Cision Communications Cloud Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
406 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.8 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

TrustRadius TRUE BadgeTrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 191)

T. Andrew Huddleston | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 27, 2020

TrendKite is a great tool for PR pros and Execs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Support is an area where Trendkite really stands out. Its staff is responsive, well-trained; understands the products and its use cases; can provide help on things from setting up dashboards to strategies for getting more out of the product. They are always quick to respond to requests and are very professional.
Read T. Andrew Huddleston's full review
Ellie Malone | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 28, 2020

Trendkite is the tool to beat for PR Consultants!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

8
Support is always online and the chat feature is really easy to use. There have been very few times where they have not been able to solve my problem for me. It's timely and convenient which is what I need when going about reporting, etc. during my day to day duties.
Read Ellie Malone's full review
Roland Alonzi | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

TrendKite is an easy-to-use solution for measuring PR results

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Cision support has always been a great feature for the product. From onboarding to ongoing issues that pop up, Cision has an outstanding support team. There's plenty of ways to reach them and they are well versed in the product, so you can't stump them with an issue because they've seen it all.
Read Roland Alonzi's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 02, 2020

TrendKite: An Easy-To-Use and Helpful Solution for PR Measurement

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

5
For TrendKite in particilar, support always responded, but it was sometimes slow. For some of our booleans and search queries, we would need help refining and excluding terms/phrases that weren't relevant to our client or campaign. This sometimes took 1-2 days just to get a response back, which sometimes was too late when a last-minute report was due. This was only with the support staff, not necessarily our customer success manager or sales rep.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 24, 2020

TrendKite is the Right Choice

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

6
TrendKite team is responsive, helpful, quick and easy to work with. They always solve our issues and if they don't know the answer, the work with their team to find a solution. Plus, they're friendly. Cision takes forever and sometimes has to go through 20 people before getting the answer. Sometimes I've emailed a Cision rep and it will take days for them to get back to us.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2020

Do you want a globally consistent media tracking tool or a market specific one?

Score 3 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

3
We struggled to get key outlets clips. All coverage picked up from our press release had been missed out, some of target online outlets have been missed out, print media is very important in Japan, but it is not included (perhaps it may be a question of agreement/contract on a global level), however, it requires us to invest in supplementary tool to fully monitor and track our media coverage.
Read this authenticated review
Olga Mochalova | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 07, 2020

Dynamic PR Analytical Platform

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
Apart from a dedicated employee who's responsible for our account, I find their online support very quick and helpful. In the past, we had a person dedicated to us who was not very responsible. Now, we can't complain. Rosie is very responsive and there is always a solution.
Read Olga Mochalova's full review
Rebecca Baer | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 27, 2020

Useful Tool for Busy MarComm Execs

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I've always had great experiences when working with the TrendKite support team. All of my communications are responded to right away, and the support team goes out of their way to get the work on the back-end done so the tool performs how I need it to.
Read Rebecca Baer's full review
Yura Choung | TrustRadius Reviewer
November 20, 2019

Good tool if you are launching your own campaigns, however support is not what it used to be

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

4
Again, the original account executives set the bar so high so it is all being compared to that. Value-wise, I feel that we are not getting our money's worth like we used to and we are paying a huge price. I expect my account executive to be invested and excited in campaigns by providing feedback, making alternate suggestions, suggesting new ways of doing things based on how other clients are doing it, actively communicating with fresh perspectives and ideas, etc. We definitely do not get that customer service level other than the occasional "selling new products" meeting that they like to hold.
Read Yura Choung's full review
Elizabeth Zheng | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 21, 2019

Using TrendKite in the Healthcare PR Space

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
I think TrendKite support has been super helpful and has helped greatly with all our needs. Since we don't know what clients want us from the day to day, TrendKite support being quick in responsiveness is super important because we want clients to get materials quickly and with great quality.
Read Elizabeth Zheng's full review
Emily Burns | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 27, 2019

Good for the basics, but limited when it comes to deeper dives

Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

9
Our reps have been responsive and helpful, and the online support is very helpful to have access to. However, we need to lean on support quite a bit because the tool itself is so clunky and difficult to use. My complaints are with the tool functionality itself, rather than the level of support, which has always been strong.
Read Emily Burns's full review
Rose James | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 24, 2019

Trendkite Rocks!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Support Rating

10
This rating is based on the ease of implementation of TrendKite and client satisfaction with the product. Centrica used TrendKite in a previous year for media monitoring on articles published, reach, and the net positive impression of the business in Europe. TrendKite is effective as it is suitable for global organizations, such as Centrica.
Read Rose James's full review

About Cision Communications Cloud

CIsion Communications Cloud is used for identifying key media and influencers, connecting with audiences, monitoring traditional and social media, and analyzing outcomes.

Cision Communications Cloud Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No