Cisco Webex DX80 Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
18 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-12 of 12)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Wouter Hindriks | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 15, 2020

Great collaboration device / second monitor for either work-from-home or in the office.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
With the COVID-19 restrictions we suddenly needed a way to easily meet and collaborate from home. We were already using Cisco Teams so we decided to buy some DX80s to facilitate our staff working from home and enable them to participate in meeting and planning sessions with a great screen which also doubles as a 2nd display.
  • Easy of use is unsurpassed
  • Excellent video/audio, we used the dx80 for official video interviews
  • Whiteboarding and WebEx Teams integration is seemless
  • Lacking fancy features like background blurrying and MS Teams integration ( available on the desk pro device)
  • During setup the difference between registering the device as either s perdonal or room device wasn't clear untill I wasn't able to perform certain actions such as teansferring a meeting from mobile to dx80. I had to reset and re-register the device in room mode to get it to work as I expected.
Secondary screen with all the collaboration integration you could wish for.
Documentation and community content is always excellent with Cisco.
Read Wouter Hindriks's full review
Brian Socia | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2020

Cisco Webex DX80 is a dynamite device!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The DX80 is currently being used by a couple of users in remote work scenarios resulting from the pandemic that we are currently facing. The unit allows for ease-of-use when participating in conferencing calls as well as collaboration with other team members. The DX 80 allows for whiteboarding and other tools that are used amongst the team. The entire system makes it very easy to use for any user.
  • Video conferencing
  • Whiteboarding
  • Dual purpose, being a computer monitor
  • Stylus or pen to use on the system
Cisco Webex DX80 is well suited for executive desk use, remote workers, and small collaboration rooms. A single user, up to three user rooms would be the max for this. It’s mainly designed for single person use but we have been using it in our small conference rooms of 4 users.
The Cisco support team is very quick to help resolve any issues. Submitting tickets online you can usually expect a quick response, with a paid subscription to support. They now have a Chat platform to help resolve items even faster rather than having to wait for an email or a phone call.
Read Brian Socia's full review
Janine Rose Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 31, 2020

Personal Desk VC Equipment

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In my job as a Concierge Engineer, I support our customers by assisting them in setting up their Video Conference Meetings through our Concierge Service. I use Cisco Desk Endpoints (in my case, Cisco Webex DX80) as my personal unit, which I use to dial into the conference that I am setting up and assisting our Video Collaboration Customers with, to ensure that their meetings start without issues - such as Audio, Video and Presentation concerns.
  • Well made collaboration hardware
  • Easy to use and operate with its touch screen
  • Easily fits on my work station
  • Doubles as a second monitor for multi-tasking
  • Higher screen resolution
  • Better display panel (looks a little dull compared to dedicated monitors)
I would recommend it if the user requires video conferencing on his work station, or if the job role is similar to mine, where we assist video meetings. It makes it really simple, as it's on your desk and can be used as a monitor when not used as a video conferencing endpoint.

I would not recommend it for users who only casually use video conferencing, as there are far better displays and other software that may fit the need more, which are free or minimal cost.
I rarely encounter support needs in my current job role, and most of the time it's internal support that handles the ticket or the case that I have encountered.

In those moments, it's always been generally quick and an easy fix. As for Cisco's Support, I've only encountered it once so far and it was for a replacement which went fine.
Read Janine Rose Aragoza's full review
Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2020

The real workhorse behind the personal meeting experience that is Webex Meetings.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This device is being placed in VP and above offices and now during COVID in their homes as well. We are also deploying these in to the homes of Webex "Power" users within our organization to keep the momentum going on Webex meetings adoption. This device is all over our org but only in a limited supply or about 100 or so throughout the entire company.
  • One touch to join Webex meetings.
  • Document camera helps share something physically in front of you.
  • It's a very nice second monitor and will share your screen very easily in the meeting.
  • It has Bluetooth, but not on the newest standards so some newer Bluetooth headsets will need an adapter plugged into the DX80 to allow them to work well.
  • Can only do Webex meetings, has no ability to "share" the webcam and the speakers/mic to the laptop to allow it to join other kinds of meetings via other platforms.
  • Monitor glass is VERY shiny so that can be difficult in bright or reflective environments.
This device is build for people who have offices. I would not use it in a public space but if you have a home office or office at the building this devices provides the same experience you are used to in Webex enabled conference rooms but at a personal level. The DX80 is sleek and looks very nice, has a great touchscreen interface and allows for anyone to user Webex in a very easy format.
We have never been at the short end of the stick with Cisco support. These devices are well known and used within the company, even their sales reps know how to support these units because they are the tried and true work horse of meetings within the Cisco portfolio. And when one breaks (which still has not happened) I am sure we will get the same great support and quick replacement that we have always gotten.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
Lyle Kainz | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2020

My Cisco Webex DX80 review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
DX80s are used for telehealth meetings as well as administration. With the increased need for social distance, these have provided alternatives to in-person meetings.
  • Size provides ability to fit any space
  • Camera quality is exceptional
  • Cost-effective
  • Ability to adjust screen layout
  • Connections on back are difficult to access
Physician to patient virtual visits are well suited for DX80 due to its small footprint and high video quality. The ability to connect a device like a stethoscope, however, is difficult.
Always satisfied with product and service
Read Lyle Kainz's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2020

How my Cisco Webex DX80 has made me more productive

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco Webex DX80 is being used as a diagnostic tool that assists with troubleshooting VTC sessions.
  • Very clear screen
  • Audio is crisp
  • Easy to use; low learning curve
  • Add hand set to the DX80 like its predecessor, the EX series
  • Ability to text a person
  • Easier way to add a physical keyboard
Cisco Webex DX80 has dual-use convenience as a video communications device and an extra monitor. Having the ability to use Webex is a huge plus, as well. As time moves on, I get more and more Webex invites, which is a pretty good collaboration platform.
It is a fantastic product. I use it every day, whether that is video collaboration or general use as a display. The screen is very clear and easy to read and make out detail.
With its low learning curve, it is very easy to use, even for some that have never used this type of collaboration tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2020

The perfect device for collaborating during a pandemic.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used primarily by senior executives and the devices have been made more essential during the pandemic with everyone working remotely.
  • Interaction with Webex Teams
  • Ability to connect and share content wirelessly
  • One-touch join for all Webex meetings when device is in personal mode
  • Option to one-touch join other web conferencing meetings like MS Teams, Zoom
  • Option to have more than the 5 or 6 speakers visible on video
It's great as a personal device if you want to have a standalone device for meetings and adding it as a 2nd monitor. I don't think there's as much value for use in a shared space and in shared mode. I think the Room Kits with the Samsung flip/touchscreen display are better suited for that.
It's relatively problem-free, easy to set up, and fairly intuitive to use.
Once you connect the device, the touchscreen interface is a snap. Menu and controls are well laid-out, and issues can usually be resolved with a reboot.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 07, 2020

Cisco Webex DX80 Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our Cisco Webex DX80s are used as a preferred desktop solution for our Major Command leadership and directorates on both secure and un-secure DoD networks. The DX80 provides versatility in video conferencing/communications that laptops w/cameras could not address. The DX80 allows commanders/directors the ease of full conferencing capabilities while remaining at their desks/offices/homes.
  • Ease of installation
  • Ease of operation
  • Reliability
  • Excellent audio and video quality
  • Adding or editing to contacts list
  • Remote muting of audio/microphone/video
  • Inability for the monitor to "swivel" left right/up/down
During the COVID-19 pandemic, we were tasked with connecting leadership with the ability to conference into secure/un-secure DoD meetings, while quarantining. The Cisco Webex DX80s provide the capabilities needed for full video conferencing while not taking up a large footprint on desks. The response was overwhelming and we were inundated for more DX80s.
Cisco JELA contract supports all our needs
Easy to operate and work on via the web GUI
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 06, 2020

Cisco Webex DX80 Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is primarily used for Cisco Webex Video conferencing and is used by mid-level to senior executives. Executives/Mid-level managers across Sales, Support, and Consulting use it today. The main problem it addresses is the ability to have high-quality video during conferences especially during COVID when the workforce has become largely distributed and we no longer work out of office even for our own internal meetings, let alone customer meetings.
  • Replacing physical phone for Webex conferences
  • High quality video conference initiation in push of a single button
  • Ability to collaborate through white-boarding for an ongoing meeting
  • Single platform device for end to end meeting needs
  • Support for Polycom inter-compatibility
  • Should be able to choose between multiple form factors on screen size
  • Should open up for non-Webex meetings as well
  • Bluetooth version needs to be upgraded to support multiple headsets
Cisco Webex DX80 is an easy to use, one-touch click device for executives to get into meetings. It is a platform in itself with the ability to do whiteboarding, content sharing while we are on the call and not just a pretty camera and high-resolution monitor. The fact that increasingly we all need Webex for all meetings including our own during COVID and the new normal makes this a compelling need also for mid-level managers.
We have never had any issues so far except that there is some flakiness in the internet bandwidth now that everyone works from home, etc. We have a very good IT team that is on top of any challenges executives face while using the system. They also take care proactively of any updates they need to do to keep everything up and working.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Cisco Webex DX80 delivers a quality experience in a simple unit

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We use the DX80 in a few different ways. In our small 1-2 user huddle spaces, it acts as a standalone video conferencing and audio conferencing device. As a quiet room device, it acts the same as the above and allows for users to connect to their individual laptops as a kind of hoteling device along with being a quality video unit. And we also use them for executive and power remote user devices to ensure a secure quality video experience.
  • It acts as a standalone phone and video conference device.
  • It allows dual use, audio/video conference along with secondary screen for personal computer.
  • Easy to set up and use
  • Great quality audio and video
  • Manual Privacy Shutter is built-in.
  • It does not come with a handset or headset by default so all calls are speakerphone until you connect an additional device.
  • A VESA bracket is an add-on rather than built-in.
Because it is a dedicated unit, the quality of the call is not dependent on what else is running on the personal computer.

It would be less useful as a large scale open office deployment device.
It does what we are asking of it. When we need to deploy a personal video unit it is our current go-to. We are looking at the next model that was just released the Desk-Pro for the same use cases.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 10, 2020

Cisco Webex DX80: A Great Choice

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the DX80 system-wide in our health system as an option for a desktop or very small conference room setting. The addition of Webex being our main source of meeting collaboration has made the DX80 a perfect option to simplify joining meetings.
  • Touchscreen
  • Wireless
  • Inexpensive
  • User friendly
  • The volume controls could be easier to see.
  • The mute button is not in the best spot.
  • A camera built into the display would help avoid damage.
  • A wall mounting bracket that is more universal would help.
These are not made for large settings, but work well in small offices.
We have not needed to use the support for this product, which is a good thing.
I have no issues with the usability of the device if this is used as it was intended.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 04, 2020

The perfect personal device to extend your computer for meetings.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex DX80 is used as a personal device for Webex Meetings and internal meetings. We can use it as a second screen and it can replace the speaker of the computer. The screen is pretty big with 1080p resolution and HDMI connection. The camera can flip automatically if we need to switch it to view a paper on the desk.
  • One button to push for meeting join
  • Good display
  • Simple to use and configure
  • The webengine feature is missing
  • No 4k display
  • Not easy to put the screen at a vertical without an incline
Cisco Webex DX80 is designed to use for 2-3 people maximum in front of it. If more try to use it, their faces will be cropped. It is not recommended to use in a large room but in a small briefing room. As all is bundled, it can be used on a cart for hospitality telemedecine.
The support for the Cisco Webex DX80 is done by Cisco Webex TAC or the partner who sells it. If it is registered to the Webex Cloud, new software releases are updated every month. I never had any bugs with the DX80 except the old device had a recurrent problem on the touch screen.
Read this authenticated review

About Cisco Webex DX80

The Cisco Webex DX80 is designed to take HD video conferencing and digital whiteboarding at the desk to the next level.

Cisco Webex DX80 Features

Has featureVideo conferencing - Seamlessly integrates with Webex so you can join any meeting with the push of a button.
Has featureDigital whiteboarding - Co-create from your desk and your content is automatically saved in Webex Teams.
Has featureCalling - Includes unified communication features that can replace your IP phone.
Has featureExternal display - Use the 23-inch LCD display as your primary display so you can seamlessly work and meet during the day.
Has featureContent sharing - Share media and presentations at the push of a button.

Cisco Webex DX80 Screenshots

Cisco Webex DX80 Downloadables

Cisco Webex DX80 Integrations

Cisco Webex DX80 Competitors

Cisco Webex DX80 Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No