Cloudflare Reviews

85 Ratings
<a href='https://www.trustradius.com/static/about-trustradius-scoring' target='_blank' rel='nofollow noopener noreferrer'>trScore algorithm: Learn more.</a>
Score 9.3 out of 100

Do you work for this company? Learn how we help vendors

TrustRadius Top Rated for 2020

Overall Rating

Reviewer's Company Size

Last Updated

By Topic

Industry

Department

Experience

Job Type

Role

Filtered By:

Reviews (1-25 of 25)

Companies can't remove reviews or game the system. Here's why.
November 25, 2019
Darcy Knapp, MBA | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CloudFlare is an amazing tool for DNS. We use CloudFlare on most websites to host DNS to allow the clients' websites to have super fast load times. CloudFlare mirrors the website so the human (and bot) traffic is on the mirror, not the server, delivering faster page speeds and better uptime. We also get alerts from CloudFlare for any issues that need to be checked.

CloudFlare also offers a dev mode, so you can turn it off as you are working on a website to see updates in real-time. Great tools, just remember to clear your cache when not in dev mode to see your work!
Read Darcy Knapp, MBA's full review
March 02, 2020
Emily Muhoberac | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cloudflare to protect and secure our company website. Our tech department primarily leverages it. Cloudflare is easy to use, has a 100% uptime SLA, and has increased the load speed of our website significantly. For more than a year, we were able to use the free tier and get everything we needed!
Read Emily Muhoberac's full review
February 05, 2020
Carlos Eduardo de Souza | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We've been using Cloudflare as our primary choice to improve our website's speed, accessibility, and reliability. Since it makes changing DNS records much faster and easier, so you don't need to mess with nameservers anymore and wait for it to propagate around the world. Almost all of our projects are using Cloudflare!
Read Carlos Eduardo de Souza's full review
November 25, 2019
Ben Gelsey | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Every website that I work on either for my own business (Flights Machine) or clients gets put on the CloudFlare free plan. CloudFlare has majorly disrupted a few web hosting related industries including:
  • SSL certificate issuers
  • Content delivery networks
  • DNS managers
These 3 services used to cost money and now CloudFlare offers all of them for free. Unless your website has very special needs, CloudFlare does the job perfectly, for free, with these 3 use-cases.
Read Ben Gelsey's full review
October 24, 2019
Bryan McAnulty | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cloudflare has helped make site security and content delivery performance accessible to any business. CloudFlare provides SSL, DDoS production, a content delivery network, caching and performance features and more even on their free plan. On top of the power CloudFlare includes for the price, the setup process is extremely straightforward and fast, and an average developer can configure it in an hour or two. No need for a dev-ops team to spend weeks and a lot more money trying to come up with a similar solution.
Read Bryan McAnulty's full review
September 13, 2019
Chris Widner | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CloudFlare for DNS hosting and protection against malicious attacks on our corporate web sites. CloudFlare is superior to any DNS that you get bundled with domain registrations so it is my go to for any hosting. It also solves the price equation with it being free for our level of usage.
Read Chris Widner's full review
January 23, 2020
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cloudflare is being used by our technology and web department to support the organization's website, which hosts content from across the whole organization.

Specifically, we use Cloudflare to host our DNS, provide SSL certificates and site security from DDoS attacks and other threats, improve web page load times, and monitor general website performance.
Read this authenticated review
November 06, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CloudFlare to protect our website and hope that it speeds things up. The protection has been good, though over-eager (which has caused its own issues), but I'm not convinced that the speed is much improvement, at least in the USA.
Read this authenticated review
December 12, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CloudFlare to manage DNS entries for our main website and other web apps that we utilize. It has made it easier for us to keep track of and manage many DNS entries and even some certificates.
Read this authenticated review
May 27, 2019
Marco Diversi | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cloudflare for absolutely any project that involves creating a website. Cloudflare solves a huge range of problems you might encounter when running an online business such as having a solid SSL, speed optimizations, and all the benefits of a CDN in general. Also, you can instantly make DNS changes, which is awesome!
Read Marco Diversi's full review
June 11, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cloudflare for many purposes:
  • Website protection against malicious traffic and targeted attacks
  • CDN to cache our site content reducing bandwidth and server load
  • DNS for dozens of domains and web services
  • Domain registration and renewal
Cloudflare keeps our website and web services safe from attacks, it allows us to keep web servers lean, and it allows us to manage domains in a single interface.
Read this authenticated review
August 01, 2019
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use Cloudflare for several use cases: cloud WAF, CDN, Certificates, and DNS. It manages our DNS domains, protecting our website with its WAF and also using caching and CDN. The WAF is protecting both cloud and on-prem websites. Our SOC team monitor all the security events, we use the API to pull the logs to the SIEM. Cloudflare also has integration with WPengine. Some permissions are granted to other departments to manage their own subdomains.
Read this authenticated review
January 11, 2019
Ed Hart | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CloudFlare as a solution to improve application availability. Our business-critical applications are web-based SAS tools and prior to using CloudFlare, network latency or server outages, which we experienced from time to time, had a significant impact on our operations. Since implementing CloudFlare's application availability service, we have dramatically reduced network (and corresponding application) downtime.
Read Ed Hart's full review
December 21, 2018
Ramon Khan | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We started using CloudFlare to supplement our hosting needs due to attacks we were having on our site which were slowing it down. This caused lost revenue and problems for our users.
Read Ramon Khan's full review
November 25, 2018
Derek Schroeder | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

Cloudflare is in use for many domains under my control. It is an efficient tool to mitigate DDOS and other traffic concerns for websites. It is also a DNS management utility for domain records. This is in use for my primary domain and can even keep a website online when it is down.
Read Derek Schroeder's full review
August 14, 2018
Joshua Dickson | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CloudFlare is a fantastic service, and we use many of its free and paid offerings. CloudFlare's core product offering is a CDN solution, and is unique in that it offers a free service tier that includes its CDN edge locations and free SSL termination. CloudFlare also has a number of more SMB/Enterprise features, again, primarily through its CDN, with its focus being on supporting uptime for customers.
Read Joshua Dickson's full review
July 05, 2018
Michael Stein | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CloudFlare security puts a 'virtual shield' around your website. In an era where the cloud is becoming the preferred way to deliver content, CloudFlare secures and improves the performance of your website as well. Their DDoS protection allows you to prevent attacks without changing hardware, software or website code.
Read Michael Stein's full review
June 27, 2017
Chris Putnam | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CloudFlare for many client sites. It provides a quick and easy performance layer and SSL. It is a very quick solution for sites that need a bit of a performance boost in the frontend and/or an SSL certificate, and either has server or budget limitations that prevent other solutions.

Read Chris Putnam's full review
February 21, 2017
Joey Yax | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

CloudFlare is used on every website we build except in the rare circumstance a client is unable or unwilling to move their DNS. At a bare minimum CloudFlare's DNS management is better than anything I've seen from another registrar. Their free SSL certificates are a no brainer. The crowdsourced security measures can't be beat. I honestly don't know why someone wouldn't use CloudFlare-- even the free plan is quite powerful.
Read Joey Yax's full review
February 21, 2017
Chris Gabriel | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 8 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

I am using Cloudflare to add another layer of security and reliability to my company website and services, both a front-facing website as a pass-through to a VPS. I value the easy to use dashboard and reporting it provides as well as the value its security provides.
Read Chris Gabriel's full review
May 25, 2016
Matt Lundstrom | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 9 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We provide our hosting customers free CloudFlare services integrated right into their control panel. The CloudFlare plugin allows budget-minded site owners a way to get CDN-like services for a fraction of the cost as a more robust traditional dedicated CDN service. It has added benefits like a web application firewall and several other useful features which are popular among it's users.
Read Matt Lundstrom's full review
April 03, 2018
Anonymous | TrustRadius Reviewer
Score 10 out of 10
Vetted Review
Verified User
Review Source

Use Cases and Deployment Scope

We use CloudFlare as our DNS service with SSL support.
Read this authenticated review

What is Cloudflare?

Cloudflare, from the company of the same name in San Francisco, provides DDoS and bot mitigation security for business domains, as well as a content delivery network (CDN) and web application firewall (WAF).

Cloudflare Competitors

Cloudflare Pricing

  • Does not have featureFree Trial Available?No
  • Does not have featureFree or Freemium Version Available?No
  • Does not have featurePremium Consulting/Integration Services Available?No
  • Entry-level set up fee?No
EditionPricing DetailsTerms
FreeFree
Pro$20per month
Business$200per month
EnterpriseContact sales team

Cloudflare Technical Details

Deployment Types:SaaS
Operating Systems: Unspecified
Mobile Application:No