Cisco Unified Contact Center Reviews

49 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-14 of 14)

James Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 15, 2019

Cisco UCCE is still the leader, but for how long?

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source

Our organization uses the Cisco UCCE product mainly in Lab configurations as a means to test out new features, perform AppDev on our offerings, perform POC or demos for clients, and/or to replicate a problem that a client may be experiencing.

Cisco UCCE is a full Omni-Channel capable routing platform that works with several industry third party applications to provide a robust and rich customer experience.

  • Provides a great cradle-to-grave reporting capability of a customer journey through the Customer Contact Center.
  • Integrations with numerous third-party vendors providing the end-user several choices in vendors offering similar offerings.
  • The User community is vast, yet tight knit and collaborative spirited.
  • Documentation set is vast
  • Reliable once installed correctly and patched regularly.
  • After 25+ years, the product still requires experienced and highly skilled engineers to deploy the product properly per Cisco Best Practice guidelines.
  • Third-party integrations are also very cumbersome and require highly skilled and experienced engineers and significant time and financial investment to deploy.
  • Upgrading the product is cumbersome and requires Cisco ATP or Cisco AS which is time consuming and very expensive.

Cisco Unified Contact Center (UCCE) is best suited in the Large Enterprise Contact Centers that are geographically diverse (over 4K seats), and need to still support older ACD or PBX investments or have a need for a central routing platform to complement an array of ACD or PBX vendor connections.

Nice InContact and Genesys PureCloud offerings are better suited to survive the next 5-10 years as they require less investment in deployment and implementation costs, Data Center space, hardware, etc.

Read James Riley's full review
Arturo Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 14, 2020

CCX all inclusive

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our company it is a tool that we use every day. It is most used in ​​customer service and support, where our agents are contacted through our menu.
  • Analysis and statistics of our agents
  • Email and integration with social networks
  • Virtualization support
  • Cisco software itself for call recording
  • Increased support for new tools or skills
  • Integration with other contact center solutions
It is suitable for companies that have customer service and need attention for several users at the same time, such as banks, advertising companies etc. It is not very appropriate for scenarios where the contact with the client is very little. For example there is no need to provide support and attention in department stores.
Read Arturo Lopez's full review
Patricio Santirso | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Another CISCO top product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CISCO Unified Contact Center is being used to deliver high-quality customer experience to our users and customers. We are using this solution with more than four thousand agents distributed in different countries. All our customer-related processes are being managed through this solution, allowing us a more robust and comprehensive approach to deliver with quality.
  • Resource availability management.
  • Customization of customer profiles.
  • Integration of inbound and outbound apps.
  • Interface according to user.
  • Integration with analytics tools.
  • Look and feel.
Cisco Unified Contact Center is well suited when you have multiple resources working in different working shifts and locations. It is very good tool when you really need customer's information to provide exceptional customer service. Information available for agents can be customized and adopted based on the business intelligence requirements.
Read Patricio Santirso's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 24, 2020

Unified Contact Center Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Unified Contact Center is used by our customer support department. We have about 25 agents. These agents have multiple hotline queues. They work in two shifts for 18 hours per day. These hotlines provide support and service for our customers day by day. With Contact Center we have an intelligent solution for reporting and queuing calls.
  • Reporting.
  • Client-less installation.
  • Graphical UI for the supervisors.
  • Calendar options.
It is well suited for medium to large-scale call center solutions. If you have a Cisco network and a Cisco CallManager environment it is easier to implement that kind of product. The agent software is easy to use but for the administration, it can be cumbersome.
Read this authenticated review
oriol lorenzo seva | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 30, 2019

Satisfied with CCX

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used by one department. It is focused on supporting students, especially in bureaucratic issues.
  • It's robust, doesn't fail, and it works as expected. May sound obvious, but it's not for us.
  • It's flexible, scripting is welcome!
  • The web access for operators, it's perfect for us.
  • Maybe could use Python as language for scripting.
  • License price.
Well, it's a good tool where there are phone operators. In our particular case, we didn't have phone operators, just administrative personnel. We had to make specific training.
Read oriol lorenzo seva's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 20, 2019

An expensive in house solution, with expertise in management. Involved but solid and reliable in all manners.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We used Cisco Unified Contact Center Express (UCCX) for the entire company but now are moving towards a cloud-based platform due to expansion limitations of UCCX to 400 seat capacity. Currently, we use Cisco Unified Contact Center along with Cisco Voice Portal for part of our company.
  • Very reliable platform in general and works well as designed.
  • The recordings done with Calabrio AQM are pretty reliable and work in tandem with Unified Contact Center fairly well.
  • The Enterprise version Cisco Unified Contact Center has a lot of sunk cost involved and harder to support due to the expertise involved.
  • Licensing and ongoing support is also a huge undertaking. Licensing is hard to understand for Cisco in general. When you have created a certification for understanding Cisco Licensing maybe that is a hint to simplify your licensing instead.
  • The Express Unified Contact Center version is getting outdated and has capacity limitations. The Enterprise version is a huge undertaking to implement and get approved cost wise.
If you are looking for an on premise solution that is proven and solid, Cisco would be your best bet. You will have control over supporting it but you should have the expertise required in house or via a Cisco partner for that.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 15, 2019

UCC is a class act if you know how to ACT :)

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We have Multi-tenet UCCX deployment, or in simple words, multiple companies are being hosted on a single UCCX cluster. With Container approach, you can run a number of call center queues. UCCX scripts are simple and easy to set up and deploy, the whole contact center/call center mechanism works very systematically and with best practices followed it's ERROR FREE.
It's next to impossible to put everything that UCCX offer in words, but some of the features/functions/system that I like most are the Queuing mechanism, supervisor control, team & resource group approach, and call control through skills, idle, round-robin etc.
  • Call Control & Call routing. UCCX approach is simple and effective.
  • Reporting and accounting. With workforce optimization, you go beyond-- live call intercepts, supervisory control, call recordings, evaluation forms, surveys, workflows etc.
  • Skills, CSQ, Triggers, Call control group.
  • Ease of administration.
  • Modern innovative agent desktop software.
  • Finesse Administration and API.
  • Ease in configuration, agent codes, call in codes, and automatic queue control through the telephone is a somewhat typical setup.
  • Social Miner.
  • Database servers, (3rd party reliance ).
Well suited if you are running a call center and need to track/ record call volume. UCCX can be a pretty useful team for any organization management in order to make a decision by call traffic. UCCX can help in making the right decisions (increase/decrease workforce) add or move resources from low/normal traffic departments to high intense call volume departments.
Read this authenticated review
Doug Dreibelbis | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 10, 2018

Cisco Contact Center Express

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Unified Contact Center is currently deployed across the organization by various call centers related to primary business functions related to customer interaction.
  • Call queueing
  • Detailed historical and real-time statistics
  • Agent skill based routing
  • Integration with CRMs
  • Scalability limitation of express agents
  • Availability of training
  • Call center applications that require advanced logic and more than basic call queueing
Read Doug Dreibelbis's full review
Shawn Umansky | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 18, 2017

Cisco Unified Contact Center (UCCX) Product Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently have three departments using Cisco Unified Contact Center (UCCX). Our IT Helpdesk, Admissions department, and our college playhouse and theater. This system allows those groups to dynamically manage incoming calls around employee schedules.
  • It allows administrators to block out windows of availability and in-availability.
  • It supports having lots of call recipients, and can be configured to specify exactly how those calls are handed off to recipients.
  • It integrates well with other Cisco products, such as Call Manager (CUCM).
  • Once it is set up, it can be managed relatively easily, but the initial setup can be quite involved and require expert resources.
I would recommend this product for an organization looking to stand up a call center, particularly if they already use Call Manager.
Read Shawn Umansky's full review
Mark Pareja | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 11, 2016

Can You Dig It?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Cisco UCCE contact center powers our global contact center operations. We use it for multichannel support operations world wide. It is by far the most agile flexible contact center solution in existence. 100% of our inbound sales and support calls are treated by UCCE as well as various internal departments, also all of our automated outbound is implemented using Cisco sipDialer.
  • Global Contact Centers
  • Centralized management and data acquisition
  • Clientless/webbased CTI solution
  • Very agile VRU/IVR
  • Easy to use reporting platform
  • Virtualization support
  • Reliance on Microsoft is huge pit fall
  • Need ICM modern API's
  • Multi hypervisor support
  • Support for automation tools (puppet,chefe,etc)
  • CVP migration off of windows
I would only recommend Cisco Unified Contact Center for large 500+ agent contact centers.
Read Mark Pareja's full review
Rui Ferraz | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 22, 2016

CCX

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Cisco solutions are currently being used in a consulting way, proposing the solutions to SMB and corporate clients that are using PTs HCS by Cisco. We are currently working with some other manufacturers also, like for example Collab, Alcatel, Avaya, etc.
  • Integration with Cisco's HCS
  • Support and online datasheets
  • Agent frontend integrations
  • Work with other PBX solutions
  • Having a visual IVR creator
  • Reporting
Cisco Unified Contact Center is well suited for clients that are currently using Cisco Call Manager platforms or Cisco phones.
Read Rui Ferraz's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 25, 2015

Previous user wishing to return.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
There are only a few people in the company that are using it to manage the VoIP system company wide. There are a only 3 or 4 managers of other departments that use a call center monitoring tool. They may have expanded it by now. The nice thing I found was that it was easy to use and move around. It made sense to me. It is also easy to teach others how to use. Adding, removing users and changing their abilities is super easy and again easy to teach others to perform some of these functions to lighten the load from me, the Cisco Admin at the time.
  • Stability in the software not crashing every week. I have had issues with a server not failing over to the backup server, then not failing back again in an older version. 6.x I believe.
  • I had no crashes or lockups when upgraded to 8.x. I attribute this to the stable servers and software. Not to mention regular maintenance is easier when supervisors support you.
  • Bad experiences with Cisco Unified Contact Center? I didn't have anything that I found bad with Contact Center. It always seemed to be hardware.
I feel that a larger company with multiple locations would be well suited for this product as it is easy to manage. Phone replacement is very easy. New user setup is just as easy. Easy to train others to use at other locations as well.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 29, 2014

Easy to use and reliable.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
CUCC is used to manage multiple call queues across seven different campuses. We also use it for voice prompting menus and to play informational announcements.
  • CUCC has a fairly user friendly programming interface. Once you create scripts, it is very easy to duplicate them and edit them for each particular use.
  • The step through reactive debugging is a great tool to test out new scripts or to troubleshoot existing ones.
  • The integration with Cisco Unified Communications Manager works great when creating new Trigger numbers for applications.
  • The agent interface is not the best. When using device mobility for agent extension login, the login process is quite cumbersome. More development on the one button login would be appreciated. The Cisco Agent Desktop work OK for login, but the need for LDAP authenticated users on the phone login really causes problems. If the agent could use a PIN instead of a password, it might be easier. Most Cisco phones do not have QWERTY keyboards.
  • The programming relies on knowing HTML for certain processes like holiday schedules. Adding a few other date related features to scripts that do not rely on HTML might be helpful
Cisco Unified Contact Center is well suited for call center queues. It could have more features to allow call center queue managers to make changes without programming assistance.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2014

Contact Center Express 9.x

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Unified Contact Center Express for multiple departments that handle inbound callers. This product can handle anything from basic call queuing to complex scripting to accept caller input and pass this data along to agents to handle the call more effectively. Cisco’s real time statistics and historical reporting help supervisors manage their agents and plan for staffing accordingly.
  • Ease of scripting. This is done with a java based visual application to help with setting up call flow in a single pane of glass.
  • Reliable. With maximum uptime and high availability this product ensures even 24-7 shops stay operational.
  • Integration. This product allows seamless integration into 3rd party applications, such as call recording and wall boards.
  • Remote access. Would be nice for supervisors to be able to use a mobile app to manager the call center without being on corporate wireless.
  • Agent Desktop improvements. This is outdated.
May want to consider Contact Center Enterprise if your business needs geographic diverse call centers or follow-the-sun support.
Express should fit well for 80% of businesses.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (7)
7.0
Validate callers (7)
7.9
Outbound response (7)
8.2
Call forwarding (7)
8.0
Click-to-call (CTC) (7)
7.6
Warm transfer (6)
8.2
Predictive dialing (6)
7.7
Interactive voice response (6)
8.0
REST APIs (6)
7.1
Call scripts (7)
7.4
Call tracking (6)
8.8
Multichannel integration (5)
7.1
CRM software integration (5)
6.8
Inbound call routing (7)
8.7
Omnichannel inbound routing (5)
7.8
Recording (7)
8.2
Quality management (6)
8.6
Call analytics (7)
7.7
Historical reporting (6)
8.8
Live reporting (7)
8.0
Customer surveys (6)
7.0
Customer interaction analytics (5)
6.9

About Cisco Unified Contact Center

Cisco Unified Contact Center is a contact center platform that can support up to 24,000 agents. It supports call routing, omnichannel integrations, and a management portal for creating customer profiles, segmentation, and resource monitoring.
Categories:  Contact Center

Cisco Unified Contact Center Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No