Cision Communications Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
387 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-25 of 237)

Amy Cantrill | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

Yay, TrendKite!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using it to monitor our own, and our clients', PR impact. Having previously used a number of different platforms to generate valuable insights and showcase the results of our work, this is plugging the gap by bringing all of those analytics under one easy-to-use platform.
  • The dashboard - really straight forward to use, easy to explain to new starters how to use it and also switch around for clients depending on what campaigns / time frame you're monitoring
  • The shareability - it's great to give clients an interactive report for them to go into themselves and click through to individual pieces of coverage
  • The chat bot - always a quick, helpful response which is especially handy for us as we're in the UK and it's a US platform so when starting out our contact wasn't always available
  • The share of voice tool - very accurate and good to be able to add a number of different charts to monitor different sectors / offerings
  • Integration with Google Analytics - this isn't always showing the most accurate results and it's not explained as well as the other widgets.
  • Print coverage - it would be useful to have a manual way of adding in print coverage so we can evaluate all coverage on one dashboard.
  • UK regional breakdown - there is a good breakdown for hotspots in US but not for UK regions.
Great for growing PR agencies or companies looking to measure themselves against competitors. Good for campaign measurement / specific messaging or KPIs. Useful for agencies with clients who are very hands-on with the report and want to view analytics for themselves. It looks slick so a good way to impress clients with good, global PR tools.
Read Amy Cantrill's full review
T. Andrew Huddleston | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

TrendKite is a great tool for PR pros and Execs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
In the communications infrastructure, we use TrendKite to keep track of the impact of our media outreach efforts and track trends with respect to how the UAW is mentioned in the news. We use it to create regional and topic level reports on media sentiment and impact.
  • The UI/UX is really great. Dashboards are easy to read and, compared to other products, TrendKite is easy for first time users and non-experts to understand intuitively.
  • The automatic, interactive reporting feature is a highlight that allows us to get some really great insights on different topics and for different sectors that provide great insight for executives.
  • The customer service experience and interactive chat feature is great. If you've got any questions, the team at Trendkite is always very responsive.
  • The features of the product are generally easy to use, robust and user friendly. The one thing that many competitors offer is more of a full-service package with distribution and media databases or social media integration. I hope that this is added in in the future.
If you're looking for a software that tracks the impact of your press work in a way that's both detailed and easy to understand in the C-Suite, this is a great product. It's not really appropriate beyond that.
Read T. Andrew Huddleston's full review
Ellie Malone | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2020

Trendkite is the tool to beat for PR Consultants!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to track media placements and mentions for a variety of clients that we serve as a PR agency. We use it across the entire agency but our clients do not use it. It helps us keep track of all the media placements in one place as well as do our monthly reporting on things such as share of voice, SEO impact, etc. to help show the value of our work to our clients.
*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud

  • Media monitoring: good at catching broadcast clips and online clips compared to other tools I've used.
  • Share of voice against competitors is also easy to use and good to show the value of brand within the industry.
  • Some of the searches can be really complex to understand and can pick up a lot of unwanted media hits.
  • Setting up dashboards and learning to use them can be hard and have a bit of a learning curve.
I think Trendkite as a media monitoring system and reporting tool is the best there is out there, but I think you need more than just Trendkite to complete the job. I would recommend this over competitors like Meltwater, but I think you need this combined with Cision to really have all the right tools for a job in PR.
Read Ellie Malone's full review
Roland Alonzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

TrendKite is an easy-to-use solution for measuring PR results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The agency uses TrendKite across the entire PR department. We use it to measure and quantify the results that we generate for clients, and to create visually pleasing, easy-to-digest dashboards that we can incorporate into our reporting structure.
  • Accurate reporting and measurement of editorial results
  • Easy-to-digest, visually impressive graphs that can be incorporated into reports
  • Easily sharable interactive reports that can measure share of voice among other valuable metrics
  • Bulk removal of irrelevant search results
I have already recommended TrendKite to many of my peers who have been using other measurement and reporting solutions. It is perfect for the agency environment, where you have to track results and measure them for a number of clients in many different industries.
Read Roland Alonzi's full review
Nick Bowman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Solid comms reporting platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One of the measures of corp comms performance - TrendKite helps us to get a view of our competitive/peer relative performance. We use it also to track how we do in target pubs and key message association.

* This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
  • Quick, visual reports
  • More or less instant coverage reporting
  • Picks up ads quite often
  • Misses print coverage
Use TrendKite to supplement agency reporting for a more trustworthy picture of how your company is doing across the media landscape.
Read Nick Bowman's full review
Kimberly Phan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Cision at a Glance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cision is being used by our PR and Digital department within our cleantech, mobility and real estate practice. We leverage Cision to help us find media contacts, however, a lot of the information is outdated.
  • Research of size of journalists
  • Media monitoring solution
  • Good enterprise marketing management
  • Media outlets and journalist information is outdated.
  • Not enough data for reporting.
  • User interface could be cleaner and easier to navigate.
Working in PR, Cision works well when it comes to sourcing media lists and looking up information for media briefs. On the reporting side, it allows us to track and monitor all media hits.
Read Kimberly Phan's full review
Olga Mochalova | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Dynamic PR Analytical Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TrendKite is used by the Communications department only to track media coverage and see the effect of our PR activities in the media, as well as some social media.
  • The scope of media outlets TrendKite has is very good. It gives the mentions that one will never be able to find just doing Google or another online search.
  • I find the interactivity feature particularly useful. You can change the look of your dashboards adjusting the date range and other parameters whenever you want.
  • We'd like to still see more media outlets covered by TrendKite.
  • Sometimes it's not possible to add the article that we want to be in the list manually.
All in all, it's a great platform to track media coverage related to your company's activities, assess the impact you're having, see the audience you're reaching and compare with your competitors if necessary. However, since the search is automated you still need to check the relevance of the selected articles manually.
Read Olga Mochalova's full review
Rebecca Baer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Useful Tool for Busy MarComm Execs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TrendKite for a number of reasons. On the day-to-day, it provides a quick snapshot into our earned media mentions, as well as serving as a source of information specifically related to our industry. At a higher level, we are able to see the value of our earned media and quantify ROI of our media outreach efforts. Another reason I find TrendKite to be so valuable is the extensive list of media contacts and the ability to search for journalists who are interested in and already writing about our industry.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
  • Aggregate sources of media mentions
  • Extensive list of journalists
  • UX related to some of the search functions
  • UX related to query building
TrendKite is well suited to give you an overview of how your earned media strategy is performing. The tool gives you the ability to see how you are performing against your peers as you can see market share of earned media. The TrendKite tool isn't going to develop the strategy for you, but it can be set up in a way that can help you maximize performance of your plan.
Read Rebecca Baer's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

TrendKite: An Easy-To-Use and Helpful Solution for PR Measurement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I previously used TrendKite for one of my clients at our agency. We used it to track and measure earned media mentions, along with analyzing where a lot of our coverage was coming from. From there, we would use that info to seek out new opportunities and conduct competitive analyses as to how we were stacking up against other products/companies in the space.
  • Easy and attractive reporting capabilities.
  • Intuitive platform, very user-friendly.
  • Ability to measure results (like share of voice) that you couldn't do manually.
  • Hard to get your boolean/search query accurate.
  • Slow customer support from the technical side (not from the Sales side).
Great for if you have a client that is heavily focused on PR and needs a good system of measurement. If you're doing a lot with social, influencers or digital ads, there are other systems of measurement that would be better suited.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

TrendKite is the Right Choice

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cision's TrendKite for client alerts and searches, monitoring and listening, and reporting. Each account person leverages TrendKite for their accounts. We specifically like the key message analysis, share of voice comparison against the competition or other brands within an organization, and social amplification. We also use the SEO score and like it's integrated with MOZ. It makes monitoring media coverage easier, pulling client results easier and really differentiates us from the competition when going after new business or helping guide clients with data-driven decisions. We use Cision's media database for media list development and we have access to Cision's analytics but isn't any good - especially compared to Cision's TrendKite - the platform has not merged their analytics yet. Cision also offers social media posting but we still like Sprout Social better.
*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
  • "Talking About" option on media database
  • Widgets on Cision TrendKite and SEO value
  • The platform is easy to use
  • Customization of Cision TrendKite reports
  • Cision TrendKite customer service
  • Not all placements are picked up or a lot of times the wrong placements are included.
  • Although you can add in placements/coverage - it does not always end up in your report.
  • If you want wire coverage (e.g. - PRNewswire, PRWeb, Businesswire) it won't capture the coverage if it is behind a firewall or taken off the site so you need to capture a report the day it runs or it skews the results if you are creating monthly reports.
  • Now that TrendKite has merged with Cision not as many ebooks, resources and content is available - TrendKite used to have a great resource section.
  • Cision customer service isn't as responsive as Cision TrendKite's customer service reps
Cision TrendKite is great if you are looking for one place to set alerts, monitor coverage and pull results reports. However, now that the merge has happened the customer service for TrendKite has remained the same but Cision is just as bad as it used to be. It has become extremely expensive, very corporate and several products overlap. If there were cost-effective options that did the same as what I needed I would use those. I would use Cision if you are a PR expert who is looking for one place to house your media lists, lead generation, press releases, analytics, influencers and possibly social media.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

TrendKite: Almost There

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it across the whole organization to conduct daily scans of client and competitor news, as well as to conduct monthly and quarterly coverage and share voice reports.

* This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
  • Ease of use: easy to tag articles, build reports and comparisons
  • Customer service is always ready to help with anything.
  • Helps automate a very manual process.
  • The quality of the automated and developer implemented article filters: too many unwanted articles get through. Takes too long to make the articles pulled and the reports accurate. Eliminates the time savings pretty quickly.
  • Difficulty in self-building new searches.
It is very good at automating a very manual process and generating newsletters and reports. It has made these tasks easier. Where the product fails is at the accuracy of the articles it pulls. Too many articles that aren't accurate to the search parameters or that get by the filters. For example, when a filter is set for English only, it's incredibly frustrating to have to delete several foreign language articles from your feed and reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Do you want a globally consistent media tracking tool or a market specific one?

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TrendKite is being used globally by the company and every market PR is asked to use the platform for consistent monitoring of media coverage worldwide. From what we've experienced considering the evolving nature of media, market differences, using a single tool and platform has proven difficult in order to fully cover our media results and to be able to measure them.
  • Support service by an account manager that always does their best to help.
  • Simple and easy use of the system.
  • The monitoring mechanism is not clear with many key clippings missed out and we often to provide what we locally monitored in order to be reflected in the TrendKite system.
  • Automatic dashboard creation would have been helpful for a start up.
If a company is looking after consistent measurement criteria of media clips, TrendKite would be a great tool, but if you are looking into a thorough tracking of media clips, unfortunately, it does not cover all key outlets local markets would require. In my organization, I'm aware more than half of the markets actually use other tools to fully cover media clips.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

An analytics software that helps prove the worth of PR

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TrendKite is used within the PR/communications department to track sentiment and news coverage. It allows us to have a "big picture" view of our coverage in news stories.
  • Dashboard view of news coverage
  • Search and tracking of news articles
  • Better searching capabilities.
  • Filter options for dashboard.
TrendKite was very useful for reporting to executives, in particular, during crises. It was less helpful for day-to-day as it pulled in too much data that wasn't always relevant. Better filtering options would definitely help with this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 22, 2020

Positive & Excited to Keep Using TrendKite

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is being used across the communications team (department), and it addresses giving our team specific metrics backing out our earned media.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
  • Visual representation of data, need to simply show data without being boring
  • Flexible, easy to adapt data based on topic or campaign
  • Omitting unnecessary pick ups -- can be tedious going through coverage and weeding out what not to include
  • Needs the ability to input an already made earned media list to help filter results and pick ups
Definitely the most flexible of the platforms and the acquisition by Cision allows for more opportunities. it is good for monitoring specific campaigns on certain topics and less helpful with telling you your overall performance since it picks up random coverage not pertinent to your company.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

TrendKite Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our entire agency uses the platform to monitor for media placements on behalf of our clients. This way, we can keep track of each client's placements in one place as well as utilize any metrics.
  • Customer Service - If we ever need help, the quick chat feature is always accessible and offers much help.
  • We find that the platform does not always pick up placements. When this happens, we have to add manually or they are missed altogether.
It's obviously much easier than manually searching for client coverage, however most of it has to be added manually which takes up time.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

TrendKite review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TrendKite for media tracking and reporting for various clients in a number of industries. It simplifies reporting, making the process easier and faster.
  • Reporting coverage over time.
  • Recording the social sharing of media coverage.
  • Automating media relations reporting.
  • The UI can be clunky and slow.
  • The reporting function is nice, but not customizable for aesthetics.
  • The filters/exclusions for reporting are not always accurate.
It is a good baseline product for automating reporting for media relations.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 03, 2020

Easy to use, great reporting and monitoring, and amazing customer support

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cision Communications Cloud is being used within our marketing area to monitor press and social mentions across our entire US group of companies. This also helps us manage our reputation through real-time alerts. Our subject matter experts also use it to keep up on industry topics via daily email alerts.
  • User-friendly
  • Ad-hoc reporting
  • Media monitoring
  • The contact database is a little challenging to use and better connectivity to the rest of the tool.
Cision Communications Cloud is very well suited for the PR and social teams.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

Quite basic--Doesn't do what is sold

Score 2 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One department, PR, uses TrendKite. Monitoring and application of various measurement frameworks for a hard to measure and quantify area, as well as for campaign tracking.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
  • Monitoring standard publications
  • Daily report to inbox
  • Not all publications or languages offered
  • Too much onus on clients to build dashboard
TrendKite is well suited for basic day-to-day coverage tracking. It is better for online versus for print, but is not for all languages/global.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 03, 2020

Best product, best price

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TrendKite to track our PR metrics to help us understand how we stack up against our competition and what areas we can improve. It is only being used by the marketing department.
  • Adding widgets
  • Dashboard GUI is pleasant
  • The reporting function is a little laborious
  • I wish it would be easy to track how many times a single article was picked up over a specific time period
I found TrendKite to be the most consultative [compared to other brands] in the sales process. They weren't pushy, spent a lot of time trying to understand what i wanted. It's clear that this is a volume sales game and that the salespeople can't spend too much time with any given prospect but I never felt rushed by TrendKite to make a decision, unlike the other guys.
Read this authenticated review
Yura Choung | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Good tool if you are launching your own campaigns, however support is not what it used to be

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It's being used in the PR department but for organization-wide campaigns. It allows us to reach out to influencers that might be interested in a specific topic and ask them to take any action, whether that is share news, download a whitepaper, make a purchase, etc.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
  • Easy to navigate tool.
  • Search people's bios and add them to lists quickly.
  • Launch campaigns with mass messaging at once.
  • I need them to act more as a consultant and provide good strategy/suggestions as well as help create a plan and content. The first account executives really set the bar high for us and the work has gone downhill since then.
  • Incorporate a paid influencer option - Pay directly through platform
  • Do community management as part of what we paid for - Our old account execs would at least make us aware when someone responded.
If you pay the minimum and plan to use the tool yourself to launch campaigns, it's a good tool. But we pay a huge amount and expect the level of consulting/content creation as we did when we first got it and we are definitely not getting that anymore. They also are very focused on growing the Cision brand and I feel like TrendKite is now an afterthought.
Read Yura Choung's full review
Chris Raimondi | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Great media monitoring tool, user-friendly and analytics are improving

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We currently use TrendKite in the communications (PR) department. The main business "problem" it addresses is having a source to track down clips about the company. A big bonus of TrendKit is the analytics associated with the clips it pulls in. We produce monthly and yearly reports recapping our media coverage while heavily relying on the data TrendKite produces to qualify and quantify our work as a department.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
  • It is a great source to find media coverage about your company. TrendKite has the ability to track nearly every outlet that talks about your company. If they don't currently track an outlet, you can request it. More times than not, they can add it to your search.
  • It is incredibly user-friendly. It seems overwhelming at first, but its structure is easy to master.
  • I enjoy having the ability to manually add clips that I find that TrendKite did not pull in.
  • The live chat is outstanding and the response time is incredibly quick.
  • To my knowledge, it doesn't currently have the ability to search by outlet. If this functionality does exist, it isn't easy to find. I'd like a tool where I can look up an outlet and find all of the clips about my company. It would be great to have that included in the article viewing page. Currently, you can SORT the full list by date, media outlet, headline, author, etc. But you can't FILTER. The filtering is key to quickly find an outlet.
  • The broadcast mentions have been rocky, especially international. We get a lot of coverage from outside of the US on television and radio, but TrendKite doesn't currently track them. So, when we go to do our monthly and yearly reports, our data is not accurate.
  • The accuracy of data seems to be suspect. I don't quite understand how some searches are built and what they are pulling in. I'd like better access to talk to someone via Skype or phone call. The live chat is certainly helpful, but it doesn't always help get to the bottom of the issue.
I would be very likely to recommend TrendKite to a colleague because it is the best media monitoring company I have worked with. I think they still have many areas in which they can improve, but I do think this is the best resource for tracking coverage out there.
Read Chris Raimondi's full review
Courtney Mellanby | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2019

No system is perfect, but TrendKite shines

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We are using TrendKite to monitor our media relations efforts. We are gathering data on important KPIs, generating reports both in and out of the platform, and sharing the results in hopes to better their PR/Marketing strategies moving forward.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
  • It has a great data set.
  • I's UI is very easy to use.
  • The customer service is great.
  • They often have repeat articles.
  • They can't differentiate between broadcast commercials and legitimate hits.
  • They don't have a permissions level style platform. We'd love to grant view access to some of our clients.
  • Syndication removal is difficult, and there's no easy way around it.
TrendKite is great for an all encompassing glance on client performance, share of voice comparison, and quick report generating. It's not so great for in the weeds style reporting like we're accustomed to.
Read Courtney Mellanby's full review
Elizabeth Zheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Using TrendKite in the Healthcare PR Space

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
TrendKite is being used to monitor coverage for campaigns we are interested in and to keep track of our clients' media. We have used the service when creating our competitor analysis decks and results reports from our medical meetings. We use it across many teams as a supplemental way to track real-time coverage. It helps give us another way to track our clients daily traditional media coverage.
  • Real-time updates of earned media. Its a great way to be on top of coverage since our Google Alerts are delayed and doing a manual search more tedious than helpful.
  • TrendKite support. We use an additional service for our social monitoring and the customer service and reply time TrendKite gives is leaps and bounds better. Every time I contact support, they have been extremely helpful and gotten back to me in a timely manner.
  • It is an easy and user-friendly back end. I have gone and edited searches on my own and it's been very easy and quick.
  • TrendKite needs a function that allows you to filter out syndication. It's very difficult to do it manually and time heavy.
  • I wish there were more customization of tagging articles and being able to filter by those tags.
TrendKite is great for daily earn media monitoring and general analysis for results reports. I feel like I would not use the results TrendKite reports when it is a deck/report specifically on coverage, earned media or SOV. There are certain nuances that we want in those decks and TrendKite doesn't have the customization which makes it easy for us to do it on the platform.
Read Elizabeth Zheng's full review
Elizabeth Greenfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 20, 2019

Loving TrendKite after our Meltwater breakup!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
The communications team (part of the marketing dept) uses TrendKite to track the coverage and impact of publicity efforts. These impact analytics give us a sense of what platforms/channels to prioritize as part of our broader digital strategy.
  • Social integration.
  • Competitor comparison.
  • Impact metrics.
  • It's difficult to limit search terms for our needs.
  • It's difficult to separate product offerings that have overlapping campaigns and search terms.
  • Lack of performing arts expertise.
It's difficult to manipulate search terms for our specific needs. As a result, we have to manually filter the search results before exporting actionable data.
Read Elizabeth Greenfield's full review
Emily Burns | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Good for the basics, but limited when it comes to deeper dives

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use TrendKite to monitor earned media coverage for our brands. Analytics uses it most heavily, but some other teams use it also to provide daily or weekly brand monitoring. We pull metrics such as estimated reach, social shares, and SEO impact in order to provide a picture of campaign performance, and we also use it to monitor competitive coverage and share of voice.
  • Capturing media coverage across the web.
  • Providing metrics like readership from an industry-trusted source, SimilarWeb.
  • Online chat support.
  • The boolean language used is far from standard, and requires a great deal of investment to understand and work with. It is also not as flexible as it should be (no wildcard operators, no ability to specify text case).
  • It's too reliant on dashboard output vs. data exports. If you want to do deeper analysis by exporting raw data and manipulating or visualizing it yourself, you're in for a lot of extra work and frustration.
  • It's inable to easily track sub-queries within a query, and has very limited ability to customize metrics. Measuring on-message mentions is a big use case for PR, but it's virtually impossible to do this. My team has lost many hours trying to find workarounds due to this gap in functionality.
It's well suited for the most basic monitoring of brand or competitor mentions in earned media. It's not suited for in-depth analysis, anything requiring data export, or monitoring the quality (vs. quantity) of media coverage.
Read Emily Burns's full review

About Cision Communications Cloud

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No