organization. We use them for WAN connectivity. A general design is with MPLS and DMVPN as backup. Compared to other vendors they are pretty solid, but there are the "usual" Cisco bugs, but I guess nobody is 100% exempted.

  • Encryption with DMVPN is rather easy and customization is pretty good
  • QOS, even if the "sauce" that Cisco uses is somehow not known
  • The hardware in general is solid and with two power supplies (4431 and 4451) the resilience is quite good
  • ZBF - The zone base firewall is complicated and not that efficient, better than an ACL, but not a real Firewall.
  • Bugs - it's not possible to upgrade an IOS every several months due to bugs
  • They are too expensive. Even if they are the leader of the market, they are not necessarily the best
Cisco is the leader of the market and usually, everyone knows Cisco and Cisco CLI, and maybe also [have] a certification. So in this sense, every company has some Cisco Routers for sure. Back to the topic, I would say use Cisco Router if there is expertise with Cisco, but in general, it's not a bad idea to look for something else.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 06, 2018

User Review: "Cisco Routers Rise to the Top"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Routers are being used across the whole organization in the multiple locations of the hospital. They help establish a secure and efficient pipeline of wifi connection for both our staff, patients, and families. Pushing forward on a mobile learning strategy, our network is helping my team and department determine where, when, and how our staff is accessing educational resources. Analysis of traffic patterns are helping us determine infrastructure needs and laying a foundation for our internal device expansion.
  • Excellent monitoring capabilities to track usage and map traffic.
  • Top tier mesh networking allows use to expand our network capabilities into low signal areas.
  • High traffic load bearing bands allow for excellent visitor usage.
  • Pricing
  • Our routers are already outdated, even having been installed within the last 2 years
  • I was using Meraki as a test environment before being acquired by Cisco.
Cisco Routers are perfect for large scale enterprise environments where mesh networking is a great benefit. Cisco helps us determine traffic patterns and network loads that inform our infrastructure expansions. Their equipment might not be as appropriate for small business, especially in cases where the business is not granting wifi access to guests and/or staff [that] are less likely to move across multiple access points.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
December 06, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "Incredible performance, at a glance"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The ISR 4330 handles our communications, site to site VPNs, WLC configurations and routing to our switchcore, keeping everything in order. This is amazing for our network infrastructure on premises, since we rarely have maintenances for it and most of them can be done easily.
  • Performance
  • Reliability
  • Power consumption
  • Network Routing
  • Call managing
  • VPN
  • Cooling
  • Configuration back up
  • Well suited for the handling of several IDFs, call managing, routing, VPN, VLAN configurations, most of the things CISCO is known for. The level of reliability on a CISCO router is just amazing.
  • Not too great if you are looking for budget, or have really small or cramped rack space, always be mindful of configuration backups.
Read this authenticated review
No photo available
August 22, 2018

User Review: "Cisco Routers"

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The router was used by our organization to provide a stable connection. Its was being used across the company, although it a smaller company with less than 20 individuals. It addressed the problem of having a stable internet connection in order to stay connected with our data in real time.
  • Stable connection.
  • Good for small business.
  • Nice user interface.
  • Slight lag when switching screens.
  • Configuration is a little slow.
  • Menu structure could be improved.
This router is well suited for smaller organizations, our company had less than 20 people and it seemed to work just fine. There weren't any areas where the connection was limited. It provided benefits like firewall and was fairly straightforward to navigate and setup. However the interface could be cleaned up a little bit.
Read this authenticated review
Matias Ibar profile photo
June 26, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "Great products"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[It's used] Across the whole organization. They help us manage all our intense network traffic (highly secure, high-performance, reliable connectivity to the Internet, other offices, and employees working remotely) from the heart of your small business network. This proven router provides the performance and security you need to help keep your employees and your business, productive.
  • Manage multiple connections
  • Great management tools
  • Awesome security
  • Price.
  • Complex licensing. One could invest as much time learning their licensing schemes as you would studying for a CCIE.
  • Most GUI software is written in Java and can do a lot of dumb things--specifically the ADSM software used to configure ASA's.
Small to medium organizations should use these routers in order to improve network management and traffic control. Also for security reasons. Great hardware, but sometimes expensive. Licensing is often complex, but when finished, great support. VPN is also a great feature, and other products available make this a great package. Great ROI.
Read Matias Ibar's full review
Prasanna Rajagopalan profile photo
June 26, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "Cisco Router - A unchallenged device in the network world"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Routers as our voice gateways for PSTN calls across the whole organization. They are also used as SRST gateways which helps us provide IP Telephony access to remote sites in case of WAN outages.

  • We use them for PSTN access and they are able to handle multiple concurrent calls without any issues.
  • We also use DSP cards on them for conferencing and transcoding resources and they are very efficient in terms of processing.
  • They provide high uptime, it's like you plug them and they run forever until you bring them down.
  • Certain models of the new ISR 4400 series routers have only single source power supply. We would like to have dual source power supply for high availability.
  • We don't have any other issues.
They are very well suited as PSTN voice gateways.
Read Prasanna Rajagopalan's full review
Ernie Herd profile photo
June 25, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "I'm not good at catchy word play (That's why I'm not in Marketing. )"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Routers and switches to backbone [and] provide network support for a training environment of over 50 classrooms. Then in the hands-on labs, we use multiple Cisco Routers and switches to train the students in the use of that equipment specific to the needs of the unit they operate.
  • They function reliably
  • They are easy to install
  • Cost of replacing them as we have to rely on another entity for the requisition of the equipment, and they are always looking to cut cost, so they don't always go with our recommendations
I personally use Cisco Routers and switches to provide additional training to augment what Packet Tracer cannot support in the Cisco Networking Academy. I have been a CCAI (Cisco Certified Academy Instructor) for over 6 years, instructing others on what they need to be a Cisco Certified Network Associate (CCNA) and Cisco Certified Network Professional (CCNP)
Read Ernie Herd's full review
Hawkinson, John profile photo
June 13, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "To connect or not to connect"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They are critical in connecting our 100 WAN sites and edge connectivity.
  • Once they are configured you can basically forget them until your (NMS) network management systems notify you of an issue
  • Simple EIGRP configuration
  • Super cost effective
  • Most are single power supply
  • If they aren't a full 19" 1U device you have to purchase rack ears separately from the device
  • VPN tunneling can be a bit of a configuration challenge
I think that there is a Cisco router for every deployment.
Read Hawkinson, John's full review
Carlos Bedia profile photo
June 13, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "Awesome"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our new NCS routers are being used to design our new networks that will move us further with fiber deep Cisco UCBR8 CCAPs (cable provider access) and bring our customers speed they expect.
  • Preformance
  • Stability
  • Innovative
  • Bugs
  • Transport components stability
  • Tac response time in some xases
Preformance you can rely on with every iteration. Cisco adds features to help move your business into the future. Widely respected in many industries and for good reason.
Read Carlos Bedia's full review
David East profile photo
June 12, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "Bears love Cisco!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ISR routers at every store. We use ASRs at or corporate locations. All traffic from stores is required to go to corporate. We place filters on the routers to block traffic between stores. The routers have a primary and a secondary connection and switch automatically where there are too many failures on the main connection.
  • They just run. We have almost no history of device failure
  • They integrate well into our overall infrastructure
  • Easy to configure
  • Licensing needs simplification
  • Support needs to escalate faster
  • Cost
Enterprise networks should be using Cisco Routers. They work very well and have an array of features that help solve many problems. Small companies may have trouble with the cost.
Read David East's full review
Manuel J Gomez profile photo
June 12, 2018

Cisco Routers: "HCE Router Review"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco routers are used across the organization to enable communications between offices and field communications.
  • They are very reliable and just keep working.
  • I have not had a hardware issue to date with any router.
  • Provide additional services than just routing.
  • Don't limit data throughput based on licensing.
  • Provide an easy way to expand cards in the router without having to restart it.
Cisco routers are well suited to separate networks if you need to use voice cards however if you don't need voice cards then routers are more expensive than layer 3 switches which can provide the same functionality.
Read Manuel J Gomez's full review
Kris Brown profile photo
June 12, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "Routers - Cisco is the only way to go"

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the ISRs for WAN connection via MPLS and carrier diversity.
  • Somewhat easy to design and configure
  • When we have problems TAC is always able to help us with the issues
  • The ability for carrier diversity and backup links controlled by route maps makes for a great platform
  • Not having a built in rollback feature for when a configure change causes unexpected results
  • Different command suites on the ISRs verses nexus
  • iOS upgrades that cause existing features to sometimes respond unexpectedly
They are great for edge routers and carriers also use the ISRs which makes compatibility more user-friendly.
Read Kris Brown's full review
Mark Ciecior profile photo
June 11, 2018

User Review: "Cisco Routers"

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Our entire organization uses Cisco routers. They provide us a secure WAN, with dynamic failover, and insight into all the traffic traversing the WAN.
  • DMVPN is a fantastic, de facto industry standard for remote office connectivity.
  • Cisco routers can be integrated with Cloud Web Security, Encrypted Traffic Analytics, SGTAG policy enforcement, and so much more.
  • Voice integration, particularly Survivable Remote Site Telephony (SRST) is outstanding.
  • Cost
  • Real-world performance statistics
Any major enterprise with more than a few sites will benefit from a Cisco router. One- or two-site organizations may not need all the features.
Read Mark Ciecior's full review
Scott Unruh profile photo
June 11, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "My brief opinion on Cisco routing platforms"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We leverage Cisco routers for consistent service across all locations and for resilient service aggregation.
  • Provide a platform for flexible path manipulation.
  • Advanced scripting and response features.
  • Modular capacity to run additional services like compute, VoIP, etc...
  • Further support of open functions and API integrations.
  • Improved application intelligent routing and optimization.
  • Better extraction of telemetry and event data to open repositories.
Cisco routers are well suited for controlled environments with available infrastructure. Small applications in IoT and remote locations usually require additional translations and equipment.
Read Scott Unruh's full review
Todd Volz profile photo
July 02, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "ISR 4000 at wan edge"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ISR throughout all of our sites for WAN access, VOIP services, and compute. The compute supports a third party SD-WAN overlay for WAN acceleration.
  • Usable, known interface.
  • Reliable
  • Abundant port options
  • Thermal management and sound.
  • Throughput to cost ratio
  • Licensing costs can add up
WAN Edge is the perfect place for an ISR. Hot un-ventilated closets get to be a challenge to keep the sound level down.
Read Todd Volz's full review
David Ibrahim profile photo
July 02, 2018

Review: "Cisco Routers Usage in African Banking Environment"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
For a bank, the Cisco routers are used as branch routers connecting users to access Data Center resources.
  • Routing
  • Quality of Service
  • IPSLA
  • Packet Tunneling
  • To enable them programmable like Python-ready irrespective of the series
  • To save last history commands initiated even after a reload
Well suited for routing and ACLs.

Not well suited for RAVPN and firewalling.
Read David Ibrahim's full review
Eric Parks profile photo
June 15, 2018

Cisco Routers Review: "Routers!"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
They are used for our perimeter devices.
  • Tons of features are there for testing in a lab.
  • Can survive through most anything. 140 degrees in Iraq and it made it.
  • There are cheaper routers out there.
For branch sites a FortiGate that is much cheaper will get the job done. Management who is spending the money doesn’t really care if it makes it a challenge to administer.
Read Eric Parks's full review
bryan weaver profile photo
June 15, 2018

Cisco Routers: "Cisco ISR Router review"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ISR routers are used as intra-area edge routers for our 3 major campuses as well as our HA edge routers to the internet.
  • Intra area routing
  • HA redundant internet edge
  • No areas of improvement that have a need for our use
Internet edge routers
Read bryan weaver's full review
Christopher Hall profile photo
June 14, 2018

Review: "Cisco routers provide the value in the industry"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco routers in almost every use case. We use Nexus routers at our core for our hi speed data center connection. We use Cisco routers at our remote offices as a collapsed core as well.
  • Supportable, I know we can find the information needed to support
  • Reliability, it works.
  • Lacking solutions for the small office.
  • Programmability, I want to use python for everything
  • Cost for licensing and support
Not good for small business or if you are on a budget.
Read Christopher Hall's full review
Amit Gumber profile photo
June 11, 2018

User Review: "Cisco Routers"

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Cisco Routers to connect remote locations
  • Seamless connectivity
  • Hardware Stability
  • Easy to deploy
  • Web GUI support in built
  • Hot swap-able ports
  • AC/DC Power supply conversion
Cisco Routers are well suited in remote connectivity and less appropriate where the user needs Security + Routing in one box
Read Amit Gumber's full review

About Cisco Routers

Cisco routers support secure, reliable enterprise connections. These enterprise routers help users implement an intent-based, future-ready WAN that is constantly learning, adapting, and protecting. Deploy routers for the branch, cloud, co-location, or the data center with any type of connectivity, including MPLS, Internet, and 4G LTE.

With over 30 years of experience and an end-to-end portfolio, Cisco routing solutions can deliver for today’s networking needs what our competitors can’t. We help customers successfully manage technology transitions. Embedded security detects threats in mere hours instead of months. And we’ve studied how networks are consumed, applying those learnings to the new network.

About Cisco
Cisco routers deliver the first open, intent-based networking platform across the branch, WAN, and cloud. We provide end-to-end security, automation, and analytics with award-winning services and support.

Cisco Routers Video

Watch SD-WAN for a Multicloud World

Cisco Routers Downloadables

Cisco Routers Competitors

Cisco Routers Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No