Cisco Webex Teams Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
164 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 81)

Jonathan Pierce | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 09, 2020

Cisco Webex Teams, truly a best of breed product

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Kindred Healthcare is using Cisco Webex Teams across the whole organization as the main collaboration tool. After a decade of using various collaboration tools between different departments and business units, after a thorough review, we decided that Webex Teams met all of our goals and as a heavy Cisco shop the licensing at scale was quite a bit less expensive when bundled with everything else. We deployed Webex Teams boards to all of our meeting rooms across 1500 sites and have been pleased with the results.
  • Ease of use
  • Low resource overhead
  • One instance across all organizations as opposed to Slack which has one instance per organization
  • feature rich and constantly updated
  • I wish more organizations used it, for dealing with outside organizations I still have to have Slack, Microsoft Teams, Skype for Business, and Discord installed.
  • There is a learning curve when first using it to fully understand features
  • If you join many public Cisco based groups the notifications can be overwhelming until tuned down
Cisco Webex Teams, I feel, is best suited for large enterprise organizations or value-added resellers that deal with many third-party companies. For anyone in technology, it is a fantastic tool, and we find it immensely useful in healthcare, but I wonder if it is as effective in other industries such as manufacturing.
I have not had to work with the support team for Cisco Webex Teams. I have worked with our Cisco Collaboration Sales Person and a Business Unit Manager when determining outages and resources to get back to a functional state. They were both very transparent and helpful and resolved our issues to satisfaction quickly.
Read Jonathan Pierce's full review
Tim Roberts | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 02, 2020

Webex Teams: Why everyone needs it!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It started as a single branch that has now been added to more and more, helps integrate them all together, adds more functionality with the collaboration tools, messaging, screen sharing, etc, yet also saving on total cost for the whole company. The fact that most of the exact same functions that work in the mobile app mirror the desktop phone and desktop application.
  • Collaboration
  • Messaging
  • Cost savings
  • Advertisement
  • Provide Webex Teams 2.0 to 1.0 users.
  • Provide training for end users as the app updates and adds features.
It's been a great solution for on-premise and also remote work. We have deployed it in various ways at many branches, as well as also pairing it with a Meraki Z3C in a mobile command center so end-users could make/take calls off-prem while mobile but still had cell service and power.
We have deployed and been using it for 3 years now and are well adjusted to the regular basic package. We are waiting to grow larger to take advantage of the Pro package and features. When working with the partner vendor we don't always get a fast response, but I have contacts at Cisco, and when they are CC'd they often respond separately and faster when the vendor doesn't.
Read Tim Roberts's full review
Rik Aragoza | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

Cisco WebEx Teams: A high-level view for common users

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Organization-wise, Cisco WebEx Teams is a central part of our internal chat tool that we use to communicate inter and intra-department for faster response times in any inquiries, be it from a professional or technical perspective. It's used day in and out to discuss, share and collaborate ideas/issues that need immediate attention, given the power that Cisco WebEx Teams provides in this dire need.
  • Quickly reach out to any colleague within the organization.
  • Strong ad-hoc flexibility in collaborating with others.
  • Can be a bit more streamlined.
  • Application performance can always be improved.
Well suited for an organization that heavily collaborates intra-department, as this provides a swift and flexible solution that bridges the requirement of working together everywhere.
Creating support cases/TAC cases is a breeze. Handling of cases is quick, especially if you readily provide the necessary information that is relevant to the issue (which can all be taken from the administration module).
Read Rik Aragoza's full review
Axel David Olivares Hernández | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 27, 2020

Cisco Webex Teams Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, we use it for internal communication between departments and in some cases with users external to our organization.

We also use it to join Webex conferences to which we have been invited or organized either from the computer or to use as a bridge with our Webex board.

Using Webex Teams as a bridge to our Webex board allows a faster connection to our conferences and an additional way to share the content we want to present at video conferences.
  • Friendly interface
  • Audio Calls quality
  • Video Calls quality
Cisco Webex Teams is adapted to scenarios where there is a large number of users within the organization where it is required to share information and make both audio and video calls and continuously share content in order to collaborate in real-time.

If you only want video or audio, this solution may be oversized for you.


So far I have not had any type of failure with the service, so I have a very good impression of the stability of the platform.
Because until now I haven't had problems with the software.
Read Axel David Olivares Hernández's full review
Joshua Baever | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 21, 2020

Cisco Webex Teams is the Collaboration Software you need!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently it is one solution that people have access to. Usage is not mandatory but as it works and proves itself we do see an increase in utilization naturally that tells of the product's success. So currently we have it deployed and available to all 120K employees and we are seeing more and more teams start to use it.
  • Conversation history and group discussions.
  • Running your Webex Meetings all from one client.
  • Ease of use and simplicity of design.
  • Sharing files and notes.
  • The notification popup seems to be lacking. I'd like to see some better ways to turn them on or off, kind of a way to customize them.
This is a straight up collaboration tool. If you want to work together with your teammates or with another group of people then this app will work great! We use it for all that stuff AND if you have Webex hardware in your conference rooms then it's an even better experience since it integrates seamlessly with those. It's a fantastic all around collaboration suite.
They are responsive and knowledgable. We have great support and the tickets get responded to within the SLA window which is key for business work. Also, they have a great status page that tells you when things are working or not working and it's very accurate. status.webex.com if anyone is interested.
Read Joshua Baever's full review
Brian Munn | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 06, 2020

WebEx Teams is the Best Business Collaboration Platform Around.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
WebEx Teams was purchased to be used as a company-wide collaboration platform. We are still in the beginning of our roll out to users and groups. We currently have around 230 users on WebEx Teams across 6 or so departments. Our goal with WebEx teams is to provide an easier way for our departments to communicate across regions both internally and externally.
  • WebEx Teams provides an easy to use platform for users to quickly start communicating. The search option is easy to use to find other employees and start a quick one on one chat.
  • Setting up Teams and Spaces is easy and allow the end users to control access. IT does not need to be involved .
  • Starting a group chat is a simple as click a couple of buttons. From there you can easily start a group call and share screens
  • WebEx Teams need better integration in to Active Directory so that AD groups can be created to automate WebEx Teams and membership.
  • The WebEx Control Hub that is used to manage users and setting for WebEx Teams need to be updated. The UI is a bit clunky and navigation is mediocre at best.
  • WebEx Teams needs to add the ability for admins of the Control Hub to see all teams and spaces and also be moderators of all teams and spaces.
WebEx Teams is very well suited for any organization that is geographically spread and is looking for better communication. Some features do rely on Cisco Unified Communications Manager so please take this into consideration. User adoption is always the biggest hurdle but with proper planning the roll out could be smooth and users will wonder why they have not been using this forever.
The Cisco WebEx Teams support group is top notch. They are very knowledgeable and quickly respond to issue or questions. They can quickly escalate your issue if needed and bring the correct groups together to solve your issues.
Cisco WebEx Teams Support is very knowledgeable and provides answers.
Great software for collaboration and ease of use
Read Brian Munn's full review
Scott Puhac | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 14, 2020

Webex Teams - Seems like a lesser version of MS teams!

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Teams is being used across our organization. However, as a recently merged company that uses this product, I cannot say that it does anything unique than MS Teams. Collaboration is the business problem that it addresses. The nicest feature that I found that stood out is the fact that it will show the entire chat history from a team to any new members joining it.
  • Team chat history is shared with new members
  • Allows joining of external meetings
  • Webex Teams needs to make it's mark. It looks and feels like MS teams.
  • Needs to be able to integrate into tools (even MS tools like Flow, Powerapps)
I honestly would not recommend Webex Teams over Microsoft Teams. While it does do a few things better than, overall as a whole with integration, it feels a bit lacking. It seems the 2 platforms mimic each other in ways. My goal would overall be to drop Webex teams in favor of MS teams.
I have not had to work with Webex Teams support at all so I cannot comment on how their support is.
Read Scott Puhac's full review
Mike Sabat | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 23, 2020

Cisco Webex Teams: The best solution for collaboration

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cisco Webex Teams for everything. We use it to communicate with other users internally in our company and externally with other companies. We use them for IM and video. That is a really great solution for meetings within the business. Cisco Webex Teams has great integration with Microsoft Outlook so we can create meetings straight from it. It also has great integration with our AD so we can enable all our users with Webex Teams accounts.
  • Meetings
  • Video
  • Integration with Microsoft
Meeting with outside companies: anybody can use Cisco Webex Teams even for free. It could be run on many systems and devices. What could be improved? Maybe more integration with other platforms like Microsoft. It would be great to have straight integration with Teams and Skype for Business. That will be great.
Support for Cisco Webex Teams is great. At any time, I can open a ticket with support and use Cisco Webex Teams space to contact them. This way I can send messages or even have a video call with support to get better help with my problems. I can truly say THEY ARE THE BEST.
Read Mike Sabat's full review
Lochan Kalicharan | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 11, 2020

Say bye to boring meetings and hello to quick effective meetings!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are currently using Cisco Webex Teams to effectively communicate and collaborate within departments. Given a large number of departments within the organization we have found this software to be very effective for our remote users who are not on location or need to be out in the field during site visits.
  • Optimized workflow.
  • Remote use.
  • Software was bogged down in the past but seems to have been fixed.
  • Support can be a bit lacking.
There are many times some departments are not all in the same location or are conducting other site visits across our locations. During this time meetings are conducted via Cisco Webex Teams and they are all able to "meet" and collaborate efficiently. We have found these meetings to be fast and effective.
The vendor now responds in a very timely manner and our issues and questions are promptly answered. Support has done a very good job at addressing these issues in a simple manner as such our IT department does not always need to get involved. Usually, a manager from the department can reach out directly and resolve the issue.
Read Lochan Kalicharan's full review
Socrates Papachilleos | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Easy, Fast, and Reliable

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Cisco Webex Teams is being used mainly as a chat and a collaboration tool among colleagues within our organization as well as partners affiliated with our organisation. It's also useful for quickly starting Webex Meetings, especially during the covid-19 outbreak. Furthermore, it is used for creating ad-hoc collaboration groups for projects and team briefing.
  • Integration with Jabber or even completely substitute Jabber
  • Integration with Microsoft Outlook
Cisco Webex Teams is well suited for creating and maintaining ad-hoc collaboration groups regarding a particular topic or a team within a project.
have not worked with the support team
Read Socrates Papachilleos's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 08, 2020

End-to-End Collaboration with Cisco Webex Teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Cisco Webex Teams is available to all colleagues within the organisation but is used mostly by the sales and marketing departments, particularly by colleagues who manage ongoing project-based work. Account managers, technology experts, and marketing representatives create 'Teams' and use chat 'Spaces' to share documents, details, updates and generally collaborate on their projects. Using Cisco Webex Teams helps them to stay on top of new developments in a much more efficient way compared to doing so via emails.
  • Cisco Webex Teams can act as a one-stop-shop collaboration tool, as colleagues can instant chat, call, and video call one another, as well as keep all records of these interactions.
  • The interface is clean, simple and user-friendly; all features are easily accessible. This makes it faster for team members to adopt the tool, get used to it and continue utilising it.
  • When it's time to join a Webex call, users are prompted via Outlook to open the call through their browser, but also get a prompt from Cisco Webex Teams that they can join the meeting in the tool there. This seems unnecessary and can often be confusing - users should have the ability to pre-determine which option will be their default choice.
  • There aren't many ways to customise the view of Webex Teams Spaces, this would be a nice feature to have.
The tool is great for scenarios such as organising a corporate event where many team members must share their initial ideas, agree on certain details, and update one another on their progress. In this instance, various documents need to be shared among the team - which are then saved in the Webex Teams Space for anyone to refer to at a later stage if needed - designs and themes can be illustrated via a Whiteboard, and video calls to discuss next steps can be conducted from within the tool.
This would be less relevant and appropriate for small companies whose teams are based within the same small office location and don't require support around collaboration.
We have never encountered any significant issues with Cisco Webex Teams and so haven't had to reach out to any support team.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

The collaboration app that is easy to use

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Teams is used by our Sales, Pre Sales and technical people to do Instant Messaging and document exchange. Also, we include external organisations in our spaces like customers or Cisco guys if needed.

As Cisco Webex Teams is open with any company and offers a free version, anyone can use it and join our space to collaborate.
  • Easy to use, wizard at first time launching.
  • Lots of improvement at each new version.
  • Find feature allows you to find everything everywhere.
  • Many improvements change the design of the app and user could be lost.
  • The calling part has missing features but are in the roadmap for the next month.
  • Control Hub is not very easy to use for claim free users.
Cisco Webex Teams is very well suited for collaboration in the company. You can easily deploy the app for every user. As there is open API you can integrate the solution with your backend to create spaces when a new GLPI ticket is created or a new customer is trying to contact you on your website.
Cisco Webex Teams support is generally quick and pertinent for answering question. The basic support asks many questions and can be redundant but in 24/48h the case is resolved if it's a basic problem. It can be extended to 1 week if the problem is very specific or complex to approach.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 08, 2020

One client for everything

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We evaluated Cisco WebEx Teams for IM features, and currently used by few (less than 10) users to interact with Cisco Teams and TAC.
  • Interact with Cisco TAC for cases.
  • Interact with Cisco teams such as Webex for follow-up of issues.
  • Use to join Webex Meetings.
  • Application integration features provided by MS Teams or Slack are missing.
  • Not very IM/chat friendly.
  • The interface for calling, spaces need to be re-defined.
It is well suited for organizations looking for all in one client for voice, video and IM. Based on our experience for evaluating, we planned it mostly for the IM chat functionality, and this did not meet our requirements.
Support has been good and documentations are available on Cisco.com and help.webex.com for Teams, so good here.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

A great collaboration suite to integrate with Cisco UCM

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
We have a pilot group of a few hundred using Cisco Webex Teams in their everyday work. It facilitates collaboration within and between departments. A smaller pilot group is using the direct UCM calling feature of Teams. The ultimate goal is to roll it out as a replacement for Skype for Business.
  • Seamless integration with Cisco UCM for voice/video calling
  • Persistent chat spaces
  • SSO integration
  • Headset integration. Most vendors' headset controls do not function with client.
  • Softphone ease of use. Example... because of keyboard focus issues on Windows, it takes 3-4 clicks to answer an incoming call from Webex Meetings
  • Using the right-click to call another user does not have awareness of that user being configured for UCM direct calling. The result is a Teams native call, to someone who who may not have that function configured. This is a tough nut to crack, but the cloud is aware of a given user's status as far as UCM direct calling vs. Teams native calling.
Cisco Webex Teams is especially flexible for inter-company collaboration. It is very simple to include users from both inside your company and those in other Teams enterprises or even free Teams users. The flip side of that is making sure things fit company security and compliance policy. With each incremental release, more options are available, such as an on-prem key server, and the ability to store things on One Drive vs. internal Teams storage.
Currently support and responsiveness is good. Originally, reaching support and getting timely responses was a real issue, as turnaround time for responses was typically 24 hours or more. This has steadily improved in the 3 years that I have been involved with the product. It is not quite at the level of the Cisco legacy products supported by TAC, but is approaching that level. That is no small feat in my book, as Cisco has set the bar for support for most of my career.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 06, 2020

Cisco Webex Teams Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco Webex Teams is used in testing mode between a few users. If the testing ends with a good review, I hope Webex Teams will be used across the whole organization for full use like instant messaging, calling and collaboration on documents. For the next step is using chatbots for internal use to help our employees and next chatbots for external use on internet public sites to help our clients.
  • IM, Calling and Collaboration in one product.
  • IM and calling across organizations without limits.
  • Chat robots.
  • Collaboration on a one document.
  • Whiteboard for all devices with multiple editing.
  • Dual Room system combined with room board, one display for video and second display for whiteboard.
  • Logging for other products like SIEM.
Cisco Webex Teams works! Whiteboard enables editing from more
endpoints (Desktop clients, mobile clients, room boards) without
restrictions, enable endless space, ability to write on the background
and more. Is possible write to shared desktop screen or control running
programs from room board touchscreen and all attendees see what's happend.
All informations are possible to view on the internet and there are no "black holes" like by MS Teams. All peoples helping with implementing are very strong in the articles how and why is this and another set. I have no reservations against support.
I will repeat myself, but it works well. Whiteboard with great effects, functional IM and call, collaboration on one document. No need install client, it works on internet viewer like Firefox, Chrome and more. Super room systems, room boards, room kits which enable using old panels. Possible to using chat bots and write own bots.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
May 28, 2020

My experience with Webex Teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using Webex Teams as a substitution for Jabber. We used it to create collaborative groups, calls, and video conferences. We know there are more features like bots but we haven't started exploring.
  • Webex meetings--we can start and create a Webex meeting quickly
  • Calls--I can do my calls using Webex Teams in my computers and mobile
  • Collaboration--we can share ideas, documents, experiences using groups
  • Using GIFs
  • Better performance than Jabber and modern interface
  • Good quality on calls and Webex
I recommend Cisco Webex Teams because it's the best technology for collaboration. You can do similar things like with WhatsApp, Telegram, Skype, etc., but to be safe, including for your vendors, contacts, etc., avoid using other unnecessary tools. You can use bots to automate some activities, user boards, etc. Very nice for collaboration.
Cisco supports us totally in case of any problem. Until now we had haven't had any problem with the tool.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 10, 2020

Plays well with other Cisco collab products

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At this time, we are currently using Cisco Webex Teams in a limited scope. Our IT department is currently using it internally, and to some extent, external. We are using Cisco Webex Teams in order for our staff to communicate and share files. Some users are taking advantage of the built-in Webex functionality.
  • Team collaboration
  • External communications
  • Not intuitive
  • Confusing at times for non-tech users
If you are deeply entrenched with Cisco telephony products such as Call Manager and are in need of a product that integrates well, this is a product that fills that void. You're able to have IM&P, file sharing, and conferencing all in one product.
I work with a consulting VAR and haven't had the need to contact Cisco TAC.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 23, 2020

App for collaborative work

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used as a remote calling tool. It is also used as a chat tool mostly by the IT department. During COVID19, it helps remote workers to stay connected.
  • Calling
  • Chat
  • Meetings
  • Third party integration like MS Teams does.
  • Custom tabs like Jabber has.
  • UCM Calling has a lot of bugs.
An Enterprise collaboration tool is an appropriate usage.
The front line support is very poor; most of the time they provide wrong or inappropriate info. I need to wait for some time while the case is rerouted to the next level engineer.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 07, 2020

Great product!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use Cisco Webex Teams to collaborate with my team and with partners. Not all my organization is using it, since my company has gone with another choice, but on my side I like this application. It is simple, powerful, and performance-oriented. It is also simple to discuss and use for meetings with our partner.
  • collaboration
  • meeting
  • interoperability with other actor
Cisco Webex Teams is well suited when you need to do a meeting with your partners.
Support is pretty good.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 29, 2020

New exciting experience: Cisco Webex Teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I have just started to use Cisco Webex Teams during the Cisco Live Barcelona event. I find it easy to use. It has a good integration with Webex application, and I can even see my history of calls made in Webex. It really looks good, and I am looking forward to see how it will integrate with other applications like Skype for Business or Microsoft Teams.
  • Collaboration
  • Integration
  • None at the moment
Cisco Webex Teams is good for social events where you want to quickly add a lot of people into groups and have them collaborate with each other. I don’t know how well it can be integrated in a company that does not have many other Cisco technologies.
I have not had contact with the support team for Cisco Webex Teams yet, but the overall quality of Cisco TAC support is good. They usually have the right people working to solve your issues.
Read this authenticated review
Angel Casique | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 31, 2019

Good experience with Cisco Webex Teams

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Webex is currently being used throughout the organization. It's been excellent for collaboration and communication between the departments. The solution helps manage priorities and review the relevant issues for the business. Webex is very important for our internal business management, between sales, administration, and finance.
----
Esta siendo usado en toda la organizacion y ha dado excelentes resultados de colaboracion y comunicacion entre los departamentos de la organizacion y ayuda claramente a manejar las prioridades y revisar los temas relevantes para el negocio, es muy importante para nuestro manejo interno del negocio, entre Ventas, administracion y finanzas.
  • Great for team collaboration and business communications
  • Useful for management of relevant interdepartmental aspects
  • Easy to use tool
  • N/A
Well suited for well established companies and less appropriate in dispersed organizations.
----
Bien apropiado para empresas bien conformadas y menos apropiados en ambientes dispersos.
It's an excellent product.
Read Angel Casique's full review
David Marsh | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 08, 2019

My team wouldn't be the same without it

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
It allows me and the team to communicate with ease to external customers and suppliers in a way that is simple to understand and allows me to use whatever device I want to see the same content and capabilities.

It fixes multiple needs for meeting and collaboration across and between enterprises without the need for further inter-operation steps and connectivity between them. Making the meeting and sharing process simple.
  • Easy for files sharing.
  • Great meeting experience.
  • Multi devices platform - same experience whatever I use it on.
  • Better presence notification.
  • Integration to CUCM.
  • Better integration into MS office to allow me to share directly from a document to a space or team.
It's great for sending files to other organizations where the email would block and FTP servers are just so 1990's

It's a great and easy way to enhance meeting with video and collaboration at the touch of a button even across different enterprise segments.

It needs better integration with MS office for sharing directly from an application, this will allow quicker take-up and adoption.
It's just so easy to use, you can talk a customer through the interactions in minutes. It's taking the best from the likes of WhatsApp, Facebook Messenger, and Google Hangouts and making them available on a commercial level for an enterprise solution. Users making the switch from these applications at home see the benefits of the in the workplace.
It is great, the help portals tell you all you need to know and the reliability has been great for a global system as it is.

I work in support and its easy to tell users how to use it and the administration of the system and the users is easy to navigate and intuitive to use.
Read David Marsh's full review
Adrian Martinez | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 27, 2019

Webex Teams - the best option for a better meeting experience

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, in the organization we have the service enabled, obtaining great advantages through it and making the work area more optimal.
  • Personal storage in the cloud.
  • Creation of virtual spaces for better organizational communication.
  • Meetings creation from the Webex Teams app.
  • Proximity feature for team synchronization with Webex Devices.
  • Whiteboard enablement during presentations.
  • Proximity feature.
  • Enabling notes in meetings.
Webex Teams is recommended in organizations of at least 50 users to get a better experience. It is worth mentioning that the purchase options are a bit open.
Given some events we have experienced, the request for support has been very fast and efficient.
Read Adrian Martinez's full review
Amit Singh | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 29, 2019

Collaborate Completely withMy Cisco WebEx Teams

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cisco WebEx Teams is being used by our whole Organization. Before this we were using the legacy solution wherein the entire group or Team cannot collaborate in real time and share the real time information. WebEx Teams has greatly improved the means of Collaborating with all the office colleagues and also with external people who do not have the WebEx Teams.
  • With WebEx Teams real time Collaboration anywhere and everywhere and the possibility to collaborate with any devices is really great.
  • The open source bot integration with 'WebEx teams is another great feature from WebEx Teams.
  • The integration of WebEx Teams with Microsoft office is another great feature where in you can edit the documents inside the Teams and people can see the real time modifications.
  • All time document availability inside the Teams space, whiteboarding are another great feature which helps employees convey their message more efficiently.
  • We haven't used WebEx Teams with UCCX. This would be another great thing if UCCX can be used with WebEx Teams.
  • We need more tight integration between Jabber and Cisco WebEx Team so that we can see the rich presence information.
Cisco WebEx Teams is well suited for all types of Organizations that are OK to deploy the collaboration services in the cloud and spend less. It is less appropriate to deploy the WebEx Teams where a Customer has Video only deployment using Expressways. But on the other side, it might be helpful to integrate WebEx Teams with another collaboration product that the customer is using to decrease the TCO.
Read Amit Singh's full review
Victor Nava | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Webex Teams is Now Better

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Webex Teams is our current collaboration team and was purchased in order to replace some other tools such as Skype, WhatsApp, and Microsoft Teams because it was a mess to have too many ways to collaborate. It helped create teams and and send files in an easier way. It helps having the same collaboration tool across different devices such as cellphones, tablets and laptops. Now with Webex Teams as our main collaboration messaging tool we can also create Webex sessions in a quicker way whenever you need it.
  • Send big files
  • Install in a wide variety of devices
  • Create Webex sessions directly from Webex Teams
  • Notifications that are not properly sent to the devices
  • Some laptops sometimes have trouble when trying to install
Webex Teams is appropriate in companies that want to deliver instant messaging and the ability to have conferences inside the same tool. Also it helps when you already are not currently using a main collaboration tool. This helps because it gives you the ability to start collaborating with one or several people inside your company with a lot of resources to be more efficient.
I haven't had the opportunity to open a support case with Cisco.
Read Victor Nava's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

Task Management (5)
7.0
Gantt Charts (2)
5.9
Scheduling (10)
6.9
Workflow Automation (5)
6.6
Mobile Access (12)
8.8
Search (11)
7.8
Visual planning tools (7)
6.6
Chat (13)
8.9
Notifications (13)
8.7
Discussions (13)
8.9
Surveys (4)
8.4
Internal knowledgebase (5)
6.9
Integrates with GoToMeeting (2)
6.4
Integrates with Gmail and Google Hangouts (3)
5.8
Integrates with Outlook (7)
7.7
Versioning (5)
7.1
Video files (10)
7.3
Audio files (10)
7.4
Document collaboration (12)
7.9
Access control (9)
7.6
Advanced security features (8)
7.7
Integrates with Google Drive (3)
7.6
Device sync (13)
8.8

About Cisco Webex Teams

Cisco Webex Teams (formerly Cisco Spark) is cloud-based video conferencing system providing collaboration tools enabling teams to create, meet, message, call, care, whiteboard, share, regardless of geographical location.

Cisco Webex Teams Competitors

Cisco Webex Teams Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No