Cisco Webex Calling Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
67 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 32)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
September 08, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Calling for all staff in our organization. This allows us to have a work DDI number despite largely working from home as we can plug the phones into any internet connection without needing access to a corporate network. We also make use of the soft client on our smartphones so that the same landline number follows us around too but allows customers to call the cheaper number.
  • It is an enterprise phone system available from anywhere.
  • Allows the use of soft clients and physical phones for dedicated spaces like meeting rooms.
  • Works well with Webex Teams and Meetings too.
  • The Microsoft Teams integration also requires the Webex Calling client to be installed due to the available MS Teams APIs.
  • The unified client (Webex Teams and Webex Calling in one) is still a work in progress.
Cisco Webex Calling works great for remote workers as the phone system lives in the cloud so is easily accessible to anyone with an internet connection without the need to create a VPN back into the corporate network. The PSTN access is via the corporate network which means it can still connect to other phone systems in the office as required.
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In our org we use Webex Teams application that also has a Webex Calling feature. I started heavily use this feature when the COVID19 pandemic started and all employees were mandated to work from home. The Calling help me to stay connected with my landline number, so it help me to have the same experience as I am sitting at my office.
  • Enterprise landline access with from anywhere.
  • Mobile application.
  • Additional collaboration tool that enrich the experience.
  • Video conferencing annotation does not work with Webex board.
  • Messaging does not work the same way as with Webex Meetings app.
  • Some software bugs when it comes to telephony features such as transfer and conferencing.
It would be quite appropriate for office workers and teleworkers especially in the current situation with COVID19. Basically it is a new generation softphone that will eventually replace the hardware IP Phones at offices and homes.

The product does not work Linux OS, so it does not suit Linux environment.
Read this authenticated review
April 28, 2020
Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now this is in the demo phase. We are looking to replace Skype and have been really impressed with the full features and maturity of the product. So right now we have a Proof of Concept that we are looking to get running and gather user feedback but its looking very promising right now.
  • Desktop calling.
  • Integrations with Webex Teams and Meetings.
  • Ease of use.
  • Have not found any, very impressed with this product.
Our entire company will be using this product as many years ago we eliminated desk phones and hardware surrounding that. So this soft phone, cloud based solution hits all the major points that we need from a telephony solution and does it with seamless integration into the other Cisco products that we currently use. So this was a slam dunk win win win.
They have been so knowledgeable in helping us get to know the product and have been easy to get a hold of when needed. They also follow up very well to make sure that the problem was solved and the product is working as expected. And the reviews that they do of tickets really helps us see what our main problems are and how we can train our users better.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
April 09, 2020
Fabien ROULETTE | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Cisco Webex Calling is used as a softphone in Webex Teams. It allow user to bring their phone number everywhere (PC, smartphone).
Our sales, pre sales and expert guys are using Webex Calling for demo the product and how they use it. Webex Calling resolve the problem of mobility in telephony.
  • Have my line everywhere
  • Embeded in Webex Teams
  • Switch between devices
  • Voicemail in not embeded in Webex team at this time
  • No real bulk feature for deployment
  • Waiting API for management
Cisco Webex Calling can be deployed very quickly for any customer that needs telephony. No need to buy a router for PRI access, the provider can deliver DDI number without SIP trunk. There are lots of features for small to big companies and all are in the cloud. But if you need to configure a lot of specific call routing, it's not the best products.
Cisco Webex Calling is supported by the Cisco TAC that is very good. For a simple problem it can take 24/48h to be resolved or more if its very complex. The problem could be on PSTN provider because Cisco never provide PSTN for Webex Calling. If you have a local gateway, you need to debug it.
Read Fabien ROULETTE's full review
April 03, 2020
Maureen Trattner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex to do video conference calls. I use it as a recruiter to have hiring managers talk to candidates and used it as a sales rep to set up client meetings. It is our go-to software for creating face-to-face meetings while we are not in the same room.
  • Easy interface
  • Fast notifications to my email
  • Clear connection
  • Easy to add people
  • Sometimes confusing on how to sign on to the Webex
  • Takes 5-10 minutes to download so if you forget to download before the call they will have to wait and is awkward
  • Don’t see a difference between this and zoom calls
Cisco Webex Calling is perfect for when you would like to connect with someone virtually and also see their face. It is also good for multiple people on a call. It wouldn’t be appropriate if you’re having a one-on-one conversation with someone and seeing their facial expressions isn’t important to the conversation.
I have actually never talked with the support team. We have an inside IT team at SEG and at my old company brightedge. When we would have an issue we would submit a ticket to the IT team, and they were able to fix it within 20 minutes so we could continue scheduling Webex calls.
Read Maureen Trattner's full review
August 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
This product is being used by a single department; the deployment may grow over time. It solves the business problem of PSTN calling, easy deployment, and global coverage.
  • PSTN
  • Mobility
  • Desktop
  • Integrates with existing phones
  • Pricing
  • Speed to deployment
  • Simplicity of the user interface
It is most appropriate when you need the speed of execution globally and you want to have some level of control over managing your environment. If you want a fully-managed service and you want an extreme level of customization, then you should look at a partner-hosted solution, as it will cater to your needs. Be careful, however, that you evaluate what you need to customize and why—you may find that your fancy requirements are truly not necessary. Use this opportunity to simplify.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Cisco mainly because our biggest client is using it and we have an obligation to use it. We use it in addition to Zoom. It is being used by the entire company, everyone has an account and an annual subscription. We have a lot of meetings in the US and abroad and it seems to have fewer connectivity problems than other software such as Zoom for example.
  • Can invite an almost unlimited number of people.
  • No connectivity issues ever.
  • Easy to use and to connect.
  • The price should be reviewed to come down.
  • More flexibility of renewal of licenses.
  • The customer support seems to be in CA and we are in MA and they lack in response time.
We use Cisco Webex Calling to do most of our calls and meetings nowadays. There is also the app on the phone but we don't use it much as people use their phone. But when we do have calls with Europe and Asia, it is very convenient and unlimited. Zoom is great and cheaper but tends to crash too often. It is a bit expensive so not all of our employees get the license right away.
It is ok .... I don't get responses on problems and issues automatically, we have to wait often. I think the support is based in CA and we are in MA and it lags on the response. I used to always have the same lady as support and she was very friendly but often had to check on the issue with a colleague instead of fixing the issue on the phone. Sharing screen has been a saver. The support is good but takes time.
Read this authenticated review
April 21, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Webex for weekly group meetings. Our entire department uses it. It accomplishes having everyone be able to communicate globally.
  • Global calls.
  • International video calling.
  • Calling multiple people at once.
  • Internet quality can affect video.
  • Videos cannot get recorded.
  • Does not automatically mute when you join.
It is good for group calls, weekly meetings, and making international calls. It is best when used for groups. Calling individually works well but can be done over a phone. You need WiFi to make calls. On Webex, you can pick an icon that will indicate your hand being raised, if you want to get the host's attention. Unfortunately, other people in the group cannot see the hand being raised. Webex can also get confusing when there is a really big group because it can be hard to follow who is talking.
I have not had to contact Webex.
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Calling is used within the company in Smart Cities projects that we have with different clients in municipalities other than our central office. The goal is to use this cloud calling system to track projects and gain customer trust. We can make conference calls with high-quality audio or high definition video.
  • Conference calls with high quality audio
  • Conference calls with high definition video
  • Cloud security system
  • Documentation missing in Spanish
  • There is no single standard in video calls, since there is also Skype or Teams
  • High-quality video calls are more difficult on mobile
Cisco Webex Calling has allowed us to save a lot of money on travel and has provided us with more hours of effective work from our office, avoiding work trips. It is very appropriate in a Smart Cities environment with clients in different parts of Spain. We are very happy with its use.
For the time being within our company, we have had to request virtually nothing from Cisco technical support. We trust Cisco if we ever need to ask technical questions.
Read this authenticated review
May 12, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our mainstream any-to-any collaboration solution we are using for business 2 business (b2) meetings, with all rich features like audio video Web RTC and presentation sharing on one platform.
  • Because it's cloud based service it can be used anytime from anywhere with your ease and convenience.
  • It's user interface and dialing procedure is very straightforward so anybody can use it easily.
  • Very good customer support and services regarding Webex, so you can take full support from Cisco regarding full product information and specifications.
  • If you are using Webex with telepresence room system, the third party wireless presentation devices can give poor results so third party integration solution could be improved.
  • More features can be added which are using with other cloud based services as well.
  • More options regarding background, theme changing and presentation layout can be added.
It is best suited where you want to be on the meeting without any special requirements regarding hardware, a good Internet connection with laptop can meet your needs, also you can use it during your journey or on the way to the office.
Those areas which have low Internet signal can be a big problem for meetings.
Yes Cisco is always best at support and services, very professional attitude and quick resolution for any particular problem or scenario.
Read this authenticated review
April 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Calling provides call control and calling features over the cloud and helps reduce the data center foot print for an on-prem UC solution.
  • Webex Calling clients for Windows, Mac, iOS, Android.
  • Cisco desk phones can register to Webex Calling cloud.
  • Easy to add and scale more users with simple user administration.
  • Provide options over web browser using WebRTC.
  • Login flexibility with multiple domains and ADFS.
  • Match the features from Cisco UCM to provide more rich features.
Cisco Webex Calling is the solution on-prem users with Cisco UCM/UC Solution should be able to migrate, with using the existing infrastructure such as Cisco IP phone and Cisco Webex Room Kit series.
We evaluated Cisco Webex Calling as a possible solution to move to cloud from on-prem. This is feature-rich cloud PBX solution.
Read this authenticated review
April 15, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Cisco Webex Calling across the whole organization, including teams all over the world. We have employees in more than 20 countries, therefore we use it a lot. It works perfectly especially with external clients and partners, that can use Webex with a simple link sent by us. Big and important meetings are also recorded and used as minutes with Webex, it is a really good feature.
  • Recording meetings to be used as minutes
  • Connecting internal and external customers all over the world
  • Sharing screen feature works very well
  • The dial-in data are sometimes hard to complete.
  • Mobile app could have some improvements with calendar integration
Cisco Webex Calling is being used with no problems to perform conference calls with teams and clients all over the world. It is a really good feature since it is easy to use and the connections work really well for all the companies. For online meetings, there are no less appropriate cases by using Cisco Webex.
I did not use the support team for 2 years. The feature is really easy to use.
Read this authenticated review
February 07, 2020
Lochan Kalicharan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed an up-to-date calling and VOIP solution in our offices and Cisco Webex Calling was the answer. There was a very long list of pros that made us consider this heavily before making the final decision. This works in conjunction with our current cisco interoffice phone solution and adds lots of value.
  • Conferencing
  • Call forwarding
  • Call quality was a previous issue.
  • Connection issues.
There were many functions available but some of the major ones included call forwarding and conferencing. The conferencing aspect is great because many times we start with individual calls and need to merge other users to continue the call, other times we need to start large conferences with a few users and this lets us do it quite easily.
The vendor has been very timely in responding to our high-level requests for support and we have had all major issues regarding connectivity resolved extremely quickly with additional support from our IT teams.
Read Lochan Kalicharan's full review
February 06, 2020
Alvin Fayman | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Calling for internal weekly update meetings as well as frequent client contacts. The screen-sharing feature enables my colleagues and me to present materials for group review and input as we consider next steps for resolving issues that may arise and closing new business.
  • Clear audio connections surpass our experience with other services.
  • Screen sharing permits group critiquing of slide presentations in development.
  • Improve filter for cancelling background noise.
  • Enable use of icons/avatars for visual representation.
We find it most useful for relatively small group meetings that allow all members to participate as appropriate. It might not be the best choice for larger groups without a strong moderator and a mechanism to manage orderly input, and so avoid a chaotic situation.
Our team moderator has not indicated any issues that warrant contacting the support team for this product.
Read Alvin Fayman's full review
January 13, 2020
Tomas Aguerrebehere | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Calling is used in our procurement department to communicate with several of our suppliers all over Latin America. With this tool we are able to communicate professionally, have meetings with more than one person, share documents and present issues or whatever we need to address in the meeting. We also use it internally to communicate with other regions of the company.
  • Share live presentation and documents
  • Easy to use
  • Costly if you want to have more than 25 participants
  • Mobile app could be improved to show better "usability"
Cisco Webex Calling is perfectly suited when you have small to large meetings, where presentations or document sharing are required, even if several people on the call want to participate. You can have great regional or global meetings with your team members across the world without interruptions.
I wouldn't say there's a less appropriate scenario where you wouldn't use Cisco Webex Calling, but if it's just a one on one call without document or screen sharing I would just call the person on a regular phone.
Fortunately I never had to communicate with any level of customer support team from Cisco Webex Calling as I never had any issue with it. I assume they have a great support team as any other Cisco product.
Read Tomas Aguerrebehere's full review
December 10, 2019
Harshit Bhattaram | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Cisco Webex Calling account is for all employees of the organisation, and we use it to organise our weekly meetings and also have one-on-one meetings with our colleagues to solve any/all work-related issues, so that's the internal part of it. We also use Cisco Webex to conduct interviews of potential hires and for external meetings with prospective customers about our products. So it's used by the whole organisation; IT, Sales & Marketing, and HR are all active users of Cisco Webex Calling.
  • Screen-sharing
  • Making a participant the presenter
  • Also having the ability to share a particular application
  • Also giving mouse and keyboard control to a participant
  • CPU and memory usage could be greatly reduced.
  • The export of the meeting could be made universal ( as an mp4 perhaps).
  • Enhanced Legacy Hardware support would help.
Its full feature set (screen-share, video-conferencing) is superb on the most popular operating systems. However, when dealing with a lot of open source operating systems, certain features don't work that well. There were instances in which we were not able to use the screen-share on a Fedora machine to the full extent. So it's only the operating system support that should be taken into purview.
Since we are seasoned users of Cisco Webex and have 3+ years of experience, we had minimal interaction with them. However, at the start of our journey our interaction with them was good and fruitful, and we were able to resolve all our issues in a very timely manner without any issues or follow-ups.
Read Harshit Bhattaram's full review
November 22, 2019
Kenny Barton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We utilize it for company-wide voice communications.
  • High quality.
  • Reliable.
  • Simple to manage.
  • Complicated buying tiers.
Each company wants to provide the most efficient communications platforms, and with WebEx Calling, Teams, and Meetings, this provides efficient communication. It fits the need for mobile employees, office employees, and the executive level. I can't think of a scenario where a medium to enterprise-sized business wouldn't find this product very helpful.
Overall there have been instances where support was lacking initially on the product, and the onboarding time was much longer than anticipated and committed. There have been several Cisco employees very willing to help, but few had the ability to actually do the work.
Read Kenny Barton's full review
October 31, 2019
Jonathan Ayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At CompuCom, we have technicians spread out at General Electric sites around the country. We use Webex to conduct weekly meetings with our management team and also training sessions. Additionally, other groups across the company use Webex for various reasons. As our company's business model is very distributed, Webex allows management to keep in contact with employees.
  • Allows for quick, ad hoc meetings
  • Easy to use interface
  • Low overhead (doesn't require an installation, will run in browser)
  • The audio/video settings can be confusing at times, especially once the meeting has already started
  • The screen sharing feature could use some work
  • Meetings start by default with all other participants microphones activated
Cisco WebEx is useful to any organization but it is particularly well suited to organizations with workforces that are distributed over a wide geographical or operational area. This software gives teams the ability to stay in contact and share critical material while in remote locations. I can't think of an instance where it would be less appropriate, in my opinion it would work well for any organization.
I have never had an interaction with the Cisco WebEx Calling support team. As I said before, the software interface is intuitive and easy to use. This has gone far in preventing the need for customer support.
Read Jonathan Ayers's full review
December 09, 2019
Miguel Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are part of Bradesco Bank with our business core in Brazil. Cisco Webex Calling helps us hold meetings between Mexico and Brazil. In this way, we can shorten the distance and work together with our corporate headquarters. We also have an office in Mexico City that we also interact with through Cisco Webex.
  • Centralize administration
  • Strong security
  • Great call quality
  • Price
  • Meeting capacity for calls
Well suited for meetings with partners and customers where participants are in different geographical areas. It is great to share files and presentations, and this saves time and money for all parties. From my point of view, it's the best option for remote support sessions. I do not recommend it if you only need to use it for calls.
I'm not in direct contact with the Cisco support team.
Read Miguel Rodriguez's full review
November 21, 2019
Arturo Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here in Mexico you just have to start implementing and your options are limited with your tools. Cisco Webex Calling is one of the best options although it is very limited because it is on the cloud and not on-premise.
  • Scalable.
  • Intuitive interface.
  • Effective and low cost.
  • Calls from anywhere with internet connection.
  • Enabling the mute for external noise.
  • Occasional issues with the link not working properly to join meetings.
  • Necessary tools and similar to any other PBX.
It is very suitable for small businesses and their sales areas. It is not very suitable for industrial places with too much noise and intermittency, for example, in mines.
In my experience I have only received attention once and it was quick and effective in solving the problem, both the service provider and Cisco TAC.
Read Arturo Lopez's full review
November 06, 2019
Gerardo Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Ikusi is a Cisco Diamond partner in Mexico, and we are one of the partners able to sell Webex Calling in Mexico.
  • Easy deployment and provisioning
  • Secure
  • Use over the top internet connection
  • PSTN Integration
  • Integration with other devices
  • Survivability
Pure cloud scenarios like branch offices that don't require PBX integration
Read Gerardo Hernandez's full review
January 13, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Webex since before Hangouts and Zoom were more commonplace. It is not being used by the whole company but certainly for sales teams who are interacting with external prospects and need a way to communicate beyond the phone. It has been very reliable for many years.
  • Simple set-up.
  • Video is smooth and clean.
  • Admin interface needs improvement.
  • Sales team is not responsive.
It is well suited for sales environments or anywhere that outside-the-company communication is needed. It is easy to integrate and is well-designed. I like that allows documentation sharing and screen sharing. The prospects and leads are allowed to dial-in with numbers from Webex to make it easy. The installation process is easy and fast. I have used it as host and as a guest and good on both ends.
The sales and support teams have been far from optimal. This is one area that the company will continue to need to invest in if they have any chance of staying competitive with Zoom and Hangouts. That said, with a bit of improvement they can make progress, but it's very expensive for what you currently get.
Read this authenticated review
January 10, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Webex Calling is being used across the entire organization, in all departments across all country offices. All business relevant discussions take place over call, including with colleagues working remotely or on business travel. The greatest challenges it has addressed and overcome since its implementation are issues in productive collaboration between colleagues across various calling devices (including mobile) as well as IT management complexity that our IT team encountered preciously.
  • Mobile use - Calling is extremely easy to use via mobile, making it easier for teams to work remotely and thus offer the organization and colleagues all of the benefits that come with this
  • Security - As this is a cloud-based solution, updates are easily implemented meaning better security, which is essential for the company overall.
  • Any improvements regarding background noise control would be great to see, across devices and regardless of headsets used.
  • No other major drawbacks.
This is great for mid-sized to large businesses with vast teams that work together across locations as well as remotely. It’s suitable for companies that have already adopted cloud solutions and are aware of the benefits of this, purely as they are most likely to take advantage of the capabilities and integrations of Webex Calling. For companies that are still using on-premise calling and collaboration in general, with no further requirements at this time, Webex Calling is probably not suitable.
We receive surprisingly fast support any time this is required. The support team is efficient and immediately hands-on to resolve challenges and get the phone system up and running on the same day as errors and issues are reported. Proactive measures are taken too, as we are often asked to submit feedback about voice quality, overall satisfaction, etc.
Read this authenticated review
November 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex is currently being used in 2 departments in our organization and we hope to grow it into others as needed. Our HR and IT departments use it to solve a variety of problems and it has proven to be useful. This is a great way to conference in with employees who work remote, and it also provides a fast and secure video interviewing platform for HR.
  • Clarity has really been the best feature over any of the other software I've used for business. Even when I have used a poor quality camera it still produces a better display than any of the competitors.
  • Another positive is the ability to see all parties on the screen.
  • We use the Webex Whiteboard in partnership with our calling and it has made it easier to follow along with the conversation when there are many factors and moving pieces. Having the ability to use drawings and write outlines to keep everyone focused has been a huge benefit!
  • Although I put it in the pros column I can also see it being a con for some, and that is seeing everyone on the bottom of the screen. Although I have not done it myself I would imagine there is a way to minimize or avoid having all panels up altogether. But I could see this being distracting to some.
  • I do think the price is high, but for as efficient as it is I understand that the price is worth the value.
  • This product, without being paired with others, could be viewed as not worth it. To me, I felt we had the most value out of it once we incorporated other products such as the Whiteboard.
Cisco Webex Calling is great for collaboration in an office setting but might not be worth the investment if you are not working at a forward-thinking company when it comes to tech. I would say it solves problems of remote employees not being able to follow along and collaborate. It is a great product for creative departments as well as for HR and IT.
During the initial set up I felt like I got to know customer service very well, and each call I made was answered promptly and professionally. I would say they have good service with knowledgable staff. Most every question was answered right then but if not or if I left a voice message they typically got back to me within 24 hours.
Read this authenticated review
November 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex calling is one of the great ways of communicating and connecting people situated at a different location, and it offers the flexibility to move our business to the cloud at your own pace. It is used by our organization daily for day to day meetings and team collaboration. It is widely and frequently used by our whole organization. It is easy to use collaboration solution which reduces the cost and complexity of business and seated at different locations also it can provide secure messaging, file sharing, whiteboarding, video meetings for effective businesses.
  • Interactive UI.
  • No screen/audio lag.
  • Easy screen sharing.
  • Performance and stability.
  • Integration with Skype and Outlook.
  • Audio/video clarity.
  • It should have the provision to share browser screens on mobile devices.
  • It would be more effective if the video quality can be improved.
  • Sometimes during Webex Meetings slowdown or lag becomes a pain point when working with sharing or controlling of screens.
We are using Cisco Webex Teams for product demos throughout the world, across different teams and clients around the world, but it happens with ease, and with no lag and no need to send an invite with different times.
I have found Cisco Webex Support to be one of the most professional and well equipped enterprise level support sectors. They never hesitate to discuss customer issues in detail and they do their homework before jumping onto any solution.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (17)
8.4
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (19)
8.4
User templates (21)
8.6
Call reports (24)
8.9
Directory of employee names (26)
8.9
Answering rules (24)
8.6
Call recording (20)
9.1
Call park (22)
8.1
Call screening (21)
8.4
Message alerts (25)
8.5
Video conferencing (25)
8.9
Audio conferencing (29)
9.0
Video screen sharing (25)
9.1
Instant messaging (21)
8.6
Mobile app for iOS (26)
8.8
Mobile app for Android (21)
8.5

What is Cisco Webex Calling?

Cisco Webex Calling (formerly Spark Call) is a cloud-based phone system optimized for midsized businesses, presenting all the essential business calling capabilities they are likely to need. Designed to remove worry about the expense and complexity of managing a phone system infrastructure on-premises, Webex Cloud allows users to focus on what matters most.

With Webex Edge, users can utilize Webex Calling alongside features that incorporate video, eBooks, infographics, and more via a single calling architecture that connects on-premise Cisco and third-party private branch exchange telephone systems. Its key features include comprehensive PBX capabilities, support for mobile devices, support for mixed cloud and on-premise networks, and a complete cloud phone system management platform.
Categories:  VoIP

Cisco Webex Calling Competitors

Cisco Webex Calling Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No