Webex (formerly Webex Teams) Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
234 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 114)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
January 12, 2021
Alejandro Pineda | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since this new era of Covid we need a software to keep connected with our clients and that able to do conference easily and be easy to use in any desktop, mobile devices or operation system. Webex (formerly Webex Teams) has an excellent compatibility with a lot of devices and operation system, for that reason we pick it for our B2B department.
  • You can use Webex from a mobile devices or a desktop without problem
  • You can use the Webex assistant to take notes or make appointment directly from the app
  • The quality pf calls and video is excellent
  • The price is quite expensive compared with similar solutions
  • Webex is missing an easy integration with Microsoft Office
  • Need more collaboration features
The Webex assistant is one of the new features that make the different because it really help you to takes notes or in case of a conference you can highline a part of the video just using your voice. Also, the compatibility that you get with Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] is spectacular because you can connect to a meeting from any devices without problem
Is easy find information in the Cisco website if you have any problem or you one to learn more about webex
Is very easy to use and it has an intuitive interface. Also you can connect from windows PC or a MAC without problem or from an Andoid Cell phone or iPhone in the result is the same, you will have the same performance and the same function from any device
Read Alejandro Pineda's full review
January 06, 2021
Victor Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is utilized across the company as the standard for all video and conference calls. We utilize this for calls internally and with outside suppliers. Webex is a secure video and voice platform that is integrated to set up meetings within Outlook. It is easy to coordinate meetings using this platform and we also use the Share option for slides and sharing other video media.
  • Meeting setup through Outlook
  • Sharing content such as slides, videos
  • Reminders of upcoming meetings
  • Interface is quite dated
  • Interface is difficult to manage
  • Not as intuitive as other competitive offerings
Webex (formerly Webex Teams) is well suited in enterprise and corporate environments where the use of video and voice conferencing is a requirement for day to day business. The embedded security features make this a valuable tool to be utilized for conferencing. The product is feature rich, allow for the use of video, voice, and sharing features. The interface is lacking and users from other products will find this challenging to navigate and use.
There is a good level of support via Cisco for this product. There are available knowledge bases and articles that help with the setup, operation, and features of Webex. Since there are sufficient enterprise users, many of the questions are typically already addressed either in support cases or with information on the web.
The video and voice features are good, all of the available options are there to conduct on the go meetings with available tools to showcase slides, videos, and documents. The security features are the best in the industry. The interface can use some retooling, many users complain that it is difficult to navigate as the the interface is not intuitive.
Read Victor Lau's full review
December 17, 2020
Lewis Marcantonio | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
I think Webex Teams is a great collaboration tool. It allows interaction and slick communication between colleagues in a direct message envionment, you can also use spaces for true collaboration and include people from outside of the organisation in the space. It's being used across our organisation. I find it very useful for training and I believe Webex has also reduced the number of emails going back and fourth across our organisation.
  • Large scale meeting capacity.
  • Good collaboration spaces.
  • Ease of use.
  • Accommodates third party meeting participants outside of the organisation.
  • Integration with other applications.
I'd say Webex is useful in any scenario which has a requirement to collaborate with team members, cross teams or even when working on specific projects. It's also good for training, for example we use various spaces for different product training and Webex allows us to communicate with the necessary team members across the organisation.
I think the material published is good and the solution is user friendly.
Really easy to use, the menus are clear and concise and you can also use Dark Mode which I particularly enjoy!
Read Lewis Marcantonio's full review
December 14, 2020
Ed Thrussell | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We have been using Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] for 6 months or so now across our whole organization. Since the Covid-19 pandemic it has really help the business collaborate as a whole and is enhancing our meetings with overseas users.
  • Large scale meetings
  • Content Sharing
  • Colaboration Spaces
  • Scheduling from within the app
  • Integration with other applications
Works great with small teams within a business. We have found it useful to add spaces with our helpdesk team where we can share any immediate potential issues to ensure everyone is on the same page, and we then have visibility of who is or isn't aware.

We also can then create individual spaces between the team so that we can work on individual issues, this has been useful to keep track of problems, helps with training and has reduced emails being sent back and forth
Cisco support has always been very responsive, and with Teams there is even an option to create a space with a support engineer for quicker collaboration and resolution.
A great overall product, intuitive, great collaboration, easy to use
Read Ed Thrussell's full review
December 14, 2020
Celeste Streeter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our whole organization uses [Webex (formerly Webex Teams)] as a means of communicating and collaborating. It's so easy! It allows us to collaborate quickly, efficiently, and move forward strategically.
  • Teams Rooms for Project Collaboration
  • Tracks files and pictures in rooms and chats for quick and easy access
  • The search functionality is my savior sometimes
  • I would love it to connect to my Business Intelligence tool, Clari
  • I'd like the formatting to be better when it comes to lists and numbering
I've only used it internally, and it is a very effective tool for our sales team, renewal/CS team, product team, marketing team, development team, and C-levels stay in contact and aware of new findings. It's also interactive, so we can see who read it, who "thumbs up" a post, etc.
Easy to keep collaborations rolling and not forgotten about. I have had good experiences with Webex Teams.
Read Celeste Streeter's full review
December 13, 2020
Ramzie Husary | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx [(formerly Webex Teams)] is being used currently by departments at the moment but we are currently getting ready to deploy it across the whole firm replacing Jabber at the beginning of the the 2021 year. With the roll out of WebEx it will allow departments to communicate in a real time manner by utilizing the "Teams" feature and features within the application such as reactions and threading. These features have been crucial with the work from home environment allowing better interactions using messaging. Along with being able to start an on the fly meeting within teams to quickly start a video chat.
  • Group chat/Teams
  • Messaging Features
  • Mobile device sync improvements
  • Device transfer
  • Presence needs improvement
  • Notification settings ability to set chat mute at a set time without having to into DND
  • Numeric pad should be in a more natural location rather than clicking multiple times to access
Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] has allowed our departments to use messaging as an everyday resource and allowing teams to create spaces for different topics while staying on topic using the threading feature even if replying 20-30 minutes after a message was sent. Reactions have helped boost up appreciation by allowing user to react to a comment.
Support agents are good but at time's feel like they do not have technical training on the application rather than following a script that was provided to them. At time support feels like we are a burden rather than a valued customer with issues that need to be addressed sooner rather than later.
As we are still implementing Teams across our network we are finding that our users are requesting features that are not available or compatible with Webex. The presence feature is still buggy and needs improvement causing our users to not want to use the application. Presence is a big feature our users rely on.
Read Ramzie Husary's full review
January 05, 2021
Jeremy Shupick | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
To collaborate on projects and quick chats in our department. I do wish more of our company would adopt it as I believe it is a great tool for collaboration between people and to stop the back and forth emails that get lost and some people don't know how to use reply-all when they need to and the discussion chain gets lost in email. This keeps everything for that project in one spot and the ability to start a quick meeting and/or whiteboard is awesome! The similarity between Jabber and Teams is becoming more and more with every update. I wonder if some day one or the other will go away. If this happens they need to get ALL the features from one to the other.
  • Being able to have it on all of my devices.
  • The ability to answer from any device and have the whole conversation there.
  • It is free for basic use so anyone can join in the conversation.
  • The TAC Connect Bot is awesome! Any bot on there is cool.
  • Every update they keep surprising me!
  • There is cross-over and confusion on Webex Meetings and the Webex Team Meetings. This confused our users so we disabled the Webex Team Meetings.
  • Not everyone using it!
  • Trying to get our users to use it to its full potential!
Being able to send out a quick message to our department about something instead of it getting lost in email.
The ability to see all the files in one place instead of scrolling back through. Also, using it with my family is nice too as they use the free version, so I can still talk to them even when I am out of town.
I can open a ticket with TAC just for Webex right from the main support ticket page. Then I know I get to the right person for that product. I also have some of the engineer's on Webex "in Webex" that I can bounce issues and questions off of. when I have an issue it's like they go into collaboration mode to help me get it resolved.
The usability of Cisco Webex Teams is overall a 10! I find it very easy to use and I keep mine open everyday all day! I use it when I go out of town to stay in touch with family, colleagues and all the spaces I am a part of.
Read Jeremy Shupick's full review
December 18, 2020
David Cárdenas | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Webex teams to communicate to others employees around the departments organization. The posibilities that it gives us are so great. To count with the option to share documents, send messages and create a collaborative enviroment help us to do different processes in a period of time so short.
  • Collaboration in real time
  • Sharing documents and photos
  • Groups and direct messages
  • A subscription is neccesary to have some options available
  • We need other app to create Webex meetings
  • The organization of the chats could be better
Webex Teams is a great tool to create groups for share documents, photos or ideas about a project or a process. It helps to have a better communication and a more confortable organization with coworkers. We use the chat and the teams to create meetings with the help of Webex in a more fast way.
The support that Cisco gives to the product is great. If you have some questions about a problem or about what do you need to do for use some option of the app, you got a personal atention and a solution very fast. All the time you will get a solution. It's a great support service.
The tool is so easy to use. Cisco Webex Teams is intuitive, it has very common options that we can find in others apps, but specially with Webex teams, that options are simple and very effective. In addition to this, the possibilities to create groups and meetings with a simple button help us very much to save time and to use the app in a better and simple way.
Read David Cárdenas's full review
December 16, 2020
Ashish Kumar Mishra | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used by the whole organization to manage, collaborate, and learn together in a self-paced manner. It generally addresses many problems in the Covid period like work from home and collaboration from home. It is a great way of communicating through Webex Teams rather than multiple apps for multiple purposes. This all in one suite is also used from calling and conferencing to taking notes during the session.
  • Team and space formation and moderation.
  • Separate bridges/space for different departments/teams.
  • Meeting and calendar management
  • Call management
  • Group Calling
  • Screen Casting
  • Inbuilt polls and surveys are needed.
  • Quick login through magic link on email.
  • Improvement in graphics of replying a thread.
  • More themes for users to select from.
It is well suited to working from home and collaboration throughout the globe. No restrictions and no limits are major features to consider. Also, well suited for team management and moderation, project planning and development, etc. It could be less appropriate in unorganized sectors as a little bit complex and costly for those people as there is no single organization that manages the same.
Support service from Cisco is great when it comes to any of its products. Webex being a part of Cisco product family is just another story for the same. It is well known as per Industry standards. Ticket System for handling queries, phone and web support and email support, all are prety much standard and fast.
Overall, usability depends on multiple factors, including, but not limited to, alternatives available, features and pricing, ease of access, CX, number of users, and impact on an organization. Talking about Webex, it has a wide array of features and a clean interface whether it is Webex Teams or Meeting. It also stands before customer's expectations and beats its alternatives with its competitive pricing and ease of access.
Read Ashish Kumar Mishra's full review
December 16, 2020
Jamie Chua | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
My position at Tech Data is to manage Cisco accounts. We use it amongst the Cisco team as well as our method of communicating with our partners. It helps provide us with a quick means of communication with our colleagues and our partners so we are able to communicate and collaborate effectively.
  • Able to add multiple people to rooms.
  • Communicate with bots to get updates on specific architectures.
  • Reminds you of upcoming webinars you are hosting.
  • Great way to communicate and collaborate with partners and colleagues.
  • Frequency of the bot Fabian providing updates.
Webex is well suited for contacting colleagues and partners quickly when you want to have a fast conversation instead of just solely relying on sending an e-mail. It is also great to make sure that whomever you are speaking to actually has had the chance to read the request.
Overall, Webex is user friendly.
Overall it has such great uses out of it and I think it is definitely worth the investment for your organization. It is easy to use for any person and it makes it easier for everyone to communicate.
Read Jamie Chua's full review
December 14, 2020
Dominic Lau | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using Teams for collaboration across our various populations (students, staff, and faculty). This is the only platform on campus that allows all three groups to use it. MS Teams is only available to staff/faculty, Slack is available to students/staff/faculty, but there is no online collaboration piece.
  • Same platform across the board.
  • Mobile app integrates seamlessly.
  • Great integration with other Webex products.
  • More integration options in the marketplace.
  • Ability to resize/collapse panels in the app; currently takes up too much screen real estate.
  • Ability to rearrange/pin conversations in the Teams app.
As mentioned before, Webex Teams is the only platform that allows students, staff, and faculty to communicate/collaborate. The other tools available to the university are segmented by population.
Support is pretty good, however, there is room for improvement with feature requests.
Overall, pretty good. We have had issues with clients working on computers with an ARM processor (snapdragon). The client will install but keeps crashing upon reboot.
Read Dominic Lau's full review
December 14, 2020
Ujjwal Goel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx teams is getting used by our team for collaborating. We use it to message, do video calls, create groups and do meetings.
  • WebEx teams is seamless and never faced issues with it like an outage which we have faced with MS Teams.
  • Sharing files or documents and also video calls are so easy and smooth.
  • Missing integration with things like box.
It is well suited for any company which is following work from home culture or even work from office culture. It makes making video calls and collaborating with colleagues so easy and smooth.
Support from Cisco TAC is the best part. They are so quick in jumping on an issue and resolving it timely.
It is so useful in today's environment where everybody is working from home. You can do video meetings and it is as good as doing a meeting in person. With spaces, you can run group discussions and also share documents to collaborate. In webexone even they also announced integration with salesforce, FB and box which makes it more useful.
Read Ujjwal Goel's full review
December 14, 2020
brian kachel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [Webex (formerly Webex Teams)] across the whole organization. We replaced a number of unitasking collaboration tools with this one tool to provide a seamless experience for both in office, and remote workers wherever they are. It allowed us to support one product and give a consistent experience for everyone.
  • Instant Messaging
  • Teams and Team Room Chats
  • Meeting Joining
  • Separate app for webex meetings and teams
  • Event center is still not integrated
  • Presence indication could use some work with the calendar integration
For workforces that relay on both in office and mobility, the use of tools on many platforms provides the same rich experience. The mobile tools are really well done and don't inhibit the experience.
Depends on who you get as a technician.
Relatively self explanatory.
Read brian kachel's full review
October 15, 2020
Lochan Kalicharan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Cisco Webex Teams to effectively communicate and collaborate within departments. Given a large number of departments within the organization we have found this software to be very effective for our remote users who are not on location or need to be out in the field during site visits.
  • Optimized workflow.
  • Remote use.
  • Software was bogged down in the past but seems to have been fixed.
  • Support can be a bit lacking.
There are many times some departments are not all in the same location or are conducting other site visits across our locations. During this time meetings are conducted via Cisco Webex Teams and they are all able to "meet" and collaborate efficiently. We have found these meetings to be fast and effective.
The vendor now responds in a very timely manner and our issues and questions are promptly answered. Support has done a very good job at addressing these issues in a simple manner as such our IT department does not always need to get involved. Usually, a manager from the department can reach out directly and resolve the issue.
Support thus far has been excellent. Between myself and other support staff at our location we find that it has been very easy to work with the support from Cisco Webex Teams. We have encountered minor issues that were able to be fixed very quickly resulting in little to no downtime.
Overall we have had no trouble using webex and for our users the transition has been very easy to work through. While there were users that still needed time to adapt we found that they were able to adapt quickly due to it being easy to use.
Read Lochan Kalicharan's full review
October 06, 2020
Alvaro Aguilar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
  1. Esta herramienta es buenisima, recientemente adquirida por la institucion, la cual reemplazo a microsoft teams, slack, sametime de IBM Lotus notes. Es muy util ya que integra call, board, chat, se conecta al call manager de la empresa, es muy integral.
  2. Ayuda a eliminar costos de traslados para reuniones presenciales, permitiendo tener reuniones ren modalidad remotas muy interactivas, usando nuestras camaras de nuestros ordenadores, telefonos celulares, codecs en nuestras salas de reuniones, por lo que adicional al ahorro economico, el usuario se siente muy conectado ya que puede usar diferentes dispositivos para establecer comunicacion.
  3. Adicionalmente, nuestra configuracion permite conectarnos con equipos de telepresencia de otros clientes en todas partes del mundo, eso es sorprendente.

  1. This tool is very good, recently acquired by organization, which replaced Microsoft Teams, Slack, and IBM Lotus notes. It is very useful since it integrates call, board, chat, connects to the company's call manager, is very integral.

  2. It helps to eliminate costs of transfers for face-to-face meetings, allowing to have very interactive remote meetings, using our cameras of our computers, cell phones, and codecs in our meeting rooms, so in addition to economic savings, the user feels very connected since you can use different devices to establish communication.

  3. Additionally, our configuration allows us to connect with the telepresence equipment of other clients in all parts of the world, that is surprising.

  4. This tool is being used by the entire company, GBM is a regional company in Central America and the Caribbean, we have between one thousand and one thousand five hundred employees, and we are all very happy with the change. It has had a lot of acceptance for both internal collaborators and our clients, since GBM is a service company, we can highlight that the clients we have offered the tool show a lot of openness and interest in cisco webex teams.

  5. Esta herramienta esta siendo usado por toda la compañia, GBM es una empresa regional en centro america y el caribe, laboramos entre mil y mil quinientos empleados, y todos estamos muy contentos con el cambio. Ha tenido mucha aceptacion tanto para los colaboradores internos como nuestros clientes, ya que GBM es un empresa de servicios, podemos destacar que a los clientes a quienes le hemos ofrecido la herramienta muestran mucha apertura e interes en cisco webex teams.



  • Integracion // Integration
  • Buen manejo de contenido // Good content management
  • Posibilidad de conectarse con call manager y sesiones externas a tu institucion // Ability to connect using a call manager and to conferences outside your organization
  • al llamar, se abre un space para unir personas a la llamada, pero en algunos casos temina el call y no puedes dejar el space // When you call, Cisco Webex Teams creates a space where people on the call can communicate. However, sometimes when we end the calls, we cannot actually "leave" the space.
Well suited: Business Meetings

Less appropriate: 0
No he tenido experiencia de soporte aun, me encantaria tener un contacto tecnico a quien hacerle consultas frecuentes

I haven't had experience with Cisco Webex Teams support, but I would love to have a go-to technical support contact whom we can contact frequently
Read Alvaro Aguilar's full review
October 06, 2020
Scott Puhac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Teams is being used across our organization. However, as a recently merged company that uses this product, I cannot say that it does anything unique than MS Teams. Collaboration is the business problem that it addresses. The nicest feature that I found that stood out is the fact that it will show the entire chat history from a team to any new members joining it.
  • Team chat history is shared with new members
  • Allows joining of external meetings
  • Webex Teams needs to make it's mark. It looks and feels like MS teams.
  • Needs to be able to integrate into tools (even MS tools like Flow, Powerapps)
I honestly would not recommend Webex Teams over Microsoft Teams. While it does do a few things better than, overall as a whole with integration, it feels a bit lacking. It seems the 2 platforms mimic each other in ways. My goal would overall be to drop Webex teams in favor of MS teams.
I have not had to work with Webex Teams support at all so I cannot comment on how their support is.
Read Scott Puhac's full review
October 06, 2020
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Teams for everything. We use it to communicate with other users internally in our company and externally with other companies. We use them for IM and video. That is a really great solution for meetings within the business. Cisco Webex Teams has great integration with Microsoft Outlook so we can create meetings straight from it. It also has great integration with our AD so we can enable all our users with Webex Teams accounts.
  • Meetings
  • Video
  • Call
  • Integration with Microsoft
Meeting with outside companies: anybody can use Cisco Webex Teams even for free. It could be run on many systems and devices. What could be improved? Maybe more integration with other platforms like Microsoft. It would be great to have straight integration with Teams and Skype for Business. That will be great.
Support for Cisco Webex Teams is great. At any time, I can open a ticket with support and use Cisco Webex Teams space to contact them. This way I can send messages or even have a video call with support to get better help with my problems. I can truly say THEY ARE THE BEST.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
October 05, 2020
peter mckenzie | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it in our IT department to connect ot the students who are unable to come into class.
We also use it for collaboration--sharing documents with other staff.
  • Being able to join disparate students
  • Allowing students to ask questions (raise hands) in presentations
  • Allow colleagues to share resources when working remotely
  • Lack of good backgrounds. I don't want to see half-dressed people wandering around in the background.
  • Interactive editing of documents for when I have a document I'd like to share it so others could work on it as well.
Cisco Webex Teams is great for working remotely as we are doing and I see some great use cases where other educational institutes are also using Webex to great effect.
Read peter mckenzie's full review
December 18, 2020
Yahya Jaber | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex is currently used within our team as the main chat and communication platform. It is also used by some other departments across the campus. It addresses multiple problems, especially with the current COVID pandemic. Webex now can connect all of the team members in a meeting, share files, and create chat groups.
  • Chat
  • VoIP calls
  • Meetings schedules
  • Video conferencing
  • Memory utilization
  • Notification
  • Cloud storage
  • Minutes of meetings
It's well suited as an enterprise chat and communication platform for both voice calls and video conferencing. However, it consumes too much memory and lacks other features MS Teams has. In order to make this a single platform for everything, it should at least have storage. For memory consumption, it takes too many resources from a PC so you will have to reload it every once and a while.
As a user of Webex, I only contact our frontline support. Usually, the problem is with Authentication on Duo or a software glitch that makes me uninstall and install again. For the Cisco TAC, I haven't tried it to see how they perform, but I imagine the same steps.
Well since the pandemic, these platform has grown exponentially, WebEx lacks a bit of speed, so Cisco would have to invest more and delivery results in little time to create its own momentum and market WebEx as the best solution. Until they reach that point, it will still lack feature availability and innovation.
Read Yahya Jaber's full review
December 16, 2020
Tina McQuiston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Webex, formerly Webex Teams, is being used company-wide. It's deployed on work and personal devices of those throughout the organization. It helps us communicate more effectively on customer projects saving time and money as well as providing a higher level of service to the end client.
  • Can be deployed on all devices.
  • Quick invite to connect on video or a call.
  • Information for group projects in one spot.
  • Wish I could simplely cut/paste on docs or images.
Any project that involves multiple departments or remote workers.
The Cisco team is amazing with design and support.
Adaption through our diverse organization has been positive.
Read Tina McQuiston's full review
October 12, 2020
Azel Kay Bansil | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Cisco Webex Teams is being used by my organization as a daily checking or syncing of attendance, time in and out of the engineers and also used for meetings and presentation. It is being used by all departments as an all-in-one application for recording attendance and for meeting with clients.
  • Can virtually present.
  • Integration with other tools like Cisco Webex Meetings.
  • Instant file and screen sharing.
  • Virtually remoting and control other end.
  • File and document management and intelligent searching.
  • Can be used as a announcement board.
  • Can be used as an attendance recorder.
  • More on the graphics side.
  • If it is possible also to integrate email.
Cisco Webex Teams is well suited for an organization that works typically remotely, sharing files and documents can be done, even meeting virtually with the team and instant call is possible. Can also be a tool for making an announcement or attendance recorder. Can be used for virtual presentations with your clients.
Read Azel Kay Bansil's full review
October 09, 2020
Sergio Manzanilla | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
En nuestra empresa actualmente lo utilizamos en el area de preventa y algunos comerciales de la compañia. Ha sido un proceso complicado de que se adapten pero poco a poco han ido acostumbrandose a utilizarlo. La verdad que es es super practico, lo usamos tambien para espacios colaborativos con clientes.

In our company we currently use it for pre-sales and for day-to-day use at our company. It has been a complicated process for them to adapt, but gradually they have become accustomed to using it. The truth is that it is super practical and we also use it for collaborative spaces with customers.
  • Espacios colaborativos muy practicos // Very practical collaborative spaces
  • Llamadas eficientes con numeros locales y devolucion de llamado // Efficient calls with local numbers and callback
  • Pantalla interactiva // Interactive screens
  • Deteccion de rostros // Face detection
  • Identificacion de voz // Voice identification
Altamente recomendado por todos sus features.

I highly recommend Cisco Webex Teams for all of its features.
El soporte de cisco funciona muy bien. La respuesta un poco de retraso pero no exagerada.

Cisco Support works well. Sometimes it can take a little long to get an answer, but the wait times are not extreme.
Read Sergio Manzanilla's full review
October 06, 2020
Hernan Ilarregui | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Con WebEx teams estamos todos conectados en cualquier momento, en cualquier lugar.

With WebEx teams we are all connected anytime, anywhere.
  • Misma interfaz en todos los dispositivos. // Same interface on all devices.
  • Me resultó complicada la integración con los expressway. // The integration with the Cisco Expressway tools was complicated.
Chat, espacios, compartir, unificación con CUCM.

Chat, meeting spaces, sharing, and compatibility with the Cisco Unified Communications Manager (Unified CM).
Todo muy bien documentado, quizás demasiado para algunas programaciones. // All very well documented, perhaps too much for some programming.
Read Hernan Ilarregui's full review
January 13, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are being using Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] for 3 years now, but before the pandemic, it was used just for [a] specific department. Now within almost a year we are using it basically for almost all our department. With Webex we start having meetings and live chat with our colleagues because we are working from home. This gave us a advantage in that we were able to enable communication and collaboration company wide within a few weeks.

It helps us keep working even from home and with all the confinement due to the pandemic of 2020. Now we are using it everyday for meetings and teamwork and tacking advantage of the Virtual whiteboarding feature and also safely sharing company documents. We also use it in some occasions to have online training within different departments.
  • The secure end-to-end encrypted communication give us the trust we need to share company information on meetings and teamwork.
  • I think Cisco Webex meetings and instant messaging is a easy to use and very intuitive interface to use it right away. We spend little time to teach others how to use it and take advantage of the features.
  • We also like the collaboration experience, were we can share files and documents on a portal and have advanced search capabilities that it is easy to find company documents.
  • I think for the most part the Webex solution give us all we need to have a great experience with meetings and teamwork.
I will definitely recommend Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] solution for use on work from home scenario and also inside every organization. The Meetings and the instant chat is a great way of communicate in a secure way. I think the solution is suited for all types of organizations. Maybe the smaller ones can't have all the advanced features because it will cost you a lot. Maybe in this case you should try other alternatives. Overall Cisco Webex is a great solution with all the features you may need to keep working from home or inside a organization across geographic locations.
I think Cisco has a better support now than in the past. When we place a support ticket, we get the answer quite quickly and the support engineers have a great experience with the product. So I think that it is a really great support. Of course there are some exceptions but in the most part we are satisfied.
I think that Cisco Webex has come a long way from the early years, up to this point. So I really like the usability. Its easy and takes little time to get use to it. We have to spend little time teaching how to use it to a non technical staff. Also we have a very few issues. Overall its a great tool
Read this authenticated review
December 16, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We're using Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] to communicate within our team, across teams, to get information out to sales, and to collaborate with external partners. We also work customer specific sales opportunities with external partners- so we set up a specific room for each opportunity and Webex allows us to keep all pertinent information in that "room"
  • Persistent chat and history on project specific spaces
  • Document storage along the same project specific spaces
  • Ability to collaborate with External Partners in a shared environment
  • My corporation's retention policy for documents is shorter than I would like. I lost some important materials that I had only stored there. It would be nice if Webex provided some form of warning that documents were about to be deleted.
  • I sometimes struggle to copy and paste in and out of Webex. Would like it if that were easier.
  • I would like to be able to see documents in Webex instead of having to download them and open them. I find myself downloading the same thing 6x or more because I can't find it or didn't remember I had already downloaded it.
I think Webex [(formerly Webex Teams)] is really well suited for anyone who supports a collaborative group or works on group projects - either internally or externally. I really appreciate the ability to keep all project related information in one cohesive space, and to not have to go hunting for materials in email. Also, when a new member joins the team, they can see all of the history, you don't have to go start forwarding documents to them.
I haven't had any real issues with Webex so this is a tough one to respond to. But there is something to be said for not experiencing any issues too, right?
I found acclimating to Webex to be extremely easy. And this is from an "older" employee (I have 30+ years in the workforce). No specific training was needed, and I've had very few issues with the product at all. We've spent some time as a team reviewing features and capabilities - I've learned a few additional tricks from that - but overall - extremely easy to use.
Read this authenticated review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (25)
7.5
Gantt Charts (8)
6.8
Scheduling (37)
7.4
Workflow Automation (17)
6.8
Mobile Access (48)
9.9
Search (39)
8.0
Visual planning tools (20)
6.8
Chat (52)
9.7
Notifications (52)
9.6
Discussions (51)
9.4
Surveys (23)
8.1
Internal knowledgebase (24)
7.6
Integrates with GoToMeeting (11)
5.3
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (16)
5.8
Integrates with Outlook (38)
7.7
Versioning (17)
7.5
Video files (36)
7.6
Audio files (39)
7.7
Document collaboration (38)
7.7
Access control (30)
7.5
Advanced security features (31)
8.1
Integrates with Google Drive (14)
6.8
Device sync (29)
8.2

What is Webex (formerly Webex Teams)?

The All New Webex aims to bring everyone together to do exceptional work.


Call, Message, Meet: One app to call, message, meet and get work done.

  • Upgraded meeting experiences with personalized layouts & immersive share

  • Smart presence lets users know when people are available

  • Messaging and file sharing integrated with content and workflow

  • Calling built into the app for impromptu conversations

  • Control Webex Devices directly from the app

Built-in Intelligence: Artificial intelligence to automate tasks and personalize experiences.

  • Notes, highlights and live translation in 10 languages

  • Unlock workforce insights with Webex Graph

  • Reduce disruptions with noise removal & speech enhancement

  • Auto adjust meeting quality for the best experience

  • Elevate important information with message highlights

Equal experiences for everyone: Allow everyone to participate, regardless of location, language or communication style.

  • Gestures & reactions to allow everyone to participate in their own way

  • Roundtable & quick sync meeting templates to give everyone a chance to speak

  • Remove barriers with real-time language translations

  • Work on any device from anywhere: desktop, mobile, web or Cisco devices.

  • Reach large audiences with interactive events that scale up to 25K attendees and livestream to 100K

Webex (formerly Webex Teams) Competitors

Webex (formerly Webex Teams) Pricing

  • Has featureFree Trial Available?Yes
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Has featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?Yes
  • Entry-level set up fee?Optional
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
FreeFree
Starter14.95per month
Business29.95per month
EnterpriseCustom Pricing

To learn more about pricing and capabilities, visit: https://www.webex.com/pricing/index.html

Webex (formerly Webex Teams) Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No