ClickMeeting

ClickMeeting

Customer Verified
Top Rated
About TrustRadius Scoring
Score 7.8 out of 100
Top Rated
ClickMeeting

Overview

Recent Reviews

I highly recommend!

10 out of 10
March 22, 2022
ClickMeeting allowed us to organize the event for over 3,000 users! Automatic solutions offered by Clickmeeting like -registration, …
Continue reading

Use a ClickMeeting every day!

9 out of 10
March 22, 2022
We mostly use ClickMeeting to organize webinars and another online meetings for the teachers and educators. During the pandemic of …
Continue reading

Awards

Products that are considered exceptional by their customers based on a variety of criteria win TrustRadius awards. Learn more about the types of TrustRadius awards to make the best purchase decision. More about TrustRadius Awards

Popular Features

View all 17 features

High quality audio (24)

9.2
92%

High quality video (24)

8.9
89%

Desktop sharing (24)

8.7
87%

Record meetings / events (25)

8.6
86%

Reviewer Pros & Cons

View all pros & cons

Video Reviews

Leaving a video review helps other professionals like you evaluate products. Be the first one in your network to record a review of ClickMeeting, and make your voice heard!

Pricing

View all pricing

Live 25

$25

Cloud
up to 25 attendees

Live 50

$35

Cloud
up to 50 attendees

Automated 25

$40

Cloud
up to 25 attendees

Entry-level set up fee?

  • No setup fee
For the latest information on pricing, visithttps://clickmeeting.com/pricing

Offerings

  • Free Trial
  • Free/Freemium Version
  • Premium Consulting / Integration Services

Starting price (does not include set up fee)

  • $25 per month

Features Scorecard

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software

8.7
87%

Screen Sharing

8.6
86%

Online Meetings / Events

8.7
87%

Online Events Collaboration

9.1
91%

Online Events Security

8.6
86%

Product Details

What is ClickMeeting?

ClickMeeting brings the power of webinars to organizations of any size, from one-person firms to multinational enterprises. The vendor says their web-based solution is easy to use and covers the entire webinar process—from preparation to presentation, and from interaction to follow-up.

Because the platform is browser-based, it requires no software installation and works on all devices and operating systems. The user interface includes interactive tools and features to make webinars engaging for attendees and cost-effective for organizers. And with a few clicks, organizers can customize user-facing elements with a logo and company colors for a total brand experience.

According to the vendor, ClickMeeting is perfect for gathering a target audience to convey knowledge, demonstrate expertise, and generate sales. The vendor offers a 30-day free trial, and no credit card required.

ClickMeeting Features

Performance & Compatibility of Online Events Software Features

  • Supported: High quality audio
  • Supported: High quality video
  • Supported: Low bandwidth requirements
  • Supported: Chrome compatible
  • Supported: Firefox compatible
  • Supported: Safari compatible
  • Supported: IE compatible
  • Supported: Available for Linux
  • Supported: Available for OS X
  • Supported: Available for Windows
  • Supported: Mobile support

Screen Sharing Features

  • Supported: Desktop sharing
  • Supported: Document/File sharing
  • Supported: Application sharing
  • Supported: Whiteboards

Online Meetings / Events Features

  • Supported: Scheduling
  • Supported: Calendar integration
  • Supported: Meeting initiation
  • Supported: End meetings
  • Supported: Integrates with social media
  • Supported: Record meetings / events
  • Supported: Dial-in attendance
  • Supported: Online attendance
  • Supported: Mute
  • Supported: Slideshows
  • Supported: Media
  • Supported: International calling
  • Supported: Multiple webcam streams

Online Events Collaboration Features

  • Supported: Live chat
  • Supported: Audience polling
  • Supported: Q&A
  • Supported: Meeting space storage
  • Supported: Annotation

Online Events Security Features

  • Supported: User authentication
  • Supported: Participant roles & permissions
  • Supported: Participant list
  • Supported: Confidential attendee list
  • Supported: Secure file sharing

Additional Features

  • Supported: moderated chat
  • Supported: simultaneous chat translation
  • Supported: moderated (Q&A) and private chat
  • Supported: meeting room rebranding

ClickMeeting Screenshots

Whiteboard featurePresentation featureResponsive designWebinar roomWebinar room 2Webinar room 3

ClickMeeting Video

Take a quick tour and learn how our tools help you before, during, and after your webinar.

ClickMeeting Downloadables

ClickMeeting Integrations

ClickMeeting Competitors

ClickMeeting Technical Details

Deployment TypesSaaS
Operating SystemsUnspecified
Mobile ApplicationApple iOS, Android, Mobile Web
Supported CountriesWorldwide
Supported LanguagesEnglish, Russian, Polish, German, Spanish, French, Portuguese

Comparisons

View all alternatives

Frequently Asked Questions

What is ClickMeeting?

ClickMeeting is a webinar solution formerly owned by GetResponse, an email marketing software company. ClickMeeting's online meeting and collaboration tools are designed to support the sales, marketing, e-learning, and training needs of business of all sizes.

How much does ClickMeeting cost?

ClickMeeting starts at $25.

What is ClickMeeting's best feature?

Reviewers rate High quality audio and Audience polling highest, with a score of 9.2.

Who uses ClickMeeting?

The most common users of ClickMeeting are from Small Businesses (1-50 employees) and the Education Management industry.

Reviews and Ratings

 (44)

Ratings

Reviews

(1-25 of 25)
Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We started using the ClickMeeting platform last year. Initially, it served us primarily as a webinar broadcasting tool. They are aimed both at professionals comprehensively dealing with the subject of disappearances, as well as at people affected by the problem of the disappearance. Over time, it has also turned out that this tool is also ideal for internal use, e.g. when you need to organize a team meeting. We currently use the ClickMeeting platform in these two ways:

• Internally to create team meetings or Foundation management

• Externally to organize webinars.

We value the CM platform primarily for its ease of use. Setting up a new event only takes a moment and is very intuitive. It is also a huge advantage that the platform does not require downloading the application - it works on different browsers without any problems. This is very important because both the host and the participants of webinars often use different computers and software. We also value the platform for good video and audio quality, as well as quick technical support.
  • Intuitive to use
  • The ability to connect from the browser level.
  • Good visibility of the chat.
  • Automatic webinar recording
  • Simplifying the creation of a registration section for webinar participants (including placing in a more visible place consent to the use of personal data of participants who register for the webinar).
As mentioned before we currently use the ClickMeeting platform in these two ways:

• Internally to create team meetings or Foundation management.

• Externally to organize webinars. In our opinion CM platform works well in both cases. We are satisfied.
The technical support is very quick.
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We decided to use ClickMeeting because we needed a platform for online language classes which will be available in Ukrainian or Russian language and will not require participants to create accounts, log in, etc. and still will be secure for the data protection and privacy. ClickMeeting is exactly what we needed!
  • Numerous language versions - esp. Polish, Russian and Ukrainian.
  • Data protection.
  • Privacy.
  • It's very good as it is now - meets all our expectations.
It's a good platform if you need a tool for online meetings without a complicated accounts and logging in system. It's available in different languages, participants only need to click on a link and it's up to the meeting organiser how do they confirm the participation. It can be done with a password or you can send invitations through e-mails.
For me the reason is the same as for the previous question. It's a nice platform for all king of online meeting, presentation and webinars. It's not a huge company, so any client can be treated individually. We have a very nice contact with the ClickMeeting staff, they're helpful and open for suggestions. We definetely recommend the ClickMeeting to other schools and companies!
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Since Covid 19, our foundation has been looking for software that would allow it to organize online training, meetings, webinars, and symposiums. We particularly wanted the ease of use of the application. Especially often we use the functions of sharing screens, presentations, or movies. The ClickMeeting app meets all our needs.
  • Ease of organizing and sharing meetings
  • Stable operation of the web application
  • Good audio and video quality
  • We currently believe that the application is under development and we are satisfied with its current form.
We appreciate ClickMeeting for the ease of sharing screens and presentations. Additionally, it is possible to discuss with participants of meetings, webinars, conferences, etc. In our opinion, ClickMeeting has proved to be very successful in this application.
Customer support is very professional and provides good advice and assistance.
April 27, 2022

A Webinar Tool

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ClickMeeting platform to organize webinars. The main advantage is the ease of use. We don't need to spend much time organizing events, informing our audience, provide them with some materials afterward. The configuration of the platform quite simple, and in any case the support is helpful.
  • video and audio quality
  • simple to configure
  • nicely designed
  • file handling while adding materials
  • recordings managing
ClickMeeting is particularly appropriate for webinars and online classes. You can create the event within just a few minutes. You can easily inform your audience before and after and provide them with any materials. You can also record the event. However to organize everyday online meetings there are some better, more flexible tools in the market.
ClickMeeting team is very helpful both online and e-mail
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ClickMeeting to conduct webinars and meetings with my team. I really appreciate the high video quality and the clear admin panel. I find the automation of meeting recording and the ability to prepare the meeting in advance and save the settings (including the boards with graphics and the Q&A option) very useful. I organize and conduct live webinars with many participants. I use chat so users can ask questions of the guest, and displaying the content of participants' questions greatly enhances communication.
  • High video quality
  • Ability to prepare the meeting in advance and save the settings
  • Displaying the content of participants' questions
  • Inviting participants from previous meetings should allow you to select speakers separately
  • Meeting in a browser is more often less stable than through an app
ClickMeeting works very well for running periodic meetings of teams of several people to discuss project work and also for hosting webinars for many participants (more than 100 people). Managing webinar participants and chat is not very difficult even for a person who simultaneously conducts an interview with a guest.
Every question has been answered very quickly. I always got a solution to my problem. I rate the contact and service at a very high level.
March 22, 2022

I highly recommend!

Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ClickMeeting allowed us to organize the event for over 3,000 users! Automatic solutions offered by Clickmeeting like -registration, -waiting room, -certificates, -adding recordings and files to follow-up messages were a priceless help for us! Just a few minutes after the end of the event, participants had a link to the recording on their e-mails, a personal certificate, a file, thank you for participating notes, and a link to express an opinion! Over 3,000 people received the necessary materials at the same time, which we had to prepare for hours so far. And you need to know that Clickmeeting is a very user-friendly platform- you cannot make a mistake in preparing events. It is impossible. PS. We are waiting for the option of hosting events with simultaneous translators
  • Easy and simple user interface
  • Automation tools (love them!)
  • Communicate and promote
  • events with simultaneous translators
  • preview to whom the e-mails were sent after the end of the event
It is suitable for organizing all webinars and training sessions, regardless of the number of participants. It provides everything necessary to conduct a training or seminar and perfectly supports business thanks to extensive marketing tools. Unfortunately, it does not support language Interpretation in meetings or webinar
they are very helpful
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
I use ClickMeetng to host meetings for several participants and, more often, webinars for a wider audience. What matters to me are the possibilities that ClickMeeting offers, such as automatic reminders and other automation options, and the interface which is easily understandable to both lecturers and students. The facilitation of the sharing of documents and presentations is also a great help, thanks to which the integration between individual participants of the meeting is much more effective.
  • Very easy and intuitive design allowing the presenter to set up various options to his own preferences.
  • Possibility of creating a report, changing functions in real-time, and automatization of many processes.
  • ClickMeeting allows to gather even 500 webinar participants and to create a register form with automatic reminders.
  • Meetings were limited to 25 people (including presenters).
  • Presentations uploaded to the ClickMeeting server's memory sometimes lose their quality.
  • It's impossible for participants to turn on a camera during a webinar – only presenters can do that.
The ClickMeeting served especially well when the lecturer had to use a board to draw or show something etc. and when participants had to communicate with the lecturer. A lot of useful features connected with ways of contact often helped them in answering the questions and stating their own ones. For lecturer, it was especially useful when many participants tried to talk at the same time. He was able to manage the queue, but also he could be sure that no one's question will be lost among other comments.
Because the support from ClickMeeting is always ready to help and quickly solves indicated problems.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We mostly use ClickMeeting to organize webinars and another online meetings for the teachers and educators. During the pandemic of COVID-19, all the on-site meetings were canceled. We are grateful to have some platform where we can easily meet a lot of people. Mostly our webinar takes part around 100 people on ClickMeeting and we make live streaming of Facebook, to gather another 100 people.
  • possibility to do a live streaming to Facebook or You Tube
  • easy selection of questions and comments on chat
  • a lot of tools on the board to conduct an interactive meeting
  • easier way to start or to stop the meeting without being thrown out of the room
All the webinars which we want to stream on Facebook are very well organized on the ClickMeeting platform.
It's very supportive and we haven't had any problems with using it. We highly recommend it.
March 22, 2022

Easy & Realible

Dominika Jajszczak | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ClickMeeting for open educational webinars for women on a nationwide scale.
  • Quality of video
  • Quality of sound
  • Live transmissions on social media
  • Managing the users data base
It has all that you need. Easy interface, a lot of functionalities. You can take care of the entire process of organizing and broadcasting the webinar - starting with inviting previous participants and ending on downloading the recording of the webinar and automatically sending certificates to your users.
You cabn chat online with technical support, no waiting for the call
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We recommend ClickMeeting as a great tool for organizing big and small-scale meetings (webinars and online workshops). ClickMeeting is very intuitive and easy to use with very professional and available technical support. We particularly appreciate its capacity for big events and a cozy environment for small meetings, as well as interactive features such as Screen sharing and engaging modes like Q&A mode.
  • interactive features such as screen sharing
  • engaging modes like Q&A mode
  • professional and available technical support
  • We don’t see things we dislike. We observe ClickMeeting upgrading its features regularly and we are excited to see new solutions in the future!
We recommend ClickMeeting for all those who organize online events, regardless of their size, and who want to automatize the maximum of the implementation and still keep individuality in their organisation
Professional and available technical support
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use online meeting tools for our development program and certification program. ClickMeeting has good (but limited) functionality, but okay for smaller entities conducting small webinars. [I believe] the pricing model and sales tactics are very misleading. In December 2020 we reacted to a sales offer received from ClickMeeting and upgraded our license, to find out that our license had now several limitations, making it not usable anymore for our business. When contacting Support, they refused to undo the latest purchase and revert to our previous setup. Canceling the account was also not possible as we just renewed (till Dec 2021) our yearly contract... Despite our cancellation request for the account, our contract was once again renewed automatically for another year (till Dec 2022) and deducted from our credit card. Once again the support department reverted to an online terms page and refused to cancel the latest purchase. [In my opinion] ClickMeeting is misleading, uses comparative advertisement, and is untrustfull. Our advice is not to do business with ClickMeeting. There are multiple other solutions on the market with real user support.
  • Basic online meeting portal.
  • Easy online meeting setup.
  • Customer Service.
  • Pricing models different accounts.
When conducting online meetings for small groups with limited functionality this tool works very well. For larger web meetings with multiple participants (that can talk in a meeting), [I believe] this tool only works well when paying top price. But paying the top price there are [in my opinion] other applications that will provide a better experience for less money.
Support on technical features is overall good. Sales support is fast when it comes to upgrades or new customers, but once you are a customer, [I believe] the support is bad to non-existent. [In my experience] after-sales support is really below standard.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ClickMeeting is a wonderful tool for communication. It is easy to use and it helped us in synchronization of our contacts and we can upload the story as soon as it is ready and make it readily available for our contacts to watch. It helped in the management of images and we can write press releases too. It is a highly creative tool and is intuitive.
  • One of its strengths is its contact management ability.
  • It made it possible for us to monitor stuff.
  • Using this tool, we are able to coordinate our team and we can better communicate.
  • The Customer service of this software is very pathetic and miserable.
  • I don’t like the price of this software.
This tool is so good for managing online meetings. We have been using it for a year and a half and haven’t found anything much that would bother us. Rather it helped us in a lot of tasks and let us share screen instantly. It is efficient in the management of contacts and Social sharing. Its analytics are simple and helps in measuring the results of our meeting. It helped in writing press releases and resulted in saving our time as we can effectively write and publish press releases.

TeClickMeeting is a software that made it easy for us to arrange meetings. We can now communicate with each other without loss of connection and any kind of distortion as it works well even with weak bandwidth. In this software, we can add an unlimited number of participants to join our meeting. Apart from these two points, there isn’t any other downside of Teleport.

Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used in our industry for multi-purposes. We use it to give presentations, sometimes to get connected with our colleagues and sometimes for the virtual conference. We use it for work purposes and it always provides us with the best quality of audio and video and it is very easy to use for all kinds of users most specifically for beginners.
  • It has a very neat and clean interface with every feature quite visible.
  • Its video quality is too good
  • It is a browser-based tool which is another plus point.
  • Its screen-sharing feature is very essential for us.
  • Its recording feature sometimes stops working on its own and results in our loss.
  • Its customer service is not good.
  • It doesn’t work well for IOS devices and gets hung up.

I [have been] using this tool for a year and it is so good for business conferences. Until now, we have conducted thousands of conferences and all were amazing with the features it offers. It is browser-based, so our participants don’t have to download any new software so they can connect easily and within no time.




ClickMeeting has become a very essential tool for us in a jiffy. Whenever we have to conduct a meeting with colleagues then ClickMeeting is the best option as it provides the best quality video and audio and it is a browser-based tool so without wasting time in downloading any software we can join link.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ClickMeeting is being used in various departments of our organization and it helped in conducting a meeting with our colleagues as well as with our customers. It has helped in doing effective communication and we can connect to whoever we want without any difficulty. It helped in enhancing our business reach.
  • It facilitated us with private chat.
  • Good quality of audio and video without any interruption
  • Its screen-sharing feature is amazing.
  • Its pricing is unfair.
  • Its system lags with more number of attendees.
  • Its customer support is not supportive and responsive.
It is the perfect tool for business meetings. We are using it for some time and haven't faced any trouble with the quality of audio and video. Plus its screen sharing feature helps make the meeting more interactive. It is not appropriate if there is a meeting among 50 plus members as it starts lagging.
It is a deserving tool to be appreciated as it has helped us a lot and helps make our meetings successful. I can collaborate with my team in a well way and it has a lot of features to make a meeting successful. Moreover, in a reasonable price, it is a complete collaboration tool.
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Attempted to use ClickMeeting for a national meeting and it was a complete disaster without audio for the participants. There was no customer service available to troubleshoot.
  • None.
  • Lack of customer service.
  • Misleading web site.
  • Poor instructions.
  • Not easy to follow.
Do not rely on ClickMeeting for a important meeting. There is no customer support. The website is hard to follow and the performance is shamefully inadequate. I have been waiting for 36 hours for a response to my customer support "chat" which goes through the pretense of a queue and then says "no activity" when it gives a prompt to start the chat. This is on an account that is paid in which there is a promise of prompt customer support.
Marissa Roth | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
This organization currently utilizes ClickMeeting as a mode of education for our member base. A single department manages the software at our headquarters but ultimately serves the entire organization. A number of business problems are addressed through our use of ClickMeeting including member education, leadership training, and volunteer management.
  • The interface is user-friendly. After launching a new design, ClickMeeting has become easier than ever before to navigate.
  • The options provided within ClickMeeting are practical, but allow your video or webinar to elevate to the next level. Integrations like YouTube, whiteboard and screen sharing make the user experience engaging and interactive.
  • When uploading PowerPoints to the software, formatting is often adjusted automatically by ClickMeeting. This could be fonts being adjusted, shapes or images moving or sizing issues as well.
  • The trim tool for recordings does not seem to match the level of functionality as the rest of ClickMeeting. Trimming a few seconds from a video can be more time-consuming than expected. Also, playing the recording after a trim seems more challenging than simply hitting play.
ClickMeeting has served our organization well as a method of delivering education to members. It has been utilized for live webinars where participants can interact with topic experts and ask questions to learn more about the given topic. ClickMeeting has also been used professionally as a means of training organizational leaders and other volunteers and employees. On-demand webinars are now able to be offered by our organization because of ClickMeeting. ClickMeeting may not be well-suited for organizations that have a low demand for online learning/opportunities. Also, ClickMeeting may not be well-suited for organizations that have outdated websites, as embedding the videos may be more difficult.
Jennifer Beck | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It is used across operations and human resources for our monthly calls and updates. It helps because we have employees and customers in 5 states. It's easy to set up and has a free trial .
  • It provides connections and communications for multiple parties that would otherwise be unavailable or be very complicated to set up.
  • Easy to set up.
  • Cost is low or free trial.
  • Can drop off unexpectedly.
  • Hard for new users to adjust audio and webcam features.
  • Although it's easy to set up using certain functions get increasingly difficult.
ClickMeeting is very well suited for office meetings, orientation, and training. Might not be the best program for novice computer based meeting services.
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
At TeachforJune Workshops, we use ClickMeeting for our live webinars and have been doing so for the past seven years. For us, it allows us to do remote training across the globe efficiently and inexpensively. We have seen ClickMeeting grow over the last few years, and it offers a relatively robust platform with a simple interface.
  • Allows all users to use an implement without any specialized software.
  • Is viewable from multiple platforms and devices.
  • No desktop sharing on chromebooks or other non-Mac/non-Windows devices.
We are currently using ClickMeeting for remote webinars and training. Still, it could also be an excellent platform for holding team conferences and meetings, sales calls, lead generation, one-on-one product demos, and even as a help desk.
Boyd Wason | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 1 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
Marketing developed a new webinars series and trialed Clickmeeting as our dedicated webinar platform. We were looking for good functionality and value for money.
  • Good functionality.
  • Flexible packages.
  • While we successfully trialed the platform, it failed on the day of our webinar to allow our second presenter to successfully join. We could see him as a presenter, but couldn't get video or audio from him. This was after 30 mins of mad panic from my team to get the problem resolved.
  • We had to go live by holding an iPhone up to the host's mic, as we were in different locations.
  • Once we did go live we encountered a second issue. Many of our participants started to complain in chat that the feed was stalling every 40 seconds for about 2-3 seconds. While we had excellent feedback on our content, many ended up leaving because of the platform issues.
We would not use it again.
Shane Skwarek | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Reseller
Review Source
I use ClickMeeting for several of my clients across varying industries. For some clients, we use the platform to schedule brief conference calls; for other clients, we hold weekly webinar presentations for up to 1,000 attendees (and sometimes even more). ClickMeeting helps me serve my clients by allowing them to connect with their audience and their membership.
  • Branding. Most platforms don't allow you the same flexibility in branding the webinar room as ClickMeeting. This makes your visitors enjoy a seamless experience from your website to your webcasts.
  • Lightweight. There are no downloads required from the viewer's end at all (unlike other major platforms). This allows for a quick, easy experience for everyone logging in for the first time. It also eliminates many firewall issues that may exist on workplace computers.
  • Customizable. You can literally reshape the way the presentation screen appears for your webcasts, with the ability to save different layouts and reuse them based on your needs. This makes it easy to execute several different types of web-based events without trying to fit your presentation model into a specific mold.
  • Individual Audio Controls. I'd love to be able to adjust the audio for each of the presenters within the platform, as the host. Not all presenters are tech savvy and sometimes don't know how to adjust this themselves.
  • Additional Saved Color Schemes. I'd love to be able to create/save multiple custom color schemes that I can use for various events instead of a single one.
Launching and executing a webinar is easy and takes literally five seconds. The entire user experience is virtually seamless, with a platform that's loaded with detailed statistics. You even have access to live online support that will assist you instantly (from your webinar room).
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We use ClickMeeting to hold sales webinars. It’s used by the sales department primarily.
  • Lots of options of how to share. Desktop, presentation, video, whiteboard, etc.
  • Relatively easy to use
  • Can’t save the URL of videos that have been played before. Always have to copy and paste it in.
  • Room layout takes some getting used to. Not the easiest.
It’s great for doing sales webinars. We will also start using it soon for training webinars for existing clients.
Tyler Juhola | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
It was being used to give a demo of our software platform every 2 weeks as a webinar. It was only used by myself as I was the one giving the demos. We were trying to drive attendees to it through our site and would hold the webinar at a specific time every 2 weeks. The idea was to use it for sales, have prospects get a full look at the platform live without having to engage directly with a salesperson.
  • It worked very well for holding the webinars. We never had any outage issues or bugs. The chat worked well and was easy to customize in times where we were hiding the chat vs opening it up for everyone.
  • The UI was very straight forward as well and didn't require people to download a whole application to watch.
  • The presentation capabilities were numerous, you could show a slide deck from Google, a PowerPoint doc, or a video seamlessly.
  • If you were using multiple monitors, you had to run the meeting off of the your primary one, or you wouldn't be able to see the mouse move around in the presentation, which was a problem for our online demoes. I use a laptop and larger monitor, so running the demo off the small laptop screen wasn't ideal.
I really liked it for giving webinars with people outside of the organization, where you need to keep some info/data blocked from their views. I tried using it as a screen share software for sales calls however and it wasn't ideal.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
One of our clients is using ClickMeeting to administer live webinars for the public, as well as internal meetings for the company. Webinars are hosted quarterly and then the recorded footage is posted to YouTube after to be placed on the company blog.
  • Professional Live Interface - One of the reasons we chose ClickMeeting was how professional it looked from the viewer's experience. Our client is very small, but the interface makes them look like a top-notch firm to viewers.
  • Customization - Our client didn't have to forego their brand for a service, they were able to make it work for them. Also ties in with my point above.
  • Easy Event Creation - Takes no time at all to plan/schedule an event or meeting.
  • Export Quality - Isn't the best, we upgraded our plan and still didn't see a difference
  • No sound bugs in the last presentation - Still haven't gotten to the bottom of this but at 3 separate times, our webinar lost sound for what seemed to be no reason.
Webinars - We used these for brand awareness, content creation, and lead generation. All three crucial aspects of growing a business.
Meetings - Especially if someone is remote, this was an easy solution to feeling like everyone was in the same room.
Training - Similar to webinars, delivering information at once to an audience.

Less suited for meetings where everyone is physically present, it's less of a method of shifting through PowerPoint slides and more of a collaborative environment.
Elaine Foster | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 6 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
We utilize ClickWebinar to train our new members on the requirements and payment for their position. We use ClickWebinar mainly as a training tool for new members for 2 departments in our organization: Customer Success and Marketing. It allows us to give presentations to many people at once, while allowing the attendees to ask questions and receive answers in real time.
  • ClickWebinar allows large numbers of attendees - something that other video-chat or presentation platforms limit
  • ClickWebinar allows for several types of media to be presented, including slideshows, documents, YouTube videos, and polls
  • ClickWebinar is glitchy. We've run into a lot of issues with freezing, lack of audio/visual, participants unable to join, etc., even when our internet connections are good and functional otherwise
  • ClickWebinar can be expensive. There are a LOT of options for customization - which is great - but it feels like a lot of little things are, cost-wise, large upgrades
ClickWebinar is great for large meetings with only one or two presenters. If you're planning a collaborative meeting with a smaller group, use another platform that will allow you to all participate via audio/visual. ClickMeeting allows 150+ participants via chat only, so it's best use is for training.
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source
ClickMeeting is used across various departments due to those that work remotely. Previously, our company used telecon-type technology, where the individual(s) would call in during the meeting. Unfortunately, while they could hear the meeting, they couldn't see important information being displayed through visual slides. ClickMeeting allows the visual element to play a role in the meeting.
  • Previously, my company relied on PowerPoint slides to display company-based statistics and information. Then, following the meeting, these slides would have to be emailed to those who participated. Now, with ClickMeeting, the individual may chose to save the meeting as it is progressing.
  • ClickMeeting allows for not only verbal and visual interaction, but also a chat-based textual interaction - all simultaneously.
  • Most meetings involve management plus lower-level employees. ClickMeeting allows management to privately chat during the meeting without involving different departments or individuals that may or may not need to be privy of the information management is discussing. All the while, the meeting may continue uninterrupted.
  • As with most new software, ClickMeeting did create a learning curve for many of the employees - thus training was necessary.
  • Our company is contracted by the Federal Government, thus a lot of our information needs to be kept private. Some of our high-level management have noticed that ClickMeeting only provides 128-bit AES encryption, which we feel can be improved upon.
  • Some of our remote users have found that ClickMeeting has some lag-time when using it on their android devices.
ClickMeeting is perfect for businesses that wish to communicate visually and verbally without borders. Virtual meetings are becoming more commonplace, and it's important that the software continues to evolve with the every expanding needs in the private and public sector. I feel that ClickMeeting can not only be used in business, but also within an educational institution.