Cision Communications Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
406 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 215)

T. Andrew Huddleston | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

TrendKite is a great tool for PR pros and Execs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

For us, with a lot of staff who need to use the product without a lot of time to dig into very technical trainings on best practices for using the tool, TrendKite provided a great solution that was also received well by executives in our organization who love the reporting features.
Read T. Andrew Huddleston's full review
Andrew Still-Baxter | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2020

Cision: an essential tool for any aspiring PR Pro.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

I used Meltwater for a number of years and I felt like the database wasn't as good as Cision. Also, the salespeople at Meltwater were overly aggressive and unpleasant to work with. I've also used Muck Rack in the past, and while the media database is about as good, I didn't think it was as easy or as user-friendly as Cision.
Read Andrew Still-Baxter's full review
Emily Hartman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2020

Cision: great for big business, jury is out on niche mid-size businesses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

In truth, Meltwater's sales teams have always put me off. I used them for a short time and they weren't right for my organization then. I'm with a different company and I'm less sure now.
Read Emily Hartman's full review
Ellie Malone | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2020

Trendkite is the tool to beat for PR Consultants!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

Cision is always the best for creating your "reporter Rolodex" in the modern age and Trendkite doesn't compete with that, but the reporting features are beyond what Cision can do. Meltwater's search feature is much more complex and the learning curve to learn the platform is much more complicated than Trendkite. The overall media monitoring is also superior and MUCH better for broadcast hits.
Read Ellie Malone's full review
Kimberly Phan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Cision at a Glance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We've used Gorkana in the past, however, it was acquired by Cision. We've also used Meltwater which has a lot of Cision's core capabilities but at a lower price point.
Read Kimberly Phan's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

TrendKite is the Right Choice

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We liked the cost of Cision TrendKite against its competitors. We also felt the platform was more advanced and intuitive. It was easier to use and included more features. They're always adding something new - even the little things make a difference. I used to feel with Cision TrendKite that I was not nickeled and dimmed for every added benefit and feature, and they really wanted to help people. I don't feel that way with Cision overall. They are only there to make money. It's gotten too big and the left and right hand are not aligned. No one knows where to go to get the answers they need and everything is still evolving. And, as they continue to acquire companies, it just gets worse. With new services popping up based on AI and machine learning, I do think there will be cost-effective alternatives to Cision.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2020

PR Strategy Success with Cision

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

There was one other product we looked at, but I don't recall what it was. Cision was so far ahead in terms of what it had to offer, that the decision at the time was a no-brainer for us. We've been happy with the product and we continue to learn and optimize our use as we fine-tune public relations efforts at our organization, which have gone from write a press release to - story placements, events, government relations and more.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

Small Organization But Big Results Thanks to Cision Communications Cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

While Zoho Social is significantly cheaper than Cision Communication Cloud, the limitations on both the overall length of time available to gather reports on, as well as the lacking of any and all earned media, makes the product fall victim to the old adage of "you get what you pay for."
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2020

A few thoughts on CISION

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

  • Help a Reporter Out (HARO)
HARO has been a huge help in achieving important media placements and developing new relationships with reporters, producers, bloggers, freelancers and variety of other media. When your job is media relations, as mine is, it's all about making those connections and ever expanding one's reach, to promote the client's key players, Centers of Excellence, mission, etc.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

Cision Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

We picked it because of ease of use and we picked it because it has the largest media database.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

An analytics software that helps prove the worth of PR

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TrendKite gives you PR analytics that can keep up with the pace of the industry in the age of digital PR and allows users to quickly understand and organize the current landscape.
Read this authenticated review
Chris Raimondi | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 06, 2019

Great media monitoring tool, user-friendly and analytics are improving

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Alternatives Considered

TrendKite seems to be the most user-friendly and pulls in the most coverage. With the exception of certain broadcast outlets and international outlets, we typically are able to track most of our coverage.
Read Chris Raimondi's full review

About Cision Communications Cloud

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No