Cisco Webex Room Series Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
64 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-20 of 20)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 20, 2020
Brian Munn | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I was first introduced to Cisco Spark Room kits during the Cisco Live 2017. We purchased our first unit about a month later. This was set up for one of our smaller remote office around 10 people. The technology built into this unit is amazing and setup was a breeze. We have multiple other models of Cisco Telepresence systems and by far this has been the best unit Cisco has developed. Video conferencing is becoming essential to the way we do business. With many teams and remote offices this is a way to bring everyone together to collaborate on ideas and solutions.
  • The Cisco Spark Room series has many new technologies that make this unit well worth the purchase. The auto room framing feature makes manual zoom and focus a thing of the past. The unit will auto zoom and pan to frame the screen around a single person in a conference room or zoom out and capture the whole room if there are multiple people in the conference. The Cisco Spark Room series also has an active speaker tracking system that will track users in the room and pan and zoom when that person is speaking.
  • The Cisco Spark Room series units can be cloud or on-premise registered taking advantage of whichever platform best suits your needs and current investments.
  • When the Cisco Spark Room series units are attached to 4K TVs or monitors you get the best possible resolution for video viewing with crystal clear presentations.
  • Cost may be only con that I can see when cloud registered. I believe the average subscription cost is around $99 per month and depending on how often the device gets used this can extend your ROI.
Cisco Spark Room series is one of the best video conferencing units I have used for any company looking for a video conferencing solution. For any company that has an investment in Cisco Call manager these units are a natural fit and can extend your collaboration solution.

For smaller companies the cost may be prohibitive. To utilize Cisco Spark room series you would need to cloud register or regsiter on-prem and the infrastructure or cloud costs can be cost prohibitive.
Cisco has always had great support for all of their products. The support engineers are very knowledgeable about the products and services they support. Cisco has teams of support engineers for specific areas. The engineers that support the WebEx Room Series units focus on this and other products that fall within the same category.
The user interface is very easy to navigate and very intuitive
The product and backend systems are designed to scale from small to very large organization seamlessly and easily
Yes - Upgrades are very smooth and easy to perform. The only unexpected impact would be UI changes if any.
Read Brian Munn's full review
October 30, 2020
Viktor Mulac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have used the Cisco WebEx Room solution in a global consulting project for a time period of several weeks which included tasks that were required to be communicated with teams across three time-zones. The solution was present only on the main site, however, people were able to connect to the conferences even without the "base unit" using just their webcam. Unlike the older solutions I have used in the past years (e.g. Polycom), "this solution works" and it is easy to operate, starts quickly and causes no stress by meetings.
  • Obviously, the solution is running some AI algorithms. It adapts to the situation in the room and is able to detect people very quickly and tracks them.
  • It delivers HD picture quality which is great for sharing schemes, pictures etc. of the flipcharts.
  • I do not remember any problems with starting, setting the solution up, or poor quality. In the past, with Polycom solutions, this was a regular problem causing unnecessary stress in the (delayed) meetings. You do not have to plan a meeting with a 15 minutes upfront reserve for setting up the environment.
  • Connectivity to Webex Teams application - you can share documents, schemes etc. this way.
  • Swift joining of meetings for the participants.
  • A participant can still connect to a conference using their application and the sessions can be recorded which is valuable for later reference on complex topics or just to recall what the other party said.
  • You do not have to be an IT guy to use this. You do not have to search for reset button or cables.
  • I do not know of any issues related to this software.
  • I have no improvement suggestions at this time.
A stressless tool for teamwork, HD makes it easy to communicate (if a wide enough bandwidth is provided). It is excellent for sharing documents and allows to jointly work on their modifications. You can "beam" the docs from your laptop and allow others to contribute to the content. It is a great tool for a group of people gathered in one conference room. In a one-to-one meeting, it is maybe easier to use the PC WebEx app (you do not have to book a conference room with the equipment).
As a user I never needed to contact the support. The solution always worked as expected, so we didn't really need to contact support.
After few meetings the usability becomes intuitive, unlike by other (older) devices I had a chance to use. The solution starts quickly, connection to meetings is quick, user features and sharing of content in groups of communicating people works smoothly. It is a good solution for small to medium meeting rooms.
Read Viktor Mulac's full review
October 23, 2020
Nick Sevening | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Webex Room Series is used across our company to provide Room Video services between our more than 50 office sites worldwide. Depending on the size and nature of the office, there will be multiple units available via conference rooms where users can do p2p calls or join WebEx via CMR.
  • Easy Setup
  • Excellent speaker track
  • Integrates with other products
  • Simpler troubleshooting
  • Better screen sharing(fps)
The Webex Room Series is well suited for any company utilizing Cisco products and services. It interacts well either in the cloud or registered on prem and brings a lot of options to users as how to display content or video inside a meeting. It is not appropriate for very large training rooms or very small rooms where excess noise can be disruptive.
Cisco TAC is always responsive and will work to make any issue resolved as long as you are willing to put in the effort to troubleshoot. They follow up and provide lots of insightful information that can make deployments more effective and help bring the new technologies into your environment.
Overall, I think the WebEx Room series devices offer easy to deploy solutions across varying sizes of conference rooms. I think the usability could improve in terms of speakertrack function as well as on display screens when using multiple monitors. The integration into a room as well as into other video conference systems makes it a well rounded and simple to use device.
Read Nick Sevening's full review
October 20, 2020
Steve Demetrious | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have begun upgrading older conference room systems companywide to the WebEx Room Series. We have implemented the Room Kit for small rooms and the Room Kit Plus for our medium/large rooms. The endpoints are a fantastic all in one solution for video and audio conferencing needs. They also eliminate the needs for many external AV devices because the units can handle a majority of the signal processing needs.
  • Video Quality.
  • Great Sound.
  • Easy/simple user interface.
  • Speaker Tracking.
  • Allowing 3rd party audio connections without the need of a 3rd party DSP.
  • Please standardize your mic/line inputs and outputs to allow users to connect any 3rd party microphone or speaker.
  • Add a built-in microphone option to the Room Kit Plus model.
The units are well suited for small and medium conference rooms where you would prefer a minimal and clean set up. The units can also be mounted above/below a TV on a mobile cart if you would like a mobile option or use the units for high-end telehealth.

Both the Room Kit and Room Kit Plus units are not suitable for very large conference rooms that require split/combine functionality.
The room kit series, for the most part, are easy to work with and integrate. However, they aren't very friendly with 3rd party equipment such as microphones and DSP systems. I would also love to see a Dante audio option on the standard and plus kits.
We like our Cisco endpoints a lot. However, the technology is getting better in the Zoom room market and we are interested in exploring those options. I'd really like to see some new improvements in the room kit series such as wireless controllers and the ability to mount the room kits in multiple configurations. I would also like to see the Room Kit and Room Kit Plus series standardize their audio line inputs to accommodate 3rd party microphone and DSP solutions.
Read Steve Demetrious's full review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Room Kit is installed in several meeting rooms across the enterprise as a collaboration device. The device helps our department to collaborate with external participants from any place in the world.
  • Amazing sound quality of speakers.
  • Built-in AI - Webex assistant.
  • Superior video quality.
  • Face recognition does not always work.
  • Need wireless microphones.
  • Need wireless touch panel.
In enterprise meeting rooms to conduct video meetings with high quality audio and video.
In classrooms to connect to the lecture room .
Support is excellent. Regular updates and improvements are constantly improving user experience.
Very user friendly interface, joining any video meeting with a voice command or one click.
When integrated with a Webex board the meeting experience is enriched with advanced collaboration tools and services.
Read this authenticated review
October 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
The Cisco Spark Room 55 is used as new standard video conferencing system and helps to improve usability for the users with features like the new digital speaker tracking and the integrated microphones. The new hardware compared to MX300 G2,helped to reduce the installation costs besides the new additional features
  • Integrated microphone
  • Speaker tracking
  • Complete system with end to end support from vendor
  • No improvements required
Small meeting rooms for up to I persons are ideal. Larger rooms are not recommended
Read this authenticated review
August 29, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Room Series is the successor of the Cisco Spark Series, with a better and much-improved feature set. It moves away from the conventional Spark Registration towards the updated Cisco Webex Cloud Collaboration Management, which is a 180 from the previous deployment.

The hardware itself is also a good upgrade from the previous models which upgraded the technology. In our organization, we use these video endpoints day in and day out, be it desk series or room series, and none of them fail us during our video meetings and presentations.
  • Impeccable hardware
  • Centralized cloud-management portal
  • Backwards compatible with other Proxy and Registrars
  • Price
  • Maybe a portable version will be good for ad-hoc meetings/seminars
It's very well suited for offices that need a main video conferencing meeting room. It easily fills the need for a professional-grade, high-quality video endpoint that can connect to multiple registrars or proxy servers and do what it does best - deliver high-quality video conferencing.

If registered to Cisco WebEx Cloud, it offers an additional layer of safety given that Cisco has the resources to support deployments.
As long as the video endpoint is under contract, you don't need to worry about support from Cisco TAC, be it for case creation, feature incidents/requests, and ultimately replacements. Ticket creation or service requests are as easy as emailing Cisco, or by do-it-yourself via the Cisco Portal. Response time is good, even with the pandemic happening.

There's room for improvement where some engineers (TAC) need a little bit more training, as the template they use contains questions that are often already answered by the customer.
Read this authenticated review
July 02, 2020
Mindaugas Vaičiulis | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Room Kit Series is our standard portfolio for meeting rooms. It is great that we can choose Room Kit Mini for huddle spaces, Room Kit for medium-sized rooms and Room Kit Plus for larger rooms. We utilize Room Kit Pro for training rooms and auditoriums. Having the same family endpoints across different sizes of rooms gives the same experience for end-users and peace of mind for support personnel.
  • Speaker Tracking
  • Sound directly from the bar
  • Various mounting possibilities
  • Wireless sharing
  • Improve sound even more
Well suited in most of the scenarios with combination of TV screens and other AV peripherals. Less appropriate where premium design and look is needed.
The support is good as the same OS between the devices gives less headaches for support.
Read Mindaugas Vaičiulis's full review
June 03, 2020
Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are in the process of rolling out complete buildings (100+ rooms per building) with this as the new conference room standard. This has solved the conference room experience. We have a single solution that we can train users on and it has one touch (and if you use your voice, 0 touch) meeting join experiences. It's probably the best solution I have ever seen for the conference rooms.
  • One button join experience
  • Room analytics and meeting analytics
  • Single experience to train regardless of the unit chosen
  • clean looking and great audio and video quality.
  • It's not cheap! But its worth it.
  • I do wish the voice controls had more interaction and features. But I hear those are coming
This is a device, with webex meetings on the back end, that solves the poor conference room experience. It seriously provides a single button to the user that joins them to their meetings with Audio and Video working. And with just a few more clicks they are sharing their screen, wireless or by plugging in a cable, the experience has just proven itself over and over and OVER again!
The devices just work, so you don't really need support, but if you do they have professionals there ready to help. Even if you have to return a unit they get it out to you ASAP because they know the conference room is offline. They are always ready to help and are very knowledgable.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
April 27, 2020
Karthick Ramanathan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco TelePresence Collaboration Room Endpoints is being used by our whole organization to reduce travel and expenses.
  • Less travel
  • Conference anytime
  • Better communication
  • Time- and money-saver
  • Increases productivity
  • Coverage of the camera
  • Costly to set up
  • Delay in response
Cisco TelePresence Collaboration Room Endpoints is well suited for team meetings.
Real-time video conferencing gives better video and audio quality.
Read Karthick Ramanathan's full review
October 07, 2019
Kaleb-John Loo | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The Cisco Webex Room Series hardware creates unique meeting experiences by adding a professional element to any meeting room. The ability to integrate the hardware into existing meeting rooms made using Cisco WebEx Room Series an easy addition to our workplace. We no longer have to tinker around with setting up web conferencing and can easily go into meetings fully prepared. With the Cisco WebEx Room Series, we are more encouraged to utilize web conferencing to its full potential because we do not have to worry about the hardware.
  • Good sound quality.
  • Microphone picks up voices well.
  • Camera view is great and interactive.
  • Easy to host web conferences.
  • It can be a bit expensive especially if you are not going to utilize or need all the features.
  • It can take some adjusting to get used to making first time use daunting.
Cisco WebEx Room Series is great if you need a professional conference room setup without too much effort. The quality of the Cisco WebEx Room Series hardware is very good and greatly improves the feel of web conferences. There are a lot of features available and Cisco has the ability to improve upon their software to expand the capabilities of their Room Series products.
Cisco Webex has a great support team that provided us with all of the help we needed to setup their conference room hardware. The available information online is very thorough and their videos are very informative. It is not difficult to get in contact with their support team and they are always willing to walk through any issues.
Read Kaleb-John Loo's full review
December 23, 2019
Adrian Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The organization was tired of so [many cables] so when looking for options they selected the Room Kit Plus, which for them the result was very satisfactory.
  • Proximity functionality.
  • Webex assistant functionality.
  • It would be good to have the whiteboard display in active meetings.
  • Easy handling through the Touch 10.
There are several models such as Room Kit, Room Mini Kit, Room Kit Plus and Room Kit Pro, and each one is recommended according to the room in which it will be placed and the capacity of it ranging from 4 people to 14. Equipment can be adapted to the desired area.
The support from Cisco engineers is very efficient in response times to the request and solutions to them. Of course, this depends on the level of support contracted.
Read Adrian Martinez's full review
October 16, 2019
Gökhan Emre Kükürtcü | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Used as a video conferencing and sharing software app. Cisco Webex Room Series is used by almost all of our organization. I have also used some similar programs and I can easily say WebEx is the best at this point in time! It allows us to start and join meetings easily. In my department, I and my colleagues use it to discuss quality issues, supply chain issues or purchasing issues with our suppliers or D&R engineers. No matter where you are, you can just click and have a meeting with the person responsible.
  • You can see who is talking among 40-50 participants
  • I like the raise hands and ask for speech feature
  • Excellent sound and video quality
  • There's a lag after sharing your screen for long time or when taking over other users' screens.
Cisco Webex keeps our meetings professional for both internal users and suppliers we work with. And the most important thing is that it has saved my valuable time by slashing all unnecessary travel time to suppliers or internal colleagues' offices. Additionally, it provides me a completely secure feeling with the end-to-end protection for my discussions.
It's a user-friendly app and with a very good customer support team!
Read Gökhan Emre Kükürtcü's full review
September 14, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco WebEx Room has seriously helped my team when we need last-minute meetings. Our team often is spread out and works remotely and needs an easy way to connect. The built-in screen in the conference room makes video conferencing and interviews flawless and fast. Love this product and its efficiency.
  • Easy to use.
  • Integrates into our conference room.
  • Simple.
  • Honestly no cons so far. This has been a great help to us!
When we are hosting a virtual interview and our bigger teleconferencing rooms aren't available, having Cisco WebEx Room ready to go makes our lives easier and feels personal and inviting for the candidates. We will continue to keep this in our toolkit for when candidates can't come to campus and are thankful to have it.
Haven't needed to use support before.
Read this authenticated review
June 14, 2019
Joe Halenkamp | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Ease of implementing the room kits was increased and designing our conference rooms was easy. Customer interaction with the room kits was also easy.
  • Touch 10 replaced physical phone and having cables for sharing at the table
  • Proximity helped wireless share capabilities
  • User education made easier
  • Consistency with software versions.
  • Software versions change too rapidly.
  • RMA process for large endpoints is a painpoint.
I love the use case and adoption was quick. Our customers quickly and easily learned the use of the devices and quickly saw the collaboration improve within our teams. Capabilities improved for our home office users as well for our organization to provide a better experience for remote users and efficiency for remote staff.
Read Joe Halenkamp's full review
May 13, 2019
Eduardo Viero | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a company that has several plants and offices around the globe, we started using Cisco Webex Room kits to allow our employees to collaborate without the need to travel. We started selecting some meeting rooms that had a potential need for videoconference and deployed the video endpoints in those rooms. Being a global company brings some challenges, like having all the management team meetings be more effective and more intimate without having to bring everyone in person. That's the main goal of our project.
  • The ability to sustain video calls with the best quality is something particularly good on the Cisco Webex Room Series. Because it's a dedicated and well-tuned hardware, it can hold those videoconferences without a glitch.
  • It's the easiest way to start a videoconference. With just 2 or 3 clicks, you can start a full HD videoconference meeting with several people at the same time.
  • When you use them connected to the cloud, you can update their firmware without even noticing it. That way, you can keep your product always updated, free of bugs, and with the latest features, with no hassle.
  • The most notable issue we see during projects is the fact that the cost of the product sometimes is way too high for the benefit. In other words, sometimes, you'd like to have a video endpoint in a small room, but you can't budget to buy such good equipment.
  • Comparing to other remote controls (i.e. Apple TV), sometimes the remote can be very complex for simple operations like starting a meeting or ending a meeting.
The classic scenario is when you have medium to large meeting rooms. You can deploy the video endpoint to be used as a regular resource in the room. We've been seeing more and more small rooms, like 2 or 3 people adopting video endpoints too. Although sometimes the cost could be a problem to make it financially viable, there are some products that are designed for this kind of room.
Read Eduardo Viero's full review
February 22, 2019
Tyler Fritze | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Room Series across our entire company in all locations. This solution allows us to communicate effectively both with internal communication as well as external communication. We have many small 3 person "call rooms" throughout locations for individuals or small groups to use to communicate. These are used in part for employees to communicate with their internal global teams. Our main use is for our Sales department to be able to host Webex meetings for potential customers during discovery calls and demo calls. We also have 5-10 large conference rooms fitted with single or dual monitors and a full room series solution.
  • Easy, pre-fitted solution to hosting a webcam-based call. The mic and camera angle are specifically designed to work for the room they are in to avoid audio and video problems at the time of your call.
  • Dual monitor large room solution allows presenting of a keynote on one screen while still being able to see other participants on the other screen.
  • Large conference room solution allows for convenient recording of in person or remote meetings for those employees that could not attend.
  • The user interface and how to connect to Cisco Webex app on your computer can be confusing and complicated, especially for new users.
  • The kits that are installed on standard TV's do not offer the best mic audio quality or camera viewing angles. The complete solution with all Webex hardware works much better.
  • Large conference room setups can become very finicky to present a screen from a local laptop on the physical screen in the room. We've also had problems with the room setup not interpreting when a presenter is sharing their screen and instead just continues to show their face.
Webex Room Series works very well in small, 1-3 people "call rooms." I have not run into any problems at all with this solution. It gives the ability to host a video call which holds more weight to a prospect than a simple phone call. Plus, it gives your team the capability to meet "face to face" even when they work in different offices. Large scale conference rooms are great when it works, but we run into a lot more problems in these rooms than our small "call rooms."
Read Tyler Fritze's full review
March 22, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Being a contract engineering company with clients and business partners across the globe, we use Cisco Webex Room Series to host video and audio conferences. We do not have this in every conference room, but we do have it in some of the rooms and it makes it easier to have video calls. Whereas with a laptop camera you would not be able to show the whole room and use the laptop at the same time, this is a standalone that captures everyone in the room.
  • Video quality is good.
  • It is easy to share documents during a meeting.
  • You don't have to set anything extra up past initial setup.
  • Cost may hold many smaller organizations back.
I think this solution is well suited when a company needs to have video conferencing quite regularly and needs to minimize the amount of time it takes to get a meeting going.
Read this authenticated review
March 05, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use the Webex Room Series endpoints to enable Video Conferencing from Courts to allow parties to appear from other locations such as people who are in custody in a prison, or witnesses who may be in a remote area. The Room Series endpoints allow us the ability to interface these video requirement in to the other technology used within our courtrooms.
  • Great Video Quality
  • Easy to use
  • Easy to support
  • QA of software being released
  • Missing functionality compared to older endpoints
There’s a range of models which can be used in pretty well any room situation, whether that be a small meeting room, or a large space with multiple cameras.
Read this authenticated review
January 17, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco WebEx basically replaced Skype for Business at Cerner. It replaced the calls and the conference ID that was needed to share with the participants. It also replaced the need to share passwords as pins and also increased the security and quality of calls. Also, it has ton of features like screen sharing, adding multiple people, audio - video support, etc.
  • It integrates very well with your existing software - for example, the integration with Office 365 / Microsoft Office 2016 is exceptional.
  • It has support for a lot of countries, running very well in Africa, the Middle East, and APAC, as well.
  • It is super easy to install and use, and the instructions that come with the meetings are self explanatory and in simple English - making it a user-friendly tool.
  • I believe pricing has to be improved, it is one of the most expensive tools available in the market.
  • If there is a technical issue which requires help, the turn around time for resolution is low.
  • I know this is too much to ask, but include more countries in your toll-free segment so that it is more productive in global organizations.
It is well suited for any global organization, it is a very effective tool for meetings, discussions, and having outstation candidates interview, as well. It saves a lot of money in terms of travel and making it as good as an (almost) face-to-face experience. It is a must-have application for an organization which has 5000+ employees or has offices in multiple locations.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cisco Webex Room Series?

The Cisco Webex Room Series is a video conferencing solution that wakes up when users walk into a meeting room where it is installed and provides theater-quality voice and video, as well as content sharing from personal devices. For small to medium rooms with 6-8 people, there's Webex Room 55, and for larger rooms of 7-14 people there's Webex Room Kit (camera and codec in one device) and Webex Kit Plus (separate codec plus and quad camera). Any of these systems can be run in the cloud or on-premises.
Categories:  Video Conferencing

Cisco Webex Room Series Screenshots

Cisco Webex Room Series Competitors

Dell, Google, Samsung

Cisco Webex Room Series Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No