ClearSlide Reviews

90 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 7.9 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Manage this listing

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 50)

Alex Brielmann | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 22, 2020

ClearSlide - A clear winner!

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Clearslide has been a lifesaver for my company since we decided to purchase it. It is used by our marketing and sales planning teams to start our sales process, and then our sales team and client services team to seal the deal. We use it to house all of our sales and pre-sales materials, making it an easy one-stop-shop for any document our teams need. Everything is simple to find in easy to search locations, making our process smooth, and each team has an easy time using it.
Read Alex Brielmann's full review
Jason Carlage | TrustRadius Reviewer
October 05, 2019

ClearSlide's analytics offer insight to your prospect's engagement

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Clearslide to present our product to customers and to train customers. We wanted something that allowed for easy screenshare to engage our prospects, and we also were interested in some of the analytics it provided that told us how engaged potential customers were.
Read Jason Carlage's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
January 09, 2020

I highly recommend ClearSlide if you'd like more insight into the sales process and which content is relevant for your target audience

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It is only being used by the sales org to help determine how long clients are spending on certain slides in presentation decks/sales decks we send out. It is helpful because you can see how engaged the client is with the material we send over.
Read this authenticated review
Cassidy Ebert | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 25, 2019

Lots of data for presentations

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ClearSlide to publish PowerPoint/Google slides presentations for clients to review. We track who has viewed it, so we know who to follow up with. We also track where the viewer is from, what their email address is, what their title is and we use all of that information in a follow-up email.
Read Cassidy Ebert's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 04, 2019

Clearslide gives clear insight into engagement

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Clearslide is used to communicate with prospective students via email and on live demonstrations via the web. We used the data to track engagement of students with the material we sent them and that would help us gauge interaction and buy-in for the sale. This also gave us confidence in our presentations to the student because we would be able to tell where they were focused on as far as information is concerned and mold our sales presentations around that topic or subject.
Read this authenticated review
Scott Isenga | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 26, 2018

Smaller Org? ClearSlide will get you started on your sales enablement journey

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CS is primarily being utilized by our revenue teams as a way to quickly access content and share collateral with prospects or current clients. A select number of research team members also utilize the platform to quickly send collateral to prospects or clients. CS is intended to streamline access of content across multiple revenue verticals and to track client engagement with collateral sent to them as part of the sales process. Our revenue teams also use CS as a conference line and presentation platform for client-facing meetings.
Read Scott Isenga's full review
David Cortez | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Easy to Use! Your Sales Team Will Love It!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The Professional Diversity Network uses ClearSlide specifically for our Business Development Team. It allows the team to easily and efficiently hold business meetings with current and prospective customers and outline how they would be able to utilize our services. The email functionality is also something that is widely used as it allows the team to see gain insight as to who and when customers are viewing our sales materials.
Read David Cortez's full review
Max J. Kouris | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Experience with ClearSlide, nothing but great things!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Clearslide is used by the inside sales team. It helped us with a few things:
  • Mass emailing to our clients
  • Screen sharing for our demos
  • A hub for documents across the floor
  • A hub of email templates across the floor
  • Being able to see who has opened our emails and what they viewed
Read Max J. Kouris's full review
J. Carter Saunders | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

My Experience with ClearSlide

Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ClearSlide is a tool we utilize across our organization. Sales are probably the heaviest user of this tool. ClearSlide is the platform we use when presenting to prospecting clients, sharing materials internally within meetings, and to create links that track the views of pieces of collateral we are sharing with prospective clients. The main business problem it solves is related to sharing/presenting materials.
Read J. Carter Saunders's full review
Marty Apple | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 21, 2018

Great corporate enforcement and presentation tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Clearslide provides a place where our corporate marketing can place marketing and approved sales assets like presentations, videos, surveys, contracts, etc and allows sales access in a variety of ways. One can send in an email or campaign of multiple emails and track the use of each asset. Probably the most compelling use for Clearslide is presenting the assets. Clearslide can allow you to present to an audience of people without having to deal with WebEx/GoToMeeting download necessary for your attendees. They simply click on your URL and they are at the conference. As someone who has spent years around WebEx and other Web conferencing programs this is a huge advantage. The business problem we face is we need to gauge the trustworthiness of our prospects to view and share our information with their teams. Prior to Clearslide, we had no way to verify they were viewing or sharing our materials in the way we would ask. Clearslide measures the view time and tracks the view time of each page of the materials even when forwarded from original recipients. All in all, if your business needs to control the marketing materials for a large group, to ensure consistency in branding and messaging this is a perfect solution and salespeople will love how easy it is to present to prospects.
Read Marty Apple's full review
Kollin Wadsack | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

ClearSlide is great for email content management, but lacks in other areas

Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ClearSlide is being used by the Sales department as a content management tool. The sales team uses it to store email templates, track clicks/opens on emails sent, and to share content among peers. This addresses the issue of having to generate a new email every time you need to send an email or respond to one. This tool also helped us share successful email templates easily
Read Kollin Wadsack's full review
Stephanie Spurlock | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

ClearSlide is a clear choice.

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ClearSlide is being used in our sales department and I believe several markets across our enterprise (not just Raleigh) have access to ClearSlide as well. Account executives, managers, and even our regional leaders are encouraged to use it as much as possible. The idea is to use ClearSlide for sending larger presentations to clients that are not in-market. Another benefit is to have real-time knowledge of when your proposal is being looked at, by who and what slides are a focus. That gives us, as salespeople, an edge up.
Read Stephanie Spurlock's full review
Brian Neibaur | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Simple remote connectivity with none of the IT/Firewall drama

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I use Clearslide to facilitate both in person and remote slide deck presentations and demonstrations of our product. We also use Clearslide for conference calls and other presentations. I spend an equal amount of time in the office as well as selling in the field and use the Clearslide remote control app on my phone to run through slide decks in person with prospective clients.
Read Brian Neibaur's full review
Brandon Gentry | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 13, 2018

ClearSlide is worth it for sales teams

Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Our organization uses ClearSlide in sales and account management roles. The inside sales team are the primary users. While our outside sales team also use it when managing larger territories outside of major metro areas. I've personally used it in the Greater Boston region for 2+ years to reduce the amount of time spent driving to visit clients.
Read Brandon Gentry's full review
Casey Shepler | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Clearslide Review

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Most of our inside sales representatives are using Clearslide to get into a large client base. It allows us to reach out to many clients at the same time and get a better idea of their engagement with our emails.
Read Casey Shepler's full review
Will Sharry | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 29, 2017

Clearslide is excellent for quick, easy online demonstrations.

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Clearslide primarily to give online presentations, screenshare demonstrations, and to send trackable links to marketing collateral. Clearslide is used by the sales team, both Account Executives and Sales Development Reps, at every stage of the sales cycle. The trackable links allow SDRs to gauge interest in content sent. They easy to use presentation links allow AEs to quickly give demos and presentations at a moments notice without the prospect or client having to download any software or log into anything. It's a super easy and quick way to show off our products.
Read Will Sharry's full review
Steve Kim | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 18, 2017

Essential tool for our sales and marketing teams

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Clearslide to house all our marketing material as well as track activity against specific collateral when it is sent externally. Clearslide is being used primarily by our sales and marketing teams. The platform allows us to control the material that are sales team uses in their pitches and ensure they are only using the most current and relevant collateral.
Read Steve Kim's full review
Trevor Derrett | TrustRadius Reviewer
September 08, 2017

Powerful Sales Engagement Technology

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ClearSlide is being used by our entire sales department. It helps accelerate the sales process by identifying which prospects are engaged and which are not. It allows me to allocate my time more efficiently and dedicate further resources knowing which leads need more attention.
Read Trevor Derrett's full review
Kurt Lohse | TrustRadius Reviewer
August 22, 2017

ClearSlide is not worth it!

Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We were using Clearslide primarily for sales and marketing initiatives to present custom presentation for new prospective clients for in-person and online presentations.
Read Kurt Lohse's full review
Patrick Murphy | TrustRadius Reviewer
February 18, 2016

Clearslide delivers

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

ClearSlide is being used as a sales engagement platform for real time demos and live pitches. It is also used for mass email updates to clients and prospects.
Read Patrick Murphy's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
July 12, 2018

Open review of ClearSlide!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

It was being used across the company sales teams. It helped to make sure that our clients were thoroughly reading their proposals that we sent them via email, and we could see which pages were most closely scrutinized. This allowed us to address their concerns right away without having to probe too deeply.
Read this authenticated review
Danielle Strickland | TrustRadius Reviewer
April 29, 2015

Capture the Customer with ClearSlide!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am a part of The National Inside Sales teams at Target Media Partners, meaning we call businesses nationwide. ClearSlide gives my team the ability to conduct live presentation with or without a webcam. The webcam is a great way be there without having to physically be there. It also gives you the opportunity to combine a voice recording with a presentation deck and email it to a prospective client. ClearSlide then notifies you when the prospective client is viewing the document and how long they spend on each slide. I actually closed a couple of deals with this feature! It's definitely user friendly on all fronts, but if you need help with any features, ClearSlide has representative to walk you through the process.
Read Danielle Strickland's full review
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
June 15, 2018

Nimble, Cross-Functional Tool

Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use ClearSlide to share presentations across our company of 6 offices in North America. I use ClearSlide almost every day to share presentations with internal stakeholders as well as my clients.
Read this authenticated review

About ClearSlide

ClearSlide Competitors

Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

ClearSlide Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No