Cisco SD-WAN Reviews

99 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 33)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
August 12, 2020
Ericson Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco SD-WAN provides the ability to manage connectivity across WANs from a single dashboard which simplifies the total work, from day to day operations and preventive/reactive monitoring. It can also be managed via cloud or on-prem, which provides flexibility for future owners as they can choose the deployment type that would fit their company more. Deployment can also be from a small number of locations to thousands of locations with ease of scalability. Cisco SD-WAN also offers comprehensive routing, security, policy control on top of the advanced analytics. You can also readily connect and manage multiple clouds with greater speed and reliability.
  • Superb dashboard
  • Efficiency in providing data.
  • Speed and reliability of the connections towards "nodes."
  • Smoother UI transition
  • Even greater flexibility
  • Better cross-platform compatibility
Cisco SD-WAN is very well suited for enterprises or companies that aim to have greater control or want to facilitate their own digital and cloud transformation, as it enables a cloud-delivered overlay WAN architecture. On top of that, multiple options are available if some are preferred, such as cloud, physical or virtual platforms.
The support that we have received during the deployment phase and the guidance that was imparted with were top-notch. We could have configured this without a doubt, but the expert opinion and advice that was provided to us helped accelerate the design and implementation process that we took. I won't go into specifics, as there are too many and they are on the case to case basis, but I am confident that you will be informed on what "fits" your needs best.
Read Ericson Aragoza's full review
December 14, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We decided to utilize Cisco SD-WAN at our Main data centers as well as at each remote office branch location. Approximately 20 U.S. sites in total for the whole organization. This helped us reduce the mix of P2P, MPLS, and direct-connect circuits across multiple carriers. Could not be happier with the results so far.
  • Very scalable
  • Zero-touch deployment is a huge bonus
  • High availability
  • Great support from Cisco
  • With any newer technology, we had a lack of internal expertise and had to pay for professional assistance
  • The licensing could be more straightforward and better packaged
  • Works very well for helping cloud initiatives
  • Easy management for small or large rollouts
  • If you have a typical hub and spoke network, Cisco SD-WAN translates well
Read this authenticated review
May 26, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using SD-WAN in way that it likely wasn't originally intended. While the main purpose of SD-WAN is to provide reliability over multiple data paths/mediums, we've largely been using it as a DMVPN for telecommuters. But unlike traditional VPNs or DMVPNs, this always-on method includes added layers of security, higher throughput, and the added benefit of QoS. (Yes, QoS doesn't do anything over the internet, but with this we can limit throughput and still give outbound priority to things like Voice so they're out first and less likely to be dropped.) Especially in the current environment of COVID-19 where so many are staying at home and working from home and streaming entertainment from the internet, there is a lot of congestion going on out there and every benefit is worth it.
  • Management - Centrally managed, it is easy to monitor, configure, and deploy.
  • Security - Centrally-controlled, but locally run Firewall, IPS, URL-filtering, and more.
  • SLAs - When using multiple circuits (or simply allowing cloud-based apps to be accessed directly to the internet instead of tunneled back) the ability to create SLAs for type of traffic, application-specific, or things even more granular than that
  • Ease of initial configuration - I'm not actually sure how to make it easier without losing granularity and control, but it can be very difficult and confusing when first setting up. Afterwards, it's just point and click.
  • Model upload - It would be nice if a given hardware model could be "uploaded" to provide a basic configuration to start with.
  • Logs - I'd prefer more options for filtering logs and having certain ones not be alarms of any kind.
Currently our main use of Cisco SD-WAN is for telecommuters. We're not supporting WiFi or POE, so the very cheap v100b works. Without that model, I fear it would be a rather expensive option for telecommuters.
The main uses for SD-WAN are for when you have multiple circuits to connect a site (internet, MPLS, Metro-E, 4G/5G, etc.) and want survivability, reliability, and cost-savings. Internet is cheaper, but less on SLAs. But so long as it is up and a secure tunnel can be established over it. It's just fine for a lot of data transfer, not to mention easy offloading for any cloud-based applications.
Initial setup of any SD-WAN is complicated and difficult because there is so much to do and it is so very granular. Because of this, Cisco has a number of free onboarding help setups. I worked one-on-one with a couple of engineers during our POC, and those relationships continued afterwards into the Pilot. And that's not even counting the Cisco TAC experience or the number of How-To videos and documents they have uploaded on their sites.
Read this authenticated review
March 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using SD Wan for high availability for our costumers.
  • Amazing traffic load balance
  • Security and reachability
  • Easy to implement it
  • Nothing. It's really easy to implement SD Wan.
It's appropiate to use for multiple services, for example, to combine data link services and internet conectivity (includding 4g and 5g technologies) with different ISP. Its less appropriate when you only want to offer one service, data link, or internet techs.
It's a very good service.
Read this authenticated review
December 04, 2019
Tanner Moreno | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
A través de Cisco Meraki Platform, en la cual nos ha ayudado a administradas miles de dispositivos desde una sola Interfaz, permitiendo el despliegue rápido de los dispositivos. Adicionalmente, ha reducido los tickets de soporte, así como la completa utilización de los recursos de Internet que posee el cliente.

Adicionalmente, se ha incrementado la operatividad de las organizaciones al ejecutar integraciones de más sucursales con la casa matriz de una manera segura y confiable.

Through Cisco Meraki Platform, it has helped us manage thousands of devices from a single interface, allowing rapid deployment of the devices. Additionally, it has reduced support tickets and increased the full use of internet resources by our clients.


Additionally, we have improved the quality of our operations by executing integrations of more branches within the parent company in a safe and reliable manner.


  • Load Balance
  • Aprovisionamiento masivo // Mass provisioning
  • AMP
  • IPS / IDS
  • Update Centralizado // Centralized updates
  • Control de acceso // Access controls
  • VPN IPsec
  • microsegmentacion // Micro-segmentation
  • Backup de configuración // Backup configuration
SD-WAN es aplicable a todas las verticales de negocios, ya que ayuda de una manera eficiente en la administración de grandes infraestructuras, mejorando los tiempos de respuesta en incidente, facilitando la resolución de los problemas, así como garantizando la continuidad del negocio cuando ocurren interrupciones en sus comunicaciones upstream. Pero lo mejor de todo, es la experiencia del usuario mejora en un 100%, al tener la capacidad siempre de acceder a las aplicaciones de negocios de una manera fiable, confiable y segura.

SD-WAN is applicable to all business verticals, since it helps to make the administration of large infrastructures more efficient, improving the response times related to an incident, facilitating the resolution of problems, and guaranteeing business continuity when there are interruptions in your upstream communications. But best of all, the user experience improves by 100%, by always having the ability to access business applications in a reliable and secure manner.
Al ser soluciones integradas del portafolio de soluciones de Cisco, el soporte es transversal a cada uno de los componentes implementados, teniendo el cliente la capacidad de resolver sus inconvenientes bajo una misma infraestructura que está totalmente homologada, satisfacciendo de esta manera, las necesidades del cliente asi como permitiendo, que este se concentre en su negocio.

Since the Cisco SD-WAN tools are a part of Cisco’s broader portfolio of solutions, support cross-cuts to each of our deployed components, with our company as the customer having the ability to solve our problems through the same, approved infrastructure. Their support team easily satisfies the customer’s needs so that they continue to focus on business functions.
Read Tanner Moreno's full review
December 19, 2019
ILEANA COLMENTER | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Connext as a company with 7 branch offices was facing communication problems with lack of quality in voice and video calls due to the fact that the two internet access [ports] were not being configured in the best way. Installing and configuring Meraki improved the communications between each branch office and also empowered the team to collaborate in a more effective way.
  • Cisco SD WAN has the best security solution with AMP/IPS-IDS.
  • It has the ability to perform smart decisions based on MOS, which is a great way to determine if the connection is healthy.
  • With Meraki, you can create templates to quickly scale your network in a simpler way.
  • With Meraki it's pretty easy to deploy massive branches in a quicker way.
  • Handled more WAN ports
  • Visibility of more rules in a single report
  • Supporting more services (voice, data, video)
The perfect case to implement SD WAN is for a retail client that has a lot of branches where they need to connect constantly. Those branches are located in a “hard to work environment” where the IPS only has Internet connections (not dedicated) and this where there are many apps and a relevant quality of services.
  • The easy configuration and troubleshooting of the solution
  • The support becomes an easy key to access and understand even when the first support on site is not an expert of the technology.
  • Tasks like identifying the source, status of service and quality of service is an ongoing task and helps networkers to find the solution
Read ILEANA COLMENTER's full review
November 21, 2019
Efrain Orozco | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the whole organization. Cinépolis is one of the biggest cinema companies around the world. We have at least one MX84 box in each cinema. Also in the Mexico data center we have two mx-450s on HA. We also have some virtual MX mounted on Amazon and Azure. We implemented it to solve the frequent issue that we had in some of our sites that happened when our ISP had a problem. We sometimes lost full connection to the cinema's servers. With this solution we have 2 different carriers at each site and it gives us higher availability.
  • Auto VPN
  • Easy management of the clients that connect to our network.
  • Easy implementation of other devices like switches, cameras (Meraki MV), access points (Merakis MR)
  • Easy access to information like availability, loss of carriers, latency, and network usage
  • Sometimes the Meraki devices does not correctly failover.
  • The support process on Meraki takes too long.
  • You cannot access this devices by a command line. It is only accessible via GUI.
We use it across the whole organization. We also have some virtual mx mounted on Amazon and Azure. We implemented it to solve the frequent problem that we experienced everyday in some of our sites. What happened is that when our ISP had a problem we sometimes lost full connection to the cinemas servers. With this solution we have 2 different carriers at each site and it give us a higher availability. A con is that sometimes the device does not work correctly at the moment that a failover its necessary and we have to manually disable the carrier that is not working. By that time it has caused problems in our connections.
This rating is because of our opinion that Cisco Meraki support is not the best. It takes too long to get the solution when we open a case on the Meraki dashboard, and most times we solve it by ourselves. Most times we open a case it takes at least 3 days to get a solution from support, and for a company like Cinépolis that has cinemas around the world it is unacceptable to wait that time and stopping our communications.
Read Efrain Orozco's full review
November 08, 2019
Katie vonErden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SD-WAN was being used across the whole company when I worked at my previous company. It was utilized mostly for connecting the branches. It allows for zero-touch provisioning, which is very desirable. A specific issue it addressed was that it reduced manpower expenses since troubleshooting really was made easier and less convoluted. With a single click, you could configure different protocols including but not limited to OSPF BGP's ACL and a couple of others.
  • SD-WAN is very powerful and user-friendly.
  • It is especially useful if your organization has a large number of sites.
  • The zero-touch deployment saved so much time and freed up a lot of technical resources which can really quickly add up.
  • The instant tech support was unparalleled and really helped with the installation questions that many of our employees had.
  • I read on another review that Cisco’s refuses to participate in an SD-WAN test, which makes me question the product.
  • Worried about an increase in hardware upgrade costs.
  • When you offer too many features and only limited power that makes for products that could appear good but in the long run they are lacking in the real-world applications.
I noticed that this solution is very simple to manage through the vManage portal. The main dashboard affords customers valuable insights into what is happening at any of the company's sites.
Based on my previous responses, I gave it this rating because it really connected the organization and was, for the most part, a streamlined process of getting the system online and integrated into the company operations.
Read Katie vonErden's full review
November 05, 2019
Armando Santos | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Actualmente estamos en fase de implementación de SD-WAN con meraki para proporcionar servicios on premisse por MPLS y servicios públicos por enlaces ADSL

We are currently in the implementation phase of SD-WAN with Meraki to provide services on premise via MPLS and public services like ADSL links
  • Seguridad // Security
  • Performance // Performance
  • Disponibilidad // Availability
  • Configuraciones más rapidas // Faster configuration and setup
  • Interfaz más amigable // More user-friendly interface
  • Integración // Integrations
Conexión a servicios on premise y en la nube que requieren ser balanceados y asegurados

Provides connections for both on-premise and cloud services that are required to be balanced and secure
Al ser una tecnología nueva no hay muchos casos documentados // Because it's a newer tool, there isn't much documentation on it
Read Armando Santos's full review
October 29, 2019
Sergio Corona | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As an ISP, Megacable has faced the problem of how to separate the data produced by our customers from the data produced by our internal tools, such as billing systems, provisioning, monitoring; especially on the sites with very limited infrastructure. By deploying an SD-WAN Network over our MPLS network we have been able to address this issue so now we can have these two types of traffic separated on the access side and critical data will not get compromised.
  • Provide private connectivity between two points over a shared network
  • Enables us to deploy solutions with very minimal infrastructure and investment
  • It provides a secure way of transporting critical data with ease
  • Licensing Scheme
It is well suited for a secure, private corporate lane on sites where we don't have connectivity on our own network and we must use a third party internet access.
As part of our support contract on all of our Cisco devices the support service has been great, I don't have any complains about it.
Read Sergio Corona's full review
December 11, 2019
Jaime Benitez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
SD- WAN It is helping us to quickly connect data centers, branches, distribution centers, improve efficiency, security and network speed.
  • Security
  • Internet traffic control
  • At the moment all our needs are covered
Well Suited:
Aggregation of regional branch offices
Deploy secure virtualized network services automatically
Connect Cloud/IaaS/SaaS Applications to branch offices with operational ease

Less Appropriate:
VPNSs site to site with others vendors.
It's very good.
Read Jaime Benitez's full review
July 26, 2019
Kenneth Ma | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Wan Optimization is what my company has been looking into for a while now. We needed a way to better optimize our WAN speeds as well as have an efficient and effective way of high availability. Essentially, cutting any downtime of our branch locations.
  • Wan Optimization
  • High Availability
  • Data Encryption via IPSEC
  • Implementation may be difficult without professional services.
  • Fairly new product.
  • Most beneficial for cloud-based applications.
We were able to secure our traffic branch to branch within our network as well as provide high availability between our data links.
Read Kenneth Ma's full review
November 08, 2019
Francisco Leon | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole organization and solved many bandwidth problems we had previously experienced.
  • You can use links as paths.
  • Control traffic and gain visibility.
  • Prioritizing traffic.
  • SD WAN can use in small branches like hospitals
  • SD wan is used across the hold organization
  • SD WAN has increment the best user experience
Cisco SD-WAN is best suited for hub and spoke style designs.
Read Francisco Leon's full review
November 07, 2019
Luis Javier Chavez de Luna | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have managed the network in a tremendous way with Cisco SD-WAN.
  • Manage Network
  • Manage bandwidth
  • N/A
Cisco support TAC is the BEST!
Read Luis Javier Chavez de Luna's full review
November 06, 2019
Jesus Niño Ruiz | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have started using SD-WAN with Meraki as our selling point and it has been great. Now we are reviewing other Cisco Solutions to integrate our tools with and to make easier how we can manage services across all our sites.
  • Fast configuration
  • You don't need to be an expert to use this tool
  • Visibility for events
  • Communication with other 3DR solutions
It is a very simple solution what can help you with less hands. Both small business and larger enterprises can benefit from using this tool.
Because for us it has been a best solution for what we were looking for (in terms of support) and our client now can work without problems in the network. We are now able to detect and prevent problems before they occur.
Read Jesus Niño Ruiz's full review
November 05, 2019
David Negrete | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's currently being used to help mitigate costs for MPLS links.

mitigando costos por enlaces MPLS
  • Load Balancing | balanceo de carga
  • The implementation of SD Wan provided cost savings | ahorro de costos
  • High availability | alta disponibilidad
  • N/A
Conectividad eficiente a bajo costo

Efficient, low-cost connectivity
El servicio es muy bueno

The support services are very good
Read David Negrete's full review
October 30, 2019
Oscar Sanchez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We've recently transitioned from MPLS connectivity to Cisco SD-Wan. It's a much more cost effective solution for my organization.
  • Enhanced QoS
  • Cost effective
  • Easy management
  • Centralized information
  • Fast deployment
I would recommend Cisco SD-WAN for organizations with VoIP applications.
The support is great, it cover 90% of our requirements.
Read Oscar Sanchez's full review
October 29, 2019
pablo baylac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We currently use it across the company. The main issue with the solution are the constant updates.
  • Logistics - the equipment is available in every country we need.
  • Security - the solution is very secure.
  • WAN optimization.
  • Price - the solution can be expensive.
It really depends on the size of the company and what you are looking to do. Cisco SD-WAN is a great product but not the best for every industry. I don't recommend the Meraki solution, it is easy to deploy but has zero growth potential.
The support is good but not perfect. The solution is growing and updating so quickly that the support staff can't keep up with the changes.
Read pablo baylac's full review
October 29, 2019
Fernando Vera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are a Cisco reseller, we promote the Cisco SD-Wan solution to our enterprise customers. It's been a compeling solution that shows a clear benefit in cost functionality, time and security.
  • It is at least 30% cheaper than regular MPLS.
  • It is safer as VPN network.
  • It provides a faster implementation.
  • It provides resiliency.
  • Business model as good as their peers and competitors
It is appropriate for small to medium branches.
There is always room to improve.
Read Fernando Vera's full review
October 03, 2019
Azel Kay Bansil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
SD-WAN is being utilized across the whole organization, especially for interconnecting the branches. It provides zero touch provisioning. The business problem it address is that it lowers the cost of manpower, since troubleshooting gets easier. No complex of commands that will be executed via command line, since it has the technology that you can just click and customize the configuration via GUI. With just one click, you can configure different protocols such OSPF BGP's ACL and etc.
  • Eliminating complex configuration commands that we need to know when configuring devices
  • Zero touch provisioning, no need to physically check the device.
  • With the use of internet you can now access your devices in different branches
  • Cost Effective
  • Maybe complexity in setting up the configuration for SD-WAN
  • You must know first how it really works especially different protocols
  • The tabs
It is very well suited for businesses with many remote branches. Especially for troubleshooting, for example you have a device located on a province, no need to go there to just check and console the device, by accessing only the device thru a SD-WAN GUI you can do the troubleshooting connected via a VPN.
When it comes to support, Cisco Technical Engineers are easily to contact. They provide immediate support when there is an issue, either support on how to deploy or properly deploy the SD-WAN. They also provide easy assistance to the team. The Technical engineers are expert enough and have the knowledge to provide assistance.
Read Azel Kay Bansil's full review
November 20, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use SD-WAN in order to improve our communications between our branches, before we used SD-WAN we had inconvenience with our communications, after SD-WAN we can use two ways of communications and we solved the inconvenience that we had. SD-WAN is a good solution if you have multiple branches and you need to have your branches always in communication.
  • You can use SD-WAN in order to improve your communication links.
  • You can use two links of communications at the same time in order to prevent any inconvenience.
  • You can react more quickly or be preventative and not reactive.
When you have different places and you need to have all these places in communication. You can use SD-WAN in order to improve your communications.
We think the support can be improved, but maybe by our partner, since we have the contact with our partner and not directly with Cisco.
Read this authenticated review
July 11, 2019
Gerard Peters | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the proof of concept stage of testing. If selected, it will replace our current store network. with the dual cellular function for back up, T1 and dual broadband connections are great. With the plug and play option for replacing damaged equipment is also valuable to us. We are interested in the analytics of the wifi and cameras also.
  • Everything software-defined makes human error and lack of knowledge of available function easier to configure and use.
  • The ease of replacement of devices and the management GUI is great.
  • The available analytics from the wifi and camera from customer traffic is very useful.
  • Cisco is a brand that you can trust.
  • Licensing issue and the immediate shut down of service if renewal is overlooked can cause major issues.
For all your networking needs, SD Wan is the future. I haven't found scenarios for complaint.
Read Gerard Peters's full review
June 19, 2019
Yash Pancholi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have deployed SD-WAN for all of our 200 offices across the globe out of 700. We are still migrating offices every week to SD-WAN. It addresses major challenges in our internet circuit loadsharing, getting rid of MPLS and saving cost.
  • Cloud-managed Vmanage to manage all the Vedge routers in single pane GUI. This helps operations to manage the environment.
  • Design flexibility with service insertion capabilities via control policies. This has turned out to be the key in our design.
  • Cleaned up the global WAN design with a simple and straight design, easy to manage through APIs.
  • We would like to get port channel functionality of Vedge routers soon because currently, our WAN is bigger than our LAN.
  • We would like to get Vedge cloud routers in GCP. We want to connect with GCP and are in need of the Vedge cloud there which we were told it's not supported till March 2020.
I would argue that every organization should move towards SD-WAN, given the flexibility and benefits from it. There are so many enhancements like TCP optimization, analytics, and app-aware routing which should be looked upon.
Read Yash Pancholi's full review
June 13, 2019
Brian Goff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize and optimize SDWAN deployments with our network visualization software, LiveNX. Cisco SD-WAN provides top of class data to give end users true control over their SD-WAN environment.
  • Granular data.
  • Ease of deployment.
  • Limited use in Vmanage.
Cisco SD-WAN is well suited for dispersed sites and complex wan environments.
Read Brian Goff's full review
June 13, 2019
Jubil Mathew | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Cisco SD-WAN to connect corporate offices together. It makes things run smoother with it's ease of deployment and primary and backup links, SLA class monitoring, and path change.
  • Ease of deployment.
  • Plug and play on existing deployment and adding new sites is easy.
  • Strong architecture and integration with Cisco ISR's.
  • Cisco integrated solution.
  • Initial deployment challenges. Complex to understand the local and remote tunnel concepts.
  • Edge operating system.
Cisco SD-WAN is well suited for connecting new sites to existing SD-WAN fabric.
Read Jubil Mathew's full review

What is Cisco SD-WAN?

Cisco SD-WAN gives users the ability to manage connectivity across their WAN from a single dashboard that simplifies day to day monitoring and operations. Cisco SD-WAN can be cloud-managed or deployed on premise offering comprehensive routing, security and policy control, along with advanced analytics with the flexibility to connect to multiple clouds with greater speed, reliability, and efficiency. According to the vendor, it can be deployed across a small number of locations or easily scaled to thousands of locations across all major industries, globally.

The vendor reports that Cisco SD-WAN powered by Viptela offers advanced capabilities. Cisco SD-WAN offers advanced application optimization, multi-layered security and enterprise scalability all managed through a single user interface that simplifies day-to-day operations and management of the WAN. The vendor delivers comprehensive enterprise-grade capabilities integrating routing, security, segmentation, and advanced policies. It has a complete solution for public cloud and SaaS; and provides advanced analytics for visibility, insights, forecasting, and what-if analysis for the WAN. According to the vendor, over 90% of the Fortune-500 SD-WAN deployments are on Cisco.

About Cisco
Cisco delivers an intent-based networking platform across the branch, WAN, and cloud. The vendor provides end-to-end security, automation, and analytics with award-winning services and support.
Categories:  Software-Defined WAN

Cisco SD-WAN Competitors

Palo Alto Networks CloudGenix SD-WAN, StarBox Voice Optimized SD-WAN (formerly Cloud Connection Manager)

Cisco SD-WAN Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No