Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager) Reviews

129 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 04, 2020
Benjamín Marrón Rojas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
As an engineer, you have a wide variety of information, documentation, laboratories, and forums where the most common problems are published and solved. If none of that works for you, as the last option you have the Cisco TAC, who are the top experts. If you have a severe case, they will call you immediately.
Read Benjamín Marrón Rojas's full review
January 17, 2020
Steve Davis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Support Rating

9
The Cisco Technical Assistance Center is very responsive. For business owners or average users, you will be well suited by tier1 once you immediately call in. More advanced engineers will find tier1 questions redundant and would be well served to give all troubleshooting steps already completed immediately upon calling in. Hardware warranty is great as well with replacement within 4 hours of a problem.
Read Steve Davis's full review
January 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
CUCM is supported by most third-party vendors for related products, so it makes finding solutions to specific needs easy. Also Cisco TAC is very knowledgeable, and we have never run into a problem they have not been able to resolve. Usually they are resolved without the need to escalate tickers either.
Read this authenticated review
October 03, 2019
Jane Updegraff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco TAC is all-pro. They know what they are talking about and they always get back to me within hours of opening a ticket. At any given moment i have a ticket or two open with TAC, so I talk to them a lot, and I have nothing bad to say about Cisco TAC, whatsoever. They just rock.
Read Jane Updegraff's full review
August 13, 2019
Eduardo Viero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Also as I stated before, we haven't had any major issue with the platform since we started to use it 15 years ago, but the overall support is great. Because it's a consolidated software, with a lot of Cisco certified partners around to world, it's not hard to find someone who has knowledge of the product.
Read Eduardo Viero's full review
November 26, 2019
Girgis Hady | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I gave this rating for the following reasons:
1- Cisco Unified Communication Manager (Call Manager) support are one of the best support team in the market.
2- They support us for any problem, hardware, software, configuration, and bugs.
3- There are a lot of courses available for training of Cisco Unified Communication Manager (Call Manager ) solutions.
4- There are a lot of customers communities discussing these solutions and help each other regarding any problems
Read Girgis Hady's full review
November 19, 2019
Patricio Santirso | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I always had a positive experience when needing support. Not only by Cisco but also from their resellers or vendors. Even big companies such as IBM can provide support for this product and generally have skilled resources to collaborate on the implementation. Based on the business cases I had, Cisco was always the most cost-effective solution in the long term.
Read Patricio Santirso's full review
October 03, 2019
Juan Ignacio Zappacosta | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Every time I had issues with this solution the help desk proactively solved all issues. In most cases it was related to "connectivity issues" and not issues related to the solution itself. It would be great to have an alternative submitting the tickets by "chat" as many other applications.
Read Juan Ignacio Zappacosta's full review
September 29, 2019
Ariel Lam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
I gave this rating because their customer service is top-notch. They have representatives 24/7 with great knowledge of their products and services. and with this knowledge, they are able to help solve almost any issues you may come across.
Read Ariel Lam's full review
September 25, 2019
Amanda Carpenter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
I think it's fine, the only support I have is from our IT department here and I've never had a problem with them. They were able to help me when I moved offices and had to reconfigure my extension to another phone.
Read Amanda Carpenter's full review
November 15, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Cisco's mature platform has a very strong support with Cisco TAC. You can open up a case with Cisco and instantly escalate the issue if you needed to. From the times I've interacted with TAC, they've always been very through and complete. There is also a large community with years of experience one can access online.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (19)
7.9
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (28)
6.9
User templates (36)
8.4
Call reports (35)
6.3
Directory of employee names (36)
8.6
Answering rules (39)
8.6
Call recording (26)
6.9
Call park (35)
8.6
Call screening (33)
6.7
Message alerts (36)
7.1
Video conferencing (27)
7.4
Audio conferencing (37)
8.0
Video screen sharing (14)
7.8
Instant messaging (17)
7.9
Mobile app for iOS (23)
7.8
Mobile app for Android (21)
7.7

What is Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager)?

Call Manager is a unified call control center from Cisco that supports enterprise collaboration functions across the spectrum of IP telephony, video & web conferencing, and messaging. Features include call forwarding, call back, call transfer, ad hoc conferencing, and call park.

Unified communications
Call Manager can consolidate communications infrastructures and enable individual users and teams to communicate within its interface. The solution features IP telephony, video, unified messaging, instant messaging, and networking. It also has various features to support mobile and remote workers.

Integrations
Cisco Unified (CM) supports industry communications standards, a range of gateways, and an ecosystem of third-party integrations and solutions plus partners.

Security
Cisco Unified (CM) supports the industry authentication, encryption, and communication protocols. It complies with industry certifications, and secures data and communications for customers in financial services, manufacturing, retail, and governments internationally.


Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager) Integrations

Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager) Competitors

Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager) Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager)?

Call Manager is a unified call control center from Cisco that supports enterprise collaboration functions across the spectrum of IP telephony, video & web conferencing, and messaging. Features include call forwarding, call back, call transfer, ad hoc conferencing, and call park.

What are Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager)'s top competitors?

RingCentral, Microsoft Teams, and Cisco Jabber are common alternatives for Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager).

What is Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager)'s best feature?

Reviewers rate Directory of employee names and Answering rules and Call park highest, with a score of 8.6.

Who uses Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager)?

The most common users of Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Call Manager) are from Enterprises and the Telecommunications industry.