Cloudera Enterprise Data Hub Reviews

42 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.1 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-9 of 9)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
February 04, 2015
Rakesh Neelavar Rao | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Quaero’s data management
platform (QDMP) and its AdVantage platform are built upon Cloudera’s Distribution of Hadoop (Cloudera Enterprise). The AdVantage platform is targeted for clients in the media industry to better
understand their audience, enhance engagement, create richer experiences, and
increase overall audience value. Quaero has deployed
the platform across several clients in the media industry (ranging in ingestion
volume from ~3MM to ~1.5 Billion records
per day).
Read Rakesh Neelavar Rao's full review
December 18, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Cloudera Enterprise for a data lake in order to generate value from big data. Big data stored in the data lake is used for different data science projects like churn prediction, recommendation engines etc.
Read this authenticated review
July 19, 2017
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We used Cloudera to implement our big data service platform. Our team manages a central Hadoop platform where various departments were subscribed in a pay as you go model where they used it to solve various BI and analytical problems. On a day to day basis application teams used it for running Mapreduce/Tez/Spark jobs against their data set which is stored in HDFS.
Read this authenticated review
May 13, 2014
Lois Garcia, GSEC | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I first worked with Hadoop before there was Cloudera Enterprise. I remember quite well editing files across systems and devising methods to watch for changes, the pain of working out user access privileges, and the search for a sane package management. Cloudera Manager provides tools for all of this and more. The BI engineering team bootstrapped the Hadoop ecosystem, and I have just recently come in to support expansion. Cloudera Enterprise is great, and I appreciate supporting a company like Cloudera which is firmly rooted in the community.
Read Lois Garcia, GSEC's full review
May 01, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cloudera was deployed in a internal APJC Lab environment to support Big Data service creation on Company's Unified Server platform. The professional services organization was trying to create services to leverage the server product line services in the region.
Read this authenticated review
May 14, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 7 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used the Cloudera Enterprise in my previous company wherein I had to used the Cloudera Impala product. I have also used Cloudera Hadoop, Hive, Sqoop, Pig, Mahout etc. Since my project had requirement for trying different tools available in market, we were doing research on which tool is the best, thats where we landed on Cloudera Enterprise products. It is used only in my department. To address the shareholder data in files from different suppliers which needs to be processed via MapReduce framework.
Read this authenticated review
May 24, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I used it in lab testing. It was a great experience and greatly reduced the configuration/management time.
Read this authenticated review
May 22, 2014
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 5 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

The ability to monitor and manage numerous Hadoop clusters from one tool. It is an easy way to learn and use REST API and Python client library. It is also easy to use the graphical interface to manage the health of our clusters. It also makes the install process on numerous nodes easy.
Read this authenticated review

Cloudera Enterprise Data Hub Scorecard Summary

What is Cloudera Enterprise Data Hub?

The Cloudera Enterprise Data Hub powered by SDX is a multifunction analytics solution that supports a range of operational and analytic use cases for enterprises.
Categories:  Data Warehouse

Cloudera Enterprise Data Hub Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Has featureFree or Freemium Version Available?Yes
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No

Cloudera Enterprise Data Hub Technical Details

Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No