Webex Meetings Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
996 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 233)

Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Webex Meetings will outshine the rest.....hands down!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • One button to push joining. Just having one button to click and "everything magically works" is amazing from the user's standpoint.
  • Video that is clear and helps convey your message because audio alone is missing so much of what we humans look for in interactions. And Webex meetings with video has filled that gap back in.
  • Metrics! I mean who doesn't need good metrics. And trust me, Cisco Webex meetings has some of the best. I can get such granular detail and I can help users understand exactly why something didn't work so we can make it better next time.
  • The way then devices and software work so seamlessly together. Having Cisco Webex enabled conference rooms has been such a crazy turn around for our users in the conference rooms experience. We are actually getting feedback in the 80% positive range where before when we had Skype rooms we were below 50%.
  • The back end management of users CAN be a bit clunky. But it works once it's all set up. Was just not the easiest to set up.
  • I do wish the price would come down on the units. They are a bit on the expensive side, but honestly you get what you pay for. We had cheap Skype rooms that didn't work and now we have expensive Webex rooms that do!
Read Joshua Baever's full review
Melissa Rances, PMP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 05, 2020

Cisco Webex Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to connect via web app or standalone app.
  • Call me feature makes it easy so you don’t have to dial a super long meeting passcode.
  • The call me feature doesn’t work sometimes and we have to make attendees physically dial in.
  • The screen share feature sometimes stops working while in the middle of a meeting but the audio still works. There’s no way to reconnect and continue to share the screen.
Read Melissa Rances, PMP's full review
Sandt Brian | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Webex is #1 in my book!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy implementation
  • Webex well known throughout the world
  • Clear calls
  • Easy integration with Office
  • After permission is given for keyboard/mouse control stop showing who's controlling
  • Easier way to install player on other people's systems
Read Sandt Brian's full review
Don Peterson | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 15, 2020

Cisco WebEx: my go-to collaboration tool when I can't always be on the go

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cisco WebEx makes starting a meeting very easy.
  • Cisco WebEx makes working on projects with people spread across locations seamlessly.
  • Cisco WebEx has a powerful admin interface that lets you control almost every aspect of the user's meeting experience.
  • I think Cisco WebEx needs to improve its compatibility with other conferencing solutions.
  • Cisco's WebEx advanced calling features can be tough to implement.
  • Cisco WebEx does lack some features other solutions already have.
Read Don Peterson's full review
Tamilarasan Appasaamy | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

My Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • WebEx Integration with existing VC/TP room devices.
  • WebEx Screen Sharing.
  • Join from anywhere i.e., at the office or at home and from a laptop or mobile devices
  • Easy to start/join WebEx meetings at anytime.
  • Can record meetings in .mp4 format on a server or local computer.
  • Can you please revert back WebEx applications(instead of two applications) ie., both WebEx Meeting desktop app and the Outlook productivity tool as a single application, since it's very easy to install and configure?
  • VoIP call quality i.e., especially during low bandwidth network.
  • App sharing.
Read Tamilarasan Appasaamy's full review
James Boucher | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Why use Webex Meetings?

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Sharing.
  • Easy to use.
  • Licensed to what you need.
  • Artificial intelligence.
  • Interfaces to more than just Microsoft; allow Gmail and other email use.
  • Better integration with Microsoft products.
Read James Boucher's full review
Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 12, 2020

Cisco Webex Meetings Review

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The screen sharing method so that someone else can manage your computer
  • Session recording
  • To be able to put comments inside the webex
  • Try to make the screen visible without having the screen of those who are inside Webex
  • Automatically, the users who enter said Webex, once finished, automate the sending of the recorded session
Read Jesus Alejandro Mendez Aquino's full review
Gary Slebrch | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

Best of The best.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Screen Sharing
  • Remote Control
  • Better support for Apple Products
  • Dynamically increase the performance of web meetings as user participants exceed 100 users
Read Gary Slebrch's full review
Din bandhu Sharma | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 13, 2020

Easy to use

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Screen sharing is a very good feature of this application as we can easily show our files which we want to show.
  • Whiteboard is also a nice feature where we can easily write or draw something.
  • Raising hand is also nice feature where we can raise our hand if we want to comment.
  • Personal messaging with our friends is also a nice feature.
  • Video quality is not up to the mark that I would have expected.
  • Application should collect more information from joiners in the meeting so we can make sure that it is our office members only.
  • Application should contain notepad feature where we can note something, if there is some important point discussed in a meeting.
Read Din bandhu Sharma's full review
Steven Shulmister | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 16, 2020

Webex - a solid solution for online meetings

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It's easy to set up meetings and automatically send meeting info to participants.
  • It has good integration with Google Calendar, and presumably other calendar apps.
  • They made recent improvements to recording features that allow you to download recordings in a standard format (it used to be their proprietary format, which would need to be converted for external sharing).
  • The meeting invites may not be intuitive for everyone, I often get requests from invitees for "a webex account within our organization" when that is not necessary for them to attend the meeting.
Read Steven Shulmister's full review
Nizar Firmansyah | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 04, 2020

Honest Opinion About Cisco Webex Meetings

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to use.
  • Great design.
  • Lightweight apps.
  • There are mobile, browser, and PC versions.
  • Low internet data consumption.
  • Easy to connect.
  • The split screen design systems, it is a little bit confusing.
  • The cost is a little bit expensive.
  • I think it would be good if we could get a free trial.
Read Nizar Firmansyah's full review
Karthick Ramanathan | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 28, 2020

My Cisco WebEx Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • User friendly while joining or starting the Webex meetings
  • We can interact with anyone at anytime to finish the project work quickly
  • Option to record the session
  • Ability to share presentations, documents and applications while on the Webex meetings
  • The newer update separates the Webex Meetings app and Webex productivity for Outlook. Would like both be get updated in a single application
  • Need some improvements on the VoIP audio call quality as it is poor especially when on low bandwidth
  • If it can send the attendee report after the meeting to host like the recordings would be better
  • Need improvements for Application sharing as it lagging when switching to other applications
Read Karthick Ramanathan's full review
Bhavya sai | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 19, 2020

Amazing experience using Cisco Webex Meetings

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to work remotely from anywhere
  • Best collaboration
  • No disturbance in audio/video conferences
  • Easy user interface
  • Best tool to schedule meetings
  • Mobile app seems to have some functionalities compared to desktop app
  • Screen sharing issues faced rarely
  • No emoji system in chats
Read Bhavya sai's full review
SURESH GADDE | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Best product for online meetings

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Webex has transformed our business by allowing our team the option to work remotely and not miss out on their personal life.
  • It works on all devices and from wherever I am.
  • Webex is a one stop shop for meetings.
  • More technical knowledge required for the user as well as administrators compared to the other vendors in the market
Read SURESH GADDE's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

High quality audio (223)
8.3
High quality video (221)
8.2
Low bandwidth requirements (210)
7.5
Mobile support (199)
8.3
Desktop sharing (219)
8.8
Whiteboards (184)
8.4
Calendar integration (213)
8.7
Meeting initiation (221)
8.5
Integrates with social media (30)
7.4
Record meetings / events (210)
8.5
Slideshows (185)
8.6
Live chat (206)
8.4
Audience polling (175)
8.4
Q&A (175)
8.4
User authentication (192)
8.3
Participant roles & permissions (203)
8.6
Confidential attendee list (53)
8.0

About Webex Meetings

Webex Meetings is a video conferencing platform provided by Cisco Systems, Inc. with built-in AI and machine learning capabilities to eliminate tasks from users’ plates. It supports team meetings, webinars, online training, real-time technical support, and conference calling.

Webex Meetings pricing starts at $13.50 per host a month for up to 50 participants, $17.95 per host a month for up to 100 participants, and $26.95 per host a month with support for up to 200 participants. It also has an “Enterprise” offering, for larger meetings for up to 1000 participants, with flexible subscription plans for interested businesses.

Key Features
Webinars
When used with Cisco Webex Events, Webex Meetings can support webinars with HD video and audio for audiences up to 3,000.

Webcasting
Events for up to 100,000 participants can be organized and broadcast with Cisco Webex Webcasting.

Online learning
Cisco Webex Training is another offering alongside Webex Meetings specifically for training purposes. For live sessions, hosts can organize breakout sessions, testing, and automated grading with over 1,000 participants.

Remote Support
With Cisco Webex Support features, users in the customer service space can utilize features like remote desktop control and live chat while providing technical support to customers.

Webex Meetings Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features
Has featureHigh quality audio
Has featureHigh quality video
Has featureLow bandwidth requirements
Has featureChrome compatible
Has featureFirefox compatible
Has featureSafari compatible
Has featureIE compatible
Has featureAvailable for Linux
Has featureAvailable for OS X
Has featureAvailable for Windows
Has featureMobile support
Screen Sharing Features
Has featureDesktop sharing
Has featureDocument/File sharing
Has featureApplication sharing
Has featureWhiteboards
Online Meetings / Events Features
Has featureScheduling
Has featureCalendar integration
Has featureMeeting initiation
Has featureEnd meetings
Does not have featureIntegrates with social media
Has featureRecord meetings / events
Has featureDial-in attendance
Has featureOnline attendance
Has featureMute
Has featureSlideshows
Has featureMedia
Does not have featureInternational calling
Has featureMultiple webcam streams
Online Events Collaboration Features
Has featureLive chat
Has featureAudience polling
Has featureQ&A
Does not have featureMeeting space storage
Has featureAnnotation
Has featureRemote support features
Online Events Security Features
Has featureUser authentication
Has featureParticipant roles & permissions
Has featureParticipant list
Does not have featureConfidential attendee list
Does not have featureSecure file sharing

Webex Meetings Videos (2)

Webex Meetings Integrations

Webex Meetings Competitors

Webex Meetings Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:Apple iOS, Android, Windows Phone
Supported Languages: Chinese, Danish, Dutch, English, French, German, Italian, Japanese, Korean, Portuguese, Russian, Spanish, Swedish, Turkish