ClickFunnels Reviews

59 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 8.2 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-22 of 22)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
March 05, 2021
Ben Marcoux Roofing Lead Generation Expert | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Speed of implementation. You can launch your ideas quickly to get proof of concept. You don't need to code pages, so you can build out the idea quickly and see how your market responds.
  • Integrates with most other tools on the market. If you can't do something natively inside ClickFunnels, you can set up integrations, Zaps, custom code, and webhooks that make ClickFunnels even more powerful.
  • The Drag-n-drop editor is easy to learn. The interface is pretty straightforward and you can quickly get comfortable building pages.
  • Easy to edit or completely customize the mobile design of your pages.
  • Page load speed. ClickFunnels uses a shared server so their page load speeds suffer.
  • Image uploading. Sometimes the interface to upload images gets a little buggy and forces you to refresh the page.
  • Phone support. There's only email support available, and they sometimes take a few days to get back to you, especially if you have a question on a weekend.
  • Actionetics, their email marketing tool, is clunky and not worth using.
Read Ben Marcoux Roofing Lead Generation Expert's full review
December 01, 2020
Kate Murray, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Create Landing Pages and Sales Pages Quickly and Easily: They offer a variety of templates for different purposes (i.e., for Lead Magnets, Digital Downloads; Webinars; and Sales Pages). So any member of your team, even if they are not a developer can change the colors, fonts, photos, and text and have the page ready to go in a matter of minutes.
  • Mobile Optimization: The software itself has a very easy to use an intuitive option for mobile optimization. A menu pops out from the right-hand side and provides options for easily changing the size of the font, or adding a particular element to only the desktop or only the mobile version. I've never seen an easier way to optimize for mobile.
  • Integrations: Connecting to my email marketing software and my course delivery platform couldn't be easier. To implement specific automation, I prefer to use a more sophisticated email marketing option. The ability to make it all appear seamless on the customer journey is what sealed the deal for me.
  • Membership Area: ClickFunnels has a built-in membership area, but it does not allow for very much customization. If you need something very simple, it does the job, but when delivering content to a closed audience such as a course, you are better off with a Learning Management System that is created for that purpose. This is a good thing though, in my opinion, software needs to stick to what they do best and be the best at it. There are too many software companies that try to be everything to everyone and have "all in one" solutions. In that situation, they are not good at any resolution. Clickfunnels is perfect for building sales pages, and that is what they do best.
  • Affiliate Portal: ClickFunnels has a vast army of affiliates. However, their reporting system is TERRIBLE. You can't even see how many links you have referred to. This is by far the biggest drawback. According to my link tracking software, I've referred over 3,000 clicks between my blog post reviews, YouTube reviews, and members of my audience on social media, yet I have not had one single sign up. I think this is misleading and not transparent. They need to have better affiliate tracking analytics for their affiliates.
  • Customer Service: There is nothing I dislike more than a company that farms out all their customer service overseas. There is a significant language barrier in this industry, and most problems can be solved very quickly if you employ people who understand the product and the industry. Unfortunately, I had an experience with a very simple question. Still, the customer service rep did not understand my question, so it took four days to resolve between going back and forth over email because of the time difference. If I were speaking to someone from the USA who understood my issue, it could easily have been resolved within minutes. Eventually, I was the one who discovered that their documentation was incorrect, and that was the reason my issue wasn't able to be resolved easily.
Read Kate Murray, MBA's full review
March 30, 2020
Bailey Witt, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • The ease of building landing pages is incredible. It's just drag and drop, and still very customizable. It's simple enough that anyone can build a page, not just a designer. They have simple templates to start from and you can make a great branded page easily from there.
  • It's great at generating leads. You can embed simple opt-in forms in webpages at the top of your landing page and integrate with your CRM and it also stores your leads in the system as well. Opting in can trigger a number of different actions, including a thank you page, a second offer, or trigger an automated email.
  • ClickFunnels's biggest strength is sales funnels. Easily create a continuous set of pages that get someone from a visitor to a subscriber, and to a paid customer. You don't have to "glue" a bunch of different systems together like a page builder, shopping cart, eCommerce tool, email marketing tool, or CRM. It's all interconnected so you can churn out sales quickly, all automated.
  • It does not have email blast functionality, or multi-step workflows, so it can't completely replace a marketing automation tool or email marketing software like Mailchimp. It needs a co-pilot to really make your business a marketing machine.
  • Setting up funnels can be tricky sometimes. There are several different places to change URLs for your pages which can be confusing. You have to create a domain or subdomain to use for your pages, otherwise they get an ugly clickfunnels.com URL. Automated emails are not as simple to create as other tools, and it's not drag-and-drop.
  • It doesn't have the CRM functionality that other marketing tools have. It does capture the name and email address of your leads, but it has to send them to another tool, at least in the base version.
Read Bailey Witt, MBA's full review
March 09, 2020
Tina Keys | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Lots of training in the member area.
  • Lots of resources and information on Facebook groups.
  • Know-how pages behind help button.
  • They need to find a simple solution for beginners, as the number of things to do is overwhelming.
  • They need to qualify their coaching applicants better, and be able to say no if it is not a good fit.
  • The need to approach training programs with less greed and more support.
Read Tina Keys's full review
November 08, 2019
page V | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Landing page software: A great one-page microsite where you can host your guides, offers, event information... (please note, this should not replace a mature company website).
  • Integrations: This software integrates with just about everything - so it's easy to collect information here and then migrate it into your real Customer Relationship Management system or ESP (email service provider).
  • Easy, basic CRM: For the new business owner, or for someone who has an opt-in offer, this software creates a four-in-one landing base to begin part of a customer journey. (please note, this does not replace a real CRM or email software for a mature business owner or for a bigger brand.)
  • Pop-up software: Allowing you to collect user information and allow people to opt-in to marketing messages or offers.
  • A/B testing: The ability to create and test offers, different landing pages, and variables to understand what their audience truly desires.
  • End USER EXPERIENCE - OH. MY. GOODNESS. This software needs help in the design department. I don't like critiquing people or products, but in this case, you need to get someone to help you with design to really make your landing page look professional (this is attached to your brand image). A lot of direct response marketers use this platform for younger brands, so typically the designed landing pages on this software don't look great.
  • User navigation - It's not necessarily user intuitive.
  • The software has interior platforms for membership courses - But this is not a great user experience for your course. A micro-course, 7-day trial, or mini-course as an opt-in offer might work here, but COACHES, do not use this as the delivery system of your membership course. Go elsewhere for that, like Teachable, MyKajabi, or Thinkific.
  • They need to make more room for templates. The basic plan of $99 only allows you to have 20 landing pages. According to industry leaders, you should have 40 per offer.
Read page V's full review
February 14, 2020
Katelyn Silva | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • ClickFunnels makes my business look professional, and feels like it adds that extra 'pop' to really wow both new and repeat customers.
  • ClickFunnels has amazing customer support. Even when I'm confused on something, I feel completely confident that it will be resolved with a member of their support team.
  • ClickFunnels by itself doesn't have some functions I feel are necessary and requires additional coding for these functions. They are provided with a separate service, which also has a learning curve.
  • ClickFunnels can be a bit of a learning curve by itself and at first it can feel a bit overwhelming and daunting. I am a pretty techy person, and I still felt this way so I can only imagine for someone less familiar with techy things.
Read Katelyn Silva's full review
February 13, 2020
Gretchen Maurer | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Everything has clear step by step videos and a great help team.
  • I got personalized help and even a video of my page from their support team.
  • Some people may be turned off by some of the personalities.
  • I would try to use some other free course sites to become aware of the icons and terms that most platforms use. If you are just starting out it will be overwhelming but give it a go.
Read Gretchen Maurer's full review
March 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Easy to Use
  • Customer Support
  • Functionality
  • It's fairly expensive compared to other options.
  • More integrations with other software would be nice.
Read this authenticated review
March 06, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Speed to market - love the speedy implementation of the funnels.
  • Integrations - easily integrate email drip and payment gateways.
  • Split Testing designs - quickly test and make changes to ensure you have a converting funnel.
  • Missing- internal Calendar functionality links for clients to auto-schedule an appointment.
  • Metrics - ClickFunnels fall very short on metrics. I want to know who watched videos, how much they watched, or advanced through a video. No, CTA's!
  • Reporting - I want the DATA!!! Analytics is SO important!
Read this authenticated review
February 20, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 4 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • It can be easy to understand for someone who does not know coding language.
  • Drag and drop
  • Quicker support
  • Email marketing set up and sequences need updates
Read this authenticated review
June 05, 2019
Marco Diversi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Cheap.
  • Easy to use.
  • Full Of features.
  • Best funnel software on the market.
  • They should make it more developer friendly.
  • Certain funnel templates look scammy.
  • The landing page builder is not powerful like other software.
Read Marco Diversi's full review
June 04, 2019
Brandon S | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Sales funnel automation
  • Marketing automation
  • Email automation
  • Would like to see additional integrations.
  • An easier way to integrate more complex payment systems.
  • A work-flow layout.
Read Brandon S's full review
December 18, 2018
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Intuitive Workflows: ClickFunnels makes it very easy for a non-technical person to build a gated content or other opt-in workflow. We’ve tried many different platforms, and ClickFunnels was definitely the easiest to use with the least learning curve.
  • Built-in shopping cart and e-commerce features: Other softwares require an integration or custom coding; ClickFunnels keeps the process in-house, which saved us a huge headache.
  • All-In-One Solution: ClickFunnels has the functionality of multiple pieces of software at one low price. We were able to keep our costs down and our process streamlined into one product.
  • Lots of training materials: from the YouTube channel to the guides and templates, ClickFunnels sets you up for success with all the tools to get you up and running fast.
  • Tacky Branding: The whole ClickFunnels site looks incredibly tacky. I found the branding and language so off-putting that we chose not to try ClickFunnels until we ran out of other options. The product speaks for itself, don’t let the site dissuade you. That said, some of the “used car salesman” branding rubs off on the templates.
  • Reporting: The reporting dashboard and analytics are very basic, and don’t measure up to some of their competitors.
  • You’ll still want to work with a designer while using ClickFunnels, as some of the templates/builder options look a bit dated.
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
September 20, 2018
Chandler Elmore | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use is the big one for our organization. It has a simple design and implementation interface that anyone can use and or go into and edit certain page features.
  • Consistency and reliability. Though I am sure there have been issues with ClickFunnels for some users, we have never had an issue and it works well for all of our clients across different industries.
  • The initial setup can be confusing and a little time-consuming. The best thing we have learned is to not try to start a client from scratch with ClickFunnels, ideally, they should already be using it.
  • The only other thing is integrating ClickFunnels in with a clients Domain, which can take some backend development.
Read Chandler Elmore's full review
January 02, 2019
Steena Brown | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Clean landing pages without headers (can't do this in Squarespace)
  • Easy to lay out and design funnel pages through drag and drop (quite simple compared to most WordPress)
  • Quick and direct integrations with payment software, email software, etc.
  • Seamless sales funnels with built-in functionality that is missing in most self-hosted sales funnels
  • ClickFunnels does not have the ability to use email marketing expiration link re-direct timers. You CAN set a timer ON a ClickFunnels page itself to expire, but there's no way to set an expiring link so that you can send a limited time email offer. This can be done through deadline funnel and other such software, but that's another integration and step to consider in the process.
  • ClickFunnels has limited fonts available (from Google fonts) and integrating custom CSS for fonts isn't something I'd consider a beginner function. I have either chosen a similar font to the decorative one a client uses, or had to create images with titles/headlines and import them instead of using actual text. This is okay, but can be cumbersome.
  • ClickFunnels doesn't directly integrate with PayPal in a seamless way. Again, there are third-party integrations for this, but it takes some time to implement. Stripe is the go-to. If you're in a foreign country, this is something to be aware of.
Read Steena Brown's full review
July 02, 2018
Adam Middlesworth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • They have pre built out funnels for specific campaigns. ie webinar funnels pre built.
  • Extremely easy user interface to make building the landing pages extremely simple.
  • Great support to help in building funnels.
  • More intuitive follow up as part of the platform.
Read Adam Middlesworth's full review
June 28, 2018
Lauren Golden | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Ease of use and functionality
  • One stop shop for online entrepreneurs
  • Customer service
  • Actionetics isn't quite as sophisticated as other CRM platforms
  • Backpack seems rigid, however, we are just beginning to utilize this feature
Read Lauren Golden's full review
October 30, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Building funnels and landing pages is very easy and fast. The end result is a modern looking funnel that converts.
  • It integrates with all big CRMs and webinar platforms.
  • It integrates with Stripe, making it super-easy to create products and paid subscriptions.
  • More tutorials and webinars so we can master the use of the tool.
  • Keep adding new templates for funnels.
  • Have a phone number for support. Chat option sometimes takes time.
Read this authenticated review
September 18, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • ClickFunnels makes building the landing pages a breeze.
  • The possibility to use Zapeir to integrate ClickFunnels with many other apps is a plus.
  • The landing pages load super fast.
  • The whole community behind CF is amazing, as well as the support.
  • The analytic part of ClickFunemels could be better.
  • The customer management has room for some improvements.
  • They could have more price tiers to make it a little more affordable for some people.
Read this authenticated review
June 22, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Review Source

Pros and Cons

  • Create your own website in under 10 minutes using their drag and drop tools and templates.
  • The owner of ClickFunnels provides IMMENSE value and gives away tons of knowledge and resources for free in order to help his customers succeed.
  • I haven't come across anything that I cannot do with the abundant platform!
  • Possibly have pre-built funnels incorporated with the templates?
  • I cannot think of anything else, this software is awesome.
Read this authenticated review

What is ClickFunnels?

ClickFunnels offers a web page designer oriented around setting up a sales funnel easily, for those with no coding and design experience.
Categories:  Landing Page

ClickFunnels Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
ClickFunnels$97.00per month
ClickFunnels Platinum$297.00per month
TwoCommaClubX$2497.00per month

ClickFunnels Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No