Skip to main content
TrustRadius
ClickGUARD

ClickGUARD

Overview

What is ClickGUARD?

ClickGUARD is a fully automated protection tool that enables businesses to run secure pay-per-click campaigns. The software can eliminate unwanted clicks on your PPC ads, help to clean up your traffic, and optimize your budget for your target audience.

Read more
Recent Reviews

TrustRadius Insights

Real-time notifications: Many users have praised ClickGUARD's real-time notifications feature, which allows them to receive instant …
Continue reading

Good product!

8 out of 10
January 20, 2020
ClickGUARD is the go-to software for permanently stopping bad clicks and clicking robots from ruining your pay per click campaigns. That …
Continue reading

Anti-Click Schtick

8 out of 10
January 20, 2020
We used ClickGUARD as protection for our pay per click ads against click farms and click robots that would otherwise waste our campaign …
Continue reading

Great Experience

10 out of 10
December 13, 2019
My reason for using ClickGUARD is that I would get unrealistic click data that wasn't translating well. That's when I found out about …
Continue reading
Read all reviews
Return to navigation

Pricing

View all pricing

Entry-level set up fee?

  • Setup fee optional
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://www.clickguard.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting/Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $89 per month
Return to navigation

Product Details

What is ClickGUARD?

ClickGUARD is an automated protection tool that enables organizations and agencies of all sizes to run more secure & effective pay-per-click campaigns. ClickGUARD helps to maximize return on ad spend by eliminating fraudulent and illegitimate clicks from campaigns while preventing potential damage and mitigating future threats.

ClickGUARD is compatible with all major platforms and integrates with Google Advertising solutions, CRMs, eCommerce platforms, and notable CMS platforms. It is equipped with organic traffic monitoring and additional threat identification features. It works to provide a complete PPC protection solution – working across multiple platforms to identify threats to ads. Every click is identified, blocked, and reported on, in real-time.

ClickGUARD provides users with visual maps that help detect suspicious click patterns and behaviors for all IPs and devices, including an overview of targeted site URLs such as specific landing pages. This enriched data gives marketers the information they need to reduce risks to their advertising campaigns.

Marketers can choose the level of protection they want and control who sees their campaigns based on geolocation. These parameters allow PPC marketers to distinguish between click fraud and invalid clicks through standard controls such as proxy/VPN traffic, bad website interaction, multiple targeting by a single visitor, and traffic from the IP range. Plus, its user-based account management allows agencies to serve multiple clients without signing out of the system.

Overall, ClickGUARD is presented as a one-stop solution for pay-per-click advertising problems. It enables marketers to optimize website traffic through a User Interface with a protection system that aids multi-channel PPC advertising.

ClickGUARD Features

  • Supported: Click Fraud Protection
  • Supported: Click Details
  • Supported: Bot Probability
  • Supported: Automated Reports
  • Supported: On-Demand Reports
  • Supported: 5 Step Slider Protection Mode
  • Supported: Cross Account Blocking
  • Supported: Blacklisting Visitors
  • Supported: Blacklisting Placements
  • Supported: Invalid Traffic Prevention
  • Supported: Click Quality Analysis
  • Supported: Bot Mitigation

ClickGUARD Screenshots

Screenshot of Add and manage multiple ad accounts with different protection plansScreenshot of Get bot probability assessment with every clickScreenshot of Clicks tested for behavior (e.g. time spent on site, click speed) and non-behavior criteria (location, IP address, packet header details)Screenshot of Reports that can be automated and scheduled for teams or clientsScreenshot of Every single click is assessed and verified whether it is blocked or notScreenshot of Toggle ON/OFF Protection

ClickGUARD Competitors

ClickGUARD Technical Details

Deployment TypesSoftware as a Service (SaaS), Cloud, or Web-Based
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationNo
Supported CountriesAPAC, LATAM, EMEA, NORAM
Supported LanguagesEnglish

Frequently Asked Questions

ClickGUARD is a fully automated protection tool that enables businesses to run secure pay-per-click campaigns. The software can eliminate unwanted clicks on your PPC ads, help to clean up your traffic, and optimize your budget for your target audience.

ClickGUARD starts at $89.

TrafficGuard, PPCSecure, and PPC Protect are common alternatives for ClickGUARD.

Reviewers rate Support Rating highest, with a score of 8.4.

The most common users of ClickGUARD are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees).

ClickGUARD Customer Size Distribution

Consumers15%
Small Businesses (1-50 employees)60%
Mid-Size Companies (51-500 employees)15%
Enterprises (more than 500 employees)10%
Return to navigation

Comparisons

View all alternatives
Return to navigation

Reviews and Ratings

(12)
Loading...

Attribute Ratings

Reviews

(1-10 of 10)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Incentivized
  • Intelligent fraud detection.
  • Improved Pay per click revenue.
  • Data reporting to help generate insights for optimization.
  • We don't get the data about the anonymous clicks hence can't improve there.
  • It takes some time to get smart and prevent fraud and initially ROI isn't that great.
  • One time deployment takes time and documentation isn't upto the mark.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • The real-time notifications are one of the best features of ClickGUARD for me.
  • Automatic malicious click deflection is also a feature that I appreciate.
  • There have been instances where a large number of clicks were made, but the resulting conversions were much below expectations.
  • As a strong and useful tool, it baffles me why they don't support more languages.
  • While it's logical that there wouldn't be any assistance available on weekends or holidays.
January 20, 2020

Good product!

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • It gives you the resources to save money on Google Ad campaigns.
  • It has over 50 customizable features.
  • The one thing I've noticed that I believe is a disadvantage would have to be the lack of support on weekends or holidays which is understandable but at the same time, I'm sure people expect to still be supported right around the clock if that is what is advertised.
January 20, 2020

Anti-Click Schtick

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • One obvious positive is that it actually works. I have seen where there were all these click activities happening but the conversions did not come close to matching up.success.
  • I'd also like to mention some of the features that were very useful to our campaigns. Features like IP Monitoring, Cross-Campaign Blocking, and Automatic Malicious Click Deflection.
  • Given that this is such a solid and effective app, it puzzles me as to why they don't have support in other languages. They have done such a great job so far, I'd expect that they'd naturally want to expand.
December 16, 2019

Great Experience

Gohar Shaljyan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • One of the great things about ClickGUARD to me is the realtime notifications. I also love the automatic malicious click deflection feature. This app has it all.
  • I honestly have nothing negative to say here but there is an opportunity for improvement, I'd say that maybe they need to simplify the setup process some more. Other than that it runs very smooth.
December 13, 2019

ClickGUARD is great

Brianna Kelley | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • I love that the support team is so willing to assist in any way they can. They are very knowledgable and provide accurate solutions.
  • This solution seems to works best with a higher click volume which works great for me.
December 13, 2019

Great Experience

Dennis McCarson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
  • I'd like to mention the vast amount of features that are also customizable. The app gives you flexibility and full control of your ads.
  • The setup process was a little complicated for me, but I'm not complaining since the app works so well.
Return to navigation