Cision Communications Cloud

Cision Communications Cloud

Customer Verified
Top Rated
TRUE
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.5 out of 100
Top Rated
TRUE
Cision Communications Cloud

Overview

Recent Reviews

PR Simplicity with Great Reach!

9 out of 10
December 05, 2021
We use Cision Communications Cloud for our company's press releases to reach a broad audience. We are a quickly growing small business and …
Continue reading

Save time with Cision

8 out of 10
May 19, 2021
I use Cision Communications Cloud in the communications department to research media contacts, distribute press releases and media …
Continue reading

Cision Review

10 out of 10
May 14, 2021
We use it to monitor media hits and seek out specific publications relevant to our industry, then pitch ideas to them. It's a good way to …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2021
TrustRadius Best of Award, Best Of Customer Support 2021

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Cision Communications Cloud, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Cision Communications Cloud?

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

5 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Muck Rack?

Muck Rack is a public relations offering from Sawhorse Media.

Sorry, this product's description is unavailable

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Cision Communications Cloud?

MEDIA MONITORING

Understand a company and brand’s reputation with a complete collection of global online news, blogs, social, print and broadcast channels.​​

RELATIONSHIP MANAGEMENT

Cision Connect is a media and social influencer database offered to improve users' outreach, help build better relationships, and secure more coverage.​

AUDIENCES & ATTRIBUTION

Understand earned audiences, connect PR to the bottom line, and retarget earned media audiences with subsequent marketing efforts.​

ANALYSIS & REPORTING

Visualize media coverage and build the story around data – tying it back to business results – with analytics.​

Cision Communications Cloud Competitors

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Cision Communications Cloud?

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

What is Cision Communications Cloud's best feature?

Reviewers rate Implementation Rating highest, with a score of 10.

Who uses Cision Communications Cloud?

The most common users of Cision Communications Cloud are from Mid-sized Companies (51-1,000 employees) and the Public Relations & Communications industry.

Reviews

(1-25 of 273)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cision as a media research database for a wide variety of clients in an array of industries, both domestic and international. As an integrated marketing firm, we have teams across many disciplines, but Cision is typically used by those in our PR department only. It's an integral daily tool to develop media lists for PR campaigns.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cision Communications Cloud for our media database. We utilize it to find journalists' contact info and details on publications. We've used it for about eight years and will continue to leverage the platform, as it is needed as a PR professional.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cision Communications Cloud for our company's press releases to reach a broad audience. We are a quickly growing small business and awareness is our biggest challenge. Cision Communications Cloud is a great resource to get our name out there! The [ease] of use in selecting targeted press releases was the main reason we chose Cision Communications Cloud.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
As a PR firm, we use Cision Communications Cloud largely as a contact database and to send mass email distributions and press releases. We maintain dozens of curated lists of press contacts and use them to send pitches and press releases on a day-to-day basis.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use [Cision Communications Cloud] to search and contact selected journalists to add visibility to our start-up and the problems we solve. As a start-up, it is used by our whole organization (very hands-on), and we have experienced success in gaining additional earned media on selected press announcements.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
[Cision Communications Cloud is] used via Public Relations for the purposes of distributing news releases, tracking media placements, [and] analytics. It's also convenient for looking up journalists by location, coverage area, and outlet. It's the primary way [that] my department uses to distribute news releases locally, by region, and nationally. Without it, [the] wide distribution of a news release would be all-consuming and virtually impossible. It's also critical for broad tracking of media placements and its integration with TVEyes has only increased its relevancy in that area.
Ashley Taylor | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cision has helped our organization build relationships with individuals and entities that help us tell our story more effectively and more succinctly. We are still exploring the options that we have available to us, and we are actively looking at whether or not it would be beneficial to dive deeper into what the offerings are. We are impressed so far.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I previously used Cision Communications Cloud (TrendKite)* for one of my clients at our agency. We used it to track and measure earned media mentions, along with analyzing where a lot of our coverage was coming from. From there, we would use that info to seek out new opportunities and conduct competitive analyses as to how we were stacking up against other products/companies in the space. It was also really nice to have the automatic reporting capabilities so we could download and export metrics to our client teams.
*[This review was written near the time Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.]
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cision Communications Cloud (TrendKite)* for client alerts and searches, monitoring and listening, and reporting. Each account person leverages Cision Communications Cloud for their accounts. We specifically like the key message analysis, share of voice comparison against the competition or other brands within an organization, and social amplification. We also use the SEO score and like it's integrated with MOZ. It makes monitoring media coverage easier, pulling client results easier and really differentiates us from the competition when going after new business or helping guide clients with data-driven decisions. We use Cision's media database for media list development and we have access to Cision's analytics but isn't any good - especially compared to Cision Communications Cloud - the platform has not merged their analytics yet. Cision also offers social media posting but we still like Sprout Social better.
*[This review was written near to the time of Cision's acquisition of TrendKite. The former TrendKite product is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.]
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cision Communications Cloud is primarily used by my organization for media monitoring and distribution. It is used by my department (Public Affairs), but media mentions are distributed in a daily report to leadership and other higher-level employees. Cision Communications Cloud allows us to get an exact idea of what is being said about my organization. This intel helps us plan our messaging and get ahead of situations. On the distribution side, Cision Communications Cloud makes it easy -- "click of the mouse" -- to get our press release out to the media and other stakeholders.
Danielle Garton | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cision Communications Cloud (Trendkite)* is used by account coordinators and account executives to create monthly and quarterly reports for clients. We are specifically in the media relations branch of our small company. It gives us the tools to demonstrate value to clients, especially those who might not understand the power of PR. We create reports on a monthly, quarterly and as needed basis. Sometimes clients ask for a custom report before a board meeting or for a specific launch.


*This review was written before Cision acquired TrendKite. TrendKite is now part of Cision Communications Cloud.
May 14, 2021

Cision Review

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use it to monitor media hits and seek out specific publications relevant to our industry, then pitch ideas to them. It's a good way to help us find publications to reach our core audience that we never knew existed. It's a great way to help us position our company as thought leaders within the industry.
January 13, 2021

So far so good!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We just used Cision Communications Cloud in order to send out an important press release via PR Newswire regarding a software update that we pushed out. This is helping us to increase awareness and spread the details of the software update to our customers as well as the media.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Currently, Cision Communications Cloud is only used in our Public Relations department which consists of two employees. We primarily use it to look up contact information for media outlets and other writers. We've also used the TrendKite feature to monitor media coverage for both of our clients, which has proven to be very helpful in our monthly reporting.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cision Communications Cloud is used at our organization to reach media outlets in our markets and influencers relevant to our specific audiences and to build brand awareness. It is used exclusively in the marketing department but supporting all departments of the organization. The business problem we are addressing with the Communications Cloud is brand awareness and assistance in reaching individuals who could benefit from online career training and take advantage of grant funding that covers the cost.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cision is used to monitor news coverage and build analytical reports. PR is looking into possibly using this for press releases. It is mainly used by the public relations team within the marketing department.
Ed Romaine | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Cision Communications Cloud allows my organization to communicate with not only the correct editors in my field but the peripheral editors, bloggers, and media companies that I would have never known about, nor communicated with. The system provides great visibility and one place to go for all media associated with the release. It's very attractive and provides a great pdf for documenting and proofing.
November 20, 2020

Great platform!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cision Communications Cloud for our corporate communication to delivery press releases to other media outlets. It is primarily used by marketing, but all functions can have a say on what we send over the wire. I think it is a good way for other outlets to pick up our wins and share with their audiences.
Lynn Meadows | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Our agency has used Cision for many years. A year ago, we switched from the classic Cision to the Cision Communications Cloud. We mainly use this tool for building media lists. It helps us to better identify appropriate media contacts by location, subject area, type of publication, job role, etc. Theoretically, using Cision Communications Cloud provides the most current information on media contacts. We're told that Cision makes more than 20,000 updates a day. However, I have found that quite a few contacts are still outdated. We've provided frequent updates to Cision as we learn of incorrect information. I am the primary person using Cision in doing public relations work for my client — development and distribution of press releases, guest columns, media advisories, etc. My work sometimes includes the assistance of an intern. There is one additional person at our agency who uses Cision to build media lists for other clients. About a year ago, our agency switched to sending press releases out through the Cision platform for my client, rather than separately through Microsoft Word mail merge. Sending email press releases out through Cision provides an "opt out" function and also helps us to keep track of open rates.
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Cision to monitor news coverage, distribute press releases, and build analytical reports. It is used by the public relations team within the marketing department, but we monitor all Health System related news.

As a huge Health System, this allows us to pull in all our coverage into one place and keep track of day-to-day media hits.