Cision Communications Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
447 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-16 of 16)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
The ease of use and their willingness to work within our budget.
Read this authenticated review
April 11, 2019
Dan Howard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

10
It is the best took for media tracking and provides outstanding coverage and meaningful graphics and charts to help communicate monthly results at a very fair market price (great value versus competition) and interfaces with other major media platforms so our monthly data is merged and ready for monthly reporting
Read Dan Howard's full review
March 08, 2019
Buck Banks | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
While I am happy with the product performance overall, TrendKite's recent merger with Cision is cause for concern. When we first signed on with TrendKite, I spoke with several users and the best response I received was that the company was a startup and we could expect there to be hiccups along the way as the company grew and the platform got more robust. That has certainly been the case. However, now that they have merged with Cision — a company that has grown too fast, has not focused on improving its product and has poor customer service — I have concerns that TrendKite will lose some of the qualities that have made it a great company and great product to work with.
Read Buck Banks's full review
May 28, 2019
Ryan Bennion | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I'm worried about how the merger of Cision and TrendKite will affect pricing, but if the product is better, maybe it warrants the increase.
Read Ryan Bennion's full review
December 19, 2014
Kyle Burt | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
For all of the reasons I had mentioned before, I haven't found a product that surpasses what they offer. I will maintain renewing with them for a few years and then reexamine the market to see if any new competitors arise. Until then, I have no reason to leave them for someone else.
Read Kyle Burt's full review
December 04, 2014
Susan Tull | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

7
There was a major outage of the service earlier this year, rendering the system unusable for the better part of a day and partially during the following day. It was very difficult to get information about what was happening until I persisted and finally got to talk with a supervisor. Cision did not send me (and presumably others) real time updates, so those of us who had to issue news releases on those days were left in the lurch.
Read Susan Tull's full review
July 24, 2014
Patrick Buffum | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

9
Despite a steep learning curve in the beginning, through unwavering customer support and a unique product offering I highly recommend Cision. It seems that this company is always looking to improve upon itself and its customer experience. As the company continues to grow there is no doubt in my mind that it will continue to add value to your company's distributions through an ever increasing media database and detailed tracking.
Read Patrick Buffum's full review
November 14, 2013
M. Teresa Cordova | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

5
Other than the press release distribution and email options, I was extremely satisfied with the platform's social media tools for brand management such as Facebook promotions, sweepstakes, social mentions and social monitoring.
Read M. Teresa Cordova's full review
August 03, 2016
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Renew

8
I think the overall organizational experience has been positive.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cision Communications Cloud?

MEDIA MONITORING

Understand a company and brand’s reputation with a complete collection of global online news, blogs, social, print and broadcast channels.​​

RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT

Cision Connect is a media and social influencer database offered to improve users' outreach, help build better relationships, and secure more coverage.​

AUDIENCES & ATTRIBUTION

Understand earned audiences, connect PR to the bottom line, and retarget earned media audiences with subsequent marketing efforts.​

ANALYSIS & REPORTING

Visualize media coverage and build the story around data – tying it back to business results – with analytics.​

Cision Communications Cloud Competitors

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cision Communications Cloud?

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

What is Cision Communications Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Cision Communications Cloud?

The most common users of Cision Communications Cloud are from Mid-size Companies and the Public Relations & Communications industry.