Citrix Endpoint Management Reviews

22 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Reviews (1-8 of 8)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
October 01, 2020
Jamaal Dickerson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Citrix Endpoint Management is used across all of our locations and it has made it very easy to sign in and access what they need just about anywhere. This has allowed us to integrate things much more and has really been worth incorporating into our business. Our workflow is much more automated.
  • Mobile access is an excellent plus!
  • Password and data synchronization makes the job easier.
  • Secure data.
  • Sometimes the sign in times out.
I would definitely recommend anyone looking for this type of software to go with Citrix Endpoint Management. The user interface has really been thought through and is very user friendly. It has automated our work place and is a great resource to have. Citrix has been wonderful to have as we are never really consistently in one location.
The support for Citrix has been great when we've needed help. Most of the software is self sufficient and is easy to navigate through, such as settings, connection center, preferences, profile, etc. but when we have needed help and reached out to customer service they were able to identify our needs and address them.
Read Jamaal Dickerson's full review
September 27, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Citrix Endpoint Management is used by all the departments in the company for accessing all the apps in a single place rather than going to find different apps in a company-wide system. Once it is integrated into Citrix, then it is available anywhere in the world. This has solved a lot of problems of installing the direct app on all PCs.
  • App installation on PC not required
  • Access all the Apps anywhere
  • Saves time and resources
  • Efficiency improvement
  • Low bandwidth capability
  • Higher latency
  • More user friendly as sometimes it is difficult to work and understand the problem
No doubt this is one of the best solutions available in market for enterprises. Citrix Endpoint Management helps users to manage apps well.
Good support available from vendor for the problem we face.
Read this authenticated review
June 16, 2020
Prathamesh Muzumdar | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Citrix Endpoint Management is used across many verticals and departments. It is one place solution to synchronize corporate emails with personal mobile devices. It gives the user a secured environment to connect to workplace resources through their personal device. It provides security, fast access, and customization. It helps to virtualize systems and get them connected remotely through personal mobile, desktop, and laptop devices. Using it across multiple verticals makes the process more efficient and secure. Overall it is a very effective tool for accessing remotely and securely.
  • It has efficient security control system. Easy to use and administer.
  • It is very easy to install, it connects well with with other apps.
  • SecureWeb Xenmobile provides secured access to the websites and eliminates the need of VPN.
  • It connects very well with other apps.
  • It takes time to understand which features can be used to ensure compliance with the organizational access policies.
  • Logs are hard to troubleshoot, they stay for longtime. There is no documented module available to lead to troubleshooting.
  • It is hard to deploy on all mobile devices.
If Citrix Endpoint Management is deployed across all verticals and departments, it is best suited as it provides the right access and security control to the user and the organization. Also, if the company can provide the same device across multiple verticals then it would be very easy to deploy and operate XenMobile. Using different personal devices leads to deployment challenges. Also it requires a higher broadband when used on a personal device on home or public internet. Also, XenMobile integration with non-Citrix products is a big challenge, as the integration doesn't work effectively and results in lags.
Overall the support from the customer service team has been good. They are very timely and expert in resolving the tickets. They have appropriate knowledge to resolve issues in all stages to development. They were up to the point during the implementation stage of the XenMobile, all queries were answered in time to help finish the deployment. The support for last three years has been extraordinary in helping us use XenMobile effectively and efficiently.
Read Prathamesh Muzumdar's full review
December 13, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Citrix is used in my company in order to virtualize the systems and make it possible to remotely access our desktop computers.
  • Connectivity anywhere.
  • Everything installed and working.
  • Performance could be better, but that may be because of the broadband.
Citrix is great for when you need to start or join a session but are away from your desk or computer. It is also good in case you have externals working in your place because you do not need to provide laptops/desktops, only Citrix sessions.
Citrix has great support and in case of problems, the technicians respond in a timely manner and are a great help.
Read this authenticated review
April 24, 2018
David Reese | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Xenmobile is a mobile device management system keeping our email accessable to personal devices without making the device completely locked down and completely wiped in case of breach or end of employment. it allows for the best of both worlds.
  • security: it allows remote wipe of a device
  • compartmentalization: when xenmobile is on the device, it can setup its own client, or have a set portion of the local mail client.
  • mobile support: with a web-based admin portal, no software needs to be setup on a PC to admin remotely [good for on-call techs]
  • issues with non apple, non samsung devices: if it is not setup with an apple or samsung phone, then the Certificate onboarding is a struggle/unable to be done.
  • user-pin setup: for a user to be onboarded, requiring a PIN; there is a self service way but it is clunky and users prefer to call in instead of trying to follow the 15 step process via PDF
  • if the certificate is ever lost, due to an upgrade via IOS or android, then the entire process [uninstall, reinstall] has to be done, which means downtime for the end user, and higher call volume when a service provider pushes an iOS update.
I think this is a solid product for a limited BYOD scenario where you want to keep personal and professional business separate. If you're looking for full BYOD with the addition of any Android devices [pixel, lightning, etc.,] you will have issues with profile addition.
Read David Reese's full review
November 27, 2017
Jerry Robinson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Primarily, XenMobile is used by those users who desire to synchronize their corporate email with their personal mobile devices. We are doing a combination of native OS sync and sandbox Secure Email. Additionally, we're providing Secure Web, Secure Notes, and Secure Tasks to some users. We also use it to push VPN or WiFi configurations to that same set of users.
  • It gives us the ability to manage email synchronization in a HIPAA compliant way while providing the flexibility necessary for our organization.
  • Through Secure Web, XenMobile provides secure access to internal websites and eliminates the need for cumbersome VPN authentication.
  • Using Secure Mail, Notes, & Tasks, we can completely sandbox critical business information.
  • Installation was somewhat tricky, perhaps due to the fact that we were transitioning from another MDM product and needed to be able to support both during the transition.
  • It was not immediately clear what which components were necessary to ensure compliance to the access policies we had in mind.
  • Troubleshooting logs could be better. Very often, the troubleshooting is hit or miss. Documentation for the installation of the Secure Hub client, which brokers all transactions, was either non-existent or inadequate. We had to develop our own for the most part.
This product is well suited for any healthcare organization, especially one privately owned by the providers. Many of our providers were displeased with our efforts to use a product that forced sandboxing of Exchange information. Therefore, we needed something that was flexible enough that sandboxing could be used where desired but still allowed native OS integration where necessary.
Read Jerry Robinson's full review
May 21, 2016
Stephen Karras | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source
Being a Citrix Consultant/Engineer I've implemented XenMobile across a variety of different industries and environments. Most companies I've dealt with have deployed the XenMobile solution across the entire organization. Thought I have seen XenMobile compartmentalized to only one section of the organization, but to me that kind of defeats the purpose of having a secure mobile application delivery solution.
  • Security - Top Notch when it comes to security and control
  • Application Delivery - XenMobile in conjunction with XenApp and XenDesktop can't be beat.
  • Worx Applications - Talk about a great suite of applications to make mobile apps better.
  • Deployment - XenMobile can be somewhat difficult and cumbersome to deploy.
  • I'd like to maybe see some XenMobile integration with Citrix Director. Make Director the one stop for monitoring across the entire Citrix Stack.
As the world of information technology and information security is today, I cannot think of any scenario in which XenMobile wouldn't be a viable and much needed resource. In my opinion, companies who are not leveraging XenMobile are putting themselves, their data and their customers data at risk.
Read Stephen Karras's full review
November 29, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use XenMobile across our entire organization. This allows us to stop buying separate company managed cell phones for remote access, allows us secure management of email, access to internal resources, as well as enabling secure file share via share file. Overall, it's been a very worthwhile investment in terms of cost/value.
  • Secure email container - easily manage on/off boarding of remote employee access
  • Secure access to internal resources
  • Secure file share
  • Free / Busy functionality would be great
  • Interface changes more than I'd like
  • Better calendaring interface - more like Outlook would be nice.
Specifically avoid buying company managed cell phones - this could pay for itself in a year or two. Enable BYOD - very effective for iPad users and others using unmanaged endpoints. Securely managing company IP vis a vie remote users - much easier to on and offboard access. Also a great way to securely share files.

Read this authenticated review

What is Citrix Endpoint Management?

Citrix Endpoint Management (formerly XenMobile), is a UEM and enterprise mobility management application for securing mobile applications and devices.

Citrix Endpoint Management Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Citrix Endpoint Management?

Citrix Endpoint Management (formerly XenMobile), is a UEM and enterprise mobility management application for securing mobile applications and devices.

What is Citrix Endpoint Management's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.3.

Who uses Citrix Endpoint Management?

The most common users of Citrix Endpoint Management are from Enterprises and the Information Technology & Services industry.