Cloudflare Reviews

85 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 25, 2019
Darcy Knapp, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Reduces man-hours clearing server issues with overloaded sites.
  • Improves client relations, clients love that their sites are fast and stay up.
  • Free SSL for low budget clients is a great plus.
Read Darcy Knapp, MBA's full review
February 05, 2020
Carlos Eduardo de Souza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We're able to publish websites much faster without spending more for that.
  • By joining all of our projects inside this service, it's easier to maintain and organize them.
Read Carlos Eduardo de Souza's full review
November 25, 2019
Ben Gelsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Saves us $100+ yearly on SSL certificate issuance price.
  • Saves us $X00 per year in lieu of paying for a CDN.
  • Increases user happiness with the speed-boost provided by the CDN.
Read Ben Gelsey's full review
September 13, 2019
Chris Widner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Our business has online presences to reassure our customers, not to gain new ones, so the actual ROI is smaller than for most other people.
  • CloudFlare is super easy to use so I can make adjustments on the fly.
  • Safety and security is important and I don't have to worry about a lot of things due to CloudFlare.
Read Chris Widner's full review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Kept us from being hacked while running outdated software.
  • Wasted a lot of time enabling and re-enabling special rules for Admins to use all features of our site.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It has helped make our website faster, which has helped bring more customers
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2019
Marco Diversi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • It makes it easy to manage the huge amount of domains we have.
  • They are taking care of the SSL certificates
  • It improves speed.
  • It constantly changes and improves with new features that never have bugs.
Read Marco Diversi's full review
June 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Uptime: With Cloudflare's website protection, we have avoided panic-inducing outages and downtime.
  • Reduced hosting load: Cloudflare's CDN allows us to use smaller servers and greatly diminish bandwidth usage.
  • Reduced domain renewal cost: Most of our domains could be transferred to Cloudflare, where domain renewals are as cheap as possible.
  • Increased total website cost: All of Cloudflare's features aren't free, and they increase our monthly overall website cost. The protection and other features are helpful, just not free.
Read this authenticated review
August 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • WAF today is a must when you publish services online. The chances of breach or DOS is very high without such a solution.
  • With CloudFlare, you can purchase and manage SSL certificates. Eventually, it will cost less than purchasing them via dedicated services.
  • With the permissions delegation, you can let other people manage their specific domains, saving time for the Administrator.
Read this authenticated review
January 11, 2019
Ed Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • CloudFlare has significantly reduced network downtime. We implemented CloudFlare about 12 months prior to writing this review and I can't remember an episode of downtime since implementing. Previously, we had frequent episodes of network latency, probably due to traffic spikes, and downtime from server outages.
  • CloudFlare has also helped with cache flushing after updating our e-commerce website, but that's just a small thing.
Read Ed Hart's full review
December 21, 2018
Ramon Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • When you have an ecommerce site, being able to have it live is like the lifeline of your company. A slow website makes less money, a website that is down makes no money. Previous to CloudFlare, our website would sometimes grind to a halt or go down, losing us several thousands a day. This is a thing of the past now and we are very happy that we adopted their services.
  • The speed features on their service are also a nice feature as well as firewalls for specific countries.
Read Ramon Khan's full review
November 25, 2018
Derek Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • CloudFlare provides great information about your website and traffic.
  • DNS management, very quick to propagate new and updated DNS items.
  • Website caching, free feature that provides your site to visitors even when it's offline.
Read Derek Schroeder's full review
August 14, 2018
Joshua Dickson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Even on the free tier, Cloudflare's CDN usage can drive down overall bandwidth usage
  • Cloudflare's free DDoS protection ensures that traffic spikes are legitimate, and will block malicious users from reaching the origin server
Read Joshua Dickson's full review
August 01, 2018
Dave Stack | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • CloudFlare is an extra fast and reliable service. It keeps my business up which in turn keeps orders rolling in.
  • CloudFlare hides my IP addresses and has helped reduce DDoS attacks against our company.
Read Dave Stack's full review
June 27, 2018
Tarun Mangukiya | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • They provide us a free SSL, thus saving our time and cost to purchase and implement one.
  • CDN caching is a huge advantage for us as we're resource intensive site, bandwidth is our one of the major cost factor.
  • Hiding our IP behind their servers makes us feel secure.
Read Tarun Mangukiya's full review
February 21, 2017
Joey Yax | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • Improved Security - By keeping sites secure we've reduced the possibility of malicious users and bots on our sites.
  • Speed - A faster site makes for happier customers/users which in turn creates more sales.
Read Joey Yax's full review
May 25, 2016
Matt Lundstrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • The metrics are hard to judge. All I can really say here is that some of our customers request CloudFlare by name, and others need to be educated about its potential benefits. So while it does bring possible revenue, it does incur some expense in training new users on what it is, and how to use it (and when to not, when there are issues). Overall I would say the positives outweigh the negatives.
Read Matt Lundstrom's full review
April 03, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Return on Investment

  • We needed a cheap DNS service with SSL, and CloudFlare has a very good free plan to start with.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cloudflare?

Cloudflare, from the company of the same name in San Francisco, provides DDoS and bot mitigation security for business domains, as well as a content delivery network (CDN) and web application firewall (WAF).

Cloudflare Competitors

Cloudflare Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
FreeFree
Pro$20per month
Business$200per month
EnterpriseContact sales team

Cloudflare Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No