Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
948 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 217)

Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex Meetings will outshine the rest.....hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the entire org and it supports everyone's videoconferencing needs. Especially during this virus outbreak. We have had to rely heavily on it and it was and still is the only solution that allows us to have meeting joins with audio/video AND screen sharing up in under 60 seconds. It's addressed the problem that we were having of too many different hardware and software solutions that were confusing our user base. We now have just this one as the primary source for all the people in the business and as users have been using it more they are dropping our older technologies like Skype for Business and Teams and switching to Webex Meetings for all their conferencing needs.
  • One button to push joining. Just having one button to click and "everything magically works" is amazing from the user's standpoint.
  • Video that is clear and helps convey your message because audio alone is missing so much of what we humans look for in interactions. And Webex meetings with video has filled that gap back in.
  • Metrics! I mean who doesn't need good metrics. And trust me, Cisco Webex meetings has some of the best. I can get such granular detail and I can help users understand exactly why something didn't work so we can make it better next time.
  • The way then devices and software work so seamlessly together. Having Cisco Webex enabled conference rooms has been such a crazy turn around for our users in the conference rooms experience. We are actually getting feedback in the 80% positive range where before when we had Skype rooms we were below 50%.
  • The back end management of users CAN be a bit clunky. But it works once it's all set up. Was just not the easiest to set up.
  • I do wish the price would come down on the units. They are a bit on the expensive side, but honestly you get what you pay for. We had cheap Skype rooms that didn't work and now we have expensive Webex rooms that do!
This solution is built for business. They have the back end support and metrics that administrators love and they have the one button to push features that make joining meetings so easy. This solution works for the technical and non-technical and is a great fit for any company. It's also built to be video first so make sure your users are ready for that because it's an important feature that if missed or turned off (which you can do) will just make the solution lose so much of its depth.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Cisco Webex Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex meetings for simple conference calls as well as screen share collaboration/presentation meetings with others inside and outside of our organization. It solves the problem of communicating with others remotely in different time zones and gives us the ability to work better with our partners outside of our organization.
  • Easy to connect via web app or standalone app.
  • Call me feature makes it easy so you don’t have to dial a super long meeting passcode.
  • The call me feature doesn’t work sometimes and we have to make attendees physically dial in.
  • The screen share feature sometimes stops working while in the middle of a meeting but the audio still works. There’s no way to reconnect and continue to share the screen.
It is well suited for scenarios where you are trying to communicate and collaborate with multiple colleagues at the same time who are located in multiple places and in multiple time zones. It is perfect for conducting online trainings and presentations as you can do screen shares and have an endless number of attendees call in to participate. It is less appropriate for a document sharing tool.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
Michael Eberhard | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

A high-quality product but our company chose to go another way...

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I mostly use Webex Meetings when working with support desks outside of the company assisting me with issues. We have tried various solutions in-house, including Zoom, GoToMeeting, and Webex, but our company has recently moved to using Microsoft Teams.
  • Simple to use.
  • Easy to install.
  • There is a very easy flow between participants.
  • Integration with Macs can be problematic.
  • Sometimes people have to call in because the call me feature doesn't work.
  • It would be nice if we could use multiple rooms at once.
It has been very useful to get our business leaders from all around the country to be able to meet in one place without having to fly them to a physical locale. Webex Meetings does a great job in helping large groups to collaborate and share ideas with each other in an easy and user-friendly format. I also like how it lets people dial in on their phones so that they do not have to rely on using built-in speakers and microphones from laptops.
Read Michael Eberhard's full review
Tamilarasan Appasaamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

My Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole organization and it's very useful to join meetings anywhere i.e., at the office or at home without any special hardware, we can join from a laptop or mobile devices.
  • WebEx Integration with existing VC/TP room devices.
  • WebEx Screen Sharing.
  • Join from anywhere i.e., at the office or at home and from a laptop or mobile devices
  • Easy to start/join WebEx meetings at anytime.
  • Can record meetings in .mp4 format on a server or local computer.
  • Can you please revert back WebEx applications(instead of two applications) ie., both WebEx Meeting desktop app and the Outlook productivity tool as a single application, since it's very easy to install and configure?
  • VoIP call quality i.e., especially during low bandwidth network.
  • App sharing.
  • Interact with anyone, anywhere, anytime to finish projects faster.
  • Share applications, presentations, documents and your PC desktop in real-time.
  • Eliminate trading emails between team members with collaborative online meetings.
  • Eliminate geographic boundaries by sharing applications, presentations, and documents.
  • HD video conferencing.
  • Platform compatibility and data protection.
  • Convenient virtual meetings anytime, anywhere.
  • Integrated communication.
  • Sharing Desktops and Documents.
  • WebEx is fully scalable.
  • Bring people together and maximize resources without the time and expense of traveling.
Read Tamilarasan Appasaamy's full review
James Boucher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Why use Webex Meetings?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex for internal and external video conferencing needs for our whole organization. It alleviates connections with internal and external clients.
  • Sharing.
  • Easy to use.
  • Licensed to what you need.
  • Artificial intelligence.
  • Interfaces to more than just Microsoft; allow Gmail and other email use.
  • Better integration with Microsoft products.
Client calls that need 100 people or less and recording is needed along with video feed to see everyone like you are in the room. Those 3 facts are very important to allow clients to feel like they are part of the extended room and give them a feeling of being part of the team.
Read James Boucher's full review
William Perry | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex is used by whole organization. It solves business problems of team communication, time and expense of travel, conference calling, collaboration between team members, and now aids with physical distancing.
  • Voice communication.
  • Content sharing.
  • Collaboration.
  • Recording.
  • Sharing video with audio.
  • Password mandatory.
  • Not clearly presenting audio options at meeting startup.
Well suited for team work and for meetings. Not so well suited for presenting to large groups without specific equipment.
Read William Perry's full review
Jay Walters | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex is good

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex to hold digital meetings. The ease of use is huge and the ability to share documents while using audio/video makes it feel like you are there in the room. There are so many features it is hard to pick just one but this is definitely a tool to be used for any size organization.
  • Document sharing.
  • Meeting recording.
  • Audio.
  • Prod tools.
Either quick or long meetings work really well with Webex. I like being able to record my sessions for later distribution or reference. It really comes in handy when discussing and assigning requirements.
Read Jay Walters's full review
Cameron Hawkins | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 27, 2020

The Best Meeting Tool for Small Groups!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Austin Community College, we typically use Webex Meetings across the school for various meetings. We use it to have virtual appointments with students, as well as weekly team meetings among staff and faculty. It is also used to view our monthly advising forums from advisors that cannot meet at the specific campus that day.
  • Provides clear audio/video.
  • The ability to mute yourself to listen to key moments.
  • There are multiple ways to use the the application (web browser or app).
  • Larger room limits.
  • A more modern looking status bar.
  • The ability to use multiple rooms at once.
I think it's great for one on one and small group meetings. Students like the ability to look at the same information and files while we have our meetings. In small groups, especially with the ability to control the window size, it's easy to multitask. It doesn't work great there are lots of different people in lots of different, independent rooms.
Read Cameron Hawkins's full review
Jesus Moctezuma | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Technology that overcomes barriers!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
En Volkswagen ocupamos mucho webex para conferencias, exposiciones y exámenes para compartir toda la información entre varias áreas y generar comunicados de valor para todos los socios! Así mismo es una herramienta que se ha utilizado con mucha frecuencia ya que nos permite actualizarnos y compartimos información y nuevas soluciones

At Volkswagen we often use Webex for conferences, exhibits, and exams as a means of sharing information between different offices and generating valuable communication for all stakeholders! It's been used very frequently as it allows us to update and share information and new solutions with each other.
  • Comunicación // Communication
  • Nitidez en imagen // Video quality
  • Presentaciones o información compartida // Presentations or shared information
  • Programabilidad excelente // Excellent programmability
  • Funcionalidad correcta // Improved overall functionality
  • Correcta en tiempos // Accurate timezones
Comunicación entre ciudades y países. Intercambio de información, ya sea locales o internacionales. Así mismo se considera de las nuevas tendencias para promover la comunicación a cualquier lugar del mundo, sin importar el sitio o lugar de de trabajo. Así mismo el manejo de envío de información de empresa a empresa

Communication across cities and countries. We can exchange information, whether locally or international.ly It is considered a new trend to promote communication any place in the world, regardless of the place or place of work. Likewise, handling the sharing of information across companies.
Read Jesus Moctezuma's full review
Paul Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 19, 2020

Solid product speed up you troubleshooting sessions.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is used by senior execs and sales and services people extensively for troubleshooting and demos. The most quarterly meeting also has a Webex associated with them where we go over numbers for the quarter and do the question and answer sessions. They are often recorded and archived for those who cannot attend live.
  • Writes to your outlook calendar
  • Opens associated auto bridge
  • The plugin's sometimes preventing people from joining
  • Passing control sometimes fails to have to change roles sometime to get it to work.
Great for debug session allowing either person to "drive" control a desktop. Product demos also great for, Large meetings of 20+ people can be distracting, especially of the drop in and dropouts impact the flow of the meeting. Also, you have to be leary of sharing a screen or application often see people Lync or slack messages on top of the debugging going on.

Read Paul Murphy's full review
Nick Sevening | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 04, 2020

Cisco Webex providing a solid meeting foundation for the enterprise.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco WebEx meetings is used across our company to drive all customer and internal meetings. We utilize the service with our existing video infrastructure to enhance collaboration and drive productivity. It provides the company a global solution that is accessible from a PC and mobile perspective providing a wide range of flexibility in joining meetings for our disperse workforce.
  • Integration.
  • Ease of use.
  • Not as customizable.
  • Sometimes complex configurations.
Cisco delivers well in terms of both small and large meetings, providing many different layout options and features that fit to many different use scenarios. Cisco WebEx Meetings can feel like a little too much of a solution when being used on 1-on-1 type scenarios vs. hosting a larger meeting of more than 10.
Read Nick Sevening's full review
Ilona De Meyere | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

A journey into a cognitive collaboration experience

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At Greif, Cisco Webex Meetings is the one-stop solution for all of our conferencing needs, used for sharing presentations, audio conferences, web conferences as well as the integration of 60+ room systems that integrate with the collaboration room option added the experience. Be they daily calls, weekly team updates, or project kickoff meetings, they all get done in one user experience and environment. Greif has embarked on an ambitious upgrade path where we replace, upgrade, and cloud-register all endpoints in 2020--an exciting project, opening the doors for all the upcoming enhancements Cisco has queue’d up.
  • Easy connection
  • Wide platform support
  • In-room detection of the endpoint not always working
  • Wireless sharing
Cisco Webex Meetings is extremely well suited for the ad-hoc and smaller scheduled meeting. For the really big meetings, different product options are required, and the interface is not that easy to control a huge conference with. iIf you manage an on-the-go mobile team, Cisco Webex Meetings definitely will be a tool you appreciate.
Read Ilona De Meyere's full review
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Best of The best.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This is our standard meeting platform for customer meetings, demonstrations, and collaboration.
  • Screen Sharing
  • Remote Control
  • Better support for Apple Products
  • Dynamically increase the performance of web meetings as user participants exceed 100 users
Perfectly suited for live demonstrations. Recording of sessions and playback is top-notch. Ease of use is and was paramount to the adoption of this product with end-users and administrators alike.
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
Steven Shulmister | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Webex - a solid solution for online meetings

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Webex both for meetings and online market research interviews. It's easy to use and set up, and has a great recording feature that we use often.
  • It's easy to set up meetings and automatically send meeting info to participants.
  • It has good integration with Google Calendar, and presumably other calendar apps.
  • They made recent improvements to recording features that allow you to download recordings in a standard format (it used to be their proprietary format, which would need to be converted for external sharing).
  • The meeting invites may not be intuitive for everyone, I often get requests from invitees for "a webex account within our organization" when that is not necessary for them to attend the meeting.
It's great for scheduling meetings in advance. It does have features for impromptu meetings, but apps like Google Hangouts or Google Meet are better suited for that.
Read Steven Shulmister's full review
Ahmad Taamneh TOGAF, CCIE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Cisco Webex Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
It is used for remote support for our customers, meeting with vendors/customers outside the company/country, and for training.
  • Easy of use.
  • Reliability.
  • User experience almost the same from all devices.
  • Virtual backgrounds.
  • More audio bridge numbers, especially in Jordan and ME.
Well suited for distance learning, it will need some enhancement to handle the exams and the evaluation process for the students.
Read Ahmad Taamneh TOGAF, CCIE's full review
Mohamad Sibai | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Satisfied Webex user

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it as the meeting platform inside the company. We stopped using Zoom and started to use Webex for the security reasons.
  • Security.
  • Stability.
  • Quality of voice and video.
  • Integrations with products like Office 365 and G suite.
  • More user-friendly mobile app.
Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited for board meetings, daily scrum meeting, and ad-hoc meetings.
Read Mohamad Sibai's full review
Deepak Patel | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across the whole organization for collaboration.
  • Very easy to use. Very powerful.
  • Very stable.
  • Excellent features.
  • I don't see any cons at this time.
Well suited for collaboration with anyone. Liked very much when used with customers to display presentations.
Read Deepak Patel's full review
Brandon Buffin | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Cisco Webex Meetings

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is being used to bring together employees located in different cities for face-to-face meetings. We are also using Webex for customer interaction during the time of social distancing.
  • Remote meetings
  • Video conferencing
  • No ability to limit video shared by meeting participants
Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited for employees not located in the same vicinity to allow collaboration.
Read Brandon Buffin's full review
Aleksey Feldman | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex Meetings is very easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Meetings internally and externally. We support our customers via Webex Meetings.
  • Screen Share
  • Remote Control
  • Video
  • Virtual Backgound
Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited for presentations, customer meetings, and video calls.
Read Aleksey Feldman's full review
SURESH GADDE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Best product for online meetings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At present, we have an unprecedented increase in remote work happening in our organization due to circumstances resulting from COVID-19 (Coronavirus disease). Cisco Webex Meetings helps us meet, communicate, and collaborate from home and other remote locations. Webex is a one-stop-shop for meetings. Webex is a single tool to handle all meetings. This helps us devote more time to taking care of our core business.
  • Webex has transformed our business by allowing our team the option to work remotely and not miss out on their personal life.
  • It works on all devices and from wherever I am.
  • Webex is a one stop shop for meetings.
  • More technical knowledge required for the user as well as administrators compared to the other vendors in the market
I use Cisco Webex Meetings all day, every day, and I don't have to worry about it. It works on all devices and from wherever I am. The video capabilities help me feel closer to my colleagues and other participants in the conference calls. We also integrated Webex with all the conference rooms across the organization.
Read SURESH GADDE's full review
Michael Abrahim | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex and beyond

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

We are a Cisco shop and use Cisco Webex Meetings all the time between courthouses and departments.

Works for general town hall meetings and off-site as well.

  • Chat
  • Picture
  • Video discussion of the meeting
  • Secure it
  • Webex in the cloud and ease of use
  • Sync with MS LDAP
  • Manage it
Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited for meeting without traveling to other offices. Also, it is well suited for meetings between companies.
Read Michael Abrahim's full review
Nicolas Bouchard | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Easy Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Meetings is used by the whole organisation to schedule web and audio meetings with our customers.
  • Share Documents
  • Audio Conferences
  • Scheduling
  • Video Meetings
Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited to organize a meeting with web/audio participants requiring documents sharing.
Read Nicolas Bouchard's full review
Kevin Gioiosa | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

Great product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Meetings throughout the organization, and it is a great collaboration tool for teams. Cuts down on travel and helps with the current COVID-19 issues.
  • Alternate hosts
  • Agent not required
  • Easy to use
  • Telepresence
  • Better documentation for end-users on how to use the tool based on each user's role.
Cisco Webex Meetings is a great meeting tool to cut down on travel and for working from home.
Read Kevin Gioiosa's full review
Girgis Hady | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 04, 2019

Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started Cisco Webex Meetings in our company when we implement all Cisco components in our network. we started to work with Cisco Webex to communicate between many parties and host meetings between different parties from different locations around the world. usually used by top management traveling and needed communication between each other
  • Best audio communication.
  • Good content sharing.
  • Good whiteboard.
  • Initial setup.
  • Integration with Call Manager.
Regarding the scenarios where Cisco Webex Meetings is well suited,
1. When you need to set meeting between different parties, in different locations, and different time zones.
2. To communicate between each other instead of traveling to set a meeting.
3. Or just sending emails.

It will be less appropriate when they are still in the same building. its better to meet inside a meeting room.
Read Girgis Hady's full review
Adrian Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
December 03, 2019

Webex Meetings offers the best experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Meetings is currently used throughout my organization, optimizing the issue of needing to instantly meet with customers.
  • Feature to present with the white board.
  • Feature to request remote control.
  • Meeting recording feature.
  • Remote control request to support people in meetings.
  • Feature to add notes about the presentation of the meeting.
  • Call recording.
  • Messaging among all the participants of the meeting.
Webex Meetings can be used at any workplace, with the new type of flexible plan license that offers a selection of on-demand services.
Read Adrian Martinez's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (210)
8.2
High quality video (208)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (197)
7.5
Mobile support (187)
8.2
Desktop sharing (206)
8.8
Whiteboards (172)
8.3
Calendar integration (201)
8.7
Meeting initiation (208)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.4
Record meetings / events (197)
8.5
Slideshows (174)
8.6
Live chat (194)
8.3
Audience polling (163)
8.3
Q&A (163)
8.3
User authentication (180)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (191)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.0

About Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $13.50 per host a month for up to 50 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Does not have featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Does not have featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish