Cisco Umbrella Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
81 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.6 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 29)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
April 02, 2021
Randy Zuehlke | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Nothing is perfect, but so far Umbrella has stood up to all of the major DNS vector threats (e.g., CC) we have encountered from APTs to criminal elements attempting to penetrate our network, whether to steal IP or install malware on our network. In conjunction with our suite of other security products, Umbrella has withstood the test of time. We have had this product on our network for over 3 years now with no complaints.
Read Randy Zuehlke's full review
November 10, 2020
Patrick Smith | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I found that, at some times of the day when we were configuring the solution, the level of support was harder to contact and the standard of advice was not as valuable as it could be at other times. Generally we had no issues with this, just on a couple of different occasions.
Read Patrick Smith's full review
April 09, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
The initial incident submission is handled by a "bot" which does not always give an appropriate response, which then in turn requires an escalation to a live person which generally can answer the issue or resolve the problem. Response time for the 2nd level escalation takes much longer and can possibly leave your company more vulnerable in the short time window. There are instances were you need a quick response and there is no way to get a quick answer.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
This is the only downside to Cisco. While their engineers are knowledgeable and great to work with, their escalation system leaves a lot to be desired, and what's meant to be a simple process gets complicated and tedious.
Read this authenticated review
March 25, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Just as good as all other Cisco products, though Cisco can not assist much with the other software/products needed to deploy the roaming client agent.
Read this authenticated review
November 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

7
Customer support is really skilled and well trained. For critical issues the process should be managed in a different manner, for example like TAC cases with priority 1.
Read this authenticated review
April 06, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
The SSO was a bit [difficult] to setup and [we] needed their help.
Read this authenticated review
August 28, 2020
John Patrick Duro | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cisco Umbrella support is always responsive and provides the complete details we need in times of interruption, feature requests, and even minor inquiries or clarifications. It educates us during the process so we can troubleshoot and support it easier next time. It also follows up on the status of our inquiries and concerns.
Read John Patrick Duro's full review
August 25, 2020
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cisco's support for Cisco Umbrella is the same as for any other Cisco's solution--just great. When we had some issues with installation Cisco Support helped us quickly. I would like to have Cisco Support anywhere :)
Read Mike Sabat's full review
August 21, 2020
Daniel Hosking | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
The documentation was straight forward for setup and integrating with Meraki. There was a issue with the order process, but this was addressed in a timely manner through Cisco sales support.
Read Daniel Hosking's full review
June 18, 2020
Sebastián Sarasate | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
We had excellent support from the moment when we carried out an exhaustive review of all the products on the market until today already in production and during implementation. We use a mixed services scheme between Cisco professionals and a local partner. In my experience, it is the best option and always leaving the implementation tasks to their own team so as not to lose the know-how.
Read Sebastián Sarasate's full review
September 02, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

7
I have not needed any vendor support for Cisco Umbrella so I can't really comment, but I do see the links to phone support, FAQ, service status, etc. in the bottom left of the screen so it appears to be readily available.
Read this authenticated review
June 18, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Umbrella support has always been responsive and willing to work with us, whether that was simply user education, issue troubleshooting, or submitting feature enhancement requests.
Read this authenticated review
February 26, 2020
ILEANA COLMENTER | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

10
You have a basic and an advanced support. Both offer the best support allowing you to create a case in almost any language and you will have the resolution faster than other vendors. In case they struggle with the solution because of a client’s network issue, they open a conversation with your team to find the way out.
Read ILEANA COLMENTER's full review
November 22, 2019
Patricio Santirso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I never faced a significant issue with this tool. It has fit all the purposes we are using it for. I will continue using this solution in the future and recommend it to my partners. I think CISCO is headed in the right direction in these types of products. Thanks, CISCO!
Read Patricio Santirso's full review
February 03, 2020
Emiliano Sola | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco's commercial side and support were patient and always available. We had a very good experience. They followed the company in the implementation of the Umbrella solutions. The initial evaluation was very clear and the consultants were very skilled technically.
Read Emiliano Sola's full review
December 03, 2019
Elvin Thomas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
They offer options for 24/7 support. They also provide online FAQ's along with a documentation portal and e-learning hub.
Read Elvin Thomas's full review
February 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Because their support service is very, very good and much faster than e.g. Cisco TAC.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco Umbrella?

Cisco Umbrella unifies multiple security services in a single cloud platform to secure access to the internet and control cloud app usage. The Umbrella Secure Internet Gateway (SIG) Essentials package offers a broad set of security functions meant to replace separate firewall, secure web gateway, DNS-layer security, threat intelligence, and cloud access security broker (CASB) solutions. By enabling all of this from a single platform and dashboard, Umbrella is designed to significantly reduce the time, money, and resources previously required for deployment, configuration, and integration tasks. It can be integrated with an SD-WAN implementation to provide a combination of performance, security, and flexibility to delight both end users and a security team.

Cisco Umbrella Features

Has featureDNS-layer security
Has featureSecure web gateway (full proxy)
Has featureCloud access security broker (CASB) functionality
Has featureCloud-delivered firewall
Has featureInteractive threat intelligence

Cisco Umbrella Video

Cisco Umbrella Demo

Cisco Umbrella Downloadables

Cisco Umbrella Competitors

Cisco Umbrella Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
Per User Per Month$2.70
100 Users Monthly$270.00
100 Users 1 Year$3,420.00
3000 Users Monthly$8,100.00

Cisco Umbrella Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No