Cision Communications Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
447 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2021

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 52)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
May 14, 2021
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It's an easily accessible and user friendly platform.
Read this authenticated review
September 09, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
I give it a 5 because while the website is very easy to navigate, I have so many issues with the search function. I can type something in that is one letter off, and no results will come up. You must type something in to perfection to get results - I think the results should cast a wider net so it's easier to find what you're looking for.
Read this authenticated review
March 27, 2020
T. Andrew Huddleston | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
This product is easy to use for beginners, generates easy to understand insights for laypeople, but is powerful enough to dig deeply into PR trends.
Read T. Andrew Huddleston's full review
March 24, 2020
Roland Alonzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
It's a relatively inexpensive (compared to Cision pre-TrendKite, Meltwater and other measurement platforms) and easy to use solution.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read Roland Alonzi's full review
August 24, 2019
Rose James | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

5
I am not a frequent user of the tool, but serve more in a support role from an implementation perspective. In this role, I had an opportunity to use the tool. I found the tool is not intuitive compared to other solutions that I have implemented. I did have to engage a Cision / TrendKite representative for a walk-through to be able to navigate the tool
Read Rose James's full review
August 16, 2016
Kevin Allen | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The flexibility and customization of Cision Communications Cloud (TrendKite)* is among its most important features. Changing the dashboards, using keywords in the saved searches to pull out the best stories and the integration with marketing automation tools gives me confidence that I will able to continue using this tool well into the future. The future implementation and integration of the media contact database will complete the suite, making list management and email marketing programs much smoother.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read Kevin Allen's full review
August 05, 2016
Heather Sliwinski | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The UI is the best that I've experienced, and I can only imagine that it will continue to get better as the company grows.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read Heather Sliwinski's full review
July 29, 2016
Jared Mandel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

9
The modern platform is well built. The embedded tools are very clear and user-friendly. Compared to the competition, TrendKite definitely knocks it out of the park. I know that I keep mentioning support, but that plays a major role in our usability. When we do run into a roadblock or confusion with a tool, customer support quickly and effectively helps us over that hurdle.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read Jared Mandel's full review
July 27, 2016
Elaine Salter | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
I give it an 8.5. After you receive the basic tutorial from the technical service rep, it's relatively easy to use and figure out if you're familiar with the way media monitoring systems work. It might take additional training if you're entirely new to media monitoring and haven't used any platform before.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read Elaine Salter's full review
July 27, 2016
Danielle Himelright | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
It is pretty simple to use, but there are a few quirks about the program that you have to figure out at first. Once you get familiar with the way the search query works and how to edit the dashboard it is a breeze! Their support staff is also always available to help if you can't figure it out!
Read Danielle Himelright's full review
July 27, 2016
Madison Scullin | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Cision Communications Cloud is great, but I often have to use the chat function because of complicated Booleans. For example, if I want to view English-only coverage, a Cision representative has to build out a complicated Boolean that excludes other languages. There should be an option where I can select "English-only coverage".
Read Madison Scullin's full review
July 27, 2016
Andy Ambrosius | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
There are some clunky things to fix, which I mentioned earlier in the "cons" section, but overall, the tool is really useful and important to both our team and our clients. Based on the cadence of new capabilities being introduced, I am confident TrendKite is listening to users and addressing any existing snags in the usability.
Read Andy Ambrosius's full review
August 05, 2016
Michele Pfannenstiel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
The interface is easy. The search functioning is easy. It's easy to edit reports and when needed the customer service reps are always around. The Boolean searching isn't always intuitive and the examples in the Boolean pdf don't always port well into the actual searches. But, that said, it's easy to change things if needed.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read Michele Pfannenstiel's full review
August 05, 2016
Julia Waneka | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
It's very intuitive, responsive and sharply visualized to make gaining insights really fast.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read Julia Waneka's full review
August 05, 2016
Daniel M. O'Brien | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Overall, Cision Communications Cloud (TrendKite) is easy to use, but the time involved setting up detailed boolean searches could be improved.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read Daniel M. O'Brien's full review
January 25, 2016
Kerri Harper | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
We demo'd several media monitoring systems before ultimately choosing Cision Communications Cloud. We were always impressed with Cision's easy-to-use platform and dashboard access. That factor combined with an excellent support staff is why we ultimately choose to be part of Team Cision.
Read Kerri Harper's full review
January 19, 2016
Trevor Ellestad | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

7
Very simple and beautiful interface. The only drawbacks are the slower speed for some functions like adding new coverage into the software, and editing searches.
Read Trevor Ellestad's full review
January 18, 2016
Mike Tomlinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
While the system is very clean looking and interactive, the Boolean search components can still be intimidating when setting up new dashboards. You can create a new dashboard very quickly, but sometimes have to tinker with the Boolean terms on the backend to get the dashboard to reflect what you're trying to get it to reflect.
Read Mike Tomlinson's full review
January 15, 2016
Sally Baker | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

10
I was able to hop right in and start using this program right away as it guides you in incredible simplicity, while still being a powerful system. I quickly realized, however, that I didn't need to jump in on my own as Cision not only trained me, but they supported me immensely with creating things for me. Easy to use, and great training as well as a team that is always right there to help.
Read Sally Baker's full review
July 27, 2016
Laura Macdonald | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Usability

8
Pretty easy to use and get up and running. Can be trickier though to customize for exact client needs.

*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read Laura Macdonald's full review

What is Cision Communications Cloud?

MEDIA MONITORING

Understand a company and brand’s reputation with a complete collection of global online news, blogs, social, print and broadcast channels.​​

RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT

Cision Connect is a media and social influencer database offered to improve users' outreach, help build better relationships, and secure more coverage.​

AUDIENCES & ATTRIBUTION

Understand earned audiences, connect PR to the bottom line, and retarget earned media audiences with subsequent marketing efforts.​

ANALYSIS & REPORTING

Visualize media coverage and build the story around data – tying it back to business results – with analytics.​

Cision Communications Cloud Competitors

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cision Communications Cloud?

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

What is Cision Communications Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Cision Communications Cloud?

The most common users of Cision Communications Cloud are from Mid-size Companies and the Public Relations & Communications industry.