Cision Communications Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
406 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 246)

Cindy Arco | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 11, 2020

Vocus is a Solid Option for PR Professionals

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Vocus PR Suite is used by my department, which is a public relations team of myself and my boss. We also occasionally allow contractors/PR agencies we work with to use it temporarily for specific projects. We use the software for two primary purposes. First, we use Vocus to research news media outlets and contacts and organize them in to media lists. Second, we use Vocus's distribution feature to send a company news release or announcement to the members of a particular media list.
Read Cindy Arco's full review
Amy Cantrill | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 29, 2020

Yay, TrendKite!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We are using it to monitor our own, and our clients', PR impact. Having previously used a number of different platforms to generate valuable insights and showcase the results of our work, this is plugging the gap by bringing all of those analytics under one easy-to-use platform.
Read Amy Cantrill's full review
Aidan M. Ryan, APR | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 22, 2020

Effective, but hoping for improved accuracy

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our firm's Brand Management and Client Relations departments use Cision to monitor coverage of the firm, gain competitive intelligence, and quickly reach media contacts and influencers. We have also used Cision on behalf of firm clients to monitor crisis situations.
Read Aidan M. Ryan, APR's full review
T. Andrew Huddleston | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

TrendKite is a great tool for PR pros and Execs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

In the communications infrastructure, we use TrendKite to keep track of the impact of our media outreach efforts and track trends with respect to how the UAW is mentioned in the news. We use it to create regional and topic level reports on media sentiment and impact.
Read T. Andrew Huddleston's full review
Andrew Still-Baxter | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 07, 2020

Cision: an essential tool for any aspiring PR Pro.

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The communications team at Clover is currently using Cision as a media database. If we're looking to do a beat-specific announcement, we will compile all the relevant reporters to conduct our outreach. Similarly, if we are mentioned in an article, or there is an industry reporter that we don't have a relationship with, we use Cision to find their contact information. While just used in one department, it is an essential aspect of the work the communications team is doing.
Read Andrew Still-Baxter's full review
Emily Hartman | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2020

Cision: great for big business, jury is out on niche mid-size businesses

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used only by the Marketing department right now. I'm the only company employee who spends time on PR (split with Customer Comms) and have one freelancer who we give access to use the platform. Our Digital Marketing Manager also uses the platform to help supplement monitoring HARO and for advertising information. Cision helps with competitor intelligence and understanding our PR reach.
Read Emily Hartman's full review
Ellie Malone | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2020

Trendkite is the tool to beat for PR Consultants!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to track media placements and mentions for a variety of clients that we serve as a PR agency. We use it across the entire agency but our clients do not use it. It helps us keep track of all the media placements in one place as well as do our monthly reporting on things such as share of voice, SEO impact, etc. to help show the value of our work to our clients.
*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud

Read Ellie Malone's full review
Roland Alonzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

TrendKite is an easy-to-use solution for measuring PR results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The agency uses TrendKite across the entire PR department. We use it to measure and quantify the results that we generate for clients, and to create visually pleasing, easy-to-digest dashboards that we can incorporate into our reporting structure.
Read Roland Alonzi's full review
Nick Bowman | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

Solid comms reporting platform

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

One of the measures of corp comms performance - TrendKite helps us to get a view of our competitive/peer relative performance. We use it also to track how we do in target pubs and key message association.

* This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read Nick Bowman's full review
Kimberly Phan | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 11, 2020

Cision at a Glance

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cision is being used by our PR and Digital department within our cleantech, mobility and real estate practice. We leverage Cision to help us find media contacts, however, a lot of the information is outdated.
Read Kimberly Phan's full review
Paige Finney | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 14, 2020

Cision is great for Traditional PR

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We mainly use Cision cloud to gain access to a database of media professionals to assist when pitching stories. It is used only in the Public Relations department.
Read Paige Finney's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 07, 2020

Customized lists, great for niche publicity

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We do niche book publicity. The media database helps me and my assistant put together customized media lists for publicity campaigns for our clients. It helps us to search and pinpoint contacts and their information in a wide variety of media outlets that would be perfect for our clients. It saves us a lot of legwork.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

TrendKite: An Easy-To-Use and Helpful Solution for PR Measurement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I previously used TrendKite for one of my clients at our agency. We used it to track and measure earned media mentions, along with analyzing where a lot of our coverage was coming from. From there, we would use that info to seek out new opportunities and conduct competitive analyses as to how we were stacking up against other products/companies in the space.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

TrendKite is the Right Choice

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cision's TrendKite for client alerts and searches, monitoring and listening, and reporting. Each account person leverages TrendKite for their accounts. We specifically like the key message analysis, share of voice comparison against the competition or other brands within an organization, and social amplification. We also use the SEO score and like it's integrated with MOZ. It makes monitoring media coverage easier, pulling client results easier and really differentiates us from the competition when going after new business or helping guide clients with data-driven decisions. We use Cision's media database for media list development and we have access to Cision's analytics but isn't any good - especially compared to Cision's TrendKite - the platform has not merged their analytics yet. Cision also offers social media posting but we still like Sprout Social better.
*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 15, 2020

PR Strategy Success with Cision

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cision is used to enhance and monitor our Public Relations efforts. We keep track of media contacts, news coverage and social mentions. We use analytics to gauge sentiment in the marketplace. We monitor our competitors and compare earned media results. It's a fantastic way to pull month-end and periodic reports for Board review, we really appreciate not having to keep track of placements in spreadsheets!
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

A great PR tool for Marketers

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our Marketing Department uses Cision Communications Cloud nearly daily. As a manager, the daily reports are vital for me to see how we are doing compared to competitors. From the PR aspect, Cision makes it easy and effective to send out, and organize, press releases all in one place. My team has also used Cision to discover new bloggers to build relationships with.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 13, 2020

Small Organization But Big Results Thanks to Cision Communications Cloud

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

At the Art Center, we use Cision Communications Cloud as a means to connect and interact with other art-based organizations and creators on both a local, regional, and national level. The main business problem we are looking to address with Cision Communications Cloud is to better inspire creative expression in people of all ages through more organic and widespread earned media. It is through the connections and limitless amount of detail in Cision Communications Cloud's contact database that we are able now more than ever able to connect with cultural and nonprofit organizations we may have never otherwise spoken to.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2020

A few thoughts on CISION

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It's used by the Marketing Department, specifically Media Relations. We utilize the PR element of Cision for dissemination of media releases and related information, for researching key media outlets and personnel, for daily media placement information, ROI, etc. We utilize the service every day and it has been key in helping reach target audiences.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 18, 2020

Cision: Media relations and monitoring

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our team is able to see what everyone is working on. We can see who is sending emails to which writers and outlets so there is no duplication of work and confusion to editors and publishers receiving multiple pitches.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 17, 2020

Cision is the best

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cision is being used across my entire organization - mainly amongst the PR team. It helps us find media contacts, monitor and analyze coverage.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 16, 2020

Cision Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it to monitor media hits and seek out specific publications relevant to our industry, then pitch ideas to them. It's a good way to help us find publications to reach our core audience that we never knew existed. It's a great way to help us position our company as thought leaders within the industry.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

TrendKite: Almost There

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use it across the whole organization to conduct daily scans of client and competitor news, as well as to conduct monthly and quarterly coverage and share voice reports.

* This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Do you want a globally consistent media tracking tool or a market specific one?

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

TrendKite is being used globally by the company and every market PR is asked to use the platform for consistent monitoring of media coverage worldwide. From what we've experienced considering the evolving nature of media, market differences, using a single tool and platform has proven difficult in order to fully cover our media results and to be able to measure them.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 25, 2020

TrendKite Review

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our entire agency uses the platform to monitor for media placements on behalf of our clients. This way, we can keep track of each client's placements in one place as well as utilize any metrics.
Read this authenticated review

About Cision Communications Cloud

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No