Classy

Classy

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 8.4 out of 100
Top Rated
Classy

Overview

Recent Reviews

Consider Classy!

9 out of 10
November 30, 2021
We use Classy as our payment processor and fundraising tool. Classy has allowed us to mobilize our community through peer-to-peer …
Continue reading

Classy keeps it...well, Classy!

9 out of 10
November 23, 2021
We utilize Classy for our peer-to-peer general donation page, our annual giving campaign, as well as a specialized campaign for a specific …
Continue reading

Classy

10 out of 10
November 18, 2021
We are able to create campaigns with Classy, track our donors and supporters, pull various reports, all while being able to be creative …
Continue reading

The right fit!

7 out of 10
November 16, 2021
We use Classy to track all donations to our nonprofit organization. We also use it for fundraising campaigns and have used it for ticket …
Continue reading

Reviewer Sentiment

N/A
Positive ()
N/A
Negative ()
Learn how we calculate reviewer sentiment

Awards

TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2022
TrustRadius Award Top Rated 2019

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of Classy, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing
N/A
Unavailable

What is Classy?

Classy is a socially driven enterprise that creates online fundraising tools for nonprofits, modernizing the giving experience to accelerate social impact around the world. The vendor states that since 2011, more than 4,000 nonprofits have collectively raised over one billion dollars on the…

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.classy.org/fundraising…

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Would you like us to let the vendor know that you want pricing?

8 people want pricing too

Alternatives Pricing

What is Qgiv?

Qgiv in Florida offers a nonprofit fundraising platform supporting online event registration, handheld kiosks for collecting credit card donations, support for peer-to-peer donations, and other fundraising tools.

N/A
Unavailable

What is GoFundMe Charity?

GoFundMe acquired CrowdRise in 2017 and offers it now offers GoFundMe Charity, based on the former product, a fundraising platform emphasizing the needs of non-profit organizations rather than individuals.

Features Scorecard

No scorecards have been submitted for this product yet..

Product Details

What is Classy?

Classy is a socially driven enterprise that creates online fundraising tools for nonprofits, modernizing the giving experience to accelerate social impact around the world. The vendor states that since 2011, more than 4,000 nonprofits have collectively raised over one billion dollars on the Classy platform. From crowdfunding to peer-to-peer fundraising, event registration & management, and one-time or recurring donations, nonprofits of all sizes work with Classy to manage all of their online fundraising under one roof.


Classy’s open API enables users to build custom tools and unique supporter experiences. Out of the box integrations with third-party tools like Salesforce and MailChimp provide a robust donor ecosystem in the market.


Classy Features

  • Supported: Peer-to-Peer Fundraising
  • Supported: Crowdfunding
  • Supported: Website Donations
  • Supported: Recurring Giving
  • Supported: Ticketed and Registration Events
  • Supported: Events with Fundraising
  • Supported: International Fundraising
  • Supported: Payment Processing powered by Stripe

Classy Screenshots

Branded emails for donors and fundraisersClassy Peer-to-Peer fundraisingClassy events managementClassy Crowdfunding

Classy Video

A look into the life of a nonprofit using the Classy fundraising suite. See how they put their brand first with easy to use fundraising software that allows them to elevate their donation forms, create beautiful crowdfunding campaigns, engage fundraisers through peer-to-peer c...
 Show More

Classy Integrations

Classy Competitors

Classy Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesUSA, Canada
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is Classy's best feature?

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 9.9.

Who uses Classy?

The most common users of Classy are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Non-profit Organization Management industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (59)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 48)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is great for continual fundraising throughout the year. The volunteers at my nonprofit create a page that they use for the entire year to fundraise in their networks. Each spring we use Classy for event planning purposes, specifically to sell tickets and track attendee information. It's great for fundraising events - the website is easy for donors and attendees to use, and you can customize it pretty much however you need. Plenty of freedom on the admin side.
April 29, 2022

Classy is classy

Charlotte Lacey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is great with younger people and those who are at all tech-savvy. We do have some difficulties with an older population using the platform. But Classy lets you enter things off-line, so you can spend some time entering the information manually. I wish they had their own user hotline, instead, the user has to call you to fix problems.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
If you need a website to support a fundraising event that has tickets, donations, or peer-to-peer capability, but your organization doesn't have an IT department that can create the solution for you - Classy is a great option for you. After various people being disappointed with our previous alternatives, all of our key stakeholders, both staff and volunteer, have been happy to thrilled with Classy.
November 30, 2021

Consider Classy!

Rachel Carey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is well suited for an organization that has the structure and capacity to support large-scale peer-to-peer / crowdfunding campaigns. It takes a lot of marketing effort for these campaigns to be successful, even for someone whose full-time job is to plan and execute campaigns of this type. If your donors prefer to give via mail, Classy can be an expensive payment processor, so you really want to ensure that you're able to utilize their specific tools to gain and steward new donors for your cause.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy has been a solid platform that our organization has used for several years. We use it for our annual giving campaigns, our general capital campaign, as well as Program-specific campaigns. We can customize the campaign pages to fit the narrative of specific programs within our organization. I cannot think of other scenarios where it is less appropriate other than possible organizations who would want to avoid the service fees - but those fees are minute compared to the value Classy adds to our organization.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is perfect for small-medium organizations that want a simple user experience with a lot of power built-in. Using Classy puts hours of time back into our staff's schedules each week by keeping most of the information we need in a single, easily-accessible place. I imagine that Classy's reporting maybe a little less useful for larger organizations that need a super robust reporting apparatus, but there's a SalesForce integration that solves that potential challenge.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy would be extremely well suited for any nonprofits, particularly mid-larger size nonprofits that may have multiple campaigns in a year for which they need fundraising support. Given the cost, it would probably not make as much sense for a very small org or an organization without at least some existing donor constituency.
November 18, 2021

Classy

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy allows us to create various campaigns for different events. These campaigns can range from our general foundation funds, specific events (virtual or in-person), or campaigns such as GivingTuesday. We are able to design each campaign with their provided tools and also send out confirmation emails and email reminders. The second biggest plus, to us, is their immediate access to their customer support team (chat). We are able to get questions resolved very quickly.
November 16, 2021

The right fit!

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Tracking donor data is great, but using it for donor engagement does not seem as appropriate. Especially because it cannot track larger nonprofit gifts, such as grants, so there will always be a gap in nonprofit donation tracking if Classy only collects individual donations from single time donors.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is very appropriate for organizations that are wishing to fundraise or use it as a CRM. Speaking on behalf of a non-profit, I can see it being very valuable in those ways. Outside of the non-profit world, I suppose that it can be valuable for corporate purposes as well, but I really advocate for its utilization in the non-profit space.
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is great for simple events, where you don't have a lot of details to share and are trying to drive peer-to-peer giving and/or registrations. Classy is also great for online giving. Nice and streamlined donor-facing pages. Campaigns can be easily duplicated for micro-campaigns (like segmented direct mail campaigns) that you want to look identical.
November 15, 2021

Empowering C-CAP

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is well suited for an organization that has a comprehensive development strategy. If an organization is looking to have peer-to-peer fundraising, host events, or run large-scale fundraising campaigns, Classy is it. Classy would be less appropriate if an organization weren't as reliant on individual donors or raised most of its funding through grants.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use Classy to link everyone from our website to donate to our program. We are able to have specific campaigns for general operations or events or capital campaigns and the platform works great for all of those. When raising funds on Facebook, sometimes we find it easier to have a fundraising campaign in addition to our classy campaign to help our donors have to click fewer times to donate, however, this doesn't allow us to gain donor information so we still prefer donations to be made through classy.
Nick Shoff | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is excellent for organizations that utilize peer-to-peer fundraising and several unique fundraisers a year. It is excellent for small non-profits who do not have the personnel or time to make our own pages or do the behind-the-scenes work. However, it is a little pricy for really small non-profits, and there may be better options out there, but this works if you want a great company with hundreds of online resources.
August 03, 2021

Easy of Use

Cindy Hollister | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is great for our DIY Walk program. Staff easily creates and maintains fundraising campaigns that look great. Volunteers easily learn how to customize their pages and use them effectively to ask friends and families to support us.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Classy is great when being used for multiple types of events. We use it for free events that we just want to capture registration for, paid special events and fundraisers, yoga and cooking classes that have a fee involved, and for our general fundraising. It is great to secure recurring gifts and reports are easy to pull. The customer service is outstanding.
Emily Westergaard | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We love using Classy, and appreciate how easy it is to change priorities, add fundraising goals, show progress toward goals, and customize the page to feel updated. From the user perspective, we've also heard that it's significantly more user-friendly than our previous online donation pages created through our donor management software. As online shopping has become so ubiquitous, it was important for us to have a giving page that seemed up to date and current. Once we transitioned to Classy, we increased our online donations pretty significantly. Classy also has great integration with social media.

I will note that the fee structure of Classy is more expensive than our previous solution. However, the features have made it a worthwhile investment. The annual contract fee is also expensive.