Cisco Unified Contact Center Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
101 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.7 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 37)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
July 09, 2021
Alyson Sherlock | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In order to understand historical data, trends, and anticipated volume I need to manually piece together information from several different reports. [With Cisco Unified Contact Center it] is difficult for me to understand why calls were not handled (ie. agent availability, staffing, internal errors, complications, simply low volume, etc.) Reporting and statistics is difficult to analyze. I have trouble understanding trends. I can't anticipate growth or staffing needs.
Read Alyson Sherlock's full review
July 30, 2021
Moises Rubi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

When you receiving multiple types of contact through the same channel you are able to quickly filter the different types of requests incoming with the help of Cisco Unified Contact Center. This makes it easier to take the contact of first priority first and move on to the second priority contact after finishing the first ones.
Read Moises Rubi's full review
July 21, 2021
Juan Gomez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Unified Contact Center is doing particularly well for my small business, I manage around 245 people in here, and they are doing great with this software, is not that complicated to have them monitored and call recordings have a great quality.

Sometimes I just get disappointed with the glitches, but it's not the glitch itself (like you cannot press the Dial button, or you cannot jump from one page to another) is the unresponsive service desk they have.
Read Juan Gomez's full review
July 21, 2021
Julian Perez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

In order to be able to understand historical data, contact trends, and call forecasts I need to manually compile data from various reports. With the Cisco Unified Contact Center, it’s hard to understand why calls can't be handled. Reporting and statistics are hard to analyze. I can’t forecast growth or staffing needs as I wish.
Read Julian Perez's full review
July 19, 2021
Vojislav Kosijer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco UCC is mostly used as a tool that allows us to gather information and feedback about both services we provide to our customers, and also allows us to maintain the service we provide by measuring the performance of our agents and making sure their knowledge is always up to date.
Read Vojislav Kosijer's full review
July 08, 2021
Duncan Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For routing calls and getting our customers to the right agents, this is where Cisco Unified Contact Center shines. There are always hiccups in the process, but for the most part, this alone saves enough time to keep our agent utilization high and our customer turnaround time low. For large call centers, this is a must have.
Read Duncan Hernandez's full review
June 24, 2021
MAYRA CORTES | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very appropriate to know how my agents are doing their work, such as customer service since it is a service of utmost importance for my company and helps me determine how to improve. It also helps me to know the interests of my clients in order to offer them quality services and that the company is always at the forefront with the strictest needs of my clients.
Read MAYRA CORTES's full review
June 24, 2021
NICOLAS DIAZ | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The Cisco application is mostly used in call center type companies that are responsible for providing customer assistance services by telephone, in this way these types of companies require the need to contract services such as CISCO to meet the need of a company that support our daily work tools such as calls.

The application is not commonly used from home or on our mobile phones due to the complexity and limitation of only using it on the computer or with a network phone, sometimes it would be good to have the application on the mobile phone with quick access, with fast and efficient tools like those of the competition.
Read NICOLAS DIAZ's full review
July 21, 2021
Jeyson Rivera | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Unified Contact Center is well suited for customer service and customer satisfaction improvement, as well, if you want your organization to be effective and responsive to all customer inquiries and is less suited if you are looking for a big-team software since with around 400 users the software is kind of complicated to manage.
Read Jeyson Rivera's full review
May 18, 2021
Bhawnish ㅤkumar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for a small to medium size environment where a number of users is 300-600 as in UCCX. For more than 1000 for UCCE. Also, it is well suited for complex call flow designs for telecoms and call centers type of environment where number of call flow is extremely high and not like it's in small offices.
Read Bhawnish ㅤkumar's full review
July 12, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco contact center Express is well suited for small/medium CC (up to 400 agents). It is also easy to implement when already in a cisco (CUCM) environment. But, going forward, I would suggest looking for the new Webex Contact Center (Cloud/SAAS Cisco offering) as the new features/updates might be available sooner/quicker on this new platform, more agile.

Read this authenticated review
June 24, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It works as expected for an on-premise solutions as part of the Cisco collab suite. It's reliable and can be made redundant. Although it is simple to use, it does offer a great level of customization that may suit business looking to integrate widgets or include 3rd party solution such as CRM. It's a bit more complex form and admin standpoint but with proper training, it's proven to be quite powerful.
Read this authenticated review
May 05, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is well suited for compact call flow scenario where user count is restricted to 250-300 with UCCX & for large enterprise environment UCCE is the best fit.
I've found it best to be integrated with Telecom service provider.
Whereas if we have user count more than 1000+ but less than 2-3k UCCE environment is costly solution and also maintenance too is costly.
Read this authenticated review
July 01, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Unified Contact Center is well suited for large organizations that are able to host their own, on premise servers, and are able to properly manage that. Cisco Unified Contact Center is not well suited to any sort of call center that needs 24-7 with no downtime, or for any remote work.
Read this authenticated review
March 03, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As pertains to [Cisco Unified Contact Center] UCCE and UCCX - whether on prem or hosted, are more suitable for contact centers of different sizes - where complex integrations is not a major business requirement.
Read this authenticated review
June 17, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Contact Center solution provides options for easier solution deployment, simple integration to existing Cisco UC telephony and leverage the existing Cisco IP infrastructure for the organization.
Read this authenticated review
March 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Unified Contact Center is well suited for small to medium size contact centers.
Read this authenticated review
November 19, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Large and complex customer environments where the call flows integrate with multiple back-end systems within a customer's Data Center are a good fit for UCCE. It also caters well for customers with a widely distributed workforce that are connected via good networking links or have remote workers.

Small contact centers with simplistic call flows and no future need for complexity like Biometrics and the like would do better from choosing a contact center such as Contact Centre Express or Webex CC as an example.
Read this authenticated review
August 31, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Unified Contact Center is perfect for call centers that focus specifically on inbound or outbound calls or who segregate call agents from other skills (emails, social, chat, etc.). If you want a product that will give you the ability to export multiple data points that you can then manipulate in excel, this is the product for you.
Read this authenticated review
April 08, 2020
Frank Paul Onwude | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Well suited for:
1. Where you need access to your interaction data and you need to be able to create reports in line with your specific business objectives.
2. Where you need the capacity to run large voice marketing and sales campaigns.
3. Where you want to have a multi-channel (Voice, Video, SMS, WebChat and Social media) environment.
4. Where you want to be able to compare interaction data from your multiple channels
Read Frank Paul Onwude's full review
November 15, 2019
James Riley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cisco Unified Contact Center (UCCE) is best suited in the Large Enterprise Contact Centers that are geographically diverse (over 4K seats), and need to still support older ACD or PBX investments or have a need for a central routing platform to complement an array of ACD or PBX vendor connections.

Nice InContact and Genesys PureCloud offerings are better suited to survive the next 5-10 years as they require less investment in deployment and implementation costs, Data Center space, hardware, etc.

Read James Riley's full review
January 14, 2020
Arturo Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is suitable for companies that have customer service and need attention for several users at the same time, such as banks, advertising companies etc. It is not very appropriate for scenarios where the contact with the client is very little. For example there is no need to provide support and attention in department stores.
Read Arturo Lopez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Agent dashboard (30)
8.1
Validate callers (27)
8.5
Outbound response (26)
8.0
Call forwarding (29)
8.4
Click-to-call (CTC) (23)
8.2
Warm transfer (28)
8.4
Predictive dialing (21)
7.8
Interactive voice response (25)
8.0
REST APIs (23)
8.5
Call scripts (26)
8.2
Call tracking (29)
8.4
Multichannel integration (22)
8.1
CRM software integration (22)
7.6
Inbound call routing (28)
8.6
Omnichannel inbound routing (23)
8.7
Recording (28)
8.5
Quality management (27)
8.2
Call analytics (28)
7.7
Historical reporting (28)
7.3
Live reporting (29)
7.4
Customer surveys (23)
8.3
Customer interaction analytics (23)
8.3

What is Cisco Unified Contact Center?

Cisco Unified Contact Center is a contact center platform that can support up to 24,000 agents. It supports call routing, omnichannel integrations, and a management portal for creating customer profiles, segmentation, and resource monitoring.
Categories:  Contact Center

Cisco Unified Contact Center Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Must contact sales team for pricing.

Cisco Unified Contact Center Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cisco Unified Contact Center?

Cisco Unified Contact Center is a contact center platform that can support up to 24,000 agents. It supports call routing, omnichannel integrations, and a management portal for creating customer profiles, segmentation, and resource monitoring.

What is Cisco Unified Contact Center's best feature?

Reviewers rate Omnichannel inbound routing highest, with a score of 8.7.

Who uses Cisco Unified Contact Center?

The most common users of Cisco Unified Contact Center are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.