Cisco Webex Calling Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
52 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.4 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE Badge

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 28)

Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

Webex Calling is a no-joke, business-class solution that will bring ease of use to your users

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Right now this is in the demo phase. We are looking to replace Skype and have been really impressed with the full features and maturity of the product. So right now we have a Proof of Concept that we are looking to get running and gather user feedback but its looking very promising right now.
  • Desktop calling.
  • Integrations with Webex Teams and Meetings.
  • Ease of use.
  • Have not found any, very impressed with this product.
Our entire company will be using this product as many years ago we eliminated desk phones and hardware surrounding that. So this soft phone, cloud based solution hits all the major points that we need from a telephony solution and does it with seamless integration into the other Cisco products that we currently use. So this was a slam dunk win win win.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
Fabien ROULETTE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 09, 2020

The last piece of the puzzle

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Cisco Webex Calling is used as a softphone in Webex Teams. It allow user to bring their phone number everywhere (PC, smartphone).
Our sales, pre sales and expert guys are using Webex Calling for demo the product and how they use it. Webex Calling resolve the problem of mobility in telephony.
  • Have my line everywhere
  • Embeded in Webex Teams
  • Switch between devices
  • Voicemail in not embeded in Webex team at this time
  • No real bulk feature for deployment
  • Waiting API for management
Cisco Webex Calling can be deployed very quickly for any customer that needs telephony. No need to buy a router for PRI access, the provider can deliver DDI number without SIP trunk. There are lots of features for small to big companies and all are in the cloud. But if you need to configure a lot of specific call routing, it's not the best products.
Read Fabien ROULETTE's full review
Maureen Trattner | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 03, 2020

Can always trust Webex!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex to do video conference calls. I use it as a recruiter to have hiring managers talk to candidates and used it as a sales rep to set up client meetings. It is our go-to software for creating face-to-face meetings while we are not in the same room.
  • Easy interface
  • Fast notifications to my email
  • Clear connection
  • Easy to add people
  • Sometimes confusing on how to sign on to the Webex
  • Takes 5-10 minutes to download so if you forget to download before the call they will have to wait and is awkward
  • Don’t see a difference between this and zoom calls
Cisco Webex Calling is perfect for when you would like to connect with someone virtually and also see their face. It is also good for multiple people on a call. It wouldn’t be appropriate if you’re having a one-on-one conversation with someone and seeing their facial expressions isn’t important to the conversation.
Read Maureen Trattner's full review
Lochan Kalicharan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Excellent interoffice communication solution.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We needed an up-to-date calling and VOIP solution in our offices and Cisco Webex Calling was the answer. There was a very long list of pros that made us consider this heavily before making the final decision. This works in conjunction with our current cisco interoffice phone solution and adds lots of value.
  • Conferencing
  • Call forwarding
  • Call quality was a previous issue.
  • Connection issues.
There were many functions available but some of the major ones included call forwarding and conferencing. The conferencing aspect is great because many times we start with individual calls and need to merge other users to continue the call, other times we need to start large conferences with a few users and this lets us do it quite easily.
Read Lochan Kalicharan's full review
Alvin Fayman | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Clear Connections for Sound and Visuals

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Calling for internal weekly update meetings as well as frequent client contacts. The screen-sharing feature enables my colleagues and me to present materials for group review and input as we consider next steps for resolving issues that may arise and closing new business.
  • Clear audio connections surpass our experience with other services.
  • Screen sharing permits group critiquing of slide presentations in development.
  • Improve filter for cancelling background noise.
  • Enable use of icons/avatars for visual representation.
We find it most useful for relatively small group meetings that allow all members to participate as appropriate. It might not be the best choice for larger groups without a strong moderator and a mechanism to manage orderly input, and so avoid a chaotic situation.
Read Alvin Fayman's full review
Tomas Aguerrebehere | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

Cisco Webex Calling - A no-brainer for communications

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Calling is used in our procurement department to communicate with several of our suppliers all over Latin America. With this tool we are able to communicate professionally, have meetings with more than one person, share documents and present issues or whatever we need to address in the meeting. We also use it internally to communicate with other regions of the company.
  • Share live presentation and documents
  • Easy to use
  • Costly if you want to have more than 25 participants
  • Mobile app could be improved to show better "usability"
Cisco Webex Calling is perfectly suited when you have small to large meetings, where presentations or document sharing are required, even if several people on the call want to participate. You can have great regional or global meetings with your team members across the world without interruptions.
I wouldn't say there's a less appropriate scenario where you wouldn't use Cisco Webex Calling, but if it's just a one on one call without document or screen sharing I would just call the person on a regular phone.
Read Tomas Aguerrebehere's full review
Harshit Bhattaram | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 10, 2019

Cisco Webex: A cut above the rest.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Cisco Webex Calling account is for all employees of the organisation, and we use it to organise our weekly meetings and also have one-on-one meetings with our colleagues to solve any/all work-related issues, so that's the internal part of it. We also use Cisco Webex to conduct interviews of potential hires and for external meetings with prospective customers about our products. So it's used by the whole organisation; IT, Sales & Marketing, and HR are all active users of Cisco Webex Calling.
  • Screen-sharing
  • Making a participant the presenter
  • Also having the ability to share a particular application
  • Also giving mouse and keyboard control to a participant
  • CPU and memory usage could be greatly reduced.
  • The export of the meeting could be made universal ( as an mp4 perhaps).
  • Enhanced Legacy Hardware support would help.
Its full feature set (screen-share, video-conferencing) is superb on the most popular operating systems. However, when dealing with a lot of open source operating systems, certain features don't work that well. There were instances in which we were not able to use the screen-share on a Fedora machine to the full extent. So it's only the operating system support that should be taken into purview.
Read Harshit Bhattaram's full review
Miguel Rodriguez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 09, 2019

Cisco Webex Calling Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are part of Bradesco Bank with our business core in Brazil. Cisco Webex Calling helps us hold meetings between Mexico and Brazil. In this way, we can shorten the distance and work together with our corporate headquarters. We also have an office in Mexico City that we also interact with through Cisco Webex.
  • Centralize administration
  • Strong security
  • Great call quality
  • Price
  • Meeting capacity for calls
Well suited for meetings with partners and customers where participants are in different geographical areas. It is great to share files and presentations, and this saves time and money for all parties. From my point of view, it's the best option for remote support sessions. I do not recommend it if you only need to use it for calls.
Read Miguel Rodriguez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Very good calling product: the most reliable on the market today!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Cisco mainly because our biggest client is using it and we have an obligation to use it. We use it in addition to Zoom. It is being used by the entire company, everyone has an account and an annual subscription. We have a lot of meetings in the US and abroad and it seems to have fewer connectivity problems than other software such as Zoom for example.
  • Can invite an almost unlimited number of people.
  • No connectivity issues ever.
  • Easy to use and to connect.
  • The price should be reviewed to come down.
  • More flexibility of renewal of licenses.
  • The customer support seems to be in CA and we are in MA and they lack in response time.
We use Cisco Webex Calling to do most of our calls and meetings nowadays. There is also the app on the phone but we don't use it much as people use their phone. But when we do have calls with Europe and Asia, it is very convenient and unlimited. Zoom is great and cheaper but tends to crash too often. It is a bit expensive so not all of our employees get the license right away.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

Webex our new future

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My company uses Webex for weekly group meetings. Our entire department uses it. It accomplishes having everyone be able to communicate globally.
  • Global calls.
  • International video calling.
  • Calling multiple people at once.
  • Internet quality can affect video.
  • Videos cannot get recorded.
  • Does not automatically mute when you join.
It is good for group calls, weekly meetings, and making international calls. It is best when used for groups. Calling individually works well but can be done over a phone. You need WiFi to make calls. On Webex, you can pick an icon that will indicate your hand being raised, if you want to get the host's attention. Unfortunately, other people in the group cannot see the hand being raised. Webex can also get confusing when there is a really big group because it can be hard to follow who is talking.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 12, 2020

My Experience with Cisco Webex

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is our mainstream any-to-any collaboration solution we are using for business 2 business (b2) meetings, with all rich features like audio video Web RTC and presentation sharing on one platform.
  • Because it's cloud based service it can be used anytime from anywhere with your ease and convenience.
  • It's user interface and dialing procedure is very straightforward so anybody can use it easily.
  • Very good customer support and services regarding Webex, so you can take full support from Cisco regarding full product information and specifications.
  • If you are using Webex with telepresence room system, the third party wireless presentation devices can give poor results so third party integration solution could be improved.
  • More features can be added which are using with other cloud based services as well.
  • More options regarding background, theme changing and presentation layout can be added.
It is best suited where you want to be on the meeting without any special requirements regarding hardware, a good Internet connection with laptop can meet your needs, also you can use it during your journey or on the way to the office.
Those areas which have low Internet signal can be a big problem for meetings.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 13, 2020

Webex is good, but there are other options

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Webex since before Hangouts and Zoom were more commonplace. It is not being used by the whole company but certainly for sales teams who are interacting with external prospects and need a way to communicate beyond the phone. It has been very reliable for many years.
  • Simple set-up.
  • Video is smooth and clean.
  • Admin interface needs improvement.
  • Sales team is not responsive.
It is well suited for sales environments or anywhere that outside-the-company communication is needed. It is easy to integrate and is well-designed. I like that allows documentation sharing and screen sharing. The prospects and leads are allowed to dial-in with numbers from Webex to make it easy. The installation process is easy and fast. I have used it as host and as a guest and good on both ends.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Great cloud based calling system for any mid-sized business!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Webex Calling is being used across the entire organization, in all departments across all country offices. All business relevant discussions take place over call, including with colleagues working remotely or on business travel. The greatest challenges it has addressed and overcome since its implementation are issues in productive collaboration between colleagues across various calling devices (including mobile) as well as IT management complexity that our IT team encountered preciously.
  • Mobile use - Calling is extremely easy to use via mobile, making it easier for teams to work remotely and thus offer the organization and colleagues all of the benefits that come with this
  • Security - As this is a cloud-based solution, updates are easily implemented meaning better security, which is essential for the company overall.
  • Any improvements regarding background noise control would be great to see, across devices and regardless of headsets used.
  • No other major drawbacks.
This is great for mid-sized to large businesses with vast teams that work together across locations as well as remotely. It’s suitable for companies that have already adopted cloud solutions and are aware of the benefits of this, purely as they are most likely to take advantage of the capabilities and integrations of Webex Calling. For companies that are still using on-premise calling and collaboration in general, with no further requirements at this time, Webex Calling is probably not suitable.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 20, 2020

Cloud PBX of choice for Cisco UC ON-Prem Customers

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Calling provides call control and calling features over the cloud and helps reduce the data center foot print for an on-prem UC solution.
  • Webex Calling clients for Windows, Mac, iOS, Android.
  • Cisco desk phones can register to Webex Calling cloud.
  • Easy to add and scale more users with simple user administration.
  • Provide options over web browser using WebRTC.
  • Login flexibility with multiple domains and ADFS.
  • Match the features from Cisco UCM to provide more rich features.
Cisco Webex Calling is the solution on-prem users with Cisco UCM/UC Solution should be able to migrate, with using the existing infrastructure such as Cisco IP phone and Cisco Webex Room Kit series.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 15, 2020

Cisco Webex Calling is one of the best!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our company uses Cisco Webex Calling across the whole organization, including teams all over the world. We have employees in more than 20 countries, therefore we use it a lot. It works perfectly especially with external clients and partners, that can use Webex with a simple link sent by us. Big and important meetings are also recorded and used as minutes with Webex, it is a really good feature.
  • Recording meetings to be used as minutes
  • Connecting internal and external customers all over the world
  • Sharing screen feature works very well
  • The dial-in data are sometimes hard to complete.
  • Mobile app could have some improvements with calendar integration
Cisco Webex Calling is being used with no problems to perform conference calls with teams and clients all over the world. It is a really good feature since it is easy to use and the connections work really well for all the companies. For online meetings, there are no less appropriate cases by using Cisco Webex.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 20, 2020

We don't use many functions but for basic calls it gets it done

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to schedule calls among parties of 2+. We also use it for client meetings/calls when we have larger parties or team members are on the road.
  • Keeps track of time zones well.
  • Easy to schedule a lot of calls.
  • UX not ideal.
  • Customer service is not always very responsive or helpful.
Great for small companies (we are about 30 people). Easy to book calls.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 06, 2019

Great Communication Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex is a standard within meeting applications via audio and video. Our clients demand this application from us, mainly from the IT area, so we use it very often. It is a simple and intuitive application and no specific knowledge is necessary for its use.
  • Simple and intuitive
  • Share screen
  • Compatibility with different platforms
  • Not free
  • Not everyone has it
  • Short test period
Whenever we need to share the progress of our projects with customers, we use the Webex application. We can show our developing web applications through the option of screen sharing. It is also integrated with Google Drive.
Read this authenticated review
Kenny Barton | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Cisco Webex Calling Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
We utilize it for company-wide voice communications.
  • High quality.
  • Reliable.
  • Simple to manage.
  • Complicated buying tiers.
Each company wants to provide the most efficient communications platforms, and with WebEx Calling, Teams, and Meetings, this provides efficient communication. It fits the need for mobile employees, office employees, and the executive level. I can't think of a scenario where a medium to enterprise-sized business wouldn't find this product very helpful.
Read Kenny Barton's full review
Jonathan Ayers | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Cisco WebEx - Feature rich and intuitive UI experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At CompuCom, we have technicians spread out at General Electric sites around the country. We use Webex to conduct weekly meetings with our management team and also training sessions. Additionally, other groups across the company use Webex for various reasons. As our company's business model is very distributed, Webex allows management to keep in contact with employees.
  • Allows for quick, ad hoc meetings
  • Easy to use interface
  • Low overhead (doesn't require an installation, will run in browser)
  • The audio/video settings can be confusing at times, especially once the meeting has already started
  • The screen sharing feature could use some work
  • Meetings start by default with all other participants microphones activated
Cisco WebEx is useful to any organization but it is particularly well suited to organizations with workforces that are distributed over a wide geographical or operational area. This software gives teams the ability to stay in contact and share critical material while in remote locations. I can't think of an instance where it would be less appropriate, in my opinion it would work well for any organization.
Read Jonathan Ayers's full review
Arturo Lopez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 21, 2019

The best call solution over the cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Here in Mexico you just have to start implementing and your options are limited with your tools. Cisco Webex Calling is one of the best options although it is very limited because it is on the cloud and not on-premise.
  • Scalable.
  • Intuitive interface.
  • Effective and low cost.
  • Calls from anywhere with internet connection.
  • Enabling the mute for external noise.
  • Occasional issues with the link not working properly to join meetings.
  • Necessary tools and similar to any other PBX.
It is very suitable for small businesses and their sales areas.
It is not very suitable for industrial places with too much noise and intermittency, for example, in mines.
Read Arturo Lopez's full review
Gerardo Hernandez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Benefits of Webex Calling

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Ikusi is a Cisco Diamond partner in Mexico, and we are one of the partners able to sell Webex Calling in Mexico.
  • Easy deployment and provisioning
  • Secure
  • Use over the top internet connection
  • PSTN Integration
  • Integration with other devices
  • Survivability
Pure cloud scenarios like branch offices that don't require PBX integration
Read Gerardo Hernandez's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

A great choice!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex is currently being used in 2 departments in our organization and we hope to grow it into others as needed. Our HR and IT departments use it to solve a variety of problems and it has proven to be useful. This is a great way to conference in with employees who work remote, and it also provides a fast and secure video interviewing platform for HR.
  • Clarity has really been the best feature over any of the other software I've used for business. Even when I have used a poor quality camera it still produces a better display than any of the competitors.
  • Another positive is the ability to see all parties on the screen.
  • We use the Webex Whiteboard in partnership with our calling and it has made it easier to follow along with the conversation when there are many factors and moving pieces. Having the ability to use drawings and write outlines to keep everyone focused has been a huge benefit!
  • Although I put it in the pros column I can also see it being a con for some, and that is seeing everyone on the bottom of the screen. Although I have not done it myself I would imagine there is a way to minimize or avoid having all panels up altogether. But I could see this being distracting to some.
  • I do think the price is high, but for as efficient as it is I understand that the price is worth the value.
  • This product, without being paired with others, could be viewed as not worth it. To me, I felt we had the most value out of it once we incorporated other products such as the Whiteboard.
Cisco Webex Calling is great for collaboration in an office setting but might not be worth the investment if you are not working at a forward-thinking company when it comes to tech. I would say it solves problems of remote employees not being able to follow along and collaborate. It is a great product for creative departments as well as for HR and IT.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 22, 2019

Best tool for product demos!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex calling is one of the great ways of communicating and connecting people situated at a different location, and it offers the flexibility to move our business to the cloud at your own pace. It is used by our organization daily for day to day meetings and team collaboration. It is widely and frequently used by our whole organization. It is easy to use collaboration solution which reduces the cost and complexity of business and seated at different locations also it can provide secure messaging, file sharing, whiteboarding, video meetings for effective businesses.
  • Interactive UI.
  • No screen/audio lag.
  • Easy screen sharing.
  • Performance and stability.
  • Integration with Skype and Outlook.
  • Audio/video clarity.
  • It should have the provision to share browser screens on mobile devices.
  • It would be more effective if the video quality can be improved.
  • Sometimes during Webex Meetings slowdown or lag becomes a pain point when working with sharing or controlling of screens.
We are using Cisco Webex Teams for product demos throughout the world, across different teams and clients around the world, but it happens with ease, and with no lag and no need to send an invite with different times.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Great experience with Cisco Webex for remote teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
Across our organisation this is being used to connect teams located remotely in multiple countries. It's used to conduct meetings and reviews, as well as HR interviews and more. It resolves the challenges of managing and working within a team based in several countries.
  • Easy to use - features are simple to understand even for first time users
  • Information shared can be tracked online - meetings can be recorded, saved, re-watched, documents shared are not lost
  • Updates and support are excellent - we don't experience any down time due to issues or challenges in this area
  • Being able to better modify the view of shared screen and participant video panels would be an added benefit. There are already some options to do this, but not many are available.
  • Being able to join or start a call without having to log in to your account each time would make the experience more seamless.
  • Suitable for people who often face challenges communicating purely over email in their management of projects with team members.
  • Not suitable for very small teams all located in the same environment.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 14, 2019

Cisco Webex Calling Review

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have a client that uses Cisco Webex Calling and we regularly participate on the calls using this service. We use the service to meet and collaborate on a regular basis.
  • Allows the team to meet without having to be in the same place.
  • A great tool to share and update content live with the team. Allows for real time collaboration.
  • Video service is great and allows us to personally interact.
  • Sometimes there are issues logging on with Chrome and Safari.
  • I don't often join via the mobile app but I don't believe there is an option to share anything when on a mobile device.
  • Occasional issues with the link not working properly to join meetings.
The video and audio conferencing works very well. The sound and video quality are great. This is a great way to meet as a team while not being in the same location. We use it to collaborate and make real time updates.
Allows for instant feedback. We have also used Webex for training purposes.

It's also great that you can record and play back any session.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Hosted PBX (14)
8.3
Multi-level Interactive Voice Response (IVR) (16)
8.3
User templates (18)
8.7
Call reports (20)
8.9
Directory of employee names (22)
8.9
Answering rules (21)
8.7
Call recording (19)
9.1
Call park (18)
8.2
Call screening (17)
8.5
Message alerts (21)
8.5
Video conferencing (21)
8.9
Audio conferencing (25)
8.9
Video screen sharing (23)
9.1
Instant messaging (18)
8.6
Mobile app for iOS (23)
8.6
Mobile app for Android (17)
8.4

About Cisco Webex Calling

Cisco Webex Calling (formerly Spark Call) is a cloud-based phone system optimized for midsized businesses, presenting all the essential business calling capabilities they are likely to need. Designed to remove worry about the expense and complexity of managing a phone system infrastructure on-premises, Webex Cloud allows users to focus on what matters most.

With Webex Edge, users can utilize Webex Calling alongside features that incorporate video, eBooks, infographics, and more via a single calling architecture that connects on-premise Cisco and third-party private branch exchange telephone systems. Its key features include comprehensive PBX capabilities, support for mobile devices, support for mixed cloud and on-premise networks, and a complete cloud phone system management platform.
Categories:  VoIP

Cisco Webex Calling Competitors

Cisco Webex Calling Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No