Cision Communications Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
421 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 79)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
Erin Witt, APR | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 05, 2020

Cision helps busy PR and content professionals connect the dots

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Time savings, which translate to fewer billable hours in our industry. Better time management for the client, and more responsible and impactful use of budget dollars because I can do more with less.
  • A better line of sight on the many discussions being had in our client's space. It has reduced the amount of time I need to spend working my way through the news on my own.
  • The improved ability to learn a lot about a new or prospective client quickly.
Read Erin Witt, APR's full review
Cindy Arco | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2020

Cision Communications Cloud is a Solid Option for PR Professionals

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It saves time by allowing us to quickly and easily search for the right media contacts and outlets to share news and information with, and it also saves times by allowing me to send those emails in mass through the system, rather than typing one out in an individual email for each person or outlet.
  • It allows us to be knowledgeable and savvy about the ever-changing media landscape
Read Cindy Arco's full review
Aidan M. Ryan, APR | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2020

Effective, but hoping for improved accuracy

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We have been able to nimbly adapt to COVID-19 and push our thought-leadership to editors interested in republishing.
  • We have still not been able to accurately measure ROI because the Impact feature does not accurately measure the number of views of a given article or the number of referrals back to our website.
Read Aidan M. Ryan, APR's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 28, 2020

Best media monitoring tool for PR professionals

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • First and foremost, it helps us show our clients the value PR brings to their business. Cision has really helped one of our clients, who was skeptical about the value of PR, understand it.
  • The metrics that Cision captures (ie UVPM, audience and publicity value) easily help our clients quantify and understand that PR value.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 26, 2020

Cision is an expensive tool but can pay for itself in efficiencies if used enough

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Client reporting has helped us show ROI for client work.
  • Price is high so it creates a little bit of a burden to always make sure it's useful and we have the client work to support the expense.
  • Our efficiency with building lists is much better.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2020

Customized lists, great for niche publicity

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Able to create customized media lists.
  • Able to better target appropriate contacts.
  • Able to find and organize media and contact information that would take a lot more time on our own.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2020

PR Strategy Success with Cision

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We've more than doubled our media placements.
  • We've identified key journalists and forged important relationships.
  • It can be difficult to put hard dollars on the product for Finance when they want to cut software expenditures. We use the tools in Cision to help us quantify what we're doing and how Cision has helped us do it.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2020

A few thoughts on CISION

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Big impact on institution SEO thanks to placement.
  • Reveals impact of media relations on the organization.
  • Places our marketing efforts before key leaders of the institution.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

Cision Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Estimated publicity value.
  • Estimated reach.
  • Reached unknown publications.
Read this authenticated review

About Cision Communications Cloud

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No