ClearCompany Reviews

<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring#question3' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>Customer Verified: Read more.</a>
21 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-15 of 15)

Michael &quot;Sully&quot; Sullivan | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 26, 2020

ClearCompany saved our company!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

The security guard services industry is very fluid and always changing. Our company is growing at rapid pace and it's comforting to know that I have a program in ClearCompany that allows me to customize my requisitions to fit our new accounts across the country. I'm able to target specific areas based on zip code that will post to sites such as Indeed, Glassdoor, LinkUp, ZipRecruiter, Monster, and our Facebook page. These mediums allow us to cast a wider net and attract qualified candidates in specific areas. It gives our company the edge over competitors who have historically failed at attracting top quality talent. I absolutely love using ClearCompany!
Read Michael "Sully" Sullivan's full review
Josh Crawford | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 21, 2020

ClearCompany helps clear up issues with managing applicants

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

If you have multiple jobs to post and get in hundreds of candidates, ClearCompany is a great tool to have. There are several ways of sorting candidates and the ability to grade candidates and leave notes is making following up with candidates easy. I've used ClearCompany on a small scale, one division and one hiring manager, and as well as a larger scale with 40+ divisions and hiring managers. ClearCompany scaled up surprisingly well.
Read Josh Crawford's full review
Tyler McPherson, SHRM-CP | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

10/10 - Customer Service, Intuitive, Time-Saver

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

I can only speak to performance evaluations but I cannot recommend this product highly enough. Great for all types of evaluations (360, self, manager to direct report) as well as for conducting new-hire check-ins and stay interviews. Seems to have a great platform for applicant tracking, too. Their customer support team does a great job of creating a plan to fit your business needs.
Read Tyler McPherson, SHRM-CP's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
March 20, 2020

ClearCompany is a must-have, affordable option for recruiting!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

While I haven't used other applicant tracking systems before, I have been impressed by the depth of what the company has to offer, while remaining user friendly. I've had great experiences with their customer success team. I'd be curious to see, if we implemented it to our whole organization (over 6000 staff), how it would hold up. I'm sure it would be great, I have loved it for our 200 staff, but I'm not sure how it would function with that many positions.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 10, 2020

ClearCompany Comes to the Rescue

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Small to mid-sized organizations that do not have internal development staff would love this tool. It gets the job done. Their applicant tracking system is further along than performance management but they continue to grow and increase in functionality.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 08, 2020

Good Applicant Tracking System

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

Overall, ClearCompany has been a useful tool for our Company to streamline our applicant tracking process. We like having all of our applicants/candidates in one central location online vs. numerous different job engine websites, and having to access 5+ various job boards to review candidates. We do receive a few complaints regarding the ease of use from our management team. We were with a different applicant tracking system prior, and they seemed to like that a bit better. ClearCompany has made many improvements since we've been with them. They have excited their interview scheduling process and made specific changes within the administrative task area that allows for easier bulk replies, navigation, etc. We do find that they are the middle man when it comes to client relations between the larger job engines (indeed, zip recruiter), and when there is a problem posting a job to zip recruiters site to be specific, solutions are few and far between. We still have an ongoing problem with our candidates being automatically moved into a particular workflow when they don't complete their phase one application, which is causing more manual work on our part.
Read this authenticated review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 12, 2020

ClearCompany should be your next ATS

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ClearCompany’s customer service is excellent. You have a dedicated Account Manager who is quick to respond and is an excellent resource for improving the utilization of the system. The system itself is user-friendly and intuitive, but there are also additional training tools within the system. You can also be set for webinars to get familiar with everything.
Read this authenticated review
Daniela Whitfield | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 04, 2019

ClearCompany Assessment-- The Good, The Bad, & The Ugly

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

ClearCompany has a lot of new features that assist companies in keeping up with the changing landscape of online recruitment of qualified candidates. It is easily linked to job boards such as Indeed and has options like email interview requests and texting, which assist recruiters to touch more candidates in less time.

ClearCompany is not for larger companies that have hundreds of hourly positions i.e. Retail Industry. It doesn't have adequate reporting or tracking of candidates' statuses, which are key for companies that size, since they usually have 20+ recruiters and members of talent acquisition. Our company recently fully staffed our recruitment team to 6 members and we are already having issues with the functionality and our number of seats, but the resolution has been longer than desired from ClearCompany.
Read Daniela Whitfield's full review
Teresa Berry, PHR | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 17, 2015

Transportation Industry Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Likelihood to Recommend

HRM Direct is a fairly easy system to use. We solely work in transportation so we have to adapt ourselves to the system instead of the other way around. Working with the support staff is easy and they try their best to get us what we need.
Read Teresa Berry, PHR's full review

Feature Scorecard Summary

New hire portal (9)
8.4
Manager tracking tools (10)
8.3
Compliance tracking and reporting (9)
8.3
Corporate goal setting (6)
7.9
Subordinate goal setting (4)
8.8
Individual goal setting (5)
8.4
Line-of sight-visibility (5)
8.3
Performance tracking (4)
8.8
Performance plans (3)
8.7
Plan weighting (3)
6.1
Manager note taking (5)
7.2
Performance improvement plans (2)
8.4
Review status tracking (4)
8.3
Rater nomination workflow (2)
10.0
Review reminders (4)
9.4
Workflow restrictions (3)
8.2
Multiple review frequency (2)
10.0
Reporting (5)
8.1
Create succession plans/pools (1)
10
Candidate ranking (7)
8.9
Candidate search (7)
8.7
Candidate development (4)
6.6
Job Requisition Management (12)
9.0
Company Website Posting (12)
9.1
Publish to Social Media (10)
9.2
Job Search Site Posting (12)
8.8
Customized Application Form (12)
8.6
Resume Management (12)
8.8
Duplicate Candidate Prevention (12)
6.1
Candidate Search (12)
8.3
Applicant Tracking (12)
8.4
Collaboration (11)
8.6
Task Creation and Delegation (9)
8.4
Email Templates (12)
8.4
User Permissions (12)
8.2
Notifications and Alerts (12)
8.2
Reporting (10)
7.9
Course authoring (2)
10.0
Course catalog or library (2)
10.0
Player/Portal (2)
10.0
Learning content (2)
10.0
Mobile friendly (5)
8.2
Progress tracking & certifications (2)
10.0
Assignments (2)
10.0
Compliance management (2)
10.0
Learning administration (2)
10.0
Learning reporting & analytics (2)
10.0
Social learning (2)
10.0

About ClearCompany

HRM Direct is a cloud-based ATS developed by Clear Company, based in Boston.This product offers the full suite of features typical of applicant tracking systems: batch or mass communication with potential candidates via multiple channels such as email or by leveraging its integration with social networking sites (e.g. LinkedIn) and commonly used applications (e.g. Outlook), instantaneous posting to multiple job boards, and resume parsing. It also has extensive background checking features and approval process integration to facilitate internal communications between recruiters and hiring managers, and other features of particular interest to companies with well-established hiring procedures. Add to this that HRM can readily handle post-hire needs with onboarding automation and a rarer “social producivity” app, this platform is geared to suit the needs of medium-sized or larger companies and established institutions. Transitioning and implementation is supported via live robust direct customer support and success consulting. A live demonstration is available to familiarize potential buyers with the platform.

ClearCompany Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No