Cision Communications Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
406 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 249)

Cindy Arco | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2020

Vocus is a Solid Option for PR Professionals

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The Vocus PR Suite is well suited for public relations and communications professionals looking to research media outlets and contacts to target with news releases or company announcements, then be able to quickly send them out via a distribution through Vocus (versus having to spend a lot more time sending individual emails to each person.) It's not as well-suited if a PR or communications professional always needs to share their news and announcements with a small, specific group of media contacts - in which case, it would be much more cost effective to maintain their own media list via an internal document and then send announcements out individually by email.
Read Cindy Arco's full review
Amy Cantrill | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

Yay, TrendKite!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for growing PR agencies or companies looking to measure themselves against competitors. Good for campaign measurement / specific messaging or KPIs. Useful for agencies with clients who are very hands-on with the report and want to view analytics for themselves. It looks slick so a good way to impress clients with good, global PR tools.
Read Amy Cantrill's full review
Aidan M. Ryan, APR | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2020

Effective, but hoping for improved accuracy

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cision Communications Cloud is well-suited to the marketing or PR professional who needs to track real-time and historic data on media mentions of a company, product, or person, and to report on these to stakeholders within an organization. It is also very helpful for PR professionals (internal or external) tasked with pitching media and tracking their own ROI.
Read Aidan M. Ryan, APR's full review
Andrew Still-Baxter | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2020

Cision: an essential tool for any aspiring PR Pro.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cision Communications Cloud's media database is essential for media relations work. Reporters frequently change jobs and don't always share their contact emails, so getting in touch with them can be incredibly difficult at times. Having one place with an up-to-date list of all the reporters that I need to interact with empowers me to do my job more effectively.
Read Andrew Still-Baxter's full review
Emily Hartman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2020

Cision: great for big business, jury is out on niche mid-size businesses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cision is great for large companies and organizations that receive a lot of news (particularly mainstream news). As a mid-size B2B company, I'm less convinced now that Cision is the right tool when we're trying to gather measurement and impact among smaller trade publications. Cision considers those pubs to be small without much impact, but those are big hits for us. My measurement reports (e.g., SEO, audience reach, etc.) never look great because I'm not focused on the New York Times but on publications like Health+Safety Magazine or AutoSuccess. Not that I expect a weighted system or have an answer for this, I'm just not sure how much measurement helps us.
Read Emily Hartman's full review
Ellie Malone | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2020

Trendkite is the tool to beat for PR Consultants!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I think Trendkite as a media monitoring system and reporting tool is the best there is out there, but I think you need more than just Trendkite to complete the job. I would recommend this over competitors like Meltwater, but I think you need this combined with Cision to really have all the right tools for a job in PR.
Read Ellie Malone's full review
Roland Alonzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

TrendKite is an easy-to-use solution for measuring PR results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I have already recommended TrendKite to many of my peers who have been using other measurement and reporting solutions. It is perfect for the agency environment, where you have to track results and measure them for a number of clients in many different industries.
Read Roland Alonzi's full review
Kimberly Phan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Cision at a Glance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Working in PR, Cision works well when it comes to sourcing media lists and looking up information for media briefs. On the reporting side, it allows us to track and monitor all media hits.
Read Kimberly Phan's full review
Paige Finney | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2020

Cision is great for Traditional PR

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cision is great for traditional PR efforts from media pitching to build relationships with journalists. Our agency clients are moving away from this so we are not using it as frequently as we had in years past.
Read Paige Finney's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2020

Customized lists, great for niche publicity

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cision Communications Cloud is good for people in businesses who need to find lists of media contacts. You can create broad lists, but the option for creating specific lists that target particular media or subject matter is what works best for us. We specialize in niche media campaigns for our authors and tailor our lists to their needs, which makes us unique.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

TrendKite: An Easy-To-Use and Helpful Solution for PR Measurement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Great for if you have a client that is heavily focused on PR and needs a good system of measurement. If you're doing a lot with social, influencers or digital ads, there are other systems of measurement that would be better suited.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

TrendKite is the Right Choice

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cision TrendKite is great if you are looking for one place to set alerts, monitor coverage and pull results reports. However, now that the merge has happened the customer service for TrendKite has remained the same but Cision is just as bad as it used to be. It has become extremely expensive, very corporate and several products overlap. If there were cost-effective options that did the same as what I needed I would use those. I would use Cision if you are a PR expert who is looking for one place to house your media lists, lead generation, press releases, analytics, influencers and possibly social media.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2020

PR Strategy Success with Cision

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

We have found Cision to be a helpful reporting tool, which was the primary reason it was originally purchased. We wanted to have a better understanding of our coverage, sentiment and how we stack up versus our competitors. It has performed very well for us. We have not used the distribution services because we have another service we had already subscribed to. However, we are looking at combining the two in the future for a seamless PR tool that does everything we need it to do.
In addition to media relations, we also use it to track government contacts. It has been helpful to have our information in one place and out of a spreadsheet that could easily be overwritten or deleted.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

A great PR tool for Marketers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cision Communications Cloud is an overall great program for larger marketers. There are many features to enhance your PR efforts. The daily reports summarize all PR information of competitors for you in an organized manner. Cision is likely not a good choice for small businesses as the program itself is quite pricey.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

Small Organization But Big Results Thanks to Cision Communications Cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

For companies that are aware of having a product, message, or mission that is bigger and more relatable or transferable to just their immediate surroundings I'd highly recommend Cision Communications Cloud. If a company is simply looking for an email marketing platform or social media management tool, I'd say that unless you have money to make the initial investment to maybe hold off until the business does indeed have that bigger scope/audience.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2020

A few thoughts on CISION

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

As I've often said, if I were a carpenter, Cision would be my hammer, nails, saw, and wood. It makes my job in media possible; over the 20+ years we've used it, it's been a huge help in building media relationships and distributing media to our target audiences. Use it daily. Specifically media distribution and services like HARO.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2020

Cision: Media relations and monitoring

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cision is great for finding writers and media outlets for story pitches. It makes it easy to compile mailing lists and reach new audiences.

The monitoring service can be cumbersome, especially with story toning and tagging. We get thousands of articles and broadcasts a month through the service. Cataloging it all takes time and patience.

Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Cision is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Cision is great for creating media lists and segmenting them by different publication types and industries. I also love using it for mass pitching and tracking the contacts to see who has opened it up. For coverage - it doesn't always pick up every link especially if a publication is subscription based.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

Cision Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's a good tool to help find trades and specific publications to best help reach our audience. It makes all the difference in looking for new publications that reach our core audience within our industry. It helps us position ourselves as thought leaders within our industry and on a global stage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

TrendKite: Almost There

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It is very good at automating a very manual process and generating newsletters and reports. It has made these tasks easier. Where the product fails is at the accuracy of the articles it pulls. Too many articles that aren't accurate to the search parameters or that get by the filters. For example, when a filter is set for English only, it's incredibly frustrating to have to delete several foreign language articles from your feed and reports.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Do you want a globally consistent media tracking tool or a market specific one?

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If a company is looking after consistent measurement criteria of media clips, TrendKite would be a great tool, but if you are looking into a thorough tracking of media clips, unfortunately, it does not cover all key outlets local markets would require. In my organization, I'm aware more than half of the markets actually use other tools to fully cover media clips.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 14, 2020

An analytics software that helps prove the worth of PR

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

TrendKite was very useful for reporting to executives, in particular, during crises. It was less helpful for day-to-day as it pulled in too much data that wasn't always relevant. Better filtering options would definitely help with this.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

TrendKite Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

It's obviously much easier than manually searching for client coverage, however most of it has to be added manually which takes up time.
Read this authenticated review

About Cision Communications Cloud

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No